Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim 4 stars

2, Avenue de l'Europe, 67300 Schiltigheim, France

#1 of 6 hotels in Schiltigheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door did not close fully - a sliding door which had gaps round both sides. Electric sockets not all in useful places. Some of the staff were not very friendly.

    Bedroom was a good size. Good food in restaurant which was open till 10pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was easy and convenient for our brief stay in Strasbourg. The rooms are quite spacious. We had originally booked two rooms for five people—a triple and a double. The front desk ended up giving us three rooms for the five of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote, however there was a bus which is in 12 minutes at the central station. We had a room with a connecting door and could hear everything from our neighbours.

    Clean, comfy, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit problematic

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Nice location (a 10 minute bus trip to gare Centrale), very friendly and welcoming staff and impeccably clean room. It is also an eco friendly oriented hotel with a fully equipped room and organic bathroom products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi is one of the worst I`ve ever had in a hotel. Loading emails (few Kb) took forever. You would expect a 5 star Hotel in the European capital to have better Internet connection. I had better internet in the desert in Tunisia. The room was cold. I had the heating set on max (27 Celsius) and the room was nearly 20-21. The breakfast was poor.

    The personnel was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Big private parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has the breakfast been included in the price, it would have been great

    The hotel is conveniently located. There is a bus stop very close to the hotel and the bus takes about 15 min to the centre. Room was a bit small but comfortable nevertheless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room without Air conditioning / heating, in decembar !? When we went to complain at the reception they were surprised like ''what is problem'' !? They wanted to give us a small electric heater (without any fire or accident safety, noisy )! A heater that is used in garages instead of a 4-star hotel! After re-complaining we got another room, but nobody was willing to apologize! The second day they did not clean our room. We were not in the room from 8am to 4pm. When I complained they said they had a lot of room to clean! Again no apology! Totally unprofessional! I have not seen such a hotel / staff for a long time. They treated us as second-class people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please check in advance if there are any tourist groups staying especially if they are from China. They can be very noisy and enjoy spitting.

    Setting, Staff, Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are quite small. It looks very conventient for the business trips but with kids, there was not enough space in the room.

    The hotel was quite clean. the breakfast was very good compare to standard European hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only questionable moment was regarding the payment. Particularly, it was not mentioned before the payment itself that we would have needed to pay an extra "city tax". Neither during any steps of booking at booking.com, nor later on.

    A nice, quiet place not far from the city center of Strasbourg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was very cold and only in the day after I saw the big window was not fully closed, but was very difficult to understand that.

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Put proper doors on the bathroom - the sliding doors are terrible for privacy. Interconnecting rooms not well soundproofed, we could hear people next door.

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hotel was nice and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has a sliding door and its inside is also visible if wardrobe door is closed. This does not allow for much privacy which is a big downside, in my opinion. Towels are not changed as regularly as necessary: one of the bath towels was soaked after we dropped it accidentally and this did not get replaced after the room was cleaned. Would be nice to have a bit more consideration from the hotel staff when something like this happens.

    Beds are comfortable and room was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double room was to small for 4 star hotel. I had impression that bathroom is bigger then room it self. Only one small wardrobe that was not enough even for one person.

    Hotel is in very quiet environment. The rooms are facing the lake. Only 5 min. walk from BUS stop for the city center (10 min. ride). Room was very clean and modern. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast is of excellent quality in relation to the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate when on leaving and paying I see again that besides the price the hotel blocks the double amount of the price on my bank account for 2 weeks as a deposit for I do not know what after serveral stays and never damaging anything. The door separating the room from the bathroom does not close and is transparent, so if you go to the bathroom at night and switch the lights on, it may disturb the other person and is just not a nice feeling to be behind 'open doors' in the toilet.

    It is a painfully clean hotel with a very friendly staff. The rooms are big enough and comfortable. The environment is quiet and the hotel is next to a lake. The price is more than acceptable for such quality. I would recommend this place for everyone travelling by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very good, but 15EUR. Nice breakfast terrace with lake view. Nice jogging around the lake. Excellent bus connection to Strasbourg. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was perfect for us at eightynine euros for 4 persons (accomodation only)

    great location for an one night stop, friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out and the bill was an extra 100 euro. We were not told breakfast was 14 euro per person per day ( we did not eat one morning but still charged 28 euro) the other morning we had a slice of salami and an apple. There was no welcome from waitress or anybody taking your room number. It was quite inhospitable for a 4 star. On check in you should be given information about this. I got no sleep on our last night due to a loud party in the room next door until 3am and the corridor smelled badly of smoke for a non smoking hotel. There should be a porter patrolling the corridor at least once at night. The room was not serviced even though we left the sign out all day. When we returned it was freezing and we had no clean towels etc. The room also had no iron.

    The room was average, I can't complain about the room apart from the the fact that the double bed was in face 2 singles joined together. The night bar man was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glassdoor for the bathroom, it didn't fully close - so but sounds and smells can get into the bedroom :( The wifi was not so stable, it threw me off and at the end I gave up login in every time.

    Lovely beds, service minded staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to eat there are better Restaurants in town. The Restaurant was understaffed and the food was disappointing.

    Modern Hotel clean rooms good value easy to get to from the motorway staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost for breakfast 14 euro per person. Not the most expensive. But often this is included in the price.

    Cheap and just outside Strasbourg. We had a car and wanted to see the area, thus being in the centre wasn't important. Certainly good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a little preoccupied at check in to give us undivided attention.

    Nice stopover from Dunkerque on the way to the Alps. Peaceful in the business district and away from the central area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot to add really. Could do with bigger cups for cups of tea/coffee in the room. Location was very quiet as in a business park.

    Comfy bed. Excellent shower. Room décor was modern and stylish. Staff really helpful and friendly. Bus stop for getting into Strasbourg was just down the road. Very convenient for the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast quite slow: you have to wait too long to get a new “refill” of scrambled eggs or bacon or confiture.

    Location, room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and normal location

    Far away from traffic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better explanation about the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tram station nearby just a bus station

    Really quiet. the parking is free and just in the yard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very new and modern. Good connection to the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay seperately for breakfast. Not actually a problem.

    Very nice staff. Parking space guaranteed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Rooms for family.

    Location calm and in front of the lake. Super Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    english from some of the staff were just ok

    a very lake view and very quiet at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff. Easy to travel to city center. Good choice. I will come back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect.

    A business hotel that is perfect for travellers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansive breakfast for children

    Good room Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception could be more friendly.

    Breakfast was a good selection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included, no restaurants or shops near hotel that are open on the weekend

    Comfy bed, big bathroom, nice interior design, free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sure can imagine but sorry to find the restaurant closed on Sundays

    Perfect parking, closed during the night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amount of biscuits and milk provided was insufficient. When you have two people staying, I would appreciate at least 2 milk and couple of biscuits.

    Staff were friendly and service was great. I love the toiletries provided...real quality.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were extremely flat and small. Everything hurted in the morning. No warm water during peak hours (morning )

    Staff was nice and free parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    POOR BREAKFAST FOR 4STAR HOTEL ,BUT THE WORST WAS THAT IN THE RESTAURANT THERE WAS MENU ONLY IN FRANCE AND NOBODY SPEAK ENGLISH

    THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD AND IF YOU HAVE CAR IS THE IDEAL POINT TO STAY,THE ROOM WAS COMFOTABLE AND VERY GOOD,

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was a Little hard, but OK

    secured parking, 24h bar and fitness room. Great reception and Salad in my room as requested, due to late arrival. super service. Hotel has easy acces to highway.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean, modern, affordable hotel outside Strasbourg in a quiet location. Strasbourg is reachable by bus (3 minutes' walk from hotel) that takes you to the central station in 15 minutes. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We are a family with 2 children and executive room with double bed and big sofa bed was spacious enough and very nicely located (view on the lake).

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant available during our stay so it was necessary to go into Strasbourg centre Breakfast at 13 euros per person added significantly to cost of the stay

    Very clean and attractive room with a great en suite bath/ shower room and a lovely balcony - great for fine weather stays. Easy access to Strasbourg centre by bus - bus stop only a few metres from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we couldn't eat in their restaurant as apparently it has been closed since last December 2014. Booking.com needs to adjust this on their website. Luckily there were some other restaurants within a few minutes walk away.

    nice clean new hotel, in a pleasant lake setting outside the city centre and close to the motorway , ideal for overnight stop while travelling through france.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    During weekends the area around the hotel is completely dead since there are only office building with their accomodation.

    The hotel is very well located near the highway and a bus stop to the city centre in front of the building.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is good for business, but not for tourists. Bathroom has a fictional door, a little bit confused if you are not alone in room. I don't know why in France didn't have a good doors in bathroom?

    The personal that servers breakfast was very kindly and friendly! We really like her! She said where to go and what to see. Very, very helpful !personal at the reception is professional too.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cost of breakfast was a bit to high for France (Euro 13.00), we eat on the road

    Easy to reach from the motorway, quite area with a few restaurants in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no restaurant available, and we were not informed prior to the trip of this change. We didn't arrive until late so it was a little inconvenient to go out in search of another place.

    Location easy to get to, rooms very comfortable and of a high standard. Extremely good price.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - bathroom "door" is a slide door so no possibility for privacy

    - friendly staff - quiet area - comfortable room - big TV with - room big enough

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went for New Year is off-center, but there is a bus outside the hotel to go to the center with 1.60 euro per person in 10 minutes.the rooms are small but very cozy. nice continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a bit wide from the city center and european parliment

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view consists of blanc,clean, featureless industrial buildings.

    Ample fee parking

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant serving local dishes. Modern hotel room. Quiet location with regular public transport to Strasbourg city centre in 12 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable bed, clean and well equipped room

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is expensive and wasn't obvious before booking

    Friendly staff, easy to find, nice rooms, clean, safe parking

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing is the best in kyriad prestige hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom door They have preauthorised our credit card twice before checkin without any notification

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and quiet rooms. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant.

    Nice hotel, quiet, modern and clean room, coffee/tea making facility in the room.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little Breakfast

    Location for my meeting, and hotel renovation

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beutifule

    very very silence Avery is perfect

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I like the place of the hotel the view everything it was really nice experience

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Third stay here and again everything OK

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast price

    Location Price Comfort Staff friendly and helpful

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: