Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel l'Eskemm 3 stars

3 avenue Mendès France, 22950 Tregueux, France

#2 of 8 hotels in Tregueux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are basic (maybe less equipped than an IBIS Budget), with no carpet, no hot drink facilities, no international TV channels. There was no food available on a Sunday evening. If returning to this area I would stay somewhere else, like a nearby town which had more facilities in the immediate area.

    Convenient for my purpose of visiting a nearby customer. Staff were friendly. WiFi was free and fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with family. The rooms for 3 were the same size as the doubles but with an extra bed squeezed in , so rather cramped!

    Excellent breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices

    Hard to find you need a good sat nav ! Staff excellent , restaurant good , down side drinks at the bar crazy price hence empty bar ! Maybe a drinks machine for coffee etc as no facility's in rooms ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel restaurant wasn't open on Saturday or Sunday night and although the bar was open on Saturday night, even this was closed on Sunday which was really inconvenient,

    As we were going to to the tattoo convention which was across the road the location in that aspect was great but there is very little around, ie places to eat/drink which wasn't so great. Especially considering the hotels restaurant wasn't open on Saturday or Sunday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the buffet was good we thought the main course choice was not, poorly cooked and small portions.

    Since staying at this hotel 4/5 years ago we thought the bedroom and the bathroom was much better..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite very good cosy set-up of room, pitty door at ground had a space opening: noise, lucky not busy

    Clean, cosy, friendly, breakfast untill 11, relatively calm room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a kettle in the room but we will take our own next year as already booked to return.

    Lovely and clean hotel with comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is in the middle of the industrial estate

    Nice hotel overall for the short stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the only thing i would say is it didnt appear very close to many pubs or restaurants however these may have been a short walk or drive away had we looked into it further

    it was very clean , fresh and the staff were lovely , the bedroom was excellent for us as a family and we felt very comfortable there

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not many places to eat around. Wi-fi had to be restarted all the time.

    Breakfast was great. Room was comfortable for a 7-day stay. Excellent staff--very nice and helpful. Good shower.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were late to arrive, staff edited for us and made you feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great value for $$. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to supermarket and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing particularly in the hotel but the town is dead on a Saturday night !

    The room, the car park facility and to be able to bring our dog

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location comfort

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff even though we didn't speak the same language.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel l'Eskemm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: