Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Lamballe 3 stars

29, Boulevard Jobert, 22400 Lamballe, France

#4 of 9 hotels in Lamballe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Overall a very good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall a very good hotel. Very friendly staff, not very big rooms, but in very good shape and clean. Nice bed, good shower. Perfect wifi and good French breakfast, more than just coffee with a crossaint in most French hotels. Easy parking just opposite the hotel at the railwaystation. Close to the center, a few good restaurants in less than 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, good location and it was a perfect stayed for a short weekend holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    He elevator was too small. There is not many restaurant around the hotel.

    From the staff to the room. Everything was great. It was a nice place to stayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    It does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    It does what it says on the tin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant experience, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff was very helpful and kind! Hotel is on a good place, very clean and the room was very nice for the purpose that we needed - one-night sleepover

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a quiet town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connection could be better

    Good hotel in a quiet town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean, good location and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.7
    Clean room and bathroom.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of cigarette smoke

    Clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay in Lamballe.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but clean and well organized for a short stay. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Well located, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff . Located near the station but you cant hear the trains. Short walk into town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff very welcoming, room light and bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from outside but as exceptionally hot weather we had our window open, so not really a fault. And we know it was by the station when we booked, so no surprise.

    Staff very welcoming, room light and bed very comfortable. Good shower; all in all, we would use this hotel again. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    For a budget hotel, this had a lot of the extras that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't get the Wifi to work.

    For a budget hotel, this had a lot of the extras that the British expect, but are often not in French hotels that are more expensive. The decor etc was budget (a bit more travelodge than Hilton), but there was a hairdryer, tea/coffee/kettle.....such a rarity in France, and I requested a room with a bath and got one. I needed to catch an early train, and it was directly opposite the station. I had a room at the front, but it was lovely and quiet. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The comfortable bed and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't access the wifi so gave up. It would be good to have had a Resteraunt guide. Luckily we found a good one.

    The comfortable bed and clean room. The hospitality tray and good water.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    close to the train station, nice hotel, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    close to the train station, nice hotel, very clean. Friendly receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff and well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff and well placed. Can recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Location right opposite the railway station, very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location right opposite the railway station, very convenient for all the shops

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Room is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Room is perfect! Great for value! Coffee equipment is in the room!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Great local market. Excellent Bakery next door.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Convenience to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Group

    NONE!!! This is my second time staying with you. I would come again & recommend you to others.

    Convenience to the train station

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: