Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Caravelle 2 stars

29, boulevard du Roi René, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

#27 of 48 hotels in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 720 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in need of a lot of maintenance. A third class hotel that I would consider a transient hotel for low income with a high room rate.

    Location was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have to think - nothing significant - a little draft from the front door when you were sitting for your breakfast - but that would only apply to the very cold spell in February (it was snowing on the morning of February 21st 2018...) in this normally very hot town.

    There was a piano at this wonderful Hotel!!! What an extra surprise! I could play and even practise! The owners were exceedingly and genuinely friendly, and it had the feel of a family run hotel, efficient, and super value but with that extra, personal touch. You felt welcomed as if you were a very special friend! I was given a kettle to make tea in my room, and an adapter for my English plug.It was a nice breakfast, with cheeses, saucisson, many jams, cakes, fruit and baguette, and the croissants kept being replenished from the bakery next door. The owner who served me was happy to bring me as much coffee with hot milk as I wanted, and always with such a sweet and kind smile! And there was a fun do-it-yourself egg cooker! My room out to the back was double glazed and the radiatior working, and the bed very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic: everything seemed to be as cheap as possible - even the towels were coarse and rough. The mattress was old, badly soiled and very soft - should be replaced. I thought that the price for a very basic room in low season was excessive. There were few healthy options in the 10 euro breakfast buffet.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not very comfortable and had minimal bedding. I didn't read the fine print closely enough but the toilet for my room (room 15) was at the end of the hall.

    Staff was very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like the fact that I was not told about the 10€ charge for our dog only after making the booking.

    Good fresh breakfast. Fresh croissants, fresh coffee and fresh juice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs repair and refurbishment. Things were old, worn and in some cases seemed dirty.

    The staff were helpful and polite. The location is excellent for the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write

    Everything was so nice it's a great hotel and everything was perfect maybe you need some earplugs if you have a room on the streetside but it's okay we also had a Aircon what is really good to have. It's charming and you reach every interesting place at Aix by feet really quickly. There is also a supermarket across the street really good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location can't be beat. The hotel is around the corner of the end of the main pedestrian street in town. For the price, the room was great, couldn't expect more. Tiny bathroom, but serviceable. No AC, but they did provide a fan which is nice. The staff was very nice! There is an elevator, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owners delightful. We left our luggage at the hotel as we wished to sit longer in the sunshine. They asked if we would like a glass of water before we left. A very thoughtful gesture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to Aix an Provence to feel the spirit of the lavender and music. But our spirit disappeared when we saw the lobby of the hotel. Terrible tablecloves ,sofa and armchair, it is not expensive to change them and make a little design of France. For my opinion this hotel like a student dormitory. I do not suggest to stay here even for one day.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap, plastic furniture. Small room. Noisy busy road. One way system difficult.

    Five min walk to the centre. Shop opposite. Parking lot nearby. Good air con. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were greeted by David and Karen a lovely warm welcome offering tea or coffee which was a lovely gesture after travelling for such a long time. Perfect location in walking distance to old town shops cafes restaurants markets convenient store and post office across the road. Rooms comfortable clean adequate serviced each day.Reception and rooms well appointed.highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, however with several parking options nearby on the street, which is comparing to the pedestrian old town really good, a little bit dirty carpet

    Good value for the money, very nice personell, directly in city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, despite being early for check in, the gentleman behind the front desk was super friendly and helpful and showed us where everything was on the map. Our room was spotless, and lovely and quiet as we had booked a garden view. Breakfast was also great and we very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is quite a lot of traffic on the road outside the window so it is good idea to bring ear plugs if you are easily disturbed. There was no drinks available to buy.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, all of them. The location is superb with with walking distance to the center of town and bus/trains/car rental. The rooms are not the the most modern and fancy but they are comfortable and good value for money. All in all very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would expect. Toilet is private use but outside of the room. There is a shower cube in the room, but very tiny. However, it is convenient to be able to take a shower without going out of the room. 2euros a bottle of water which was exactly the same as the one selling at only 29 cent in the supermarket cross the road!!

    Location is good, there is a supermarket opposite, very convenient. Close to town and train station but at the edge of the centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to sleep on the top floor during the recent heatwave. Couldn't figure out the air conditioning, but that may have been my fault

    Very friendly staff. Helped me to print out my flight boarding pass. Very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Booking it is indicated that there are no parking places available for this hotel. In reality there are 2 parking spots in front of the property which were assigned to some of the hotels clients. I was not allowed to park the car there although in some nights the parking places were not occupied. There was a lot of noise coming from the busy street which is exactly in front of the hotel. There was a bad smell in the bathroom coming from the drain. I requested to change the room but it was not possible.

    Clean, the staff helpful and the location was very good, near to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms, on different floors. The upper floor had air con. the first floor just had a fan, and the street noise (it's on one of the more major roads round Aix) meant having the window open even at 6am (on a Saturday morning) meant no sleep. The rooms were functional; not refurbished or redecorated in a fair while I would guess. Hotels in Aix appear to be quite expensive for what you get (this was our second hotel in Aix), and this was no exception.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were perfectly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely staff. Just a few minutes walk from the main fountain. It was a great place to stay. Walking distance to a free parking lot also, which is ideal for anyone with a rental car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of bathroom some days good, some days not. Coffee / tea facilities in the room would be an easy addition.

    Small sympathetic hotel. Friendly staff. Nothing special. Lots of nice breakfast opportunities just around the corner in Rue d'Italie.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, room smelt like cigarette smoke covered by floral spray. Staff kindly switched my room for me. Second room was slightly better.

    Private room, location, great customer service, garden views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud. Room is very basic. All is very very basic. Carpet was just DISGUSTING I couldn't believe how bad it smelled. Breakfast had an express option and a buffet option. The buffet option was so basic I don't know what the express version would be? A glass of water?

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there for 1 night and it was a nightmare. No Air Conditioning and no Plug-in sockets in the room. The bathroom was also very bad. Just avoid it specially in the summer when the AC is absolutely mandatory.

    Good location close to the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overhead light in room not working which was very inconvenient.They were unable to fix it due to "wiring problems."

    Great breakfast with eggs,cheese,yogurt,pastries.Friendly staff and very helpful.Great location ....easy walk to cafes and museums.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy main St. Location. Small rooms. Small everything. Parking very expensive €20 day. Breakfast not worth €10 each.

    Proximity to bars restaurant culture etc. Staff were friendly and helpful enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money is found strictly in the location. The furnishings were nice but the flooring and bathroom did not match the recent decor upgrade.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. Very close to all shops and the historic city centre of Aix En Provence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property descriptions do not clearly state the availability and proximity of parking. Although street parking may be an option it is limited and difficult to find as you compete with local residents. There is an underground garage in the area (not just across the street) but available spaces could be a block away in this large underground garage. Cost is just under 20 Euros for 24 hours. Additionally, it is difficult to drive to front door of property unless unless you catch the small egress area and nearby streets are blocked off to driving during evening and weekend hours.

    Older property that has been nicely renovated. Comfortable beds. Good value for area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this small hotel is perfect for exploring all the interesting sights of Aix. Parking (paid) is just a few minutes’ walk away and there is space for short-term parking outside the hotel to drop off luggage. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was served in the pleasant dining room and there is a good selection of savoury and sweet dishes and hot and cold drinks. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee making facilities in room.

    Pros: The property is ideally located. Close to the market and interesting sites. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly. Cons: No coffee making facilities in the room and no parking on site or on the road. You have to go to a private car park, 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff are lovely and great location. If you want a very clean hotel with lovely, helpful staff in a fantastic location at a low cost then this is the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold. Heater was not enough to heat the room. Very thin blanket was provided. Towels were old and grey.

    Location is very convenient. Walking distance to famous streets and monuments

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in comparison with another cities of Cote D'Azur (Nice, Cannes...) was higher.

    Location of the hotel is good. Stuff was very polite and indicated for us good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door was broken so i locked twice, the main light was out, and there was no heating at all that there was no difference between sleeping inside and outside. Plus, they provided summer bedding. And i could hear the sould someone in next door sigh while he was relieving himself. Never visit again.

    People was so kind and did as much as possible

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke english very well - which was great because we spoke no french! They were also very knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities were good, and the bed was a real sleeper. Not all of them are.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they can improve the breakfast, but I received my money's worth.

    for the price, the greatest deal, very clean and the staff went out of their way to make my stay, excellent, gave me directions, recommended great restaurants, made the reservations for me, always with a smile, slept like a rock...is a 2 stars hotel with a five stars service. Supermarket across the street and around the corner from the best of the cosy ville where Cezanne lived and died.I would for sure stay there again. best deal in town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Booked this hotel last minute. It had a Booking.com score of over 8 so thought it must be ok. If this is rated at over 8 there must be something seriously wrong with Booking.com scoring system or it's users. Ok it was within walking distance to the centre but there was nowhere to park nearby; it was drab and shabby; there was a nasty smell in the bathroom which they had tried to mask by hanging a lavender sachet (which needless to say didn't work). The bed was hard and the noise of the plumbing as everyone else used their bathroom was unbelievable. Have totally lost faith in Booking.com rating system.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking, had to park in public car park, cost us €20 extra on our stay

    The location from hotel to main area is great,the rooms were clean and airy,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closest parking at Park Carnot expensive at €19 day with no Hotel discount provided

    Great location in Marazin quarter close to Cafes and bars. Clean with balcony for fresh air. Friendly & helpful staff..small supermarket opposite handy for supplies.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay the staff were very helpful and the location turned out to be ideal for our purpose, in being close to the restaurants and also train and bus stations .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water could scald unless you were careful. The mattress was lumpy and both it and the pillows could be improved.

    The room was very clean and the window curtains blocked out the light well. The staff was friendly and welcoming and location was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and there was no air conditioning.

    It was very well located, close to the old city. The italian recepcionist Donatella was very kind, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a serious problem with the room we had booked and we moved to the only other available room which did not have air con. At no time did the management of the hotel apologise for the problem we experienced.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very calm room , amazing and very helpful staff members , I liked the hospitality shown by all staff . Also La Caravelle location is Great and have walking accessibility to very cool places and restaurants , bus station and many cool places in Aix-en-Provence. THANK YOU

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking facility

    Staff was very kind and speaking different languages including Italian. Easy small parking lot in front of entrance to drop\pickup luggages.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in relation to the center of the city was very good. Equally important were the nearby parking garages. Parking in Aix can be a real problem.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 7 shower unit like a walk in coffin. I'm thin and could barely fit in it. No room to move, claustrophobic and not easy to wash in due to lack of ability to move.

    Very nice staff, fantastic location for the beautiful Aix old town yet it was quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room; there was a shower en suite but no toilet, which I was not told about and had to use a toilet in the corridor. It was the most expensive hotel I stayed in in Provence and lowest standard.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on a busy road so worth booking a garden side room.

    very well located. exceedingly friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, clean and with helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a pleasant surprise, very well equipped and airy and right on the edge of the old town making walking a pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking a problem...... have to park in parkade and it is costly.

    Its well situated....close to supermarkets restaurants et

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was pretty uncomfortable.

    location is very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To find parking for my car!

    Location, elevator and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wished there was a blanket to add warmth and comfort.

    It was a good stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pity the still use wall to wall carpets. Beeing allergic, that is a great problem.

    The location was excellent as well as the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The friendly helpful owners david and Karen and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Next time, I'll try the breakfast Take the room with bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facilities

    The convenience of the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, and convenient to cafes and museums

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soundproofing, limited amenities, smelly room.

    Not impressive at all for price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street and quite old style

    Close to City center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities need maintenance

    Staff, flair, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The property was in easy walking distance to galleries. museums, shopping, and dining.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room 22 got an external private WC and it's very a nightmare...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room No water boiler The shelt inside room was broken

    Great location for travel around Clean room Free WiFi Friendly staffs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Easy walking to restraunts, shops. FYI:$30 cab ride from train station( $50 on Sunday)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Toilet on the Landing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to the city centre. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent - staff nice - hotel very comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: