Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Bergerie Du Cap 3 stars

4 Avenue De Cassiopee, 34300 Cap d'Agde, France

#3 of 101 hotels in Cap d'Agde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The bergerie is an absolute treasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was truly fabulous

    The bergerie is an absolute treasure! Love it there, the hypnos suite is a dream, breakfast is delicious, the staff are charming and the whole place is so serene!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    A real oasis in a busy town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room, though fine, was situated on the first floor, accessible only by an outside staircase. As I am relatively elderly, it was something of a struggle to manoeuvre my heavy suitcase up and down!

    The welcome from the owners is excellent. The pool facilities are very good, and the food, though limited in choice, is copious and beautifully presented. Breakfast is served poolside and great care is taken to offer really fresh local items.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hosts, super friendly and when you have questions or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hosts, super friendly and when you have questions or want some advice about things to do or nice restaurants in the neighbourhood they always help you with a smile! Great breakfast until 12!! We definitely recommand this hotel, we travel a lot but its the first time ever we gave a 10!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    Give it a miss
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cost for Parking wasnt evident when I booked with Booking.com. Since then I have had a similar experience with extra cost for Breakfast. I complained to Booking.com but they didn't get back to me. I have now decided to avoid Booking.com until such time as they deal with complaints properly.

    The staff were nice and helpful and breakfast was nice although at quite an unreasonable price. I booked a suite but this turned out to be a slightly larger bedroom. Conned again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Peaceful chic little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor point. The only mirror in the room was in the bathroom. one on the bedroom wall would be useful.

    Beautiful family-run boutique hotel in a peaceful part of town but handy for both harbour area and naturist village. Friendly owners and good continental breakfast available. Will return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Charming building and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some reason the internet connection did not work in our room, but we could get connected in the common facilities/areas.

    Charming building and pool area. Everything was well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location room and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very relaxed stay with professional but caring staff in a house-like setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast. Welcoming staff. Family atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been in the shade as very hot

    Excellent breakfast parking i

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, very nice property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Lovely owners. Upmarket accommodation. Quality breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Lots of choice. Great quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Will not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking and not free, few amenities in the room, very expensive breakfast.

    The place was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Cap d'agde's little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is a perfect hotel, a real find.

    Delightful hotel, spotlessly clean and the most friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    probably the nicest and friendliest little hotel we'very stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was beautiful and in a great location. My wife and I loved it here and will be back next year!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    Nice terrace, pool and bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price. A standard room with parking and breakfast for two cost Euros 182, which is over the top for a room which had a tiny bathroom, no tea and coffee facility, dimly lit narrow corridors and an ordinary breakfast

    Nice terrace, pool and bar area

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    We chose this hotel as one of several touring around Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We chose this hotel as one of several touring around Europe. This one was certainly one of the best. We were impressed by the' hands on' approach of the owners who did all they could to make our weeks stay comfortable.We had a deluxe room with outside sitting area all spotlesslyclean.Breakfast/brunch wasalways beautifully presented withplenty of fresh fruit, cold meats,cheese, cooked eggs to order aswell as a selection of cakes.More than enough to keep you going throughout the day. The pool area was also attractively laid out and a lovely area to relax.This is not a large hotel with lots of amenities but for the discerning traveller well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Quiet location, extremely friendly proprietors, brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of de-caff coffee, but good choice of infusions.

    Quiet location, extremely friendly proprietors, brilliant breakfast. Private parking shaded by pine trees, nice pool area. Simple, good quality food from the pool-side kitchen. Good advice on places to eat from proprietors.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Brigitte and Véronique, the 2 sisters that run this Place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brigitte and Véronique, the 2 sisters that run this Place, does it with pride, love, and warm hearts, and wants Everything to be perfect, if u ask for something they will arrange it, don't miss their homemade peach sallad for breakfast and their quiche Lorraine by the pool on a late afternoon..

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Veronique and her sister run a lovely small hotel and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Veronique and her sister run a lovely small hotel and are very 'hands on'. The room was spacious and well-appointed and had a small, private terrace. They were able to provide us with an umbrella and towels for the beach. The breakfast was delicious and generous.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just needs a set of drawers in bedroom

    everything room food cleanliness service standards facilities perfection fantastic family owners

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff & lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly staff & lovely food

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    la disponibilita ,gentilezza ed attenzione con i quali...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la disponibilita ,gentilezza ed attenzione con i quali Brigitte e Veronica assistono gli ospiti in tutti i momenti della permanenza

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Exellent 3 course dinner, delightfully cooked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exellent 3 course dinner, delightfully cooked and presented. Accompanied by good wine; all most reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    The country charm feeling and the easy access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That I didn't stay longer.

    The country charm feeling and the easy access to the beach. The staff were so friendly to me and my mate.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: