Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Spa La Baie Des Anges 4 stars

350 Route Des Anges, 29870 Landéda, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Landéda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a building behind the main hotel. If you didn't know where the light switches were then it made it a little tricky getting back to your room - particularly after dinner. Also the decking was a little slippery.

    This hotel is charming. It felt like we were at the end of the World. The decor is very tasteful, the rooms comfortable. We didn't use the spa but it looked lovely. Watching the sun come up as we ate breakfast was amazing - I'm sure it would be even more amazing in the Summer. I would definitely stay here again, and the price was extremely reasonable - but it was December!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Captain Room - View of the Sea and Port
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee machine not working. Mould under washbasin glass shelf. No Tea or cups. No Milk. TV aerial socket very dodgy! Loo seat loose. No bulb in only wall light. One electric socket only worked sometimes. Dead plants hanging half out of pots by entrance. Cost of room too much.

    Didnt eat breakfast. - expensive. View from room good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage to the hotel. We overshot it by a mile on our tandem while concentrating on the traffic along the narrow road.

    There was an ample buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some things just don't work, such as haribo sweets with your glass of wine in the bar! The olives and nuts served the following day with aperitifs were a better option. The cleaner obviously got distracted so made the bed and took the used towels but forgot to replace them, leave more coffee capsules or actually clean the room.

    It's a lovely location, right by the sea and walking distance to the port. The swimming pool was lovely, also the sauna. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The quirky decor (garden gnome bedside light, teddy bears in the bar) might not appeal to everyone but I liked it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi connection in room went off after the first day and never came back on. The girl who did my wife's leg massage in the spa was wearing jeans and a tee shirt, which didn't seem very professional.

    Spacious bedroom and huge bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa areas could have been repaired and all the health facilities maintained,and the pool filled to the top! but otherwise an excellent break

    the location was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were surprised that a 4 star hotel had no restaurant; not much difference between 'Classic' room and 'Elegant' froom.

    Staff were helpful and helped to sort out a problem with charges. Decor attractive. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mosquitoes in my room. There was a small coffee machine with two capsules (you can have more in the reception but I do not know if it is free) and two tiny cups, instead of a kettle to make some tea and long coffee. The design of my small room was very unusual with cold colors. Parking is ok but you have to go up in the hill to find a place in public parking.

    The location of the hotel is very good. I went in a classic room, which had very tiny sea view, so I was lucky. I not used the Spa because was closed when I arrived back the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi internet is slow and didn't reach our room. The steam sauna was under repair. The breakfast was under par.

    The location is amazing with beautiful views to the bay. The rooms are nicely decorates with complimentary nespresso coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Near the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, nice room and welcoming staff. Spar facilities were good and welcome after a days cycling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site sauna and pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff extremely helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Captain Room - View of the Sea and Port
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dark staircase and corridors

    location and view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor in the salon was bizarre and the buffet breakfast,whilst nicely presented was quite expensive at €15 each.

    The location was spectacular. Getting a nicer room for a discounted price - I don't think we would have been happy paying the full price as we did not take advantage of the spa facilities. The staff were very helpful. The recommendation for St Renan market was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's pricey for some budgets but worth a stretch.

    The stunning view, the friendly, helpful staff, the small, excellent seafood restaurant, "Le'ecallieres" or close, at the port.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a 4 star hotel. The window ledge was our mini-bar :-). If stormy weather the power can go off in the hotel and not be restored until the staff return at 6:00. Some staff are very helpful and some are not.

    Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    coffee machine in room faulty tea in room?

    great room with bay view staff warm and helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not the standard of a 4* as advertised. more like a hostel than a hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location. Nice bar. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff available when we arrived. We were not shown the facilities or told anything apart from where our room was.

    The location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel-Spa La Baie Des Anges traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: