Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Orléans Sud - Olivet La Source

975, rue de Bourges, 45160 Olivet, France

#3 of 11 hotels in Olivet

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    we had to ask for more bread, twice, which was not that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to ask for more bread, twice, which was not that fresh. but in all of our holiday venues this year, french bread has changed. . . . and the restaurant was not open on a weekend, which was the whole point of changing to this kyriad hotel rather than our usual stop at pole 45.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    Aria was good for parking safely, easy booking in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor room, small with double bed taking up most of the room, door opened onto bed, shower room was a shower in the bath, restaurant closed on weekend ?

    Aria was good for parking safely, easy booking in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Stay truncated because of situation but will definately be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Staff exceptional. Moved us to a ground floor room with double bed (no extra charge) when my wifes leg had to be plastered after a fall which broke a bone in her foot whilst out site seeing. A member of staff accompanied me to the pharmacie to collect drugs to help with the language difficulties. Restaurant food very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good little overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not the cleanest. Walls looking a little tired.

    We arrived after midnight but sraff were on hand as advised before. Receptionist spoke goid english. Beds were very comfortable, great for an overnight, buffet breakfast has something for everyone. Freshly baked croissants were warm from the basket!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.5
    I booked this for a friend who was travelling through France...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this for a friend who was travelling through France by car. As a 3-star hotel, it met our expectation. It is located in the suburbs near the highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, quiet rooms and generally good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were a bit small, Wi-fi awkward to connect, staff very constrained in making any decisions without contacting ‘la direction’ Twin bedding arrangements for sharing a bit too cosy!

    Excellent breakfast, comfy beds, tea facility in room, efficient heating in the rooms, good parking, Hotel is near to tram stop to take you into town, great shopping in local commercial district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel and good price, good value for money, but location is far from the City Centre.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not find any vegetables or salads for breakfast. Hotel is located 20 minutes way by Tram (line A) from the City Centre. Google maps could not show or explain how to go to the Hotel by Public Transport from the Train station. I have sent e-mail to the Hotel, but did not get the answer. At the back way I have ordered taxi to the Train station. Instead of promised by phone taxi cost 15-20 Euro, driver took 25 Euro.

    I had sleeping room with 3 sleeping places, so it was no free place to move. Otherwise it was very clean, provided with kettle to boil water, some tee and coffee packs and welcome bottle of water. Breakfast was good with cold and hot varieties and fruits. People at the reception were kind and printed to me Boarding Pass and Train Ticket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable. Staff very friendly and I would stay there again as it suits my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small, quite dark and furnishings were dark wood, no safe window to open to get some air. Restaurant closed Friday - Sunday - disappointing. Room was dated. Could do with an arm chair. They have free wifi

    Hotel easy to find, car parking was easy and close to entrance for suitcase carrying. There was a door to the garden which was great to let the dog out. but could not leave it open at night. Bed very comfortable. Tea making they use paper cups.. Only plug point was in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were neat and tidy, as was the property as a whole. Easy to find and easy access to major routes. Staff were most helpful. The food was very good and plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value, ideal for stop-over or short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Hotel ideally situated within a short distance of major roads. Public transport into Orleans 3 minutes walk away. Good variety of restaurants on opposite side of the road and large Leclerc supermarket 2 minutes drive away. Coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    5.4
    It's good for his price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise of other gasts that are leaving earlier, isolation is not so good! Or perhaps the other gasts were too loud and unpolite!

    It is near to the highway and near to Orleans, it's clean and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really good, location, staff, facilities etc are excellent. The breakfast is good, plenty of choice. The restaurant is good, service and food are very good The rooms are superb with plenty of free hot drinks and biscuits

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower over the bath as not easy to use when you are a certain age !!!

    Easy to find ,ideal for an overnight stop,room clean ,bed quite comfortable and the room had heating,kettle is a bonus as we had an early morning journey so being able to start with a cup of coffee is great,not our first overnight stop here and will probably use it again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2016

    10
    Brilliant value for money and lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the Hotel from the road was slightly confusing, you think you have come in through the exit but you haven't there is only one way in and out. If your using a sat nav ignore the directions and just go with your basic instinct.

    The welcome we received was excellent, very friendly and really helpful. The rooms and beds were very comfortable just what we needed for our over night stop. The breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and plenty to go around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike apart from breakfast being on the pricey side (along with most hotels in France).

    Good size room and en suite. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to and from autoroute and route national roads. Nice restaurant but also a variety of eating places just 2 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and relaxed surroundings, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast indoor and outdoor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    nice stop point
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC in the room,

    tee/coffee in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant economical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Water, tissues and coffee/tea facilities in the room . Very nice bed linen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    Tranquille
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tranquille

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    No towels in the bathroom
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.3
    Exaxly what I expected.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exaxly what I expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Location : near tramway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location : near tramway station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.5
    Might stay again for convenience but will give the food a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant (dinner) was rubbish. Medium rare steak served blue and no apology

    Helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Good place to stay for a stopover and plenty of nearby restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very good value, updated room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    5.0
    Bath in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast AND I WAS CHARGED TWICE on the 2 nd Sept. Awaiting a refund.

    Bath in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.8
    As it was only for one night the accommodation was acceptable but wouldn't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny basic room and the restaurant closing at 8.00pm. We had to find a local supermarket to get something to eat in our room.

    Access to WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    6.3
    An easy overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One room smelled of smoke even though we booked non smoking.

    The beds are comfy and the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    Useful stop over spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was clean and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.8
    A very good stopover with good access on our outward and return journey,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room temperature.

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel for travellers. Very close to motorway and a few restaurants over the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive breakfast

    Excellent location for travelling through France. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Brilliant stopover spot close to motorway and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one English news channel

    Ground floor room had outside door, very clean and comfortable. Easy access to motorways. Kettle and drinks in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    ideal for a stop over on lengthy trip through France. The guy on reception was very charming and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.3
    Ideal stop over budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good hotel ideal location for onward journey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.3
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was closed as it was a bank holiday weekend

    comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    9.6
    Great stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant closed at weekend

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.6
    Near to the university we were visiting, free wifi, best...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small space for couple.

    Near to the university we were visiting, free wifi, best boulangerie just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.8
    Great stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant closed at weekend.

    Easy parking.Excellent restaurant.Tea coffee and biscuits in room.Comfortable bed.Great stopover.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough sugar with the kettle

    Location. Just of the route we were travelling so easy for continuing our journey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.2
    A welcome relief in our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Variety of choice. Chocolate drink was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.1
    Comfy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noises when people arrived late.

    Comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    7.5
    Parking, Wi-Fi, info from the reception desk with regard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not significant - a trash bin in the room will be more convenient (there is only one in the bathroom).

    Parking, Wi-Fi, info from the reception desk with regard to the local activities (Jeanne d'Arc festival).

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for what we needed.
    • Group

    We were on the ground floor. The rooms are not very well sound proofed. It wouldn't be somewhere I would go for a holiday and a rest, but as a stopover was fine.

    Perfect for what we needed. Easy to get back onto the main motorways out of Orleans.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    8.8
    The room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The triple room was a little small.

    The room was clean and tidy. There was a kettle with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. The receptionist in the afternoon evening although not fluent in English had a good sense of humour and was very helpful. Good range of food for breakfast. Clean and tidy restaurant. Quiet at night. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2015

    6.5
    It was easy to find and convenient on our way to the south...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal was v poor. For some reason our food came with a serving of tagliatelle. No potatoes/frites with our steak or chicken. The cauliflower was horrible - it was mush and had been kept for hours.

    It was easy to find and convenient on our way to the south of France. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was fine and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    5.4
    friendly and helpful staff, great localisation not far from...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    not very clean (visible dust everywhere) even if the rooms were cleaning every day!. The room was to small for three people, the lack of ventilation (didnt work) especially in bathroom and air conditioning

    friendly and helpful staff, great localisation not far from motorway and regional routes to main attractions of Loire River Valley, nearby the shopping centre with restaurants, tram stop, University, peaceful place surrounded by trees and a kind of a garden,

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2015

    7.1
    Ideal location for stop overs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We requested a cot for a 15 month baby via the Booking.com booking form, this request was not passed on to the hotel. When we arrived the hotel receptionist said that they do have cots, this caused us problems as some of our party did not arrive until 23.00hrs because of problems on the Eurotunnell, it was too late to make other arrangements by that time so we then had to get a lot of pillows from other bedrooms and put on the floor alongside the bed to stop the baby hurting himself if he fell off the bed. If we had known that Kyriad Hotels do not have cots we would have booked elsewhere this year. This Kyriad Hotel does not do evening meals at weekends, but Restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Ideal location for stop overs. Good Breakfast. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, well provisioned rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poorly sign posted, we drove past a couple of times before seeing it

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, well provisioned rooms. Clean and tidy throughout

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.2
    Triple room badly designed had to squeeze between a desk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Triple room badly designed had to squeeze between a desk and bed to get to bathroom 1 of 3 rooms booked smelled of smoke despite being non smoking hotel

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    8.8
    The room and hotel generally was very good value at just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room and hotel generally was very good value at just over £40 for three people! The manager was very helpful in directing me to where I could solve a problem with the car. There is a terrace to sit at and have a drink but no restaurant at the weekend - just breakfast which is a bit overpriced. There are places to eat nearby in an area of the city which is very geared to the car.

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2015

    9.6
    Clean room, friendly staff, good location near tram station,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Noise from outside the room carries inside, due to thin walls I suppose.

    Clean room, friendly staff, good location near tram station, good breakfast spread

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    5.4
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property looking very tired and needing refurbishing. Ground floor room with NO AIR CON OR VENTILATION in bedroom or toilet,NO WINDOW TO OPEN. Shutter for door insecure. We will not return here.

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    8.8
    Close to the university I was visiting and away from all the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No air conditioning in the hotel.

    Close to the university I was visiting and away from all the hassle and bassle. Pleasant little place that is easy on the pocket, no frills hotel. Good selection of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2016

    10
    The location, the price, the Staff and the general ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location, the price, the Staff and the general ambience.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! An excellent overnight stay

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    7.1
    I stayed there mainly as it is close to the Uni.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I stayed there mainly as it is close to the Uni. It is within 10 min walk.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location The Price The Staff The Room

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2016

    7.0
    Kyriad was a problem to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kyriad was a problem to find. The staff tried to be helpful but had no local knowledge at all.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2016

    8.3
    Several places to eat within 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Several places to eat within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Plenty to eat at breakfast, great coffee from the machine.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    7.9
    location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we were told breakfast was until ten am but got a call to the room to tell us to come and felt very rushed.

    location very good.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    8.8
    Helpful reception staff.
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit dated, but not complaining for the price.

    Helpful reception staff. Decent breakfast, good coffee machine.

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2015

    8.8
    Close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2015

    10
    It is a great place, great location :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One thing, there could be one more kind of cheese in the morning for breakfast :-)

    It is a great place, great location :-)

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    10
    It was all good particularly for the current rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good particularly for the current rate

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    6.7
    Hotel very comfortable and breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    our room had obviously been used by a smoker and needed extra cleaning

    Hotel very comfortable and breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    10
    Easy to find location good hotel excellent clean will stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find location good hotel excellent clean will stay again

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    7.9
    Easy to find not far from autoroute .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in any of the rooms.

    Easy to find not far from autoroute .Nice breakfast. Excellent shower.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    8.3
    Convenient to motorway system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Colour scheme left a little to be desired

    Convenient to motorway system

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    8.8
    Location and pet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and pet friendly

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    3.3
    Close to the highway to Tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything OLD! No A/C, very warm in rooms, also during the night, almost impossible to sleep.

    Close to the highway to Tours.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    7.1
    Walking distance of hospital
    • Solo traveler

    Walking distance of hospital

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    10
    Very clean, complimentary water, good free wifi, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, complimentary water, good free wifi, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    8.3
    Great staff, comfortable beds
    • Family with young children

    No airconditioning

    Great staff, comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    7.5
    Clean rooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No A/C.

    Clean rooms and bathrooms. Coffee and tea in the room. Not far off our route.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: