Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Cremaillere 3 stars

23 avenue de La Combattante, 14470 Courseulles-sur-Mer, France

#6 of 9 hotels in Courseulles-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1248 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 10 was adequate - a bit shabby but clean. Receptionist could have been a bit warmer and welcoming. A very cold and business like reception. Didn't show an interest in the guests on arrival and departure. Just did what was necessary and nothing more. Could do with some hotel management training.

    The restaurant meal was very good and adequate. Room very comfortable with wonderful view of beach and sea which we had to pay extra for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Full parking lot. Had to park in the handicapped spot one night even though we are not handicapped. No iron, no safe, no refrigerator, no ice. Didn't eat there. It was too expensive.

    bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside areas in the Annex need tidying up---it looked scruffy

    The restaurant is outstanding with fantastic food to suit all tastes. The staff are very efficient and very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in an annex some 200m from the main building. Room was not well insulated against sound, walls paper thin, could hear people moving around in the corridor and in the room above. No facilities in the room to make a tea or coffee - only a cold drinks dispenser in the foyer. Bathroom small and has a wet room shower which floods the floor when you have a shower which makes it a bit messy although the fittings are good and water hot and plentiful. Car Park was full when we arrived in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift for 2nd floor with heavy trunk

    we took a dinner at the this restaurant. The taste is supper nice!! we could enjoy the wonderful dinner in front of perfect sea view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautifully furnished and spotless,the view from the patio doors must be amazing in the summer,only three steps onto the esplanade,from the room,in what must have been an old house two doors away from the hotel.We would recommend this hotel very highly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism really but yes the reception and restaurant staff. They seem like they are always too busy for you. It was a quite time of year and hardly any guests, yet they are always rushing around!

    Great location, clean, modern and smart rooms. The best bit are the cleaning staff! They were awesome and genuine. We actually had a great conversation:) Unlike the staff in !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tight for parking as we had a larger van and there were limited spots, however we were allowed to use the handicapped parking so as not to impede other travelers in the parking lot. other than that, all was good.

    All of the rooms were clean. It was great to have the suite with 3 bedrooms and the living room as we were travelling with a group and this made our stay more fun. Breakfast was a little pricey but it was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    GREAT place to stay! Right on the Juno Beach!! The room and bed were very comfortable and views of the ocean were outstanding! Could walk right to the beach from our room. We LOVED IT!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in 3 parts we where 100meters down road from main building, easy parking clean and quite we had a deluxe room so child had own room upstairs continental breakfast every morning excluded and in same building would like to book again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key situation was awkward as you had to lock yourself in using the key and we only had one key to share. The breakfast was an extra and of mediocre quality.

    Easy to walk everywhere. Many good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't repair a faulty sink plug. We were in the annex, but would have preferred to be in the main building.

    Breakfast selection was good. Restaurant very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all with the hotel but we deliberately booked a particular table over looking the sea (wedding anniversary) for dinner. When we arrived in the evening a rude waiter told us we could not sit there. We stuck to ours guns! and the person we had booked it with, apologised and said we could - not a good conversation in front of other diners!

    We were in the cottage part of the hotel (200 yards away) which made it beautiful and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Cottage which was some distance from the main hotel. Not much fun to walk in the rain to the restaurant for dinner.

    The room was large and comfortable with a kettle to make hot drinks. Bathroom had a lovely shower and there was a separate toilet. Generally beautifully appointed. Close to the beach and a good promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a fraud. You book at La Cremaillere, which is a small hotel beachfront but they assign you a room at different hotels in town that don't have any kind of service and none of them beachfront, they don't even have a reception! One of them is called Cote Jardin, another is called Le Cottage. Is like booking at the Ritz and getting a room at Cheap-Hotel two blocks away. A fraud.

    The room was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the Annex, not at the main hotel. The breakfast was costly for what was served.

    Close to the Canadian Memorial Museum (easy walking distance), lovely beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little disappointed that our room was not on the beach. Do not book a room at this hotel if you are travelling with a family of three. We were there for 3 nights and my poor son was so uncomfortable sleeping on the Murphy bed. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor. Make sure you book for 4 people. Found the staff a little rude for the cost of our stay. Person at the front desk very rude on checkout day.

    This property is located just minutes from Juno Beach. Loved the beach and Pier. Great breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms we were in were away from main building and on the first floor with no lift or internal staircase and as it rained was not ideal for getting luggage in and out

    Great location by the beach, easy walk into town with plenty of places to eat to chose from and good access to various POI.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be an issue if you got back late.

    Good breakfast, good room with comfy bed and good shower. Plenty of electric sockets and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and didn't smell clean. Definitely misrepresented by the photos on the website and massively overpriced for what they were. Towels were more fitting to a lower standard of hotel. No facilities in the hotel - no bar or lounge area except a small area in the main restaurant. Breakfast was disappointing - no fresh coffee, no fresh orange juice and no hot option. Staff were nonchalant and not terribly friendly or welcoming.

    Good location next to the beach, and good parking. Main restaurant food was good, though drinks were very pricey - 10€ for a beer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not been able to stay another night

    Excellent meal served ion the terrace overlooking the sea.Very well trained staff. Very comfortable single beds. Nice private terrace. Very nice buffet breakfast, very helpful staff. Very nice homemade jams & pudding. Best bread & croissants we have had in a long time. Absolutely delighted with our stay. We would definitely go back f

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some info of things around the area in English to help. Although I did try to brush up on my French to not be a hindrance to the staff and locals

    Hotel was great but would have loved a sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel as it was on the seafront and had a restaurant so that we could have dinner with the children. However we were in a different building down the road which wasn't on the seafront. Also the restaurant was in the Main building, didn't open until 7 and had no facility for eating earlier with children.

    The room was well set up for a family with young children and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gregory: Front Desk...super BAD attitude...said if Americans were killed on Omaha beach...they were part of being "Expendable!" Really! And your French family was SAVED! This guy needs to GO, and was just Terrible. After booking on your site because of him I was ready to suck it up take the loss and go to ANOTHER HOTEL!!!!!!!!!

    See next...Staff was excellent OTHER THAN FRONT DESK "Gregory!" Room needs to be cleaned around the windows and shelf...Never attended to...bed was OK and I have a neck issue, so that was great! Get rid of Gregory and his attitude and it will be a solid 8. Thank you...see next... G. Fosse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked because we thought we would be located at the hotel near the sea but they brought us to another part of the hotel, they should mention on their side that if you book a room at the garden you're located in another building!

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant's menu just in French as well as hotels leaflet with information about facilities. We had to use restaurant across the road. Couldn't use sauna. Looks like the staff don't like foreign customers. Make us feel we are not welcome here. At the checkout no questions asked about service, they just don't care.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    With no air conditioning in the room the mezzanine level where the children slept was intensely hot, which led to a poor nights sleep for all. The wooden stairs up to this area were also very steep and so I spent my time worrying about my youngest child getting out of bed in the night and falling down them. The block which held our room was also not in the hotel building next to the sea but a 5 minute walk away down a side street - I felt duped!

    The coffee was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked very late, we were what appeared to be an annex. Access was up two flights of stairs. No lift.

    The hotel was very well situated for the town and its restaurants and bars. Also ideally situated near the beach the Juno beach museum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and the hotel are in 2 separate buildings and you need to cross the street. Not enough parking on the hotel. I had no parking space for my car and had to leave the car outside of a parking space. The room was very basic, virtually a bed and not much else. This could be fine if the price was lower.

    Nice location, very close to the beach (about 50 meters). Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late, post check-in waiting time and they were waiting for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all-the property we stayed in wasn't the property we booked initially. The room we have booked was described as seaside property, but when we arrived we were led to a totally different property which was far from beachside property. It was just one of the odd houses that build in one of the residential streets. Staff was too busy with serving they customers at the restaurant and couldn't be bothered to explain anything. They advertised to have a sauna. Where is a sauna? After we accidentally saw in the leaflet that the sauna actually is 30 min drive away. I mean... is this a joke? This is like saying we have a zoo on site, but accualy it's an hour drive from us! Staff spoke very poor English, therefore miscommunicated between each other and acted a bit rude or they just simply don't really care about English customers.

    The property is new and contemporary. Good point-kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a bath tub so bathing our toddler was challenging.

    Unexpectedly our room had two rooms which made putting our toddler to bed much easier than if we were all in one room. Plus there was a balcony overlooking the beach which made moments in the room enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked because it was located on the beach, but when we arrived we were told we'd been 'upgraded' to another site two streets away - so we weren't on the beach. The room was good but not air-conditioned, so we had to request a fan. Although they said they were dog-friendly, our opinion is that 'dog-tolerant' would be more accurate. When we dined in the restaurant, we were asked twice to move our dog, although nearby diners really liked him, and he was lying down sleeping. When we asked for a translation of menu items, we were told to use Google Translate !! Very unhelpful, although the food was good, they never asked if everything was OK - we felt they were hostile because we were English...........

    The beach was great, the room was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't find the breakfast room and it's a shame it's not in the restaurant where we have the sea view.

    The small patio that belonged to our room where we could sit and have our tea was a nice touch. It was a quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absence of air conditioning ( it seems quite usual in Normandy) and some cobweb at the balcony.

    Breakfast and half-board treatment were really great. Oysters N3 alway present in the dinner menu at no extra charge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we were told we were booked into another part of the hotel down the road, away from the main hotel - no seaviews only people's backyards. Had to try and get a park but carpark full. Staff asked someone to shift their car over to accommodate us or we would have been parking on a back street without rental vehicle in view of our hotel. We had large suitcases with us, as we were travelling for 6 weeks from the other side of the world. There is no lift and we had to drag them up to a second storey apartment. No airconditioning and room stifling hot. No mention on their website about this. Opened window made it hotter in the room. Asked for a fan if they had one. They shrugged their shoulders and said they couldn't help us. Breakfast area at this hotel was good but food selection was average. No toaster. Not a hotel we would ever recommend nor stay at again.

    Restaurant on beach front was great. Good selection on menu and plenty of seafood on offer. Able to sit outside for dinner during our stay. Staff were helpful and efficient. Didn't get to stay in main hotel on beachfront - even though that is what we thought we signed up for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like the fact that the room faced the afternoon sun ;large window;with only a small opening room was stifflingly hot ; and no air con !the only smoke detector was in the hallway ;no chance of escape through small high window !would not stay again ,for these reasons !!garden s rather unkempt ;

    location was excellent for d-day beaches ; accomodation was acceptable but not great . very clean . good restaurants within walking distance .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in the "cottage" so we had a short walk to the beach and no sea view from the breakfast room which is what the photos lead you to believe.on booking you should be informed if you are not in the main hotel.

    Room very modern with a lovely bathroom. Shower was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant with a beautiful seaview but food is not what we expect when we come to Normandy. Hundreds of places, poor service, a never ending menu, poor dressage of dishes, quality of products was not excellent. Restaurant is overpriced.

    Cleaned and confortable room near to the beach. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Friendly staff. Price of rooms is proportioned to the quality of accommodation. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception manager was cold, rude and seemed to hate his job or that anyone checking in was an inconvenience to him. He acknowledged that he gave me a different room than I requested because I didn't call the hotel directly or my reservations. I stayed there two years ago and was very pleased and have recommended it to several others. Never again...there are many other locations I'll try before I return to LaCrem. The restaurant staff were not friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a hassle and not reliable.

    Great location overlooking the beach. Our unit had a balcony so was great to sit out with a few wines watching the ocean and beach environment. Facilities were first class and the only negative was the Wifi! We had to go down 3 flights of stairs to log on and then it was not reliable! Would recommend the location and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a family duplex where the single beds were on a mezzanine level. There was no ventilation or conditioning at that level which meant they were very warm and a little uncomfortable at night.

    The room had everything that we needed albeit a little cramped. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice for a continental style. The room and complex was nice and clean. The location of the hotel makes it ideal for the D Fay beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u don't like seafood then you really won't have anywhere to eat beside McDonald's

    Very close to beach and if you like seafood well there's a lot of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. Advertisement did not disclose that you may stay in a separate dwelling from hotel/restaurant. If you wanted anything you had to walk to hotel. This should be noted for people with walking difficulties. Also in this building very narrow curved staircase no elevator option. No help with luggage offered. Also tremendous lack of English spoken by staff for a resort that relys on British Canadian and US visitors to war memorials Wouldn't recommend

    Breakfast was very good with lots of options

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls seemed super thin. We could hear everything going on next to our room, and felt self-conscious about the slightest noise our kids were making as a result. Parking lot was a bit awkward to get into, so we opted to park on the street instead.

    Close proximity to the beach, and the breakfast was actually not bad!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not as it appears or shows through pictures, it gives you the feeling it is on the beach and a great deal however it is in a complex down the street off the beach that feels more like a dorm then a hotel including the outdoor vinyl carpet that covers the cement floor, industrial one ply toilet paper you would usually find in a public restroom somewhere, and old stiff mattress. The staff were hit and miss, the person at check-in was friendly and one of the servers was genuinely friendly however some of the wait staff were rude and even sighing and giving attitude with some of our questions.

    The location was pretty decent overall and the sauna was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good in the restaurant but expensive- E10 for a beer?? E29 for a half bottle of wine! London prices!! The place we stayed at was the annexe which was basically an ibis style room (basic) across and down the road a little)

    The place was Ok but expensive for what it was !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location across from the beach. The room and bathroom were large and very well decorated with a super comfy bed. Breakfast had a great selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From a purely selfish point of view, they could have a menu printed in English as I am sure they get many British and American tourists. That said, we managed OK and the food was really excellent.

    We had the best room in the hotel and it was wonderful. The staff were very helpful ( our French is not the best ) and they went out of their way to explain as much as they could in English. Top class.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dangerous for a disabled person. The restaurant was not practible for a person in a wheelchair (we eat at the Hotel de Paris, which was very good). The room was not just 'not facing the sea' which I accepted, but in another building two streets away from the main hotel. We were disappointed in the whole experience which was primarily to revisit the beach my father had landed on on 6th June 1944.

    The room was clean and well equipped for able bodied people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The beach and sea view was outstanding! We left our window open all night so we could listen to the waves! This beach is a great historic significance because we are Canadians.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't stay in the hotel as had expected but was in an annex further along the road. Disappointed with this as felt this was misleading and not why we booked this particular hotel to be accommodated elsewhere. Lack of facilities in the room (No tea/coffee facilities). Only small towels no bath sheets Found room above had thrown cigarette ends onto our patio next morning so literally ended up walking all over their nub ends.

    Loved the restaurant and food. The staff were very helpful and bilingual. Very clean and tidy. Hotel is right on the beech as described with sea views whilst in the restaurant. The whole area was very family orientated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garded view in other location than sea view..( 100 meters) You have to pass by the restaurent to access the rooms.

    Location in front of the ocean. Cozy and warm. Clean Calm Delicious food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought €12 pp for breakfast rather dear in view of selection. Did not like that had to go across and down road a bit from our room to the dining room especially in pouring rain and that breakfast was served in yet another venue. Also €10 for a G&T a bit over the top and no area for pre dinner drink.

    Had a deluxe room which was excellent, very comfy queen size bed and wonderful bathroom. All spotless. Dining room good and good selection for evening meal of excellent standard

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks too expensive at restaurant (9€ each per pint of lager) staff were ok not great

    The shower was powerful and very warm, large clean bathroom, towels changed everyday, room cleaned every day

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very ordinary. Our dinners were billed to our room but we were never given a receipt at dinner so you had to take it on faith that the numbers were correct when you paid at checkout.

    Amazing views of the beach in our room and in the dining room. Staff helpful but very busy. Two dinners in the dining room were very very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not particularly clean and certainly did not represent the pictures on Booking.com website. Overpriced for the accomodation provided.

    Position of our room. The restaurant is superb. Efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar area.Told to wait at the end of the restaurant for a night cap but just left there, a good 20 minutes went by and still no staff member had arrived to take our order of drinks.

    Sea view room was lovely. Restaurant was very busy, food very good but no bar area for just a drink.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location very close to Ouistreham (Caen) ferry. Very clean and modern, although we missed the breakfast as we were on an early ferry. The room we had was overlooking the sea and the esplanade and the fishing port with its restaurants and fish market were within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were accommodated in the separate Carbet building- no. 10 on 2nd floor. Maintenance of building and facilities was poor - balcony chair was broken and balcony wasn't clean. Food and drinks at the hotel were expensive. Unlikely to stay here again.

    Sea front location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was small and wondered if the temperature rose...though it had a great sea side view.

    Thanks to Good staffs. Good meal in the restaurant. Good sea side view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't get, what you expect. Accomodation was opposit the hotel. Rooms were very small. Breakfast was in a kind of cantine, whithout personal touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in a large room, and had good space for 4 people. the hotel itself is very nice and clean, and right across the beautiful beach. The kids loved it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a full 45 minute drive away from the Normandy American Cemetery in Colleville. The roads between the two are small and narrow, so if you want to be near Omaha Beach near the cemetery, book something closer. We ended up leaving the hotel early because of the distance and they charged us for the entire reservation, so make sure this is the area you want to stay in.

    The facility is clean and very nice. It's right on the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had not read requests on booking so no table booked for dinner, did have table but not with view as requested. Building work was continuing in room adjacent to restaurant even a 8pm on sat, night. Atmosphere rushed and busy in hotel.

    Great view from bedroom room, Carbet 2 was actually a small suite (booked as seaview double) had two doubles and a lounge area (could have done with a small fridge)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were big, parking on site and great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had excellent variety of foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jardin view is 300 meters away from main hotel and restaurent on the beach. Very small room. Web site misleading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overcharged 3 people in our group charged for 4 people ie breakfasts and city taxes

    Comfortable great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was budget but good value at the price

    Excellent restaurant if extremely popular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value, although that may have been the time of year (March). Comfortable stay, good size room and excellent shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access - 2nd floor with no lift

    Nice large room with fab bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Gardenside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV channels were only in french languages

    I liked the room very comfortable and location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location for the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi almost absent in the room.

    A room with a view!, the balcony offered a stunning view over the beach, the sea and the sunset!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs to the bedrooms quite steep

    Very good location cant beat it

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: