Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Orléans Sud - Olivet La Source 3 stars

975, rue de Bourges, 45160 Olivet, France

#3 of 11 hotels in Olivet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff exceptional. Moved us to a ground floor room with double bed (no extra charge) when my wifes leg had to be plastered after a fall which broke a bone in her foot whilst out site seeing. A member of staff accompanied me to the pharmacie to collect drugs to help with the language difficulties. Restaurant food very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not the cleanest. Walls looking a little tired.

    We arrived after midnight but sraff were on hand as advised before. Receptionist spoke goid english. Beds were very comfortable, great for an overnight, buffet breakfast has something for everyone. Freshly baked croissants were warm from the basket!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this for a friend who was travelling through France by car. As a 3-star hotel, it met our expectation. It is located in the suburbs near the highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small, Wi-fi awkward to connect, staff very constrained in making any decisions without contacting ‘la direction’ Twin bedding arrangements for sharing a bit too cosy!

    Excellent breakfast, comfy beds, tea facility in room, efficient heating in the rooms, good parking, Hotel is near to tram stop to take you into town, great shopping in local commercial district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not find any vegetables or salads for breakfast. Hotel is located 20 minutes way by Tram (line A) from the City Centre. Google maps could not show or explain how to go to the Hotel by Public Transport from the Train station. I have sent e-mail to the Hotel, but did not get the answer. At the back way I have ordered taxi to the Train station. Instead of promised by phone taxi cost 15-20 Euro, driver took 25 Euro.

    I had sleeping room with 3 sleeping places, so it was no free place to move. Otherwise it was very clean, provided with kettle to boil water, some tee and coffee packs and welcome bottle of water. Breakfast was good with cold and hot varieties and fruits. People at the reception were kind and printed to me Boarding Pass and Train Ticket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small, quite dark and furnishings were dark wood, no safe window to open to get some air. Restaurant closed Friday - Sunday - disappointing. Room was dated. Could do with an arm chair. They have free wifi

    Hotel easy to find, car parking was easy and close to entrance for suitcase carrying. There was a door to the garden which was great to let the dog out. but could not leave it open at night. Bed very comfortable. Tea making they use paper cups.. Only plug point was in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were neat and tidy, as was the property as a whole. Easy to find and easy access to major routes. Staff were most helpful. The food was very good and plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Hotel ideally situated within a short distance of major roads. Public transport into Orleans 3 minutes walk away. Good variety of restaurants on opposite side of the road and large Leclerc supermarket 2 minutes drive away. Coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise of other gasts that are leaving earlier, isolation is not so good! Or perhaps the other gasts were too loud and unpolite!

    It is near to the highway and near to Orleans, it's clean and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really good, location, staff, facilities etc are excellent. The breakfast is good, plenty of choice. The restaurant is good, service and food are very good The rooms are superb with plenty of free hot drinks and biscuits

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath as not easy to use when you are a certain age !!!

    Easy to find ,ideal for an overnight stop,room clean ,bed quite comfortable and the room had heating,kettle is a bonus as we had an early morning journey so being able to start with a cup of coffee is great,not our first overnight stop here and will probably use it again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the Hotel from the road was slightly confusing, you think you have come in through the exit but you haven't there is only one way in and out. If your using a sat nav ignore the directions and just go with your basic instinct.

    The welcome we received was excellent, very friendly and really helpful. The rooms and beds were very comfortable just what we needed for our over night stop. The breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and plenty to go around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike apart from breakfast being on the pricey side (along with most hotels in France).

    Good size room and en suite. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to and from autoroute and route national roads. Nice restaurant but also a variety of eating places just 2 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a slight smell near toilet but seemed clean so maybe drains.

    Easy to find, super friendly, helpful staff, good restaurant and breakfast buffet. Room small but enough for a stopover, bed very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged 3 times for this booking and despite my own and Booking.com's efforts they insisted that they had not even charged me once! I only received a refund 2 weeks after my stay. Unlike all other budget hotels in this area the hotel insisted on taking a photo copy of our passports for their retention. This is something that worries me: passport details, full credit card details, inability to ascertain how many times they had charged me. I shall not be staying there again.

    Adequate but not sumptuous breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC in the room,

    tee/coffee in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Water, tissues and coffee/tea facilities in the room . Very nice bed linen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquille

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exaxly what I expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location : near tramway station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant (dinner) was rubbish. Medium rare steak served blue and no apology

    Helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good value, updated room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast AND I WAS CHARGED TWICE on the 2 nd Sept. Awaiting a refund.

    Bath in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny basic room and the restaurant closing at 8.00pm. We had to find a local supermarket to get something to eat in our room.

    Access to WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room smelled of smoke even though we booked non smoking.

    The beds are comfy and the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature.

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Excellent location for travelling through France. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one English news channel

    Ground floor room had outside door, very clean and comfortable. Easy access to motorways. Kettle and drinks in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    ideal for a stop over on lengthy trip through France. The guy on reception was very charming and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good hotel ideal location for onward journey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was closed as it was a bank holiday weekend

    comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at weekend

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small space for couple.

    Near to the university we were visiting, free wifi, best boulangerie just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at weekend.

    Easy parking.Excellent restaurant.Tea coffee and biscuits in room.Comfortable bed.Great stopover.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sugar with the kettle

    Location. Just of the route we were travelling so easy for continuing our journey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Variety of choice. Chocolate drink was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises when people arrived late.

    Comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Alles was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not significant - a trash bin in the room will be more convenient (there is only one in the bathroom).

    Parking, Wi-Fi, info from the reception desk with regard to the local activities (Jeanne d'Arc festival).

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Group

    We were on the ground floor. The rooms are not very well sound proofed. It wouldn't be somewhere I would go for a holiday and a rest, but as a stopover was fine.

    Perfect for what we needed. Easy to get back onto the main motorways out of Orleans.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The triple room was a little small.

    The room was clean and tidy. There was a kettle with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. The receptionist in the afternoon evening although not fluent in English had a good sense of humour and was very helpful. Good range of food for breakfast. Clean and tidy restaurant. Quiet at night. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal was v poor. For some reason our food came with a serving of tagliatelle. No potatoes/frites with our steak or chicken. The cauliflower was horrible - it was mush and had been kept for hours.

    It was easy to find and convenient on our way to the south of France. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was fine and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    not very clean (visible dust everywhere) even if the rooms were cleaning every day!. The room was to small for three people, the lack of ventilation (didnt work) especially in bathroom and air conditioning

    friendly and helpful staff, great localisation not far from motorway and regional routes to main attractions of Loire River Valley, nearby the shopping centre with restaurants, tram stop, University, peaceful place surrounded by trees and a kind of a garden,

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We requested a cot for a 15 month baby via the Booking.com booking form, this request was not passed on to the hotel. When we arrived the hotel receptionist said that they do have cots, this caused us problems as some of our party did not arrive until 23.00hrs because of problems on the Eurotunnell, it was too late to make other arrangements by that time so we then had to get a lot of pillows from other bedrooms and put on the floor alongside the bed to stop the baby hurting himself if he fell off the bed. If we had known that Kyriad Hotels do not have cots we would have booked elsewhere this year. This Kyriad Hotel does not do evening meals at weekends, but Restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Ideal location for stop overs. Good Breakfast. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poorly sign posted, we drove past a couple of times before seeing it

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, well provisioned rooms. Clean and tidy throughout

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Triple room badly designed had to squeeze between a desk and bed to get to bathroom 1 of 3 rooms booked smelled of smoke despite being non smoking hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room and hotel generally was very good value at just over £40 for three people! The manager was very helpful in directing me to where I could solve a problem with the car. There is a terrace to sit at and have a drink but no restaurant at the weekend - just breakfast which is a bit overpriced. There are places to eat nearby in an area of the city which is very geared to the car.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from outside the room carries inside, due to thin walls I suppose.

    Clean room, friendly staff, good location near tram station, good breakfast spread

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property looking very tired and needing refurbishing. Ground floor room with NO AIR CON OR VENTILATION in bedroom or toilet,NO WINDOW TO OPEN. Shutter for door insecure. We will not return here.

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning in the hotel.

    Close to the university I was visiting and away from all the hassle and bassle. Pleasant little place that is easy on the pocket, no frills hotel. Good selection of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location, the price, the Staff and the general ambience.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! An excellent overnight stay

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed there mainly as it is close to the Uni. It is within 10 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location The Price The Staff The Room

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kyriad was a problem to find. The staff tried to be helpful but had no local knowledge at all.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Several places to eat within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Plenty to eat at breakfast, great coffee from the machine.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we were told breakfast was until ten am but got a call to the room to tell us to come and felt very rushed.

    location very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Couple

    Rooms a bit dated, but not complaining for the price.

    Helpful reception staff. Decent breakfast, good coffee machine.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One thing, there could be one more kind of cheese in the morning for breakfast :-)

    It is a great place, great location :-)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good particularly for the current rate

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    our room had obviously been used by a smoker and needed extra cleaning

    Hotel very comfortable and breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find location good hotel excellent clean will stay again

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in any of the rooms.

    Easy to find not far from autoroute .Nice breakfast. Excellent shower.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Colour scheme left a little to be desired

    Convenient to motorway system

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything OLD! No A/C, very warm in rooms, also during the night, almost impossible to sleep.

    Close to the highway to Tours.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Walking distance of hospital

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, complimentary water, good free wifi, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    No airconditioning

    Great staff, comfortable beds

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: