Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Le Relais de Sassenage 3 stars

10 Rue De Chamechaude, 38360 Sassenage, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Sassenage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our UK sat nav couldn’t find it so we had a quite a drive around before finding direction using a phone. We didn’t see any signs for the hotel.

    Extremely helpful staff, we arrived on a Sunday when the restaurant isn’t open. The receptionist recommended a restaurant and booked a table for us. Our room was very clean, basic but with everything you needed. Big bonus it has a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room smelled cigarette smoke when I arrived, even letting the window opened all the afternoon...

    comfy, great restaurant, large bathroom, clean and calm...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a little tired. Restaurant closed, room quite small. Nowhere to walk to.

    Good location for road connections. Clean and tidy, helpful staff, adequate buffet breakfast, quiet room, secure outdoor parking for motorcycle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is slow Bathroom could be cleaner (drawer, sink, under sink, ...) Some rooms cleaner than others

    Best place to stay at in and around Sassenage Friendly staff Good Restaurant Local beer Free WiFi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was holiday season and only one staff member working. She was working reception, tending tables and cooking breakfast. Service was slow and poor.

    Swimmingpool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had no shallow end; difficult for young kids just learning to swim. Better for older kids and adults. Bed was so hard I woke up in pain! Very basic accommodation (no toiletries at all, not even hand soap). No one was ever at the desk when I arrived for check in nor in the morning for check out. I had to track someone down to help me. When they finally arrived they were very kind and helpful, though.

    Easy access to Grenoble. Kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was restricted but we did arrive very late !

    Comfortable bed, friendly with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed very comfortable, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location to motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly. The rooms a bit dated but fine for short stay. Pool good, food good, good location .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent

    An excellent hotel. Very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool was not accessible because the water had not been treated ...

    the quietness and the welcome

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was so remote it's security concerned me, further there were people climbing the fire escape at 2 AM. No restaurant open. Noise all night. Frightening! No thanks.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed as it was a Sunday evening. I had requested dinner and we were not told in advance that the kitchen does not operate on Sundays and so we were forced to drive into town.

    Proximity to motorway for onward travel. Secure parking. Modest price. Breakfast buffet was good. Restaurant and bar area looked quite inviting.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some parts looks a bit old. need some refactoring.... restaurant is closed during weekend

    very friendly staff . good value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - in an industrial estate

    The overall ambiency

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walk up to see the Sassenage waterfall

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: