Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Buissonniere 3 stars

36, Avenue Saint Jean, 58800 Corbigny, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Corbigny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Very happy with our stay and the hotel in general. We will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on a cycling holiday using 11 hotels in 11 days so the comfort of the hotel is important to us when we arrive. This hotel was good but unfortunately the restaurant was closed on Sunday ( the day of our visit but the hotel were able to arrange a meal very close by on the same street.) Breakfast was good. We will use this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Bath-1 Large Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel. The room was as expected. Very clean and beds comfy. Great to have a bath. No aircon and a heatwave but quite manageable. Good to have a lift for heavy bags. Stayed here prior to locaboat. We (the manager) couldn’t contact a taxi so he kindly drove us in his own car to the depot. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Location from train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was grumpy and the room was fair and tiny with a view to a walk. Too expensive for what we got

    Location from train

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Renovated facilities and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Shower-1 Large Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated facilities and good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Great for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities

    Position was perfect and restaurant was very agreeable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    delicious dinner in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    La Buissoinnaire was our stay at Corbigny after a weeks boat trip from Joigny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was OK for this Hotel.

    This hotel was good basic accomodation in Corbigny. The staff were very attentative and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Simple room but everything needed was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Simple room but everything needed was there. Elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Nice staff. Clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Good for a stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice flaky croissants for breakfast. Amiable personnel. Simple but good value. Situated close to canal location for a nice barge trip!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Compact hotel and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was a little hard for my liking.

    Compact hotel and very quiet. Nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was poor value for money.

    Nice room

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was right in the middle of a lovely town, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very disappointing

    Hotel was right in the middle of a lovely town, staff were pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    Clean, bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Horrible food and service in their restaurant

    Clean, bright room. Bath.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Lovely helpful staff, especially our waitress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely helpful staff, especially our waitress. Convenience for train station...within easy walking distance. Everything very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and welcoming, we recommend the restaurant which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and welcoming, we recommend the restaurant which consistently delivered more than expected

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: