Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Chouette 3 stars

3 Bis Rue Des Creux De Chagny, 21190 Puligny-Montrachet, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Puligny-Montrachet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    memorable, we hope to visit there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing !

    We were welcomed on arrival and given a splendid tea, along with some fresh fruit. The room was what we expected and its location was perfect for us to stroll into the square where we had a great dinner in Olivier Laflaive's restaurant. We were offered a great selection of croissant, cereals, fruit, cheese etc for breakfast which set us for our onward journey

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suzanne was a gracious hostess ! Lots of choice for breakfast . Afternoon tea was great especially with the delicious treats that came with it . We wanted to rent a couple of bikes . Suzanne just offered us her bikes !! Rooms were beautiful and super clean !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Warm welcome, all the comforts of home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Large comfortable room, lovely views, homemade baking and preserves, warm welcome, spotlessly clean, stylish, wonderful village with superb wine and restaurants (particularly Le Montrachet)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    very very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    Truly excellent, beautiful decors and ambiance , quality of every thing excellent, very high quality breakfast and toiletries , bed , sheets and towels of highest quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy and inconsiderate guests but dealt with firmly by owner; shoehorn(?) and clothes brush banging on back of bathroom door

    Lovely welcome; relaxing environment; wonderful breakfasts; quiet surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Amazing spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous and super clean room with everything that you may need. We stayed one night with our baby and I can say it was very quiet, the room was very spacious and Suzanne makes the best breakfast!! Highly recommend! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Puilly Montrachet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the property to go elsewhere!

    Very comfortable rooms with views over the vines. Also one of the best breakfasts we have experienced with a lot of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect in pretty much every way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no hotel type bar so you are relying on the mini bar in the room and the prices are a little steep.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful, the accommodation is very tasteful and immaculate, the location is perfect and the breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect, boutique hotel, ideally situated for visiting wine merchants in the area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation between rooms could be better.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Excellent quality of towels and amenities. Very comfortable bed. Exceptionally good breakfast. Suzanne as helpful as always

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location in little village we used bicycles from hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin bed room but was reaĺly just 2 single beds joined together as a double bed this was a little too close sleeping arrangement with my sister in law for the 3 nights we were there perhaps website should be a little clearer about this

    Great location in little village we used bicycles from hotel to ride to nearby villages it was grape harvest time so very pretty and interesting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel in an excellent village. It is an expensive treat worth taking if you are near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast superb range of fresh fruit, fresh fruit juice, quails eggs, normal eggs, meats, breads, croissants. Nothing was missing you could have wished for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotell in Puligny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps air condition may improve the rating even further.

    Absolutely fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hospitality by the owner, superb room and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    We were sorry to leave after only one night, next time we'll stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly reception with tea on the terrace even though we were an hour early; beautiful, large and comfortable rooms and a stunning breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    great host great room great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great host great room great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Everything that we had hoped fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exceptional Suzanne our hostess was wonderful. Burgundy was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Truly wonderful hospitality!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    A charming and and cost-effective little hotel in lovely Puligny-Montrachet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast prepared onsite everyday by our no-nonsense proprietress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.5
    Very comfortable and probably the best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the rooms are extremely comfortable and the attention to detail quite remarkable. Spotlessly clean and the breakfast....wow!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect B&B in Puligny-Montrachet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast with many homemade items Large room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommended. Will go back one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We were offered tea with buns on arrival! Delicious. Breakfast was a feast. Charming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Location, excellent breakfast, friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, excellent breakfast, friendly host

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    Just a one night stop for us on the way back from Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a one night stop for us on the way back from Spain... We were so well looked after we wished we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for the journey to the channel ports. The bedroom was large and well equipped and everything was spotless.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Room large, comfortable and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room large, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast amazing variety and quality. Proprietor very helpful and friendly. Location excellent for visiting vineyards, easy walk to restaurants and wine tasting.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Suzanne was so helpful with great ideas for activities to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The boiled eggs served at breakfast should have been freshly cooked each day.

    Suzanne was so helpful with great ideas for activities to fill each day. Room is large and has a nice outside sitting area. Laundry service useful as not available in most other accommodations.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    wstayed for 2 nights in early September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wstayed for 2 nights in early September. It is a delightful place to stay and our host, Suzanne was extremely friendly and welcoming. She has thought of everything a visitor might wish for and others in addition. It is located within this beautifully kept village and just a minute or so from the village square and restaurants and bars.. La Chouette exceeded our expectations and we will certainly wish to stay there when we visit Burgundy again. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Suzanne is very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, spotless clean, delicious breakfast. Will return.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast quality, variety and set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really.

    The breakfast quality, variety and set up. The host. Suzanne is a real professional. The cleaningless. space and supplies in our room. We were worried that there was no air condition in the room but we were not affected at all by the rather exceptional heatwave. The opened window worked perfectly well.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Great service, lovely room, friendly, open, near the centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - this is an exceptionally good place ot stay.

    Great service, lovely room, friendly, open, near the centre, fantastic breakfast, near the wine shop, near a bar/restaurant, off-street parking,

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    So enjoyed our welcome, the good advice on restaurants, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So enjoyed our welcome, the good advice on restaurants, the handy mini fridge with wine on our balcony on our arrival and the creative, delicious breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    This place is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is superb. Suzanne has a keen eye for detail and it is evident in every corner. Spotlessly clean, meticulously cared for, breakfasts are phenomenal, photos do not do it justice on booking or their own website. The village is sublime, you can do a good run if you are into that around and about the wee roads. For us this has been perfection and we thank the hostess for her attention to detail at every level.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    The location, privacy and warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That I had to leave!

    The location, privacy and warm welcome. From start to finish, this was an excellent choice for a small B&B style lodging, highly recommended. Would like to return.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    location in beautiful village, walking distance from great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location in beautiful village, walking distance from great restaurants, comfortable immaculate and tasteful rooms. hostess was fabulously helpful and friendly. amazing breakfast spread. will go back again!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    10
    the owner had thought of everything to make ones stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the owner had thought of everything to make ones stay comfortable. Breakfast was superb. the room very well designed lovely bathroom with great towels very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    A very comfortable bed and generous sized bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very comfortable bed and generous sized bathroom. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    great breakfast, nice hotel, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great breakfast, nice hotel, nice people

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    All of it Suzanne her dog her welcome her home everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of it Suzanne her dog her welcome her home everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Suzanne was very pleasant and has a wonderful business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suzanne was very pleasant and has a wonderful business.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Room condition and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room condition and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Great breakfast, lovely accommodations, very helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast, lovely accommodations, very helpful with dinner recommendations. Would definitely stay there again.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: