Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport – Villepinte 4 stars

11 Allée Du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France

#13 of 38 hotels in Roissy-en-France

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1818 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The one night was good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!!!!

    The one night was good. Desk clerk efficient. Room was convient and clean. Airport shuttle timely but a bit crowded! Overall -- good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and very friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge is missing but everything else is perfect

    Excellent facilities and very friendly staff !! Room and bathroom are great and well organized

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at Golden Tulip for the Japan Expo.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Golden Tulip for the Japan Expo. We are used to their facilities: Great facilities, clean and friendly staff Pink line to the airport: free and every 30mins which is very convenient Good breakfast (room service) The is not our first stay and definitely not our last :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Solid choice in Roissy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Navette (shuttle bus) to CDG was extremely over-crowded and made only one (inconvenient) stop in terminal 2. Not sure how much control the hotel has over this, but we have enjoyed better shuttle service from other hotels in Roissy village in the past.

    Good location to stay prior to a monring flight. Comfortable, well-maintained, reasonable price (for the location).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Easy access from airport and always a pleasure to walk through those doors after a long flight knowing that you will have a pleasant, comfortable night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym facility is not really clean and no towels ready.

    We enjoyed the quiet rooms and the possibility to own the windows. Loved having water available at reception and dinner buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough staff employed so waited for everything. Poor selection of drinks etc in the room. Wifi not operating and front desk could shed no light. Very disappointing stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everyone was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is quite pricey but the food was pretty good.

    Everyone was so helpful. We arrived late due to our plane being delayed for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon and the staff gave us a free upgrade and could help us enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    Not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the front desk are not professional. The guy didn't know that I needed a receipt at the time of check out. The rooms are very dated with musty smells. The bed was not a good one in my room. There was a strong odor from the washroom when I entered my room. It was because of the clogged drain in the bathroom. I had to call the front desk for it and they couldn't think of changing my room, so they instead they sent a technician to fix it. The price for this hotel is too too much. It should be less than 50 Euros. No amenities.

    Nothing likable about the room I was in. There is a free shuttle to Airport from this hotel. The buffet was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Too much waiting for the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait for more than 1 hour to get a room. The first room I was given was occupied by another customer, so I had to return to the reception to get another room. And wait for another ½ hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The water in the bathroom changes temperature suddenly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom changes temperature suddenly. It’s not nice to shower there. When leaving I had to wait 20 mins infront of the hotel and the bus did not stop. Finally they sent me with my luggage walking to another hotel to wait another 20 mins for the bus. Very frustrating experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were fabulous, very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the position a little disappointing, it took longer to get to the airport than I expected; but most hotels are in that area. The shuttle ran like clockwork and it worked out well.

    The staff were fabulous, very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very Clean and Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in didn’t have a fridge...

    It’s proximity to the CDG airport, free shuttle buses to and fro makes it a very good choice for overnight stopovers and flights with long layover...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for one night stay. Beds are ok, the room is clean and non smoking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to go to reception to get connected to wifi. It seems that is a "standard problem" faced with all the guests. The door know of the bathroom was broken !!

    The staff was helpful in answering all the questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    The free shuttle bus provided is fantastic, leaves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big fluctuation in room rates, we had 3 different rates over 3 nights. From the first to the last the price almost doubled. This is my only negative, I would recommend this property.

    The free shuttle bus provided is fantastic, leaves approximately every 20 minutes. Free WiFi, easy check in process with very friendly reception staff. Breakfast was included and was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport ladies at front desk were helpful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 17 euros, many items cold. Pancakes, eggs and a couple other items cold not plugged in. No servers there. Asked white haired man at front desk for help. Said he would find someone. 1/2 hour later still no one. Asked him again he plugged trays in. Bread, sliced meat and cheese was good. Juicer was best. Bad thing ..there were flies all over her foods

    Close to airport ladies at front desk were helpful and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Room size was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smells in our room were off and the carpet had sticky spots I had to lay a towel down to walk around.

    Room size was good. The bartender was engaging and very nice. Walkable to small village with good food options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.0
    A nice room in a remote location far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'shuttle" to the room, was a shared shuttle and it was difficult to find its stop after coming out from the arrival hall. Checking-in was a very long process around midnight. There were no options for breakfast - only a rather expensive buffet.

    The room was spacious. Coffee, tea, water, etc. were available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    The access to the airport was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not properly stocked. There were only two hair towels to dry off with and not full body towels. The bedding was not very comfortable. This could have been just in our room. I can't speak for all the rooms.

    The access to the airport was very convenient. The room was a good size and provided space for two to move around comfortably. The staff was very polite and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    bed is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at midnight and the internet is not working until 6am the next day! The staff told me this happens all the time. Printer at the hall not working as well. The bathtub is clogged, really bad design in bathroom. Really not worth the money for one night without everything needed for a modern person.

    bed is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel would be fine IF the air conditioning is working; skip the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor temperature was 85 degrees. The air conditioning was not working and we were not informed at check-in. The bedding, of course, was a warm duvet inappropriate for hot weather. We stripped the duvet out of its cover and used the cover as a top sheet. Obviously, opening the windows at a busy airport hotel is not an option either. Nice room but a bad night's sleep. By the way, even if the A/C had been working, "Save the Planet" should not mean turning up the air conditioning so you can use a cozy duvet all summer. The price of the hotel was good value for money, however, eating in the hotel was over-priced with mostly buffet food and in spite of the number of dishes, they were tasteless. 75 euros for two people to be unhappy with their dinners is not good value. Tip to others: there were two little bistros in town a pleasant walk away through a nice park. We didn't look at their menus.

    The room was spacious and quiet, bed was comfortable. The hotel is accessible from the airport using the Pink Line shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and quite location even though it´s near the airport. Airport shuttle is frequent. Breakfast with a nice selection of french pastries, fresh fruit and standard continental stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not order breakfast a la carte.

    The staff was exceptionally professional and efficient, especially the bartender who was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    It’s a good place for an overnight stay when travelling through CDG airport if the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm for me, even with air con on as high as I could get it. . 17 euros seems a bit expensive for breakfast. You can get something similar for 10-11 euros at the hotel next door. I requested an early wake up call which never came.

    Very pleasant lady in charge of the dining room. Attentive and friendly. Recoeptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    Is not value for money; front desk staff makes you feel like in front of an agressive salesman
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of looking at your comfort the front desk staff are more interested in selling you everything they can for example expensive dinner, morning breakfast etc. I requested them to provide with a morning wake-up call at 4:30 since I had to catch an early flight, nobody called me, they even shrugged ignorance when i asked them while leaving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    overall very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transportation to and from airport very crowded. almost unsafe if there was an accident. Having to get an iron from the front desk with an additional deposit was inconvient

    close to airport nice little village to walk around clean rooms and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was close to the airport, and well sound...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was inadequate. The charges were high for the lower end finishes like paper cups, and instant coffee.

    The location was close to the airport, and well sound proofed. The free tram to the hotel and back worked well. The restaurant buffet was flavorful, but pricey. 9 Euros for a 50 cc beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    I really liked the fact that there are free shuttle buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like about the property was the fact that our rooms were not ready at check in time. We had to wait an extra two hours for our rooms to be ready with no compensation for the issue. Aside from that everything else was good.

    I really liked the fact that there are free shuttle buses that take you from the hotel to the airport and to the shopping mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    PLEASANT ACCOMMODATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    RAS

    THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND HAD EVERYTHING LAID OUT NICELY. THE PEOPLE AT THE RECEPTION WERE VERY RESPECTFUL AND SMILED DURING SERVICE. THE RESTAURANT WAS ALSO FILLED WITH GOOD GUYS READY TO HELP YOU AROUND

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable and gracious hotel, close to Charles de Gaulle airport, with shuttle. Park nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the room was hot, making it necessary to open the window. There definitely is jet noise this close to the airport.

    Pleasant and clean hotel with helpful staff members. Good, reliable shuttle to the airport, but it can be crowded so be prepared. The location is within walking distance to the village of Roissy with a lovely walking park, historical church, and a great country French restaurant - Aux Trois Gourmands.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean room. Comfortable bed. Coffee/tea facility. Shower and bath . Good size soft towels. Good location for airport. Good reception. Great overnight stop. Secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.5
    An awful choice!!
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We believe that a lack of communication during this process has led to the perception that this hotel is arrogant and does not care or attach enough importance to consumer feedback.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location but wretched looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and run down decor. Almost looked like people smoked there once long ago. Restaurant did not offer anything for vegans.

    Close to airport and shopping mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Good Surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little worried after reading some reviews but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived in my room: it was large and clean and we even had a nice sofa. The bathroom was clean and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Really clean and nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first and second day of my traveling, WIFI was not working. It was working but too slow to use. Last day, it became too fast compared to other days. I do not know why even until now. Anyway, it was good to stay.

    Really clean and nice place to stay. The best thing was airport was near and even shopping mall. So I can go the mall whenever I want to with the free shuttle but. I enjoyed too much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    It is adequate, clean and friendly although could be a little more efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check out took ages. There was a problem getting taxis which I also remember from before which resulted in us being very late for an appointment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.8
    expensive for what it is
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need maintenance, paint peeling from window frames, rooms are not cleaned on weekends, no laundry service on weekends, breakfast is very poorly organised, food quality is mediocre and expensive. Nearby restaurants are generally terrible.

    the location is convenient for Paris Nord exhibition centre, but there are many hotels nearby so I'd shop around for a better offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Everything was fine except the infrequent hotel shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get to from the airport by hotel shuttle bus which was infrequent and rather a long journey. On the return journey, decided to take taxi from hotel to Terminal 1 ( 15-20 minuets) rather than by hotel shuttle bus plus train ( 45-50 minutes).

    Reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Another generic hotel where they try to sting you with the price of the drinks, food, snacks.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in bar, price of drinks / snacks, stuffy room with no ventilation The shuttle to the airport (very full, uncomfortable and no information regarding airport terminal)

    Very friendly at reception - excellent. However, in the bar they tried to overcharge me, they had no club sandwiches at 9 pm, and food VERY expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    They had a lot of pillows in the room and the size of the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was too high and difficult to manage and the worst part was the mattress. It was very bumpy.

    They had a lot of pillows in the room and the size of the room as good. Personnel was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay older hotel but clean and maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a late check out but the cleaning ladies were harassing us to get out of the room They were quite rude

    Large rooms for Paris Staff helpful and room clean Gym a bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Location very close to airport and quick free transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor and expensive. Very little choice. Our room was very noisy. I think we must have been next to a staff storage room or something similar.

    Location very close to airport and quick free transfer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Below average breakfast. The staff at reception when we arrived on Dec-27 was very rude. We mistakenly entered a wrong area designated for busses. We apologized for this but the reaction of receptionist was scolding us.

    Location was perfect.Rooms were clean and good size for a family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    You can find a better place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of the hotel room make it look much bigger than it really is and much cleaner. The room was small, old (1950s style), and just looked worn out. Upon arrival, there is not a proper place to stop and load / unload your bags in front of the hotel. There are two lanes, one is blocked by barriers and is only used by the Pink transfer bus and the other is constantly being used by other drivers so you can't park and load / unload. There is no lift from the underground parking (15 Euro per day) so parking there to load / unload is not a viable option. The outdoor parking is behind the building (10 Euro per day) and requires a walk of about 500 metres to get to the entrance (not pleasant in temperatures of 4 degrees with light rain). There are only two lifts in the building and one was out of service the entire time we were there. The lifts are also so small that they only fit two people and the luggage cart (if the two people don't mind being smashed up against the wall). With only one very small lift in operation, getting baggage to and from the room was a time consuming challenge. The bathroom had probably the worst layout I have ever seen. The sink was "artistic" which meant that the water tap only extended about 3 cm into the basin leaving absolutely no room to actually wash your hands. It was the least functional sink I have ever seen. The bath had a shower wall that was positioned so that there was only about 20 cm between the end of the shower wall (which was nearly unmovable) and the edge of the sink, which even for someone who is very athletic presented a challenge in exiting the shower without hitting either the wall or the sink. I would imagine that this would cause serious risk of injury to small children, the elderly, or anyone else with mobility challenges.

    The hotel was very close to the airport. The process of checking in and checking out was handled well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Over all it is nice hotel, except for thé mattress situation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a very pour quality bed. I could feel thé métal in my back. The mattress is of à very poor quality. I did not sleep thé whole night. I woke up with à terrible back pain.

    I liked thé bathroom, very clean. The breakfast was very nice. The staff at reception was very professional and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff. Will use again if it's a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast/Lunch options were limited, but you don't really have much of a choice when you're staying near the airport and far from the city central.

    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is fairly close t the airport (10 min taxi dive).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, quiet and had all you needed for a 1 night stay. We also ate dinner, which was very good, the cold buffet looked good too, but we chose off the menu. We'd stay again. The pink line bus was easy to use from the airport, it sadly doesn’t start running early enough for our flight time, the Uber was €7 at 4:30am

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central heating didnt work well and it was rather cold in the restaurant and room

    their food is excelent specialy the buffet cold and warm is very good and not expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    the kitchen could not really accommodate for Vegetarians...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kitchen could not really accommodate for Vegetarians took nearly 45 minutes to actually come up with a meal in the end they offered an omelette with pasta not very good !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    doing my best to forget it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy airconditioner, tired and dark bedroom decor, wash basin plug not functioning, paper cups for tea and coffee, poor lighting, very expensive bar, a pint of beer and a gin & tonic at 17 euro, the Hot Buffet choice in restaurant consisted of only one hot meat dish,

    Location, bed, helpful staff with limitations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay around the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, we could not drive through to the from of the hotel as a bus was perhaps broken down just in front of a sister hotel, the alternative lane was blocked by a barrier which didn't operate when the driver tried to use it. The driver had to reverse all the way back as close as possible to the entrance. Not sure if the hotel has porter service, because there was none to assist with luggage during check in and check out. Too bad for a four star hotel in my view.

    The hotel environment, staffs and facilities were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Didn't sleep well because mattress so firm.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too hard. First time I stayed the bed was so comfortable that I overslept! Couldn't use hotel wifi because hotel wi-fi used only WEP for security. WEP is so easily cracked that it's same as NO encription at all.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.5
    Horribly misleading! It was a filthy and unsafe environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4 star rating is a LIE! The images atrociously misleading. This was a brothel/prostitution centre/drug user friendly and smoke and mildew stentched throughout.

    This was the absolute worst travel experience i have ever endured. I feel like I have been taken advantage of and traumatized by the experience of this so called hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very good service and great attention to guests needs !
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk employee were extremely helpful and trustful! I had to post a very important box the day after I was leaving the hotel, and they took care of it as if it was me !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money with easy access to CDG airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little dated and bathroom could definitely use some TLC - in need of some modernisation

    Very friendly & helpful staff; good bar & restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    A decent hotel. We will probably stay here again - if the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture was tattered, scratched and wobbly. Window frames were in poor condition. Shower mechanism was worn. While complementary shampoo, body wash and body conditioner were all of excellent quality, the bottles were near impossible to get open!

    Staff were professional, warm and accommodating (would speak either French or English - as we preferred. Normally, because we are in France, most service personelle -and I use that term lightly - expect us to speak French.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    One gets what he expects from this hotel category.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bus connection to the airport is a bit long (the shuttle picks up from all hotels in the area, but this is not hotel-dependent. One should allow a bit of extra time.

    Very accommodating and friendly staff, clean facilities. One gets what he expects from this hotel category.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I will recommend Golden Tulip to all of my friends visiting Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish my stay could have been longer but that is totally my own fault :-)

    Each employee that we interacted with was friendly and professional. Also, the acoustics were amazing as we heard no one while inside our room. Even with the double windows closed, we forgot we were near a busy airport. Truly a magnificent experience! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice layover hotel close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    CDG. It took forever to get out of CDG then to find the shuttle area. But that's not the hotel's fault. You just need to be aware that it will take some time when dealing w the airport.

    The close proximity to CDG. Perfect place to stay for an overnight layover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    I had a nice time, will definitely come back in the future, InshaAllah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are very limited English channels on the tv menu (i actually saw only CNBC) which is pretty useless for entertainment.

    I like the size of they took and the comfort. The restaurant is also nice and the hotel is very clean. You can also take the free shuttles to the airport as well as the aeroville shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    airport hotel, handy, comfortable, and there are restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con kept heating. As a disabled person, we went to the carpark, underground, and used disable spaces, only to find that it was two floor up to reception, and no lift, just stairs. Why bother saying disabled spaces at all. We were able to use disabled spaces on the reception level after a k\lot of mucking about by my partner. And that is because there is no where to drive up to reception. It is blocked by boom gates, opens only for buses and taxis. Then our electronic keys kept failing, from the beginning and every day and both keys, and we did not put them near mobile phones. And then there is the question of top sheets, which are not supplied, just a duvet/doona. And there was no refrigerator, so making coffee or tea in the room is a challenge. But, it was ok, apart from that.

    The staff were nice. Th hotel is a typical hotel with an OK restaurant, and handy to the airport. We didn't expect much, but the room was good and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    We thought the shuttle bus was good even if we didnt know where we were going etc ive been in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the paper cup to drink my coffee out of/twice/ and I'm lucky I had my own black tea with me, we don't like sweet or earl gray tea. The recordings of information are always too fast and gobbly every body says, what happening? Its not only me who doesn't know whats what, I'm English but can speak german and have many year of french as well. In the English busses there is room for suitcases ,most of the people were trying not to get a hernia, and finding somewhere to sit.

    We were pleased at the size of the room. The shower was chalanging, you couldnt have the glass shower curtain open and the bathroom door at the same time. Slippery showers are always a worry. The b uffet dinner was very nice the cook did a great job.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    A decent spot to rest your head if you have to be at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite warm, even though we set the airco to a cooler temp. For some reason we randomly had a cot set up in our room, as though we've booked it for three people, but after checking, I'd only booked for two. This reduced a fair bit of space in the room. The food seemed ridiculously expensive and as we had our dog with us, we thought we'd do room service but the menu was very limited and again, expensive. We ended up ordering a pizza from a local shop and having it delivered for less than half the price of a club sandwich.

    Spent the night before picking up family at the airport the next morning. The location was convenient and pretty easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    We think it was good / fair value . The hotel is clean. It is close to the airport. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not working in our room and it was quite warm. we slept with the windows open. The receptionist rolled her eyes a bit when she said we had booked with Booking.com . Having said that the price was as booked. Buffet was a bit expensive, even for an airport hotel. we went to an adjacent hotel for their cheaper buffet.

    Coffee machine in the room. This is not common in France ( we visited 6 regions), complimentary bottle of water, bathtub. The shuttle service is excellent and goes to Terminal 2.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    good hotel with reasonable rates and the morning shuttle bus but the bus was full
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle bus in the morning was full to bursting and the paper cups for tea and coffee in the room

    Close to the airport with a free shuttle and reasonable rates

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Not satisfactoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your ad should say there is a charge for parking. There is no place to conviently unload bags from the car by the office.It seems that tour buses get priority.The toilet did not flush. The exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. The light controlled by the switch when first entering the room was out. Only one packet of regular instant coffee for one cup was provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room s could be updated.

    The bed was comfortable the room was a good size. There is a hot and cold buffet for dinner. Breakfast was expensive we didn't have it. I was somewhat disappointed in this hotel, compared to the Golden tulip in Room. Our room needed some updating and more thorough cleaning. At CDG airport go to where the hotel shuttle buses are and take the pink bus. Close to the airport which is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Convenient to airport, quiet and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived tired from an all night flight and were given a room immediately and were able to rest up a bit before going in to Paris for a few hours. We flew out the next morning so it worked out much better than we anticipated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Golden tulip has a good name i have used in many places but this really spoils the name of brand !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Beds are not comfortable( mattress is old usedup springs feel on your back) - booked a superior double room but was give single beds for first night - room service ordered for breakfast delivered cold scrambled eggs ...even asked to pay by cash in the room! I had to insist to let me eat breakfast and then i can come to pay despite i was staying for 2 more nights. - as the lady on frontdesk to clarify she held me so long and then started blaming i was not replying while i was speaking and she could not hear. Untrained staff very bad behaviors - Staff will call and keep you hanging on phone - Waiters for room service -bad behavior (1 guy ) I used room service 3 times during the stay I will not stay in the hotel again. Many options are around.

    Close to the Airport and shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    No English Channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No CNN and poor tv reception. No outlets near the bed. Poor lighting in the room.

    Close to shuttle for shopping and airport. Nice bed. Great water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    The airport shuttle was pretty easy, though we must have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the bar was very expensive, and was pretty much our only option when we got in at 11 PM.

    The airport shuttle was pretty easy, though we must have just barely missed one as it took about 20 minutes before it arrived. Close to the airport which was what we needed as we were simply staying there due to a layover.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Really convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and clean with friendly staff. Couldn't hear planes or any other noise. It was nice to stretch the legs and walk into Roissy en France; a quaint small village and so close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for airport access - but don't forget your toothpaste!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair products only provided in bathroom. Contacted reception for small toothpaste, as had forgotten this. Only offered pack containing toothbrush (which I had) and tiny tube of toothpaste. Was charged 4 euro.

    Fine for a 1-night stay before early-morning flight. Airport shuttle a big advantage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Not as good as other hotels in this chain that I've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical expensive restaurant options for an airport hotel.

    There is one airport shuttle serving a number of hotels and it was so crowded that it was almost impossible to breathe. Staff should warn people since it would be easy to miss a plane because you couldn't squeeze on the bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Good base for arriving in or leaving Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were helpful for getting me to the airport. This is a property near the CDG airport so obviously it's not meant for a romantic stay. It is a very practical, helpful place to stay when leaving or arriving at CDG. Good salad and warm food bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: