Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Campagne St Lazare

La Campagne Saint Lazare, 04300 Forcalquier, France

#11 of 13 hotels in Forcalquier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio - Swimming Pool Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room with just only a door/window. During the night time I had to keep the main door closed because the room is on the ground floor located directly on the open garden. There was a musty smell.

    Wonderful position surrounded by nature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Swimming Pool Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower etc very clean, but some would fault overall cleanliness. Grouting on tile floors needed a good scrub since property not newly re-furbished. Kitchen area could have done with an update to look a bit more glam, I suppose.

    Beautiful pool and garden with plenty of shade. We were able to cook meals and sit out and easily eat by the pool. Town, is very nearby - but in that heat a bit too far to walk or cycle. Free plentiful parking in Forqualcier and plenty of restaurants but no busy nightlife. Decor not spanking new, but it had charm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Ground Floor - Spring Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is absolutely unique: magic, surrounded just by nature, peace and harmony. And yet at walking distance from the centre of Forcalquier. Very nice promenades around including the biodiversity walk just around the house. I would have stayed here longer. Isabelle and Barbara are very kind, friendly and attentive. There are several options for breakfast if you want to spend less than the 16 Euros for the complete one, that I still recommend to try at least one morning. Our room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant surprised us very much, all meals prepared with fresh and simple ingredients, bio and local, wisely selected and delicately prepared. We just loved this place! It is nice to discover that there are still people who do things with love and passion!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room musty and uncared for. Turned up for breakfast at 8am and all Iocked up and nothing ready. Nice dinner but very expensive and restaurant smelt musty and unused. Could be so much better.

    Lovely gardens and pool area

Showing 1 - 4

Guests also reviewed these properties: