Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Bastide de Gordes 5 stars

Rue De La Combe, 84220 Gordes, France

#1 of 9 hotels in Gordes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't tell it, how satisfied I am. La Bastide de Gordes is simply perfect. I always choose a 5 stars hotel for take a holiday, and many times happened, that reality isn't so gorgeous, than looks like on the pictures. Not La Bastide de Gordes. You can find artistic pictures about the hotel and all is real. Unbelievable beauty, astonishing good taste and perfect hospitality everywhere. They have the best staff, I've ever met in hotels. They are considerate, professional and really nice. Thank you for it! I will never choose another hotel in Provence! :-) Furthermore, their restaurants are stunning as well... 100% we will go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to keep window slightly open to keep cooler temp but it was possible either to open it completely or shut it completely. Other than that it was great experience.

    Everything is excellent except of the temp regulation/window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the heights of heaven for the realities of the world.

    Fully attentive indulgent staff, accommodated us with an upgrade initially although the elevator did not function. Then made adjustments to give us a glorious suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes too many staff at reception! Having to leave.

    The location is truly stunning. The hotel food is excellent but there are also many good restaurants in the village. The indoor pool, spa and gym are excellent as is the outdoor pool. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with lots of storage space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we reserved was a junior suite valley side ,but it turned out to be not. The pics on Booking showed there's a living room, while what we got was a house of a very single room. It's adequately persuasive that's a literal fraud because it can't be revealed as a "suite" on its sale page. Furthermore, the so called vally scenery suite can't capture its traits because the roof of the outside restaurant blocks most of our vision looking outside. Well, we think we can't tear it only because we wanna see the valley as the seller PROMISED. And the deafening noise lasted whole night then continued at early morning.

    Nice view in restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    poor breakfast overpriced restaurants and room service no tea pot in the room (tea cost 12 eur in room service) small rooms awful wi-fi internet in the room, it was impossible to download 2MB file from my mail

    romantic place great view of the valley nice pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointment was that I had specifically researched rooms where three adults could stay, as my (adult) sister was joining my husband and I for this portion of our trip. Booking.com lead me to believe throughout the whole booking process online that this room would accommodate three adults and was a superior suite room. We came to find out on property that it was 50 euro a night (for a room I was already paying over $900 USD per night for) for a cot to be rolled in - leaving no space to move around and very little privacy on top of an added fee. We could have booked two separate rooms, I however thought that a suite would have been sufficient.

    The staff was fabulous from the moment we walked in the door. I can't speak highly enough about the property, THE STAFF, the food, the view, the location, the beauty of the property etc - It's one of my favorite hotels in the world, truly. I just wish that with Booking.com I would have been better informed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If being fussy then may be the exagerated paintings of people in the rooms.

    Truly AMAZING Hotel in every sense. We have never seen Service like this anywhere else. Food as well is at a different level. We Checked-in at around 5pm and booked a Family Table for Dinner at 8:30pm during which they manged to source Halal ingredients. Very well done indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Well, possibly price, but it was worth it!

    Amazing hotel! We had 11 days in Provence, staying in nice places only, but this one was on the top of them all. Located in a beutiful setting, offering superb service (as my wife said - swiss watch type of service), almost new hotel (3years since refurbishement), great views and surroundings, good choice of restaurants including one qwith 2 stars! Great!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable, the views were spectacular, food was fantastic, spa was luxurious and the bed was extremely comfortable! Had such a relaxing stay at the hotel. Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in ours room isn't cool enough! We were stayed in room 123.

    Beautiful views from restaurant, swimming pool. Extremely friendly staff. Beautiful decorator.rooms r large and lovely furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time we book I will request that our room isn't over the bar. Which at times was a little noisy .

    We had an amazing 5 nights at the hotel . We were fortunate enough to have a suite overlooking the valley which was amazing. It is expensive but we loved our stay and we will be returning .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Village Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in our room - but otherwise it was a perfect stay in a perfect village and a stunning hotel.

    Fantastic service and stunning property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for a coffee 9 Euro is not fair nor respectable !!! Hotels at that league have an espresso machine in the room !

    It's an amazing hotel - everyting in it - the location, ambience, comfort, style, facilities, food, bedding, etc....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not eat the eggs; but the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. We both have a particularly warm memory of the staff. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our trip through the Provence, Cote d’Azur and the Lago Como we stayed in three different 5 star hotels. La Bastide de Gordes was by far the best choice we have made. It is a beautiful house with an amazing view and super friendly staff. We could tell that the hotel has been renovated not too long ago. Therefore the rooms and the building were in real good condition. We stayed for 3 nights and booked a “deluxe room valley side “. The first room we were offered was on a higher floor overlooking the roof of a lower flor. That wasn’t so attractive, so we asked to move before unpacking anything. The room we got then was the one shown on booking.com and that one was just perfect. Second floor, close to the pool, room number 512. It is as beautifully as it looks on the pictures, I would say even better. Nicely decorated, large enough and with some modern hidden technical surprises. We have seen other great hotels which were really impressive by their buildings but la Bastide de Gordes doesn’t look worn out like the others did and the stuff made a huge difference. It did not matter whoever we spoke to, the housekeeping, the parking guys or the front desk staff, all of them were helpful and comfortable friendly. Perfection has it’s price. A cappuccino cost 12 Euro. Overall it was worth staying in Gordes. We can’t effort that too soon. But if we pass the Provence again, we will check if it is financeable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our trip through the Provence, Cote d’Azur and the Lago Como we stayed in three different 5 star hotels. La Bastide de Gordes was by far the best choice we have made. It is a beautiful house with an amazing view and super friendly staff. We could tell that the hotel has been renovated not too long ago. Therefore the rooms and the building were in real good condition. We stayed for 3 nights and booked a “deluxe room valley side “. The first room we were offered was on a higher floor overlooking the roof of a lower flor. That wasn’t so attractive, so we asked to move before unpacking anything. The room we got then was the one shown on booking.com and that one was just perfect. Second floor, close to the pool, room number 512. It is as beautifully as it looks on the pictures, I would say even better. Nicely decorated, large enough and with some modern hidden technical surprises. We have seen other great hotels which were really impressive by their buildings but la Bastide de Gordes doesn’t look worn out like the others did and the stuff made a huge difference. It did not matter whoever we spoke to, the housekeeping, the parking guys or the front desk staff, all of them were helpful and comfortable friendly. Perfection has it’s price. A cappuccino cost 12 Euro. Overall it was worth staying in Gordes. We can’t effort that too soon. But if we pass the Provence again, we will check if it is financeable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need more staff by the pool (could be well 10 minutes before you find someone to order a drink). Dinner was a bit stuffy. Next time i would chose to eat at the terrace (less formal). Food and service was very good though.

    Location is amazing. Lunch is very good. Facilities excellent. We got a free room upgrade which was greatly appreciated. The concierge very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Erratic hot water supply in the bedroom. Electronic bedroom door lock didn't work properly. Poor waiter service at the pool.

    The pool and the location - both were outstanding

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room didn't work, was very hot. Toilet didn't flush properly. Sink was clogged. Beds not super comfortable, especially considering price of the room.

    Beautiful hotel, location, fabulous restaurants, staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location in Gordes!!I do really appreciate this hotel,beautiful hotel,Staff are very kind and high service mind.This hotel made my holiday was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best hotel ever. The room size is so big and decorations are so classic french style and looks expensive. The Valley view from the room are amazing. Also the swimming pool is amazing which is facing the valley. The staffs wearing tradition clothes, they are very friendly. The hotel prepared lots of gifts for our group (11 people) such as Hermes perfume, provence rose wine, hat, candle,snacks...Although the price is very expensive, but I think the service worth it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault in a four day stay with another two couples.

    This is a true five star resort - everything from the first greeting to departure was just perfect. The recent renovation is very impressive considering the location. The staff is professional and very pleasant to interact with. The Peir restaurant is worth the stay on its own. The indoor and outdoor pools are very enjoyable. Definitely coming back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional hotel. Highest standards in every regard. The best staff I have ever encountered. Beautiful terrace restaurant with possibly the best table in France. This type of hotel can tend to be over priced, not this one. Worth the cost.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over Crowed room. Hot. Badly positioned furniture. Too much stuff all around. The pool had no towels. The spa pool doesnt open until 10 am and the fitness room. So no early morning swim or work out. We moved rooms because 2 smell of damp

    The setting

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gordes is very overrated Huge traffic and full of day trippers

    Very peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elegant restoration of this building is worth a trip to France. Enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vasarely Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rien

    Si la perfection existait on l appellerait la bastide de gordes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing view. Amazing staff Fabulous spa Food in all three of their restaurants Was Superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was The Best hotel We have ever been to!Most beautiful best view best food great staff!Absolutly Amazing hotel!!!We will be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, spa, rooms are all great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada.

    One of the best hotels I have ever been to. Great staff, facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen a bit slow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and view is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that they were fully booked and we could not extend our stay!

    Service and design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, location decor staff, it was an amazing place to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professional Staffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vasarely Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service for a luxury hotel - needs major improvement.

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    The location was amazing! Hotel was wonderful and staff was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful view from the junior suite. exceptional level of service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous renovation. Beautiful views. Superb room. Can't wait to return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Village Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Love to go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wasps on the terrace (too many)

    the service was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything, we upgraded to a valley view junior suite. All was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Valley Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!

    Total Perfection = La Bastide de Gordes !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything! Thanks

    service,politeness, quality baignoire

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Village Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks were rather over priced.

    The views from the restaurants and bar. The pool was heavenly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One dinner was very average in offering and taste especially for high price.

    An absolute 5 star resort on every level. Superb customer service, great value for location and size of room, luxury decor, luxurious bathroom, multiple terraces for views, 2 pools , cozy luxurious indoor bar and terrace bar

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant was pricey but to be expected.

    Felt like I was transported into 16th century provincial France. Amazing location, pool, rooms, comfortable beds, no faults. Staff great.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Could not have been more perfect.

    Luxurious and elegant hotel with wonderful views overlooking the countryside , delicious food and wine and attentive service.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some staffs are not professional. When I check out, she added extra payment for extra bed because I have a child, but in my room an extra bed was not prepared and asked by me. Without being aware of installation of extra bed,adding an extra bed is kind of rude. If I could not recognized it, I might pay it. Expect for her, other staffs were very good.

    My room was very clean and renovated. Moreover,view from hotel is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect!

    It was great to stay in this hotel! The interior is absolutely exceptional: both traditional and new, very cozy and lots of attention to details. Lots of beautiful antique pieces included! Spa area is nice, restaurant is very enjoyable. People in hotel are very friendly and nice. We were given Better room then we booked and the view is amazing! For sure the best place to stay in Provence!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I believe, the hotel owners need to realize that cheap pictures on the walls - it is not enough for such a high price. BAD hotel, the price does not correspond to the quality absolutely. Staff are not attentive to the guest's request. Glass of water brought to the room after 40 minutes and after 2 reminders. In the end forgot to book a taxi and we almost missed the train.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon and the service was impeccable from the get go. We were upgraded on check-in, small gifts were left in our room on the last night and the restaurant was amazing. The staff couldn't do enough. The only negative would be the extortionate room service prices but there are a few places close by to get food and drinks so not an a major issue.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel s beautiful, filled with local antiques. The terrace has fabulous views for enjoying an aperitif and we had a wonderful meal in La Citadelle restaurant. Can't wait to return !

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being British - The only let down was waiting 25 minutes for a cup of tea in the afternoon, they only had one bar man on. Fine in the evening when more staff.

    The room, the view, the friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment our car keys were taken from us for the valet parking to their return when we left two days later we were charmed by our stay at La Bastide de Gordes. It is a truly lovely hotel, outstanding views, beautifully and luxuriously decorated while cleverly retaining a nod to its heritage as a castle with stone floors and staircases. The staff were faultless (we loved their uniforms!), all very friendly, charming and helpful: always there when you needed them but never obtrusive. Our deluxe valley view room was a delight to stay in offering every comfort and a separate shower and bath in the very spacious bathroom. We ate on our first night in La Citadelle restaurant, sadly weather was not good enough to eat on the terrace. The service and the ambience was lovely and recommendations for wine excellent. Our meal was on the whole very good indeed, although the lamb dish was a bit of a disappointment compared to everything else if we are going to be picky. And having watched people eating their lunch on the terrace under the shade of the trees the next day I would definitely recommend eating there for the location alone. We spent many relaxing hours on their sunny terrace, reading the papers and drinking in the view - perfection!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sure did. Leaving the place was horrible.

    All the Staff and the facilities were brilliant. Such a relaxing space. The bar Staff were even more brilliant. D & S Middleton

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This property is spectacular. We travel a great deal around the world, and we generally only stay in 9+ rated, 4-star hotels. The building itself is amazing given it's location in Gordes. The staff makes the hotel special though. They are incredibly friendly, and the concierge team is among the best we've ever met. The hotel is right in the center of the tiny village of Gordes that is now a popular hill town village. The weekly Tuesday market is smaller than the big cities, but frankly not that small and much more enjoyable than the craze of markets in places like St. Remy, Avignon or Arles. Gordes is a great central location to venture about.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was overall disapointing, limited in choice and quite expensive for some of the dishes. The scrambled eggs were always watery.

    The hotel and staff were excellent. It was my son's birthday and they prepared a cake for him, great service!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Renovations almost complete so a little noise but staff did there best to make sure there was minimal inconvenience.

    Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel. Incredible view from our suite over Gordes and the surrounding valley. .

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.My wife had her nails fixed (at an exorbitant cost of 170 euros YES ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTY), next day two hand nails chipped and the hotel offered a refund of 20 euros. 2. The rooms with a village view are definitely handicapped and the difference in price does not sufficiently compensate. 3. Very very expensive to the point of being not good value for money .

    The view and the location.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like. We wish we stayed longer!

    This hotel is quite special. The view is breathtaking and has a great location in this little village, Gordes. The hotel has just been renovated and it has been beautifully done. The service was outstanding and the food was of a high standard. Would recommend this hotel and it definitely lives up to its 5 star rating.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive breakfast.

    Location, very good helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive room but no bath

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views and chefs excellence

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Definitely choose a valley, not village, view.

    Fabulous, gorgeous hotel, in a wonderful spot, hanging on to a cliff on the edge of lovely Gordes.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is our second stay at this hotel.....its just beautiful. Lovely friendly staff, fantastic location and very very luxurious.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price is expensive and not including breakfast.

    Decoration is beautiful and the reception is perfect very good ambience.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: