Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Escapade 2 stars

1 Chemin Du Vannier, 83980 Le Lavandou, France

#21 of 44 hotels in Le Lavandou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel that has been bought by a lovely couple four days ago. For now they have a lot of work to do cause there are not enough plugs, the bathroom and the rooms is asking for a reform.

    The personnel is awesomely kind and the location is perfect - 1min to closest restaurants, 3min to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem is parking. I was very lucky, as I managed to leave my car in the lane outside the hotel for a week, but there is space there for only two cars. There is plenty of parking nearby, some on the main road near the hotel, but parking in the town, also nearby, costs 10 euros a day

    A small, family hotel with friendly staff and, although a bit dated, had everything I wanted, including air-con (the temperature outside was 36). Locally, I counted more than 30 restaurants within 200 yards, as well as all other facilities and of course the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con was very dated in our room and pretty much ineffective, so struggled to sleep in the August heat. Put it on when we arrived then went out for the night - came back and the room wasn't much cooler. Also shower head was not attached to the wall so you had to hold it up. However our friends in a different room said their air con was ok.

    Great location - short stroll from the beach with all the restaurants and beach front shops nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner is rather old and loud, rattling away all night, with no remote control. But that's getting picky...

    Amazing location, with a short walk to the restaurants, promenade and the beach. Our room was brilliant - big, modern bathroom, and comfy beds, with a big balcony. Plenty of free parking on the road if you manage to time it right to get a spare park! We had an AMAZING dinner at nearby restaurant - La Favouille; definitely recommend! And the Boulangerie just under the hotel serves delicious croissants and breads.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people. Quite basic but clean and good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive, considering the position and the room (quite old, can be improved a lot with a little investment)

    Kind staff. Hotel positioned in a nice little town.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Couple

    Had to pay extra for internet and breakfast and the bathroom light bulbs needed to be changed. I wondered how it was possible to clean it before our arrival with such bad lighting.

    Location is great -close to bus stop from airport and close to port.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure you reserve parking! Airco unit was old, resulting in annoying sounds coming from the vents.

    Friendly and helpful hostess. Location is amazing. The beach and many restaurants and patisseries in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Car park access not very easy to get in .

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -No free wifi -parking super small and tight

    -Location -Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of private parking place lack of net in windows against mosquitos

    located in the center clean friendly personnel

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: