Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Lyon Centre Croix Rousse 3 stars

48 Rue Henon, 4th arr., 69004 Lyon, France

#86 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1129 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar no restaurant (only a disadvantage for people not going out in the evening).

    Easily accessible (metro VERY close), lovely multilingual staff who were always helpful, pet friendly, great value for money 👍👍👍😊! Oh, forgot - PARKING!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a couple of small things really: the bracket on the shower was loose and the kettle didn't work at all (possibly a loose connection).

    The location of this hotel is excellent, no more than 100 yards from the nearest metro station and just 10-15 minutes away from the city centre by metro (or half an hour's walk downhill). There is also a small supermarket next door to buy provisions. The staff were friendly and could all speak English. The room was clean. A couple of the lights in the room didn't work but the receptionist came up and fixed them almost straight away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough light at the automatic garage door opener panel when leaving the garage.

    Subway station at 50 meters. Nice area. Room as expected in urban area: not too spacious, very clean, practical. Friendly staff. Parking garage available, is almost a must. Recommendable place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and stinking of smoke. On Sunday morning they didn’t do the cleaning of the room, they just settled the bed and put the new towels. For three days they left an empty bottle of water on the table without replacing it with a new one as it should be foreseen by the hotel. I would suggest the structure to any colleague of mine.

    Placed in a very good central position, moreover closed to the metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs refreshing but was clean. Noisy heating unit

    Reception staff helpful and good advice re transport Onsite secure parking garage albeit tight!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty. All small faults, some fixed, some not fixed. Lights not working were fixed when reported. Wardrobe door came off its hinges and had to be replaced several times. Hairdryer and shaver socket would not work, so a replacement had to be found. One day the room was not serviced and not supplied with any fresh towels or drinks etc and bins were not emptied. The shower head did not hold in place and it was difficult to get a good shower. I reported all these things and some aspects of cleanliness to the management and their response was good plus they also removed the parking cost for three nights.

    Good responsive staff. City location close to good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is too basic for the price a paid. Moreover, because the rooms are not in an up to date shape. They need a cleaning, repair and painting. The breakfast was not even included in the price and was very basic. The neighbourhood is neither too good for justifying the price. The parking is under the hotel but rather complicated with many curves.

    I elected this hotel mainly because it was close to where I had to work. The staff at the reception is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I could say is just that sometimes you can hear a little bit other people, but nothing really annoying. I would definitely come again.

    Location is amazing, just right next to a metro station. Hotel staff is polite, room was clean. Really good stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal available and none within less than a 10 minute walk. Very tight underground car park. Air on unit in the bedroom of a very poor quality and ineffective.

    Lovely breakfast, hot and cold food available. Modern and clean building. Very pleasant receptionist who spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aircon could have been better and some of the bathroom equipment had broken and had been not repaired or replaced.

    The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful . The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is excellent . Very close to Metro to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage is very small and our normal sized car barely got through, so an advise if you have a bigger car is to find another parking solution.

    Located in a nice neighbourhood. It's nothing special with the hotel but it was very comfortable with all we needed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't work and told fully booked, however did not see anyone else in the hotel....We were given a small fan which helped.

    Location for the sites was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to an amazing bakery and there's a metro station just around the corner. Our room was really nice and clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no bar as such, just a counter right next to the reception with a very small sitting area where you can buy a non-alcoholic drink. Generally quiet but you can hear doors closing.

    We appreciated having a kettle in the room and parking on-site. The proximity to hospital and metro is ideal, & there's great lil pizza joint around the corner!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No croissants on offer. Bed was only average did not sleep well. A double room but only one chair, plastic cups for a hot drink, shower needed upgrading. In general we thought Kyriad was an upper class hotel, this one was a disappointment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not confortable, is really not good! The room was not very clean, the street is to noisy and the air conditioning was broken! The toilet was with a strange smell. I DONT RECOMMEND!

    Nice location, breakfest ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small parts were in need of repair, but nothing serious.

    Nice hotel, good price, very near to subway station (that was really convenient), well-cooked continental breakfast, we were given a large room with an extra bed, it was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic over priced hotel. A hair in hand wash basin left from previous customer. Tiny showers and low pressure water. Difficult to control

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poorly heated - it was/ il a fait 32F/0C outside/dehor. Mal chauffé. Had to change rooms. First room unacceptable as toilet didn't work. Il faut que je change ma chambre parce que au premier la toilette ne fonctionne pas.

    It was right by a metro station. Il était à côté d'une station de métro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised by the comfort of the rooms given the description as a 'budget hotel'. The hotel is right next to Henon metro station. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is on the hill. You have to use metro from the city center.

    Very clean, near metro station, bakery, supermarket. Walking distance - 20 min to the center. Ask someone for most beautiful walking tour from hotel to the center. Wonderful view!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a bit hard for us.

    Great location right near the Metro and walking distance to old town. Lovely staff who were very helpful and spoke great English. The hotel is nice and quiet with good hot water and close to food shops. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to dislike about this hotel, nice room and bathroom both clean. Unfortunately the air con was broken, really needed it after walking round Lyon all day, very hot. Was given an electric fan and the cost of breakfasts knocked off of final bill, was happy with hotels efforts to make emends. We would stay here again, good value and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were horribly warm as the AC didn't work which meant we needed to use a fan and leave the window open which made sleeping hard. Beds were too low which was uncomfortable.

    Nice modern rooms with good bathrooms facilities and leaving bottled water in the room was a lovely touch. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel parking was too small for our family car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking atleast was secure

    didn't, the place was last resort and room was tiny and very low standard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, functional, close to the metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit too cold when arrived. but they have calorifier

    overall value for money is good, just decent, clean 3* next to metro station. food store next door

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room didn’t work

    Great location by the metro, good breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Fair enough. Great staff. Simple hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a walk to the more intersting part of Croix Rousse

    Friendly staff, accommodating with adding a cot for baby. Located beside metro stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very difficult and was an extra 7 euros

    Easy access to city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very nice staff, quiet hotel, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given rooms that are too far apart,

    Hotel standard facilities, reasonable parking fee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The location was also lovely and practical. The metro was just outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect any pleasant surprises. It's affordable and convenient and that's about it.

    Decent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in a really nice neighborhood but a bit far from city center.

    Friendly staff and really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the price this time much higher than usual, and maybe not such good value for money

    Always reliable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hour desk with very helpful English speaking staff. Appreciated tea / coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the air conditioning worked.

    It was quiet, as i asked

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working

    Parking space

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room not working. This was a prime reason for booking this hotel as a stop over going south. Staff seemed unperturbed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely helpful and felxible staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was just what we wanted for an overnight stay. It was clean and had all the amenities one would expect from a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rubbish air-con, not many cafes/bars nearby.

    Close to metro stop (Henon).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surprised to be asked for money for some extra coffee and milk for our room!

    Good location, right nest door to the metro and only a couple of stops from the old town.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception staff were very helpful, booking taxi's and giving out directions. Plus there is a wonderful bakery next door for the best bread, cakes et al.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff at the reception, be it upon arrival or at night, were very friendly and helpful There is a parking underneath for a very reasonable price (it is advisable to book this in advance though)

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little hot and air conditioning unit made a noise.

    This hotel was in an excellent location. Right next to the metro to get into the city. Has underground secure parking but is maybe a little too much at €7 per night.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Low cost budget hotel very conveniently situated for the Croix Rousse area where my children live and for the Metro to go into town. Small but well equipped room. Very quiet. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is a little tired had a few faults in our room no lift to the car park

    the position was good for resturants and bars and not to far from the city very good parking

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So the description of the room says it's soundproofed, but in fact it's not, you can clearly hear your neighbours talking, I could even hear that they put a handful coins on their table, and it's not only the sides you can hear the footsteps from above, and especially when they flush a toilet above you it's very loud in your room. Hotel is just above the metro(subway) not very disturbing but you can hear/feel it passing. Room smelled like people were smoking in there. Bathroom door was really loud to open. Only French channels on TV. There was a mold stain in one corner, I hope hotel management will read this, it's in room 102.

    breakfast was good, internet was working, in contrary to earlier reviews on the beds ours was ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was for two guests - only one chair and only ONE bottle of water left each day - a little annoying.

    The staff is absolutely great! I come to visit friends who live in the neighbourhood so the location is PERFECT for me.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although I was pleased with the hotel overall, I think the description of it as the Kyriad Hotel lyon centre Croix Rousse is a little misleading. It might be near the centre of the Croix Rousse district, but it's definitely not in the centre of lyon. The City itself lacks the magic I'd expected.

    I was really surprised by the quality of this hotel. Excellent value for money 'all you can eat' breakfast. Very quiet location. Very comfortable bed. Not too far from Croix Rousse bars (go to Paddy's Corner and The Dog's Bollocks!), shops, markets, restaurants and places of interest. Metro right outside hotel so you can be in the heart of the old city in less than 10 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurants in the vicinity to the hotel.

    Good sleeping quality, confortable bed and fluffy blanket, silent hotel and area close to the old town. Private parking garage! Metro station next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived the power was out and I found that the person in the reception was a bit rude about it

    very close to a train station, it is very easy to get to Gare Part Dieu and to go to Vieux Lyon

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was rather small, but it was managable.

    The hotel was very comfortable and excellent value for money. The room was small, but perfectly suitable for what we wanted. The hotel's location next to the metro was perfect, and it was a nice quiet area, near to shops and bakeries.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise! First night was awoken by night porter taking loudly at 4.30 am with a friend outside on the road. Second night a group of young students ran a mock on my corridor and despite a promise from the night porter at 3.00 am nothing happened. Air conditioning was set too low and could not be changed.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because it was an overnight stay was difficult to find our way out the city back on to the motorway, but that me being picky, otherwise couldn't fault

    Great hotel, staff was very helpful and could not do enough for you. Great underground parking too, which is €7 a night. This was great because it was an overnight stay for a onwards Journey and it gave us peice of mind that the car and contents where safe. Breakfast was €10 but was a lot of Choice, which helped as my wife is vegetarian.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did a one night stop over on the way to the south. The hotel was perfect for this. Fantastic value for money. No frills but we didn't look for that.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no refrigerator, problem for washing sink

    The hotel is next to the Henon Metro and bicycle station and is located in Lyon 2 between 2 rivers. Good minibar and 24-hour friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing in particular.

    It was very near the supermarket, the metro station and also near some tourist spots. The wi-fi was so great and worked properly.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -> A bit harder to find parking, but there is lots of streets so it is possible -> AC was leaking condensed water

    Room was nice and comfy, with great price, even we came like 2am we had no problem checking in. Reception was nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not applicable

    Everything was good, I had a peaceful view into a leafy courtyard with a fountain, away from traffic noise, breakfasts lovely, recommended good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a problem with the kettle - at first there wasn't one, the one we were given then did not work. There was a problem with the drainage from the washbasin, and we were given another room.

    The breakfast was quite good, and the rooms were comfortable but in need of a renovation. Staff were very good, except the breakfast staff who needed chasing to replenish the buffet items.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware that this hotel is a 30 minute walk to the center of Lyon - although the subway station is only meters away. There are not a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Hotel was clean, modern, and very well priced. Had parking available. Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    it was too hot and the air conditioner was not set on cold , it was only hot and they can not do any thong about it so we had to open the window which is was alittle annoying because the sound of the street !

    The location, the price and the staff service.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The temperature of the water in the shower was intermittent, especially in the evening. I paid in full upon my departure, but the hotel has retained a further 76.50€ on my bank card. As I write this review two weeks later, my money has still been retained(blocked) by the hotel. Why?

    The price was reasonable for a hotel quite close to the centre of Lyon. We didn't mind the walk, but it may not suit everyone as it involves a descent down several flights of steps to get to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind staff, breakfast is great, just behind the metro, small but clean and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    staff very friendly, rooms nice and clean, metro station next to hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location near metro station, friendly staff, clean, breakfast

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: