Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel L'Adresse 2 stars

12 rue de la Rotisserie, 37000 Tours, France

#6 of 44 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.1
    A family run hotel that meets basic needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast should have been posted on the blackboard with the times of breakfast. The shower in the twin bed room was too low to be considered a real shower. Could not figure out how the AC worked.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Best location in Tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Best location in Tours. The hosts, Doria and Hisham, offer a free course in how to smile effortlessly and honestly. Great coffee and pastries for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Tours is certainly worth a visit, particularly if you want a lovely yet relaxed evening atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but stairs are steep so not great if you're not fairly mobile. Our room was at the back so very quiet...no idea if it would be the same for those above the busy bars etc.

    I had a little nosey into lots of the rooms when they were being cleaned; they are all gorgeous...real French shabby chic, with the emphasis definitely on the chic. Air con was really efficient and quiet, the decor was charming and the shower room was gorgeous. Our room was on the top floor and at the back, so very quiet( lots of stairs). The breakfast room was really attractive and breakfast was excellent value and beautifully presented. Good coffee. Thick fluffy towels and a really cared- for feel. The location is incredible - right in the centre of the old part of the city, amongst all the bars and restaurants. Chez Gerard is within a few metres, opposite the hotel and we had a gorgeous meal there for a very reasonable price. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    It's a gem! Way better than 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great. No complaints at all!

    The absolute best location that I could have hoped for; in the heart of the vibrant section of restaurants, bars and town square. The cathedral was an easy walk for the nightly light show (spectacular!). Turiya at reception gave us two amazing restaurant suggestions and even called for a reservation. We'd spent the previous night in a 4 star château, and still enjoyed this hotel more. Room 12, with a balcony overlooking the street, and the double doors kept all the street noise out completely. A nice surprise also was a bathtub!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double-bed against a wall one side with no side table. Parking quite a distance from the hotel

    Good air conditioning, comfortable bed, great central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel in prettiest part of Tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to by car. There was a market on when we arrived so all roads near hotel closed. So if you arrive by car go to Les Halles car park and walk last 200m.

    So central, right in middle of historic quarter. Lovely rooms and common areas. Very close to Les Halles car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, everything on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge to keep water cold.

    The location was beyond amazing restaurants right out your front door and very easy to walk to many bars and sights in Tours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I absolutely loved this hotel! Staff was wonderful (they speak good English, but you can also practise your French if you want to), rooms were clean and nicely decorated (quite romantic, good for couples), location is great (in the old town, about 1,5 kilometres from the train station). Breakfast was good, too. Totally recommend and I want to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a carnivore, perhaps a greater selection of cold meat? The stairs are a mighty climb if you are on the 3rd floor (we were). Parking is about a 10 minute walk, bear this in mind if you are carrying a lot of luggage (Indigo Car park).

    Central to the old town. The managers/owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. Room was lovely, although the traditional separate toilet/bathroom meant space was at a premium in both. Bed very comfortable. Excellent glazing and good air con meant no noise from outside and good nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    So good two nights weren't enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might have been a good idea to have water in the room.

    Really calm decor. Helpful owners. Fabulous and varied breakfast. Town plan on arrival. Quiet despite being close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely delightful with friendly efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to drag 2 x 23 Kg suitcases up steep stairs to the 3rd floor, no lift. We were cramping up, after the 4 km walk from the station. The positives of this hotel is much more than this, and soon we completely forgot the cramps and effort. Until we have to go downstairs again after 2 days. All in all, it was not that bad.

    Location, location and the air conditioning efficient and quiet. Friendly efficient staff, that assisted with tourist attractions and recommending restaurants. The room was quaint, but had enough space not to feel cramped. The breakfast are a bit overpriced. Again, the couple running this establishment, runs a tight ship being friendly and most efficient. Thank you for a great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.8
    I am in dispute with the hotel - they charged my party a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am in dispute with the hotel - they charged my party a much higher charge than was indicated when I booked with Booking.com. I would strongly recommend finding somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet but at the center of everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room (24) is minuscule, a bit like a boot cabin, and misses hooks in the bathroom and a strong light in the bathroom over the mirror and a reading light near the bed. The hotel misses an elevator. The mattress is very comfortable, but I do prefer a harder cushion. The hotel is not guarded at night and you have to enter with the key.

    This very nice hotel is in the center of everything. The hotel misses an elevator. The mattress is very comfortable, but I do prefer a harder cushion. Cleaning is done every day and AC, WIFI, TV (only French) are fine. The hotel is very quiet, even if it is on a fancy street, with loads of nice and good restaurants where you can eat. The breakfast is very good and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities might just be a French thing not a deal breaker

    It’s position central to restaurants bars & shops was outstanding very clean modern room perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in Tours, but a bit expensive for what if offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive, no a la carte option. And overall the hotel is a bit too expensive for what it offers. Not very good value-for-money.

    Good location in old town buzzing quarter, and despite the noise of bars amd restaurants outside, inside the room one could not hear anything. Staff is friendly, charming, and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, right in the middle of the historic centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cramped bathroom

    Amazing location, right in the middle of the historic centre, amongst bustling restaurants and bars. Basic but comfortable rooms. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value in a historic part of Tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we got very good value for money so I have no criticisms. There is no lift but we were on the first floor and the stairs were very manageable. It was also not hot during our stay so we did not experience any discomfort. A hairdryer was provided on check in.

    The owners are delightfully warm and friendly. This basic but comfortable BnB is located in the heart of the old town, close to bars and restaurants and yet quiet at night as a result of double glazed windows. Simple, tasteful rooms and spacious after Paris! Well priced. Great recommendations provided for dining out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit smaller than it appeared in the photos.

    The location is great - right in the centre of the old town, with easy access to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    comfortable and clean in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred more options for breakfast, lots of stairs if your on the top floor and no lift, but its the nature of the building and part of the aesthetics

    comfortable and clean in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. We should have requested a room on a lower floor. But staff helped us with our luggage up to top floor. Lovely room and bath but a bit small.

    Excellent breakfast, and very attentive staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Charm, cleanliness, excellent location and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The hosts were charming, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were stylish, modern and extremely clean and the location couldn't have been better. We had a room with a balcony with two sets of double-glazed doors (ie quadruple glazing) so it was completely silent at night. We stayed during a mini heat wave and the aircon was very efficient. Tried all three restaurants opposite the hotel and they all did very well priced plats du jour. We parked at Indigo Place Anatole with secure parking for 12 euros a night. Our whole stay was faultless. Thank you Hotel l'Adresse - we would love to come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Fab stay in a great part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are thin so whilst the quadruple (!) glazing kept out the street noise, the banging of doors and loud conversations can be heard whenever they occur on your floor, which unfortunately was quite often until about 1 am. However, with a bit of planning I could have brought ear plugs; problem solved and the rest of the hotel more than made up for this.

    Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Very tasteful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect central location, clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very small woth no shelf to put toiletries om, and it had a curtain that kept billowing inwards whilst showering. But a small issue.

    Comfortable bed, spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful even late at nightwhen we had a query about the heating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two beds pushed together which separated through the night. The room was cold and heated by fan heaters so it dried out. The toilet room had no heating and was freezing. The shower holder was only 2’ high so I had to sit to shower. No tea or coffee facilities, no complimentary water to compensate this either. 4 coat hangers for 2 people for 3 nights is not enough. No plug socket near the mirror. Curtains and blinds do not fit the window so light shines through in the morning - this can been seen when lying on the bed. The small set of drawers is not of poor quality and left bits of wood on my clothes and my stockings caught and ruined. (Internal drawers need sanding and finishing off).

    The decoration and staff were excellent. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful little hotel in the medieval heart of Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our in-hotel neighbors were loud on our second night and kept me up. That's my only complaint.

    The location is fantastic. I lived in Tours for a year some time ago and chose l'Adresse because it's right in the heart of the medieval quarter. The sound isolation from the outside is excellent -- it's a noisy area on weekends, and we never heard a thing from the street. Rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is expensive but they do not skimp -- bread comes from the best bakeries in town and there are plenty of options, all delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building facade was under renovation at the time of my stay, but it really posed no problems. The interior was clean and the noise was kept to a minimum.

    Hotel is located on a pedestrian street so there is no traffic noise. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Cosy friendly place with good location. Would like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was covered with scaffolding so no view at all. Would have been nice to be informed before arrival/booking!

    Very nice little hotel in cosy street with lots of good restaurants. Personel very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room with outstanding service and a hospitable host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator but this was not essential.

    The hotelier was very hospitable, knowledgeable, and helpful. He not only shared excellent advice on where to go, restaurants and what to do, he also talked with us about Tours, immigration and other issues. His hospitality made us feel more connected to Tours. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Despite some minor shortcomings a very nice hotel in a lively part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a problem arrived Saturday evening, area very busy. Had to use underground carpark about 400m away and carry bags to hotel. Basin in bathroom designed without a waste plug so difficult to wet shave.

    Cleanliness excellent and in centre of old part of city near lots of restaurants. Room double glazed so very quiet despite being located on busy pedestrianised street. Comfy bed and clean modern décor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Really lovely little hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This does not count as a complaint as it would definitely not stop me from staying again - the hotel is situated in a lovely pedestrian area and better directions to the nearby public car park would have been welcome - the Booking.com directions imply that you can drive to the hotel itself, you definitely cant! We had two lovely rooms right at the top of the four story building - great view but not a climb for the less fit. Ask for one of the lower rooms if stairs are not your forte!

    Lovely building right in the heart of Tours. Immaculately clean and tasteful, small rooms but very comfortable beds, nice linen and well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was very good and the owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating - we were late arriving but they were very relaxed and gracious when we finally made it. Many lively, interesting restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was ideal close to the centre of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com needs to make very clear that the hotel is on a pedestrian street and even temporary parking nearby can be difficult.

    The location was ideal close to the centre of the old town. The couple running the hotel were extremely helpful, including carrying luggage upstairs. Our room was quiet and had effective a/c. The bathroom was small but immaculate and the shower good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Prettiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because of the thin door. Outside noise was OK (a bit noisy on the 1st day), but if someone stayed next doors, you'll hear what they are speaking when they come up the stairs and in front of the door.

    Prettiness. The owner couple's smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Location in the old town was perfect and not at all loud at night. The host kindly provided me with hot water for tea almost every afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    If you are going by car, allow extra time to find a space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are going by car, allow extra time to find a space. There are two hour paid parking spaces on the road, and a long-term carpark about 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for the old city with incomparable service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for a small 2-star hotel.

    The manager was excellent - I can't praise him him enough. He was completely charming, helpful, efficient. He made us feel welcome and was as attentive as if we might have been his only concern. I had booked months ago through Booking.com requesting two of our three rooms to be close together for our granddaughters and their parents. When I called the night before we left to double check our room request, the manager was very apologetic because our rooms were on three different floors. He explained that bookings are all made via computers talking to each other and he does not receive the 'special requests' until the day before guests' arrival. Our rooms were 'standard' rooms and there was only one standard room per floor. It is a very small hotel and the other rooms which were a little more expensive were all booked - however, by the time we arrived he had been able to juggle the bookings and we had two rooms on the same floor at a very small extra cost (based purely on size of room). I would advise all Booking.com travellers with special requests to contact their hotel themselves directly after making their booking. It is a system problem not the hotel's. I shall do this in future. The manager recommended an excellent restaurant for our second night and made the booking for us. The hotel is very simple - don't expect a telephone in the room or special bath products - but it was perfect for our stay and in absolutely the very best location in the centre of the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Tours is a fantastic place and this is the perfect hotel to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle in the room! Can be a bit noisy, we were there on a Saturday night and the music in the square was going until about 1am but good double glazing kept most of it out!

    Perfectly placed, clean, amazing view to a little medieval house opposite. No lift and after a two hour motorbike ride, hot and sweaty in leathers I was gutted to find out we were right at the top but my fault as I really could have mentioned that when booking and I'm sure they would have accommodated us on a lower floor! No parking but parking nearby. In a lovely pedestrianized street and just round the corner a beautiful square full of restaurants and bars. Lovely place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Modern and clean rooms with enough space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern and clean rooms with enough space. Located in the middle of the old town, right next to a cozy square! 5 minute walk to the river Loire (I recommend eating at the guinguette by the river, very nice atmosphere) The hotel is run by a family, and they were so nice. The husband helped with good sightseeing tips, the wife made sure there were enough food at breakfast: boiled eggs, cheeses, bread, pâtisseries, juices, ... Their little sons sometimes popped up in the lobby to say hello to the guests as well :) If I find a hotel I like, I usually stick to that if I ever return to the same place - I am quite picky. Even though a hotel looks nice at the pictures, the atmosphere is not necessarily as pleasant as one could imagine. To me, a welcoming staff who pays attention to your questions and nice surroundings/atmosphere is the most important factors to return to a hotel. This hotel got just that, so if I ever come back to Tours, I would definitely book a room at Hôtel L'Adresse again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Just what we needed on the drive to the south of France from the UK - and Tours is a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner and his family were a delight - helpful and kind. The hotel was right in the centre of the old town, which was wonderful. Although it was on a busy street, the double glazing (and air conditioning) meant we had a good night's sleep. The rooms were cosy but spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Couldn't be a better location in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small but functional.

    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff. This hotel is right in the best part of the old town - near several restaurants and squares that are buzzing with people and energy at night. The staff directed us to attend a light show that evening at the cathedral that was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Look nowhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect to be honest

    The service was the best we have had in France! They accomodated all of our needs. We will definitely come back here on our next trip to Tours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Towels, style was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist complained when we arrived with our bikes without pre-informing him about that. My recommendation is to arrange a storage for bikes.....

    Towels, style was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lucky you if you are staying at Hotel L'Adresse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I liked everything about Hotel L'Adresse.

    Breakfast plentiful, wholesome and delicious, as much food and coffee as one could eat and drink. Perfect hotel for city holiday close to everything. Bedroom wonderful mixture of quaint with smart modern facilities. Air con easy to use. This is a small hotel and staff have time to chat and are friendly, kind, gentle, helpful people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming decoration, excellent protection from the noise in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred for it to be possible to attach the shower head in the bath to the wall rather than use it by holding it.

    Charming decoration, excellent protection from the noise in the street below, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location was brilliant for access to main square, the area appeared a little rough around the edges. The hotel was a little haven amidst all the hustle and bustle of the city.

    Friendly staff. Very quiet room with air conditioning. Lovely decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful owners run a clean and carefully maintained hotel in the heart of old-town Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was lovely. Be prepared to let yourself in at night using a wireless key fob, as the owners do not staff the lobby after hours. This did work smoothly, though, and we felt safe letting ourselves in.

    The owner/managers went out of their way to explain all that there was to see around the hotel, including a delightful farmers market on Saturday. The room was exceptionally clean and bright. The breakfast was simple, but plentiful and tasty with several different continental style choices. Many good restaurants and cafes to choose from within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Location & room were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know the "front office" closed at 9pm. We luckily arrived ~ 9:05pm. We did not have phone or wifi reception, did not get messages the day we arrived (when the front desk tried to inform us they close at 9pm, they should have informed us earlier or stay open later).

    Location & room were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great for a stopover in Tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit on the small side. Not a lot of space for belongings. On top floor which was ok for us but as no lift may not be suitable for everyone.

    Excellent location. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stop over to see Tours from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in a pedestrian precinct and parking could be difficult: we were lucky to find a space in a nearby street. Room was lovely but cramped.

    Very comfortable and immaculately clean throughout. Obviously just refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Stylish, clean bedrooms right in the heart of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the best place to take an elderly relative who needs a lift (my mistake for not researching properly).

    Stylish, clean bedrooms right in the heart of the city centre, and kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Location, location, location....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Location of this hotel is excellent. The staff are welcoming, professional, and very helpful. Spotless rooms and public area. Delicious breakfast (coffee is especially good). Really enjoyed stay there and would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Close to everything Tours has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem for me or my traveling companions, but there is no lift.

    The hotel seemed to have been recently renovated and the rooms were very clean. We didn't have breakfast there, but the breakfast room seemed very comfortable and the aroma of coffee and pastries was very enticing. The location is very close and within easy walking distance to eating, drinking, shopping and monuments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Super cute hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned and the location is amazing. Bed was comfy and the reception was very welcoming and helpful. Internet was faster than those in larger brand hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel...beautiful furnishings and so clean! Loved the french press coffee in the morning!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great and the location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great and the location fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a very interesting part of the city to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very quiet at night, even though we slept with the windows open.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small

    Excellent location with friendly staff !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    everything- staff, owner, facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything- staff, owner, facilities and location. easy parking within 2min walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming, very nice room, perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming, very nice room, perfectly located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Quite, clean nice room in a exciting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quite with double double glazing so no noise what so ever on a street full of restaurants. Very clean, great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, small rooms but functional and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, small rooms but functional and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room..bedlinen was lovely and breakfast was v nice. Staff were friendly. The hotel.was well positioned in the historic quarter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very French family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room

    Very French family run hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Location, Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully restored property with very comfortable rooms and location was perfect in the stun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very happy to return

    Very comfortable bed and very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, had air conditioning, staff great, beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent location, had air conditioning, staff great, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely little Hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved s fridge for cold drinks and a electric jug for hot drinks

    The location, perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was fresh plentiful and we were always greeted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better shower facilities.

    The breakfast was fresh plentiful and we were always greeted with a smile by the lovely owners. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location in the city, very pleasant and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Great location in the city, very pleasant and helpful staff, wonderful boutique hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    q

    b

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, comfortable, cold AC
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are tiny!

    Nice location, comfortable, cold AC

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Helpful staff perfect location comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In old town great location helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant stay- very good location the staff is very helpful .the palce is very clean and in loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the receptionists was very corteous and vry helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Efficient staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and no elevator

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    An excellent sojourn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    The staff was wonderful. Warm, accommodating. Loved her!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: