Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel l'Amandière 2 stars

Avenue Theodore Aubanel, 13210 Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France

#9 of 19 hotels in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1118 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff set in beautiful gardens. Great pool. Fantastic location (just 15 mins walk from main town centre). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Cozy, but a bit expensive for what offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality-price ratio. The room have not air conditioning. We have found other hotels during our trip with the same conditions, even including breakfast, at lower prices.

    The garden and room terrace are very nice and cozy. The room was very clean. The staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Favorite place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful property with a lovely pool and lots of sitting areas around the hotel. Fabulous breakfast, friendly and efficient staff! Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    It was very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was beautifully presented , delicious and generous. The garden surrounds were so pretty, we wish we had stayed longer .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A good week of sunny Provençal weather. So many good restaurants in St Remy, which is a fascinating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do like a bath

    A charming hotel set in a well cared for garden, we loved the different areas to sit and enjoyed the pool. It was good to have own private patio. The room was comfortable and well appointed, and the hotel was spotless. The breakfast had an excellent choice which we ate on the terrace. The staff were friendly and attentive, happy to advise us on local restaurants and make reservations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Room and facilities are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, at the summer is very hot, even at night is cool, but I think it shall provide air fan in room in summer to make air fresh at the daytime.

    Room and facilities are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Nostradamus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great.

    Decent sized rooms (for Europe) with a little terrace for each room. Clen and comfortable. Beautiful gardens with nice soffas all around the place to relax on. Nice-sized swimming pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast. 15 minutes walk from the town centre. Good value for money. Ideal for experiencing the Provencal lifestyle. Surprised they just have 2 stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Calm and pleasant stay in Provence
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay in May. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the balcony in our room with a view over the lovely garden. The hotel was very well run and was well located as a base for exploring the region but a little outside the town of St Remy itself. We hope to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    A charming Hotel with attentive staff in beautiful surroundings. Good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a nice walk into town, we preferred to drive since parking in Saint Remy was not a problem.

    The Hotel was better than we expected. We had a ground floor room with a large patio and direct access to a beautiful garden. Wonderful breakfast with lots of different local Fare. Safe lock-up parking. Personnel were wonderful and very helpful. Very peaceful location. The ambience in the lounge area was relaxing and the music was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable, very tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit remote from the centre (it’s ok if you’re by car though). The room was on the small side.

    Nice and comfortable, very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent. We could check in late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in St. Remy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast...everything else was fine.

    Very friendly and helpful staff...on reception and in the dining room at breakfast. Good and very varied buffet breakfast. Nice pool and changing facilities. Quiet location at the time of our visit...May. Effective air conditioning in bedroom during a period of hot weather. Short walk of 10 - 15 minutes into historic town centre of St. Remy, which had a good choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was excellent with a good choice and there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not have a restaurant and it is quite a walk into town (15 mins). The beds are very hard and uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was excellent with a good choice and there is a nice terrace where you can eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable hotel...good parking, friendly staff, easy walk to historic city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee could be better, but hot milk provided made it okay.

    Excellent breakfast...bread, jams, boiled eggs, cheese, sausage, fruit salad. In a restaurant a cup of coffee and a croissant or other pastry would cost easily 10 euros and you would get no protein. Excellent restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Sun and fun in Saint Remy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is super tiny and there are no electric plugs to dry your hair in the bathroom. The rooms are small and basic, but the price is fair and it works for short stays.

    Always a great place to stay for drivers. The owners are very friendly. We love the big, free car park and easy 10 minute walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great stay at L' Amandiere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved with more variety. Wifi connection could also be improved.

    The property was great with nice rooms a nd a small outside terrace for each room. It also had a big garden with great relaxing areas. The hosts were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base to explore Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A hidden little gem in Saint-Rémy in beautiful garden setting. Amazing Stuff! Excellent base to explore the region. We stayed for 10 days in April and I would gladly return to this hotel on a future trip to Provence. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Lovely gardens, private terrace, fair breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortably hard, there were no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms or living room and the toiletries were very skimpy. The walls are also a bit thin; we could hear our neighbor moving around and showering.

    Lovely gardens, private terrace, fair breakfast. Good service and good value for money. The shutters in front of the door was exceptionally nice - we slept with the doors open and the shutters closed which afforded fresh air and privacy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money, very friendly staff, small but well-equipped rooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome, well-equipped, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. Great location for visiting the ‘Carrières de Lumières’, the reason for choosing this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant enough stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No water provided in the room, we had to buy this from reception (at an €80 euro a night property...this is not expected). No refreshments at all in room actually e.g. (tea or coffee). Few plugs in the room for charging devices. Location is not very close to the centre of the town, at least 15 minute walk, so be prepared for that. As this is off season, there were a lot of repair/improvement works going on in the gardens, this is understandable, but it doesn't make it the most appealing to stroll around, and does not match the pictures. All in, it was quite expensive, for what is a rather pleasant room with no breakfast included.

    Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. The decor of the property is quite appealing, particularly the indoor water feature in the reception area. Car parking available at the property, which is useful. The little outside area for each room with table and chairs is pleasant too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    L'Amandiere is very lovable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space for toilet. Some works going on in garden. But neither troubled us and no noise from works.

    The easy parking, lovely location, great books, very friendly staff, glorious breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Short stay, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs tea/coffee. I should not have to pay for hot water for a tea everywhere you go.

    The accommodation was good, the gardens were pretty (even in winter) and staff staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay with our teenager in winter with an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older spaces a little tight but comfortable.

    Lovely gardens compliment the older styler building, decorated thoughtfully. Pleasant garden view from our balcony. The breakfast was amazing and presented with real flair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Smitten with Saint Remy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really small and the separate and super small toilet room was okay for a short stay, but would feel claustrophobic for longer stays. We knew it was small upon booking, so that was okay. A deep clean would be a plus!

    The convenient parking and the walking proximity to Saint Remy. It took us approximately 15 minutes to walk to the town along a main road and with a very nice walking path. Very secure premises and friendly staff were wonderful, also price was in accordance to room size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    It was delightful to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated more blankets on the beds, since it got cold at night.

    Beautifully decorated, lovely landscaping, sweet ambiance. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    A few disappointments spoiling a nice hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found that some of room fittings were in poor condition. Particularly the wardrobe and the electrical sockets. The shower was so stiff that it did not work. When we told manager on check out that we had not had breakfast on first day, it was obvious that he doubted our word, even though we had told receptionist on check in that we would not want it.

    Decor was attractive. Position near St Remy de Provence. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A place to stay and feel like HOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small (but toilet & bathroom are separated and...enough place to put clothes, luggage!)

    One of the quiest hotels in St Remy offering a good price-quality balance. All rooms with terrace on ground level and balcony on the first Floor. There's a lovely garden with little rest locations, seats & swimming pool. Breakfast inside or on terrace, local products. No restaurant. On 15 minutes distance from St Remy centre. Parking (protected). Good WiFi connection. Most important: friendly owners ready to help and inform.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, relaxing place as a base for exploring the Alpilles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture could have been a bit more comfortable, but beds excellent. Few eating places or shops nearby.

    Pleasant quiet gardens, lots of seating in sun and shade. Cheerful, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weeks break in a small traditional Provençal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff member not very welcoming, just offered the minimum courtesy. This is the ONLY bad point of the hotel.

    Rustic relaxing atmosphere. Quiet property. Great breakfast. Comfy beds. Beautiful gardens and pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    A stay that you won't forget fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't find negative things. Perhaps, the only thing was the strong cleaning detergent smell in the room.

    Breakfast is excellent. Buffet offers all what you may expect from a decent hotel. It's a 2 stars hotel, however in my perception it comes closer to a 3-4 star accommodation. The reason for it might be that they don't serve dinner. No need for that as there are many good facilities at a 15 minutes walk to the city center. Saint remy-de-provence has stolen our hearts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay at the hotel L'Amanderie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not always easy to find a place to eat in San Remy during the evening because they always seem to be busy.

    L'Amanderie is consistently good. It is a peaceful hotel set in a quiet area, but still within walking distance of San Remy. The staff are always helpful and the hotel very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Good value and facilities excellent pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as you would hope and the pool excellent.

    This is a very good value hotel, conveniently located for visits to St. Remy and other Provence towns and attractions. They have an excellent pool, the room facilities are all excellent, great shower and water pressure and very functional air conditioning. Staff were welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our time here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel grounds and pool, great breakfasts, basic but adequate room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant in the morning was a bit disorganized. The room had a very space conscious design so a bit small for my liking.

    Our checkin clerk was very nice and we received excellent advice and a map from the evening desk clerk. The selection for breakfast was wonderful. Really close to the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice little surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i did not like. Dont expect a 4 start hotel, but it was perfect for one night!

    The property was on a site with many trees and area to relax with chairs, sofas, long chairs and hammack. Very quiet. The pool was very nice and lots of long chairs and chairs. The room was decent, with air conditionning and comes with a balcony. The breakfast buffet was good and lots of options. The woman who runs the place was very nice and welcoming. The whole staff we're good. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    A small, comfortable and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small, comfortable and welcoming hotel. Great breakfast. Brilliant location for visiting Avignon, Arles, Orange and St Remy and Van Goch's beautiful sanitarium

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful gardens and surroundings close to pretty village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely rural feel on outskirts of pretty village. 15 mins walk to village. Private patios and lots of secluded sofas around gardens. Fantastic pool area. Breakfast lovely and able to take it outside in garden. Room large and clean and lovely patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent-St Remy de Provence is a lively town with interesting shops,bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A patio room overlooking the garden at the back of the hotel.

    Lovely,informal,calm atmosphere. Tasteful art and outdoor space. Delicious breakfast-nice swimming pool to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Hôtel l'Amandière
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fabulous!

    The petit déjeuner was fabulous! The hotel and staff were amazing-very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very peaceful and pleasant. Very relaxing and refreshing! Will definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with on-site parking, close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though parking was on-site and secure (gate locked each night), there wasn't enough space for all the car, resulting in late comers blocking the cars parked earlier. However, the hotel staff was helpful - they immediately moved the blocking cars so we didn't waste much time having to wait for passage. Wifi was not good - hardly got any reception. And we had to carry our suitcases upstairs - no elevator. Our toilet tank was leaking upon flushing. We drew the hotel's attention to it and when we returned from sight seeing, we found it wasn't doing it any more, so I guess they fixed it! :)

    Very nice hotel, close to the town center, yet away from the noise. Free, on-site parking, great breakfast, good service and welcoming atmosphere. We loved the little walking trail and the sitting areas around the hotel. Our room was on second floor and we had a balcony, overlooking the garden. Room was clean, though not large. Would certainly come here again, though with less luggage so as not to have to carry it upstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fab stay & would use again very dog friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely little hotel.Very friendly staff especially the man on reception & the lady who brought our coffee each morning.Lovely breakfast on terrace a bargain @ 10 euros.Great pool area & quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Apart for the parking, the welcomiing, swimingpool, rooms, breakfast everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding them was a bit of a mission...they need to put an indication on the main street/road. The car park should definitively be improved, organised and may be managed by room to avoid the morning and evening chaos on the non easy gravel surface

    Owners and staff were really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good for us, nothing to complain about.

    We asked for the room to be ready prior to the official check in and it was indeed to our great pleasure, we really appreciated this. Also all staff who interacted with us were warm and genuine, something which you do not find all the time. The swimming pool and all seating areas through the garden are just amazing, very surprising to find such an atmosphere and confort for a two star hotel. Also the breakfast buffet had a great choice of food and very focused on healthy which we are looking for every time now.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Delightful experience of French style living.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The open hook key case in reception vulnerable to an intruder as there is only a bell to summon staff at certain times of the day but reception staff very helpful indeed.

    Breakfast exceptional for choice, service and setting. Garden delightful Sitting room next to reception pretty and comfortable with lots of board games and local information.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived near the end of breakfast and although there was still a choice it wasn't as plentiful as I would have liked.

    The decor was lovely, nice pool and nice holiday feeling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    The people/staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people talking in the hallway and the room next to you through the walls. Only a slight inconvenience.

    The people/staff were excellent. Room very clean. Breakfast at a great price per person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Garden Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    space retrictions in bedroom doors not lockable from outside

    I only spent one night in the hotel. It was in May with warm but not very hot weather. The room I had was on the ground floor and had no air conditioning, which would have been a problem in the heat of high summer. The were mosquito protection on the doors but they didn't look very effective if there had been any. For ventilation the doors had to be left open and if you went out of the room tot eh pool you couldn't lock the doors from outside so you had to leave them open. The pool and the gardens weres very nice, the breakfast very elegantly presented and good, the rooms basic but adequate the shower room small but a nice shower. The door to the shower room opened awkwardly into the room and was awkward. I liked being on the ground floor for as I had a mobility problem. The hotel couldhave been suitable for wheelchairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was very easy to find and we felt welcome from entering the lobby .The breakfast was fabulous complete with fresh croissants ,fresh fruit, and many other choices.St Remy was a short 15 minute walk to town where are many good restaurants .The management is extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Peace and quiet with excellent staff, charming accommodation and an easy level walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really other that the WC was a very small confined space

    A most comfortable room - a little on the small size in keeping with most in the hotel - opening onto its own small garden area with table and chairs which afforded delightful quite space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Okay but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were unbelievably small, especially the bathroom and the loo was difficult to sit and close the door and we are two quite slim ladies!!

    Breakfasts were wonderful! Set in lovely gardens and good places to sit outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground level rooms have a private little garden. The big garden around the hotel is fabulous. Private parking on site. The lounge is very nice with a few board games.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable base for touring with easy secure parking close to St Remy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was shut for repairs

    Quiet, nicely appointed hotel about 15-20 minutes walk from the centre of town. There is a spacious garden area with chairs and loungers in and out of the shade. The breakfasts were highlights - a great selection of cheeses, meats, fruits etc in addition to fresh breads and coffee/tea. We stayed for 3 days and found it an excellent base for touring with good service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect budget hotel for a short visit to St Remy en Provence
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not working properly.

    Walking distance to the center of the city. Perfect location for a short visit. Breakfast is answering the wishes to anybody.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money walking distance from the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is convenient, it really shouldn't take more than 10 minutes to walk to the centre of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence so there is no reason to pay for overpriced more central locations. You can leave your care securely at the hotel's car park which is locked overnight (you'll get the key to the gate). The host was friendly and helpfull, there was no problem in arranging refrigerated overnight storage for our fresh food (no private fridge in our room). He spoke English which made it even easier for us. The room was functional and very clean. Nothing very fancy but you get everything you need - comfortable bed, clean bathroom, hot water, shower gel, fresh blankets, table, wardrobe, small flat TV. Personally I'd prefer to have a duvet instead of combination of a blanket and cotton-sheet but that't not a problem. The common space was nicely designed and it's got some atmosphere. You can tell that there was substantial effort put into the way the interior looks. Good value for money, I can recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Quaint, comfortable and clean but no power.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are very few electrical outlets in the room so it was impossible to charge our phones and the IPad all at once. We stayed only one night so didn't have time to switch things around to have everything charged by the time we left.

    The food at breakfast was plentiful and varied. The baked goods were very fresh and the area where breakfast was served was very quaint. The little balcony outside our room was very cute. The bed was comfortable. We would stay again, especially in the summer when we would be able to use the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Arrived for a 3 day trip with my daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived for a 3 day trip with my daughter. We ran our plans by the staff each day and they had very helpful suggestions. I would stay there again. The gardens are very nice with lots of outdoor furniture.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Another wonderful stay at this superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an absolute little gem of a hotel. A really good find! We've now stayed here 5 times and have a lovely time each time we are here. For a small hotel, it has everything. Lovely small lounge area, beautiful gardens, sunny swimming pool, excellent breakfast and the rooms are perfect too. The owners are delightfully happy people who are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. It is a very busy hotel..... for obvious reasons. In addition to the times we've stayed there, there are an equal amount of times we've not been able to stay because they were full. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.5
    Charming, quiet little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A charming little hotel with beautiful gardens. Nicely decorated, just a short walk from the center of town. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. It was nice to have breakfast available, especially on our first day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Not the first time I have stayed at the L'Amandiere - and won't be the last either
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the first time I have stayed at the L'Amandiere - and won't be the last either. Really nice rooms, helpful and lovely staff. Breakfast to die for. Excellent swimming pool and gardens. Nice and quiet, but only a walk into the heart of St-Remy-de-Provence - the old town and the fabulous restaurants and bars there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    A really pleasant start to our holiday in Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the bedrooms and no flyscreen at the window to keep out mosquitoes, so the room felt a little too warm at night.

    The breakfast buffet was copious and the choice extensive. Breakfast was served outside on a shaded terrace overlooking the garden - all very pleasant. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room had a small outside terrace with table and chairs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    A super place to stay with Provencale atmosphere...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been ideal.

    The proprietors were very welcoming. Delightful ambience throughout. Clean and with a good breakfast. Short walk from the centre & all the restaurants. We would have liked to stay longer. Great value!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Both the facilities and the staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the facilities and the staff were outstanding. Beautiful grounds; loved our private patio. The breakfast was terrific, also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very quiet. Lovely garden room. Great breakfast. Excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was beautiful and delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was beautiful and delicious! We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely gardens and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed Toilet is like a small cupboard Wifi dropped out constantly Quite basic room

    Lovely gardens and pool Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room no airco, too hot

    ambiance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The sorroundings ,garden ,pool and all facilities make the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.nothing to dislike

    The sorroundings ,garden ,pool and all facilities make the location very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel. Very peaceful. Pool enticing. Very good base to explore

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very surprised at the beautiful gardens and landscape .Our room had access to a small private garden .Beautiful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel, excelent swimming pool and hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel, excelent swimming pool and hotel staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    I love the garden area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the garden area. Also the ground floor's room has a little small outdoor area which is nice to relax and chill with your family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    will come again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small WC room

    very nice location with nicely kept garden and pool. Friendly staff. nice guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved our week here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved our week here. The breakfasts were exceptional and all the staff and management were very friendly. We would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    This was a return visit to St Rémy and we wanted an hotel close to the town. This proved perfect for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection of garden seating areas. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a delight to stay at. The gardens were beautiful. The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    All things exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Would definitely repeat.

    Staff very pleasant. Good location an easy walk to center of Saint Rémy de Provence.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: