Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Chartreuse Du Val Saint Esprit 4 stars

1 Rue De Fouquières, 62199 Gosnay, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Gosnay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Robert II restaurant was not as good as for my last visit 15 years ago. The meal was ordinary, but still expensive.

    The Le Vasco restaurant was good and not expensive, whereas The Robert II restaurant was expensive and should have been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we stayed again on the way back from the south, we were disappointed to be told that the gastronomique restaurant was closed because it was labour day,but the distillery restaurant was open and we had a good meal. The manager was very nice and very helpful. He even arranged room service for our relatives as they were tired.

    The room was roomy. The food was delicious. The wine was really good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not geared to foreign visitors with less English speaking staff than previous. The rooms have nice large television but sadly not one of the many channels gives you English entertainment.

    Since we last stayed there some 8 years ago the hotel has not changed and continues to maintain a special ambiance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the attic and therefore poky. The bathroom was odd. The shower was a hand held device on the tap and useless as a shower. The toilet smelt. The hair drier was a very old fashioned one. The literature in the hotel and in the info we were sent following our booking said that the gourmet restaurant was open on the Sunday so we planned to eat there. However on Saturday we were informed that it was not open Sunday. We were too tired to appreciate eating there Saturday so did not experience the gourmet restaurant.

    The staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant place to stop under an hour from Calais. Having driven all day and wanting to break the journey back to the UK I chose this hotel for its location to the motorway back to Calais. Beautiful and interesting building. Good Value. great restaurant and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid quite a lot for a premium double - got a pokey little room with twin beds pushed together which separated during the night in a "not-as-funny-as-it sounds" sort of way. Was given an OK if unimpressive discount on check-out. All avoidable and spoilt what was otherwise a great night.

    Absolutely fantastic meal and amazing wine list, cheese and trolleys...staff all lovely and attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two tennis courts but they are in very poor condition and on our last visit were covered in moss. One court usually has no net and although we are keen tennis players we would not attempt to use them, which is a pity.

    We visit La Chartreuse from time to time when travelling in France and generally enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome on arrival. Room was exceptional, bathroom with bath and shower and brilliant hair dryer. The breakfast had everything you needed. All staff we met were so helpful and friendly both when we arrived until we departed, It really makes all the difference.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    La Chartreuse (huge, ancient monastery) was a very exciting find. The building, the history, the elegance and warmth will bring me back time and time again. Lots of secure parking, the room was exquisite, a delicious breakfast and choices of dining were excellent. Only an hour from Calais, easy to find, and summer or winter - a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Third visit here. Very quiet just after New Year but just as good as last time. Upgraded on arrival which was nice. Staff very good and the gourmet restaurant fabulous as ever. Will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have the facility of coffee/ tea making facility.

    Luxury zip and link bed, quality sheets, provision of dressing gowns made the experience even nicer. We appreciated the provision of both bath and shower in a spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bathroom require modernisation but are functional and pleasant.

    Excellent restaurants. The best coffee and croissants in the area. Beautiful bar area with perfect ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom we were given was very cold and you couldn't adjust the heating. We were told they would bring an extra heater, but they didn't, so after 40 minutes we asked for another room. Eventually we found a nice warm room. My advice is to avoid the second floor bedrooms in the winter. Bedrooms on the ground or first floors are fine. The service in the bistro was appalling. I was served the wrong meal, then when the correct one was finally brought it was overlooked. After one and a half hours I gave up, ate a piece of bread and left. It wasn't even busy.

    A beautiful old building. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room would be nice =7e for a room service cuppa is all wrong.

    We didn't have breakfast - so can't comment. We did have dinner - very nice staff and delicious food, roaring fire etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location in a beautiful property. 3 restaurants. Good food but basic breakfast. Surrounding area not attractive but no need to go outside the hotel complex. Very good selection of malt whiskies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that we were there when it was raining so didn't get to sunbathe or swim in the pool. I didn't really like the spa - massage was great but I felt the spa was functional rather than a place to relax. Put it this way - I wouldn't go for the Spa - that was the least attractive part of the hotel.

    I loved the attention to detail. They produce their own wine and olive oil. The food was amazing. Also the history and the beauty of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing evoked anything as strong as dislike, but the delicious Dover sole fillets were a little cool.

    The beautiful buildings and gardens, excellent restaurants and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A lovely place and one which we will be returning to. Although this is not a chateau it has the feeling of one. There are three restaurants and we only had the chance to eat at one but it was excellent. We try the others when we return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a quick stop off on our way to Calais on our return leg home. We arrived at 11pm after a very stressful journey across France, the receptionist was great, very speedy service, straight to our room (we were upgraded to a massive room) and all was well. We had a very restful sleep in a really comfy room, massive bathroom and a lovely breakfast the next morning. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location (less than an hour to Calais) but I can't comment on the area or what there is to do in the hotel grounds as we didn't see any of it. It certainly looked lovely though for a walk. Very friendly staff and a super breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, beautifully situated, easy to get to from the Chunnel. Really luxurious rooms, public area & grounds with excellent food & service. We'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Visited a few years ago for one night while passing and decided to come back for a two night stay. All as good as we remembered. This time ate in Le Vasco which was well priced and enjoyable then the next night in Le Robert II - fabulous. Staff great. Quiet venue and relaxing - just what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all

    The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, dinner at la Vasco was great, our room was lovely and breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really welcoming hotel in a beautiful old building in a great location just off the motorway. We had a lovely high ceilinged room with a sumptuously comfortable bed and generous pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Standard double room had no hair dryer and a very small bathroom. The bedroom wardrobe was also too small. The gastronomique restaurant food was not the quality that we expected and accordingly, too expensive.

    Choice of 3 restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had ordered a smaller room than previously; was less comfortable than expected. Shower and water flow need fixing.

    This was the third time I stayed at this hotel. Magnificent building with beautiful gardens. Choice of three restaurants for dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault it!

    Superbly comfortable. Splendid bedroom and bathroom, A very good stop not far from Calais for your first or last night in France.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. Maybe the dogs barking in the early morning on two occasions but this was the country side in rural France so live with it.

    the whole ambience of the establishment was excellent. We didn't use their gourmet restaurant as we hadn't the long evening to appreciate such a meal but I'm sure that it would have been excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little lacking for the 20 Euro per person price tag and moreover this was noted as free on our booking confirmation (so was a hefty addition to our bill!)

    Beautiful grounds and a quintessentially French chateau. Staff were very attentive and spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful restaurant- Robert ll with excellent food. Calm and quiet setting. Fantastic gardens. Laptop safe and fridge Good breakfast Excellent staff Choice of 3 restaurants on site to suit all pockets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected there to be shower cap and body lotion in the bathroom but there was none. Our room was not ready on arrival. Breakfast was very average considering the price the selection and quality could be better.

    Meal in le Robert restaurant was amazing. Garden was lovely. Bed and pillows were so comfy. Beautiful decor in rooms chinoiserie or toile de joue very in keeping with the building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left a full bottle of skii face wash behind and as we were going to travel back the next day we called up the hotel but no one seemed to have seen it.

    Nice garden and building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning hotel in spectacular grounds - lovely staff with a selection of restaurants/ bistros in the grounds We had driven from Switzerland with our dog and this was the perfect place to relax, have a glass of wine, sleep in a lovely room and enjoy the gardens - after a long long drive. Very pet friendly- easy parking and quiet - well done

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very average and overpriced at 20 euros, rooms a bit dated, could have done with tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely characterful building, grounds, garden and location. Staff very friendly. Good choice of restaurants & Restaurant 'Robert' worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had a rubber or plastic sheet under the bottom sheet which I found very uncomfortable. If you want to explore the area I think you would need a car.

    If you are driving up from the South to take a ferry from Calais it is a very restful stop over for a day, or if you want to explore the area more and is only 55 minutes drive to Calais. The garden is relaxing. The parking is directly outside the hotel and is ample (I parked directly outside the front door!). The area is quite but the hotel has access to three restaurants of different varieties and the food is pleasant. The rooms are comfortable (bar the bed see above), clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The archirecture and the quality of the food

    Very comfoirtable, absolutely lovely "Chateau style" architecture, very enjoyable food AND welcoming staff. Ww will return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked 4 rooms. One of the rooms was approached through a smoking room which was a bit unpleasant for the couple who took that room, as they were non-smokers. However, when we mentioned this on our departure they noted it on their computer and promised to make sure we avoided this room if we returned.

    very attentive staff, excellent restaurant, well appointed rooms. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, great parking, superb property, fantastic welcome and exceptional service throughout our stay, the reception staff, barman and exceptional hotel manager made our stay even better. The grounds were stunning and we were surprised to find 3 restaurants catering for different budgets at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed needed a new mattress and the bathroom was dated.

    Fantastic building and grand rooms. Great food and service. A feeling of great grandeur from times past. Great history and setting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terrible...supposed to be a king but it was nearly a queen which sagged in the middle, needs a new quality mattress. Also the antique furniture means the chairs are only for short people.

    The location is the saving grace. The breakfast has improved in recent years, so the eggs were fluffy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievably noisy guests through until 0600. Not loud voices, just the sound of moving very heavy furniture and dropping it. It would go quiet for 30 minutes and then wake us up again.

    Excellent New Year's Eve dinner. Have stayed there many times and as good as ever, save for the noise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the most over priced hotel we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was Euro 20 each on top of our Euro 140 room price. The staff were very helpful but no more than staff at hotels Euro 100 per night cheaper. Breakfast was limited with no warm/hot food available. We could not recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. We also had a couple of annoying flies in the room which did little to help us sleep. However being tired we did sleep and when we pulled back the curtains in the morning there was not just 2 flies but a swarm of them at the window. Glad I didnt know that before! We did tell the reception girl but she just shrugged and wrote it down with no offer of compensation or apology.

    Location, situated about an hour from Calais port so convenient to get an early start in the morning. Restaurants served excellent food up until 10pm and of good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure the menu's were as good as the venue deserved. But great overall.

    Loved the building and location. Amazing organic kitchen garden. Beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room, super friendly staff, beautiful grounds, excellent location just off the payage. Breakfast was lovely. No problem to take a bike into the room. We had a great stop off en route to the Alps.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A magical hotel - located on the grounds of an old monastery, with stunning interiors and a beautiful vegetable garden at the back. The stay is not just a "hotel stay" - it is an experience! A choice of three restaurants is available. We were upgraded because there was a mistake as to the type of the room reserved - much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Lovely hotel: really beautiful historic buildings with extensive grounds,away from any noisy roads and surrounded by countryside, but just off the motorway, an hour from Calais! we only stayed for a night but it would have made a nice place for a longer break

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Distillery was shut for our visit.

    Amazing building and interior. Meal in La Vasco was delicious. Meal in Robert II was superb. A real experience of fine dining in a beautiful restaurant. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was gorgeous and the bed so comfy and bathroom great with the softest fluffiness towels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather expensive breakfast at 20 Euros per person. No air con in room.

    Nice situation and elegant ambience with wonderful grounds. Large bathroom amply furnished.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired dated bedrooms in dire need of revamping and updating. No air conditioning. Small en suite shower room with dated fittings, plastic shower cubicle with no hot water.

    Wonderful old building with extensive kitchen gardens. Great meal in Le Robert II restaurant. Atmospheric common areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The wifi is irritating as you have to put in long password and have to keep renewing it

    The ambience of the château is lovely with its open spaces and fabulous kitchen garden. There is a choice of three restauants to choose from on the site. One is a gourmet one in the château itself,one is A French bistro (not open on Sundays) and the third is modern French cuisine.We ate in the patatial château dining room and had marvellous food It is very guilt

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was very good. The staff were particularly pleasant but the main feature was the dinner which was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very peaceful, friendly and beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is our third stay at this property and would recommend it. Lovely grounds, lovely rooms and polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic old style luxury

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price buffet breakfast

    near motorway, good parking. Good choice of restaurants, comfy room. Garden very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little basic for €20

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting, really friendly staff and a choice of restaurants. Room was perfect too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a little more space for clothes

    Know this hotel well. Very good price to quality ratio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included

    Magnificent premises, comfortable atmosphere, warmth and calm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold

    Grand style great restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    good options where to eat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed often since more than 20 years ago. Nearly always the main English tv channel is not working.

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing that wasn't pleasant and pleasing. best regards TAMountford.

    Quiet, relaxing, enjoyable, excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish public areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A relaxed atmosphere and an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk through the smoking room to get to our room.

    The hotel was very comfortable and elegant. Lovely grounds to walk the dog.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful rooms and property, an amazing garden that produces fresh vegetables for the kitchen whose food is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location for onward journey; restaurant was lovely; quiet and pet friendly. We left the pooch at home this time but not next.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather strange smell throughout public corridors of hotel building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second visit to La Chartreuse Du Val Saint Esprit - and cannot fault anything! A joy to visit en route to the South...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Distilliere restaurant, on site, was excellent with many locals dining. Always a good sign.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €20 Breakfast seems too much

    Convenient to motorway. 50Min to CALLAIS. Excellent restaurants. Abit of luxury

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much breakfast choice, also expensive

    Beautiful old manor house with wonderful garden. Excellent staff. Full of French charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style not really to our taste. Distillerie meal disappointing & wine had to be sent back.

    Garden & peacefulness

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: