Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Closerie Côté Casino 3 stars

11, Avenue Jean Mermoz, 14390 Cabourg, France

#18 of 57 hotels in Cabourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper cups in the rooms, just expresso cups. However, everything else you mightneed is there. The apartments, whilst well appointed could do with a few extra finishing touches (ie pictures on the wall etc). Communications with reception if done via email can be a little slow (a day to respond each time). I dont speak French well so prefer to email rather than call. However, the staff were great & very flexible.

    The location was perfect and a very short walk from everything the town had to offer. We were a cycling group and booked several apartments. The facilities were perfect for us & there is a large lockable cycling shed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appart Hotel is nice , I arrive lately 20:00, no convivient shop open. I think a 50cl bottle of water in the fridge ( cost 0.30 USD maximum ) should be a cleaver give aways for this level of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The modern building feels cheap and tiny with drab furnishings and on street parking. Breakfast was extra and the breakfast staff was surly. Just not what you expect...

    The location of this hotel is great but unless you are in the main house which looks beautiful then this is not worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maintenance of the dishwasher provided in the room appeared to have been overlooked. We also tried to wash our clothes at the on-site facilities, but the machines provided were in a poor state I am afraid to say.

    Easy access to central Cabourg, and the nearby beach. Plus, the use of the on site swimming pool, which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not big, and there is no housekeeping unless you call the reception. The breakfast is very simple but cost 10 euro per person. The most important thing is there's no elevator in this building, so we have to carry all the heavy luggages up and down, you can image how terrible it was!

    It's in good location, the Main Street is just one road across. The beach is just by 10 mins walking distance. This is a very beautiful building, with traditional decorations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed to be re-cleaned as dirty towels were left in the bathroom and it was unsure whether all cleaning had been done . To there credit it was complelely recleaned again immediately .

    The facilities of an apartment and 3 rooms in which to move

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to drop bags before checking in the room . No parking , did find free parking in street outside. A little old could do with some freshening up

    Great Location near shops and beaches. Suite had everything needed and the bonus of a well catered little kitchen and living room. Bonus heated swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Privilege Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a very good size and catered to our needs. Was a 2 minute walk from the shops and 5 minute walk to the beech. The wifi was available in the rooms which was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A lovely apart hotel in a good location, rooms were very large with plenty of facilities, there is a nice heated pool. and the hotel is a short walk from the seafront, bar and restaurants and casino. plenty of parking outside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and in need of renovations.

    The hotel is close to the beach and our family apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are used to using "face clothes" aka wash rags. We saw none...but was not a critical matter. We have no complaints.

    Continental breakfast was very excellent. We did not see or know about ordering eggs. The accommodations were quiet and comfortable. We hope to come back !

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    apartment was not cleaned properly when we arrived (dirty floors, dishwasher not emptied)

    - great location - responsive staff. the switch from show to bath was not working (bath only). we reported it and they replaced the taps and shower by end of the day

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Plates were chipped and dirty. Reception was closed when we arrived at 7pm. The receptionist told us on the phone that we 10 min walk from the port at Caen, which is why I booked it. It was actually a half hour drive. Consequently we nearly missed our ferry home. Parking was a nightmare.

    There was plenty of space in the family suite.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old sofa (not suitable for sleeping adults), limited and quite old kitchen supplies: scratched cooking pan, rusty potato peeler, only small and very big pans. No manual for the microwave, and staff did not know how to use it.

    The swimming pool, and the closeness to the sea. Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped us out by providing normal-sized tea cups and additional tea spoons (there were only three at first) after we asked for them.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa bed was really uncomfortable. The door of the freezer was absent which cause my food to freeze in the fridge. The bathroom was really small and not convenient. There were no ventilation other the stove. The washer was not functioning. The dishes were unsuffisant. They give us a oven plate that did not fit in the oven!!! There were no shutter on the windows, etc... A place to avoid.

    The location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness - none

    Location; staff

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sofa bed in main room, no air con

    Location, style of hotel, mini kitchen , heated pool, Cabourg, separate double bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only bad thing was the pool needed a bit of TLC

    Location good, kids enjoyed the pool

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception did not open until 10.00 and I think breakfast was 0900, we had to wait for both

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is within easy walking distance from all of the local attractions.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: