Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville 3 stars

8 Place De La Liberation, 56000 Vannes, France

#21 of 53 hotels in Vannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1435 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    It got better from the staff but it was cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist complained we were too early arriving at 2.30 and our room was not ready. Not a very good welcome which coloured our stay. The bed was good but took up most of the room. The wardrobe, for two of us for 4 days was about 15 inches wide and there were no drawers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Vannes. Everything good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Well placed for walking to old town, good secure parking for our motorbikes. Helpful staff, especially Maud who helped us book a Sunday night meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Basic lodging could use updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in hallways. Very weak WiFi signal. Dated bathroom fixtures. Breakfast is extra charge.

    Located about 10-minute walk to the medieval center. Paid parking is across the street. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had locked air con such a pain not being able to alter the fridge like conditions. Had to go down to reception to have them alter the temperature all of the time. Would go back there to stay just not room 113 our friends didn't have a problem

    Rooms a very good size .bed and pillows so comfortable. For us it was ideal as walkable to the old town and port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant hassle-free introduction to Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One slight failing was the quality of the bath towels - rather thin and worn. In view of the high standard of the rest of the hotel this should be addressed

    The proximity to the centre of the town meant that we did not have to use the car. The convenience of a car park was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Curates egg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately on an unusually hot (May) night, the staff were unable to get the air conditioning to work (it might have been a management decision) - so we had to sleep with our 1st Floor windows wide open directly above a very noisy inner city street. Otherwise a very good hotel

    V. Convenient location close to town center with secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Has secure car parking (chargeable).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 204 was Allocated to us which was very tight for two persons (how they got the double bed in, I am not too sure). The room was exceedingly stuffy as it was a hot day and the air con not working. The shower also leaked over the floor and we used a hand towel to mop up). However when we complained we were moved to room 211 which was classed as a ‘superior room’ and which bore the resemblance of a ‘Kyriad room’ that we’ve come to expect from this chain of hotels. Staff were very understanding and upgraded us without quibble. Had a pleasant meal in the evening at their restaurant.

    Has secure car parking (chargeable). Relatively central to the town but outside the old town where most of the action takes place (about 10 minute walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, breakfast was reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of restaurant in the evening, was told it was full but clearly wasn't. Too far from the centre of Vannes.

    Friendly staff, breakfast was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good and convenient hotel but let down by restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service in restaurant nearly spoiled my whole holiday. Very limited options for wheat (gluten) free (GF) options but was offered GF roll - except that nothing arrived for over 3/4 hour, by which time my companions had had several servings of bread and were finishing entrees, and then a plate of bread was placed in front of me without further comment. I started to eat but 5 minutes later two small GF rolls appeared - I had been eating ordinary bread! That will take me nearly a month to recover from, so very unhappy.

    Hotel staff friendly and helpful, location very good for visiting the old town. Pre-booked parking in secure area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    The Kyriad in Vannes - France....do not stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. The air conditioning did not work. Plastic / Paper cups for the tea and coffee. One packet of biscuits between two people (2 biscuits in a packet). The bed was uncomfortable. The staff were ok, friendly but that was about all. The hotel was not value for money......70 euros was too expensive for what we got. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A good first visit to Vannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Great location just outside the old centre and a short 10 min walk to the port, easy parking, nice rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for shops restaurants and old town shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and had to ask for more water in room after first day Breakfast range of food good but cooked food very basic

    location and facilities good and staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a bit small and would have benefited from somewhere to put folded clothes, which meant living out of our suitcases.

    Very convenient location for the historical centre of Vannes. Good restaurant and breakfast. Easy to park in the (paid) parking opposite. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like paying for parking but in this case it was worth the small amount for the total convenience.

    Clean and comfortable. Tea making facility is important to me and I saw this hotel provided it. Perhaps it is just me but a coffee on arrival and a cup of tea in bed in the morning are essential to me. ( 'Sad but true!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and very good value & service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear about whether private parking was free. Some signs saying it was paying.

    We ordered food using the 24 hour service, and the receptionist managed to spare time to bring it up rather than calling to say it was ready for me to collect. The food (and drinks) were just fine and like the hotel very well priced. We used on street parking around the corner, but there was private parking available. Location meant we could walk to city centre, not too far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Lots of dust under the vanity unit, and around extractor fan.

    Convenient location, with secure parking, albeit at a supplement. Helpful staff, and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Basic comfort but good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good easy-to find location, with on-site parking. Basic comfort but good price. Warm evening so with windows open facing the front, quite noisy with traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice, typical Kyriad hotel, near old city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing is that they don't offer free on site parking and it costs around 5 euros/day.

    Hotel in walking distance to old town (5 minutes). Spacious room and bathroom. Very clean also. As every Kyriad hotel, they had a kettle with some coffee, decaf coffee, uht milk, black tea and a relaxing tea, a small biscuit and a small bottle of water, and that is something we like a lot in Kyriad hotels!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    Maybe a different room would have been better but we will never know...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located 10 min walk from the historic part of the city (since it is a small town it felt a bit far). Our room was very small - 90% of the walking surface was taken by the bed, small desk, and the wardrobe. The reason why I chose this hotel was because it advertised that they had the AC. When we started the AC it essentially functioned like a glorified fan but no cool air was coming out. The management tried to convince us that this is normal, and since they were fully booked they could not do anything. As a goodwill sign they offered a free breakfast, which was appreciated! The shower stall is an odd combination of an enclosure, which is supposed to have sliding doors, and the plastic curtain (instead of those doors...) Overall, the hotel is (relatively) inexpensive but our experience was more like a 2 Star rather than a 3 Star Hotel.

    The staff is pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was full so we had to find street parking.

    A large room with a very large bathroom conveniently located within walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous restaurant, good staff and in a convenient location - good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not great, the bar area is really small though reasonably priced drinks.

    The restaurant is excellent, the staff are really friendly, it is not too far into the main town - and Vannes is really beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very cramped. Virtually had to climb over the toilet to get into the bath. Floor could have done with a good vacuum.

    Budget hotel ten minutes from the town centre. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Functional but lacking character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decour is extremely bare and the hotel a bit characterless

    The shower was powerful. The air conditioning - it was very hot weatherefficient but lacking charaxter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    On the whole I cannot really complain considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed cover with the duvet inside the cover not having a top sheet to use instead of the duvet Window onto the street so no fresh air

    The staff the situation and the meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Reception was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the side of the road was a bit noisy during the night.

    Reception was very friendly and helpful. Check in already before 15.00 h. That was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    A good Hotel, easy to get to. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is located at the top of a gradient that runs all the way from the Marina. Take it steady and it's not a problem unless you are in a rush

    The room was clean and tidy with a good functioning Air Conditioner. This works well when the outside temperature was in excess of 30C. Car parking on site was good and secure but you need to reserve a place in advance to ensure a place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the same floor as my friends I was travelling with. The room was nice with a large shower room and spacious. Unfortunately my air conditioning didn't work after asking twice if it could be fixed. My first night I had little sleep because of the heat.the following afternoon they said I would have to move rooms as the air con was not fixable. Nothing aviable on the same floor. In fact I was moved into another building on the ground floor. Air con worked but room was a little smaller and bathroom much smaller and a bit cramped. I didntt open the shutters as room was at street level offering no privicy so had to tollerate a dark room for the following two days of my stay. No deduction on my bill either dispitte the inconvenience. It spoilt my stay a little.

    Located close to the main area. Friendly staff clear rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    Good location, poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,room facilities and car park fee: ---We arrived at 2.30 pm and were allowed to check in. The first room we got-- air condition remote control did not work so the staff asked us to wait until 3 pm to get a new room so we waited just beside the reception. At 3.15 pm, all staff did not pay attention to us so we asked if the room was ready. All of them (4staff) were like a rat race doing this and that including brain storm just to find us a room. We felt that all the staff must pay more attention to the customers. In this case, the remote control did not work so they should not let us wait for half an hour to get a new room, what they have to do is finding us a new room immediately. We have no idea how they were trained to solve this simple problem. ---Next day, we prepared 5.90€ for the parking fee but were asked to pay 8.40€! The lady at reception said that it is 5.90€ + this and that so total is 8.40€. No choice, we had to pay that price though it showed on booking.com when we made booking at this hotel that it is 5.90€. If they would like to be more honest, they should change the parking fee shown on booking.com and any other third party websites to 8.40€ instead of 5.90€.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Sorry, but this appeared to be a real budget hotel for business people only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was small, situated in an annex of four rooms. The restaurant was booked for a private party on the Saturday evening, although there was a small over flow room. Sunday evening the restaurant was closed.

    A very nice breakfast, fruit and cooked eggs and of course fresh french bread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Smashing place to stay and a wry reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could not fault a thing

    Everything. From the very helpful and friendly staff to meals in the Resturant which were excellent and our room was just what the Doctor ordered

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enclosed parking. Nice sunny room. Staff helpful with directions. There was a restaurant which looked good, but it wasn't open on a Sunday evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.8
    Happy to leave
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready even one hour after checking time. The second day our room was not made up when we returned at 16:00 hr.The hotels restaurant could do with a good clean the lights particular have months of dust on them and there cables supports.

    The room was booked when on promotion so was a fair price. The hotel had its own private parking at a cost. The buffet breakfast was good value. The staff always had a smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    We liked everything about this little hotel. One thing that was a little different to the others we've been staying in while travelling - perfect temperature. I know that's trivial, but we're getting sick of stripping off all our layers in our room as it's soooo hot in some hotel rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location, big breakfast, parking, comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying extras for breakfast, parking....at the end of the day it was a bit pricey considering the type of the hotel.

    Good location, big breakfast, parking, comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Easy walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Machine made coffees, busy street entrance.

    Easy walk to town. Public Parking across the street. Small but comfortable rooms, sound proofed from street noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our opinion, it is all excellent.

    The croissants are flaky, and the bed very comfortable. We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and always rate it highly, would never stay anywhere else whilst in Vannes. it is also a short walk to the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The staff on reception is superb and did everything to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff on reception is superb and did everything to make our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is spotless, very comfortable and in an excellent location. Having parking available is great, and the hotel is easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Convenient location, could do with greater sound-proofing between rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall between our room and the next was paper thin... next door they were very noisy, lots of banging on the wall... am sure you can guess why. We had to complain to the management to get them to stop. For the price I'd expect far better sound-proofing between rooms. Probably would not stay here again.

    Hotel, clean and comfortable, staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    good value option a couple of hours from Roscoff ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    access from carpark to hotel was not direct. room was a bit too snug so only room for one bedside table.

    secure carpark option at €5 per day. Easy to find and drive to yet within walking distance of historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Good central option at excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy corridor: unless people going back to their rooms are quiet, it is easy to hear noise from the corridor.

    Good location: centrally 5min from old town and 10min from harbour. Simple but clean, comfortable and functional rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was very friendly. She kindly arranged a hairdressing appointment for my mum, even though she was busy. The carpark is conveniently just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with fab restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coming into the car park from the front of the hotel. Very tight turn from the main road. Use the side car park entrance.

    Great hotel with fab restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheeky 5 euro parking fee. A bit on the noisy side if the window was open.

    Excellent shower. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    We reserved two rooms. One was fine. The other smelled terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelled terrible - musty.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Staff excellent, especially at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff excellent, especially at reception. Great location. Hotel very clean. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife woke up every time I turned over in bed.

    Secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows too hard

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff, excellent location for the town and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, excellent location for the town and port. Bedrooms are OK for a couple of nights, little storage otherwise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the maps supplied where her confusing, but once we talked to locals about the directions, everything was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hosts and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't access the wifi.

    The staff were very pleasant and the bedroom was well-appointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Disappointing that the restaurant was closed at the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing that the restaurant was closed at the weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Second visit but was not as good as the one a year ago,due to small room and dirty carpet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in bedroom. Some lights in bedroom not working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ability to buy drinks before dinner

    i liked the large bed and view from the window. Walking distance to the town was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for an overnight stay. Short walk to the Port and old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice machine was empty

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Served it purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. No real reception area.

    Good location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast. No air con.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Thoroughly lovely short stay will definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic position for visiting the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Great parking at the hotel. Not too far to walk into the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly accommodation with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too small and noisy.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con which leaked.

    Short walk to old town and marina. Secure parking on site. Comfortable room. Tea and coffee maker.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient position in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient position in a lovely town. Food in Restaurant at Dinner was very good, as was Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to put here thankfully.

    Central town location, convenient nearby parking, pet friendly, amazing breakfast, great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was not open on Sundays which was inconvenient to us.

    The breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome and a lovely room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Staff very nice but did not seem to use initiave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting till 3.pm on the dot to check in

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly reception. Easy to find, easy to park (in their car park). Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.4
    extra firm beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst bed we've slept on for 10years at least!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.4
    Not the best Kyriad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in our room was filthy. Very disapponting for a 3 star hotel.

    Good location with parking close to centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Excellent and comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few more milk cartons in the room for us Brits.

    Bright and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Brittany Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way but I knew this when I booked it.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast and we were able to eat in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice, well located hotel in Vannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel, close to Vannes major sights and old town

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: