Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Closerie 3 stars

173 Avenue du maréchal de Lattre De Tassigny, 44500 La Baule, France

#8 of 24 hotels in La Baule

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Delightful end-of-summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    A stylish, charming hotel with delightful owners, a spotlessly clean and well-appointed room and an amazing breakfast. Private parking is a great boon, and the hotel is only short walk from the wonderful beach at La Baule.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    We would have enjoyed it more if the heat had been less but the owners did their best for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs air conditioning. Being on a noisy street you must close the windows in rooms at the front but this is impossible in heavy heat.

    Staff/owners were friendly and helpful, they moved us to another room for the second night when we found the first room too hot to bear.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was only 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was only 5 minutes from the beach. Parking was good behind the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Location to beach front and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Location to beach front and restaurants. Private car park. Fabulous and welcoming owners & dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Decent and affordable entry level small 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked to pay for a slightly upgraded room when we appeared to be the only guests.

    Central with private parking. Pleasant owners, nice dog.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    the bed, the pillows, the lovely bathroom,and the potential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    just that breakfast was later than I required.

    the bed, the pillows, the lovely bathroom,and the potential to open the window on the quiet side and sleep with fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No soap at the wash basin! And no toiletries.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Good off-street parking. A well-kept small hotel, only a short walk from the beach, with a great selection of restaurants overlooking the sea. Our room was tastefully decorated and clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Location, wonderful owners,lovely room (a single room) asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really. Could be a problem if it's hot as no air conditioner. I just opened the window at night and the room cooled down but the temperature didn't get over 25 degrees. The shower was a little small. I kept bumping the tap and knocking it in therefore turning the shower off. No lift. But they helped me get my 20kilo bag upstairs. Everything pretty good

    Location, wonderful owners,lovely room (a single room) asked for scrambled eggs and I got them for breakfast. They did a large bag of washing for me for €5, cheaper than using a laundromat plus folded everything. The owners were there to help in any way and kissed me good bye.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful near to sea front and lovely continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful near to sea front and lovely continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    close to beach & restaurants,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    close to beach & restaurants, Parking on site

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Owners couldn't do enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners couldn't do enough. Faultless.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    The owners of the hotel are the most welcoming and warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners of the hotel are the most welcoming and warm people you could ever meet ! The cakes and deserts made by Nathalie are delicious !

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: