Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Croix D'or 3 stars

9 Place Bellanger, 56320 Le Faouët, France

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor value as we asked for English and got a crossent and half a boggett For €8

    It was a bed for the night clean as I stayed there two years ago

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working in rooms 2 nd floor. Data roaming cancels sharp roomnprice.. Breakfast very basic.

    Restaurant. Also open on closing days for hotel guests. Good price. Large room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very utilitarian. Plastic curtains plastic desk plastic chairs. Hard floors no comfort. Felt like a hospital room. However this was the disabled room. The room was huge but spartan.

    Crisp white sheets and everything very clean. Brilliant location opposite the old covered market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in B&B without any notification. I would've not gone to Le Faouët had I known this.

    I didn't stay here. They put me in a nearby B&B

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was spacious with a view into the historic market place. The manager is happy to help. I recommend visitors have a smattering of basic french.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, it was Sunday evening, however I thought it may have been livelier in June ....

    Helpful staff: we wanted a room change, they were very willing to assist

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one availble when we arrived we had to let ourselves in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything!

    A lovely small hotel in a charming town, with a superb restaurant, and very reasonably priced. What's not to like?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location across the road from the lovely 16th century timber covered market halls Good, reasonably priced restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic breakfast

    Price vs Quality Restaurant availble

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor or almost no wifi signal in room

    Good price. Decent Restaurant. Nice little village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more substantial breakfast.

    Lovely village location with easy parking. Great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    Nice large room with view over village square. Very clean and everything I needed was there. Nice friendly proprietor. Very comfortable bed, great night's sleep. Some might say it's rather basic but that suited me fine, would rather have space than fripperies!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor of the bedroom was not attractive and the colour of the paint horrible.

    The convenience of its location not far from Roscoff and the dining facilities were good. The staff were pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only drawback is the wi-fi, which is based in tickets that last 10 or 24 hours, and the system asks you the password every new time you connect. A bit annoying.

    The room I got had an excellent view to the village's main square, with a beautiful light in the evenings. I was planning one night and I stayed four. And the staff were simply lovely. One of those places you feel like coming back. The restaurant is also quite good, not to say very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The central heating could do with being turned up a bit particularly in the Restaurant.

    The food is good at reasonable prices.The rooms are spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No door on bathroom/shower. Breakfast was not good value for money.

    Helpful and friendly staff, nice warm, homely atmosphere, nice little bar and restaurant. Located in the centre of the town. Good food in restaurant at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Lovely clean room, great shower, restaurant good food & inexpensive..

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning. Radiator did not seem to work so room a little cold.

    Clean modern room. Great for the price

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse La Croix D'or traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: