Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Europe 4 stars

15 route de Neuf Brisach - Horbourg Wihr, 68180 Colmar, France

#16 of 34 hotels in Colmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1719 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfy & Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy, clean and quiet. The hotel has its own parking lot and a 24h reception. That was very helpful because we arrive at 23:00. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Attractive building with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room safe wasn’t attached to anything and pointless as someone could have just walked off with it and any contents. We didn’t use it. Dinner menu was very limited and on the expensive side. You can eat at the hotel next door but this is also limited and a bit chaotic. Best bet to drive to Colmar which is only a few minutes away.

    Attractive building with easy parking. Nice well equipped room with excellent shower. Swimming pool and outdoor area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Location near Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people at the Spa area. We couldn't enjoy the Spa sensation. Not many services around.

    Location near Colmar. And the hotel is quiet and rooms very big and really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant was fully booked. Not what you need after 10 hour drive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was fully booked. Not what you need after a 10 hour drive. We had to go to the Ibis next door to eat. Will stay there next time.

    Proximity to motorway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Close to Colmar and Rhone-to-Rhine Canal bicycling trails
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is outside of Colmar if you are visiting the are to walk through Colmar. Fortunately, this wasn't the case for us. Also, other than the Malo fast food, a bakery, a restaurant at the Ibis Hotel next door, or the McDonald's, there isn't anywhere nearby to eat, and you must drive to Colmar and find parking before finding a place to eat.

    We liked several things. First, the staff was very nice, every single one we met or talked to. They let us try and speak French, which we did as much as possible, and they reply in French. They didn't coddle us with English even when our French language skills were not perfect. As a traveler, this is very kind and patient and it is very much appreciated. The hot tub/whirlpool was great to work out the soreness after a long day of cycling the Colmar Canal and the Rhone-to-Rhine Canal. The breakfast was very good, too. We went to Colmar from Stuttgart for the sole purpose of biking the canals and this hotel is east of Colmar and closer to biking lanes and trails along the canals where we wanted to cycle for two days. Across the street is a Malo (good fast food), a bakery, and a McDonald's (slightly farther away). Nearby is a self-service Esso station, which is great to fuel up before driving home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Staff gave 110%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had 2 nights there.

    Staff gave 110%.super helpful when we had a problem at home in Canada and had to use facility computer.English at desk was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was extremely disappointing. Expensive cost for poor quality food. Definitely not a la carte standard as promoted.

    Exceptionally clean, very comfortable beds, well furnished, great sauna and spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English speaking TV channels - confirmed by the reception. Restaurant hours limited to 1.5 hours per evening - ridiculous!! Food choice was extremely limited and wine waiter tried to palm off 'tired', 'dead' outdated wine. No coffee sachets in the room. Staff on arrival were very indifferent, and also when asking for a few euros in change, were most unhelpful. The bar was not operational. There was a constant smell of the treated chemicals from the swimming pool permeating the corridors. No signage in corridors to direct to either lifts or fire exits! Location was fine, parking was easy, but would not stay again, and reluctant to recommend. It basically needs a kick up the bum. This was by far the worst of 13 hotels we stayed in during our 3 week driving tour!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can say there wasn’t anything about this hotel that we didn’t like. Everything was perfect, clean, good location great parking and everyone at this hotel was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

    We liked everything about this hotel. We have been in 5 different hotels on this trip and this one was the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel with nice staff but let down by arty dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a let down. No food until 19:00 then it was nouvelle cuisine. Very pretty but not exactly a meal. More a sequence of presentation snacks. Very little selection only one or two choices per course. This was a huge disappointment after a long day. If you want a decent meal and an early night, forget it. Outside of your room, WiFi was very patchy and mostly non existent.

    Big comfortable bed with nice pillows. Good size room. Modern bathroom with a great shower. Air conditioning worked. WiFi worked well in the bedroom. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    After a long journey we were looking forward to a relaxing...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long journey we were looking forward to a relaxing meal in the restaurant, which is advertised as being open all week, only to be told that it was 'over booked'. There was a wedding party and a large party of Japanese tourists at the hotel that day. Our time of arrival was late afternoon. An email or message to advise and offer free cancellation should have been sent in advance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The pool was great, but the people working there were unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above.

    This is Judy (Dennis's wife): I loved the pool. It was beautiful and lovely. However, I wish the hot tub worked every day (it only worked one day out of the four we were there.) Also, I wish the staff was friendlier. They ignored us much of the time, except when paying our bill and checking out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel poor reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very abrupt and not very welcoming or seemed very unhappy. I know they were busy but the front desk is the 1st impression clients get when visiting a hotel so its important no matter how difficult their day is, that the Reception staff maintain a cheerful and helpful approach.

    The room and bed were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, 20 minute bus ride (plus walk) from Colmar centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No meal facilities for residents Saturday or Sunday evening. Saturday OK as bus to Colmar, Sunday difficult to find alternative.

    Modern hotel; good room; quiet; good breakfast. On bus route to central Colmar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    Whole experience disappointing especially being told if l wanted to eat on evening of arrival to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to offer any food on the evening of arrival were told restraunt was full and no room service was available after driving 500 miles this is very poor as they advertise room service and having an onsite restraunt was the reason for booking. Went to local Ibis hotel for some food. The breakfast was not much better and over priced the scrambled eggs and sausages were just about warm and the only coffee available was expresso. Found the whole experience disappointing and will not go back and would not recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay overall. Very clean/comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice for a hotel of this price and stature to have a gym. Decent distance to downtown Colmar.

    Nice, clean hotel. Excellent/large family room with shower and Jacuzzi tub. Nice, modern feel in the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A great central location when exploring the Alsace region.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sometimes there were no towels available at the pool. But we really had a positive experience throughout our stay.

    We used this hotel as our home base for 5 nights: we brought our bikes and 2 small dogs. There is a locked garage unit for people to store bikes, scooters and misc items when not in use. This was handy as my bike has quick release tires and seat. We also stored our doggy ride trailer during one stormy day. 3 km to Colmar makes it an easy walk or bike ride for people who may not have a car. We cycled on average 40 km a day through scenic vineyards and wooded areas along rivers. The countryside and villages are breathtaking and the people were extremely hospitable and friendly. We were able to purchase cases of wine from a number of small, private vineyards for exceptional price and quality. In the evenings we enjoyed a relaxing swim and sauna. We had two incredible dinners at the hotel and they were willing to accomodate my vegan diet with a delightful selection of courses. On two other evenings we cycled back into Colmer as there are many good restaurants. Ibis, next door, provides an economical menu, if you do not wish the fine dining experience at L'Europe. I love having coffee in the room, robes and slippers!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient for an overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly staff at breakfast Breakfast very expensive for the choices offered one of the more expensive wines very disappointing

    Quiet and comfortable Good restaurant with reasonable menu choices Excellent swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location so works as a stop over, but book a table if you want to eat in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall outside the room had paper rubbish on the floor. The swimming pool area etc were good facilities but there were piles of used towels and robes around. A large party of people were using the facilities at once which made it difficult with the children to use the area. It was too busy for the size of area so we came out. I did not note the comments about having to book a dinner table in advance of arrival to avoid disappointment due to limited space. If using this hotel as a stop over the last thing you want to do is then head out to dinner elsewhere with a young family. If not already made clear on the booking.com area then it needs to be. An email was sent out on confirmation of booking mentioning it's a good idea to book ahead but there are lots of booking.com emails coming through. Breakfast is a buffet style and is in our opinion not value for money compared to last 7 hotels stayed in on this trip. The bacon, eggs and sausages looked nice but were all cold.

    The room was nice and big and beds and pillows comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some confusion with the booking whether we had paid yes or no (a certain amount blocked on credit card (no idea how much) but no confirmation via email that a payment was done). Upon check-in everything was however OK.

    Wonderful family room with bubble bath. Excellent breakfast-buffet. We did not test the swimming pool, but it looked great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    comfortable for one night near Colmar but only if you come with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from city center - always need to use the car.

    very good and comfortable hotel, with large rooms, beds and with a nice swimming pool. good breakfast. very clean offer. a little on the expensive side considering that we are far from the historical Colmar district and considering the lower price of alternative hotels around (Ibis for example just next door). However a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Each and every day the same thing. Almost no vegetables at all. Cold water in the swimming pool

    Upgraded to a superior room. Very proactive staff (clothes forgotten in the room at check out, sent by door-to-door courier to another country).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at 8.30pm on our first night, so missed having dinner at the restaurant as the hours were only till 9pm. We didn't want to drive anywhere else as had been driving for 11 hours already and didn't fancy McDonald's so we waited till breakfast the next morning. Something we will bear in mind on our return trip.

    Really enjoyed our quick stopover on route to Italy. Lovely jacuzzi, swimming pool a little cold for me though! Great food in the restaurant, but you need to book, we did on our second night, good value for money, waiting staff very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel near Colmar, France!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed a bit costly. I didn't choose this option because I only eat a lite meal for breakfast.

    Everything was perfect. It had a nice swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna! Very close to the city of Colmar, France. I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Shame the booked address was wrong, excellent stop over hotel overwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com do not use the correct address, this hotel is not in Colmar and must not be entered on satnav as the address booking.com use is incorrect.

    Good quality hotel with excellent food and pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Should be better for that money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good enough. We paid 14 €/person but there was nothing tasty, buffet breakfast doesn't include plenty choices. Waiters in the restaurant were not dealing with guests.

    Room was clean and wide enough. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was good. Receptionist was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Free parking on a large parking lot, swimming pool+sauna...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative experience. Mind that you most likely will need to drive to Colmar historical centre and Petite Venice - it is something like 3-4Kms.

    Free parking on a large parking lot, swimming pool+sauna easily accessible with the room card, terrace outside the pool, comfortable room with a big bathroom. Despite some negative reviews WIFI was working very well... I made a very good choice by booking this hotel :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel, and would definitely not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness area was really crowded, not clean and didn't look like the pictures. As we got there we were informed that we cannot have dinner at the restaurant because it's fully booked. At breakfast the bacon and eggs were cold.

    The staff at the reception was friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely bathroom with rainfall shower
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant meal options were not to my taste and a little overpriced

    Lovely bathroom with rainfall shower Modern room with a/c settings and black out curtains Quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    We had horrible, vulgar neighbours, the nightporter ringed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had horrible, vulgar neighbours, the nightporter ringed them but it didnot help much. In the middle of the night he offered an other room. Not the fault of the hotel of course but we did not sleep much. The hotel is good but we had bad luck.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff, but....
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices way too high and small portions and poor service in restaurant - waited too long, ordered drinks didn't arrive. Although we were told that a gluten free meal would be no problem, the gluten free bread was mouldy. Swimming pool and shower area very dirty. Standard not high enough for this price range!!

    Staff very helpful and friendly. English and German speaking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    OK place but rough spots for a claimed 4 star place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant personnel inattentive to needs, in-room coffee service not replaced automatically when room was serviced.

    Clean, comfortable, parking, quasi-reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Good but you do need a car,not much in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All as expected

    Good as expected

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    very bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very far away from the city center and very bad public transport

    swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location for stop off on route from France to Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colmar is a must visit for any traveller.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice quiet location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not heated well

    The room had a beautiful view of the fields. Ample space available for Parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Room and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection was not good

    Room and amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant was delicious with good wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was delicious with good wine. The pool and spa area was nice and clean. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Nicr clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicr clean apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Confortable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below expectations. The bar is expensive for what it offers.

    The bed was confortable. The decoration is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Wellness area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Wellness area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Great room, great staff, good spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, great staff, good spa area. The staff were really helpful after I forgot something in the room. We were impressed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    pas de happy hours au bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pas de happy hours au bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel just out of town, so will need some kind of transport. Break was very nice. Would recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Bed was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite old and the bathroom was small. Was clean enough but not the most comfortable stay for the price of the room

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay without any pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk provided in the rooms for tea and coffee.

    Excellent location for Colmar, easy access, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    I would go back any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, needs better staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff rather noisy, smoke alarm saturday at 6 am...

    Large parking, good room, wifi ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant maitre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant maitre The worst people in France

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Ordinary hotel that's more suited for business events and bus groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather cold, distant staff. Slow Resturant service Ran out of food things at breakfast

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Important to me. Quiet room. Larger patio door to open for fresh air. Good bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely welcoming staff. Relaxing place after long journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Lovely clean and comfortable hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was perfect, we had a family room with a jacuzzi bath. Lovely fluffy towels and bathrobes for all. The facilities were excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay, would go again
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to find staff who spoke English, and my French isn't very good!

    Excellent facilities, good food, polite staff, clean and fresh decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Swimming pool: clean and enough big to have fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness room available. Car park: no safety camera.

    Swimming pool: clean and enough big to have fun. Car park for free. Reception: 24h.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place. Convenient location for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where excellent. We actually added 2 nights because of them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great, very helpful staff! Had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.0
    breakfast poor.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast poor. last available room was very hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Sultan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no body to help to carry the luggages

    Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent although too far from the main part of town to walk. Wonderful view of the wheat fields from our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant very expensive
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant too expensive

    Sauna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    we were said to get an upgrade, but never seen so small beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were said to get an upgrade, but never seen so small beds before.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything was as expected!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit remote from city centre but OK when you check before and have a car.

    Everything was as expected! Nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    The pool was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was too hot.

    The pool was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Very good choice of breakfast, the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaners in the morning started at 8am and made a lot of noise

    Very good choice of breakfast, the staff were very friendly and answered any questions we had, bed comfy, requested and got a smoking room (balcony), the views from this were lovely, it was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Although it is 3km from the centre of Colmar and, on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it is 3km from the centre of Colmar and, on the outside, looks like one of the "cheaper" hotel chains, the interior has been recently renovated and the rooms are everything you can expect from a 4-star hotel: nice bathroom with spacious shower, comfortable large bed, clean flooring (no carpets) and adjustable airco. We'll be back...

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    I was traveling with my 3 kids so the suit wad enough for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing but i was thinking it was on the middle of colmar 😁 but it was so near by driving our car .. The window i wish if it was bigger .

    I was traveling with my 3 kids so the suit wad enough for us and there was enough space for our suitcase and enough closet to hang our cloth ..everything was available on the suit ( tv , wifi , three bed and sofa ) there was also parking for our car ..

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    I was upgraded and got a lovely room which represented...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sadly it took an extra half hour to find the hotel but that was the fault of the sat-navigation, not the hotel.

    I was upgraded and got a lovely room which represented excellent value for money. AND (important for us Brits) there was a kettle in the room. The staff were uniformly polite and went that little bit further to make my stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.7
    very good shower, handy location
    • Couple

    - bedroom temperature difficult to regulate, too hot or too cold but never just right - appalling service for dinner in the restaurant, unbelievably slow (in recognition of which we were offered a discount on the restaurant bill at check-out)

    very good shower, handy location

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.5
    decor is really nice as are the fixtures and fittings.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the mini bar contained two bottles of water.. the view out of our window was a skip, asked for room close to lift due to disability and got room furthest possible.. we didn't see the funny side of this.

    decor is really nice as are the fixtures and fittings.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice decorated for Christmas and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is far from Colmar centre. If you want to visit the Christmas market, a car is useful. During our stay (2 nights) the restaurant was fully booked. If you intend to have dinner at the restaurant of the hotel, it's better to make a reservation several days before your arrival.

    The hotel was very nice decorated for Christmas and the staffs were very friendly. Our apartment was very big, modern furnished, well equipped and very clean. The children have adored the spa centre opened till 21h in the evening, a very good place to relax after a long trip. We'll definitely come back for our next visit in Alsace.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    5.0
    Good room size and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booking.com has the hotel listed as in Colmar but it is 3 kilometres away and the hotel staff knew the web site was wrong and didn't tell them!

    Good room size and clean

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    4.6
    The room was a very nice with a lot of space, good beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arrival after driving from Italy, asked to book in the restaurant and was told that it was fully booked for our entire 3 night stay and gave me a list of places to eat in Colmar , some 5km away ! With a Brassiere, restaurant and bar , I booked this 4 star hotel so dining would not be a problem travelling with my 5 and 7 yr olds. To be told there was no food available after the 10 am breakfast cut off until 7 am the next day I find outrageous. Even though I believe I should have had first refusal in the restaurant ( I booked and paid in full in March ! ) I would have at least expected bar food or room service !

    The room was a very nice with a lot of space, good beds and great shower.The bath did not work so on 2nd night moved room , to one that had faulty A.C. so was very hot all the time, but the kids loved the bath.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel L'Europe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: