Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Cachan Paris Sud 3 stars

2 Rue Mirabeau, 94230 Cachan, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Cachan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waiter that served us in the restaurant was appalling he butted into our conversation making comments and seemed drunk, he also seemed to want us to hurry up and get out, we never ate again in the restaurant.

    The rooms were not as clean as we expected nor as big. The net curtain was filthy and the room smelt of smoke.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People were smoking inside the rooms. We booked room with two separate beds but instead of it we got one kingsize bed. Thereupon they offered us antoher room, that was already occupied when we arrived to the room.

    Parkinglot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very basic hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would appretiate a lillte bit more of light in the bedroom, but everything was great!

    Reception Staff was the best !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few people of the staff speaks english

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was barely available.

    Clean and calm. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Expansive for the quality and the location. - Breakfast not included. - Smelly room.

    Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiler was not clean.

    Accomodation for baby and staff was very friendly!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    first room assigned smelled like hell, second room had dirty linen and finally the third room was acceptable. Place was relatively noise due to a school class staying there. Breakfast is rather limited. NOT RECOMENDED FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Couple

    The room was a bit cold. Heater started some way or another but it remained cold.

    Very friendly staff!!!!! My flight was only at 11:35pm but the hotel enabled me to keep the room till 2pm. Stayed 1 night only but the hotel, the room and corridors were clean

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Couple

    Stayed two nights where the temperature was over 30°c. Unable to figure out how to use the in room air conditioning. Opening the window unable to sleep due to noise coming from hotel air conditioning plant? Not much choice for breakfast. Although onsite parking has easy access, it is outdoor with a barrier, so that anybody has access to the parking

    Staff friendly ,rooms and bathrooms clean and are of a good standard for the price with tea/coffee making facilities. Hotel situated in residential area just opposite a cinema

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only problem we had on arriving late at 2am, the night front desk person was not at his station, so we had a problem getting into the hotel!! Once we called, he finally after 15 minutes let us into the building!! He was very nice, but should be more aware of the guests!!

    We really appreciated the kindness of Camal and Jackie, front desk assistance. They were extremely helpful and friendly! Provided all the information we needed to make our Paris stay complete!!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit pricey if your intent is to save money on hotel by commuting into and out of Paris. RER B line is apparently well-known for not being very stable. Cachan itself is not exactly an inspiring place to be.

    Good location right around corner from Simply Market for groceries, and 10 min walk to metro. A/C worked well during heatwave, although you might have to ask reception to turn it on occasionally.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was exactly where we wanted to be

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing

    Good in general

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    tight rooms, cleanness.

    reception staff

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are confortable and clean, but lack of space for the luggage.

    Excellent staff at the reception and restaurant. Breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi did not connect to iPad or iPhone

    The staff are very friendly and efficient

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleaners didn't do a good job, didn't empty the bins on first night

    Reception staff very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food

    Free parking, simple clean room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort and service

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfortable room plenty of parking

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception clerk was very kind and support. And the restraunt served much better plate than I expected.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Comfort Hotel Cachan Paris Sud traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: