Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Caravelle 3 stars

1 Avenue de la Crête des Mouettes, 83380 Les Issambres, France

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    A very relaxed comfortable enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not applicable It was everything that was advertised. I could not have been more pleased. With a complete sold out hotel very quite. Road noise was not an issue whatsoever. I will be back. Thank you!

    The staff very helpful and pleasant. I speak no French that was not a problem they all help with extra effort. The location was perfect fabulous view of the Mediterranean Sea. Quite at night air conditioned. Above all clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Cute little hotel, right by the sea. Away from hectic towns on Côte de Azur, but at the same time close enough if you want to explore. Very close to the beach, literally across the road. Comfortable, spacious room, with aircondition and little fridge. Amazing view from the balcony. Relaxing and cosy. Delicious breakfast. Hostess very helpful. Excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, interesting decor, very quiet, close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable but too short, and we were missing light on the terrace

    Nice place, interesting decor, very quiet, close to the sea. Owners are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    A Gem
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scenic road does pass in front of the hotel however with the rolladens closed and a/c at night it was not an issue.

    Quaint little local hotel which felt more like a B&B (perfect breakfast with coffee, fresh bread/croissant, fresh fruit, and jams). Very clean with a lovely hostess/host. Our room had a gorgeous panoramic view of the sea. My husband simply walked across the street in the mornings for a swim and the family walked 5 mins further to the sandy beach with restaurants etc. The location makes it a perfect get-a-way, situated between very busy Cannes & St Tropez (1-1.5 hour drive with summer traffic). We wish we had planned for more than our 3 days at this lovely location along the Côte de Azur.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been more comfortable. We were worried about noise from the street, but that was not a problem at all - it was nice and quiet overall.

    Cute little quiet hotel right by the sea. Great views. Very friendly owners. Nice big room with a large bed, mini-fridge, aircon and a terrace. Right next to the beaches,and a few beach bars/restaurants 2 minutes walk away. Also perfect location for exploring further out fex St tropez and Frejus region.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The hotel and the Manager/staff - friendly, amusing, no bother, helpful, obliging The situation - over the road from a small beach and a very short distance from several larger The room very comfortable - and reasonable size and nicely furnished Good parking - one really needs to have a car here for restaurants etc which aren't far away We've been very happy here - this is the nicest we've stayed in in six weeks travelling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great, the owners of the hotel were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is close to the road, so you can hear the cars in the night (although not very loud). They have a room facing the garden, but then it lacks the beautiful sea view.

    Everything was great, the owners of the hotel were very nice. It is a good 3 star hotel located very close to the beach, exactly what we were looking for. The view from the room was just incredible you can see almost the whole bay of Saint Raphael. Highly recommend getting the breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    That was perfect match to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Sea View and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That was perfect match to our needs. We have extended our stay for two days. Great location on Azure Coast. I have enjoyed this stay with my family there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Sea, beach, sunshine. Exactly what we wanted .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel itself but we would have taken/hired a car for easier access to towns along the coast if we had realised that the bus service, though comfortable, is erratic. Even so we could walk easily to the beach so it was fine.

    Homemade croissants for breakfast. Owners went out of their way to be helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Best breakfast !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The humidity smell in the bathroom after we had shower.

    The breakfast was the best, everything home made, it was delicious. We got a quite nice and confortable triple room on the last floor with seaview.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    A remarkable, privately owned & managed Hotel. Great individual care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location by the sea close to a small private beach with crystal clear water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly , helpful hostess .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly , helpful hostess . Brilliant breakfast and lovely position and good outdoor sitting areas .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Caravelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful classic French hotel with lot of style. Hostess very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Well recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very beautiful location and the owners of the place were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place. Perfect location. Perfect staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was lovely to be in. The owners were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help and make the stay tremendous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast Nice beach for dogs only 5 minutes Walk away Other lovely beaches very close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice view and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view and breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice seaview from the balcony/room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing around, only two restaurants nearby. Without a car you will be stuck.

    Nice seaview from the balcony/room. Okey rooms. Breakfast was good, though very sweet. More of cheeses and vegetables would be better.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    The two rooms we had were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was ok, with some eggs for breakfast it world have been even better

    The two rooms we had were great. The owner was nice and made us feel welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Homely atmosphere, beautiful sea view rooms from 1st floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Homely atmosphere, beautiful sea view rooms from 1st floor. Parking spaces available. Sandy beach is just few metres away across the street. Recommending to all

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is nice, although I did not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought that the decor was quite dated and the bed was old/poor quality. The room was rather disappointing considering the price. The bathroom in the room appeared to have some issues with mold or mildew based on the smell. The bathroom smelled very bad, even with an air freshner. In fact, I found it difficult to sleep due to the very bad odor coming from the bathroom.

    The location of the hotel is nice, although I did not have any view of the ocean from my room.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Everything clean and comfortable with good décor.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    There is no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no wifi

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    L hotel est tres bien situe tres comfortable Magnifique vue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    L hotel est tres bien situe tres comfortable Magnifique vue sur la mer et les patrons de l hotel sont tres sympas et accueillants

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    Location, and Martina really was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The decor in the rooms could be updated.

    Location, and Martina really was very helpful. She even rearranged our rooms to make it more comfortable

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: