Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Demeure des 2 Trésors 2 stars

2, Rue de la Résistance, 88250 La Bresse, France

#4 of 59 hotels in La Bresse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay with a group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A group of 18 colleagues stayed for 3 nights to participate in Climbing for Life. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The breakfast was prepared each morning with a lot of love, even earlier than the standard time in preparation to the cycling tour of that day. I'd highly recommend this accomodation!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in La Bresse
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the property, but La Bresse was a little quiet and some of the restaurants/bars couldn’t have been more unfriendly!

    Excellent location in La Bresse, close to the town centre. The room is big, communication was excellent with the owners who are very friendly and English speaking, breakfast was very good as well. Price quite reasonable also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress is quite thin and the bed quite small.

    Our room was enormous. More like an apartment than an actual room. We Breakfast was good. Lots of options; many, many choices of bread & spread. Sauna is great too. Location is a 10-minute drive from the ski slopes of La Bresse and in the center of La Bresse village, which has a few nice restaurants! 15-minute drive from Gerardmer, which is much more lively.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Short and comfortable stay, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a cold and windy week, window ventilation’s need some repair probably.

    Friendly staff, good location close to bakery and supermarket, convenient carking slots, easy storage for ski equipment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in La Bresse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't think of anything

    Great location near city center, yet very quiet with nice view and garden. We came for a road bike trip in the Vosges and they were very accommodating: Bikes parked in garage, nice sauna, option for wellness / massage and very friendly. Breakfast is great as well and included in the price and we had a luxury of a suite (not advertised as such) with a large living room with diner table, couch, flatscreen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, flexible & economical stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing renovation in a fairly simple style, with a few finishing touches required and some external areas need bringing up to the overall good standard.

    Very helpful owner/manager, good local information & recommendations provided. Will certainly consider using again if/when I return to this area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Nous y reviendrons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, easy, sympathic, well placed in the middle of La Bresse

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice quiet place, fine family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet place, fine family room. good restaurant just around the corner. La Bresse is a small, but nice town. Great market with local products.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff; nice breakfast; good (free) sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Decent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited breakfast

    Very big room - more like a suite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    The room was very clean, very comfortable and we had a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The room was very clean, very comfortable and we had a huge living room and a kitchen area. Natalie was very kind in providing breakfast in our room despite us leaving each morning before the allotted breakfast time. It was lovely. We thought the Vosges was beautiful, it was very quiet and we had great beer and pizza at restaurants in La Bresse.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.9
    the facilities : a real oven, a dish washer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the appt. was just finished, there was a weird smell . the good matrasses had not been delivered yet

    the facilities : a real oven, a dish washer the location : central but quiet the friendly owner : always a solution !

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.1
    Location in the middle of La Bresse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast not worth the cost. Tiny TV and not enough living area seating.

    Location in the middle of La Bresse. Large Apartment. Dog Friendly. Pool Table.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay in the family apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was unclear about linens, kitchen supplies, and cleaning fee. There was an uncomfortable exit due to misunderstanding. Also, a late night party in the next room (party room) was disturbing at 2-4am when we were trying to sleep.

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay in the family apartment. Great beds, facilities, and location.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    the kindness of staff, the decoration of the bedroom and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the kindness of staff, the decoration of the bedroom and the quality of the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Size of room Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    7.5
    good location (in the centre of La Bresse)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there was a sigarette smell in the apartment

    good location (in the centre of La Bresse)

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.6
    45m² room, felt the presence of a charming luxury mansion,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    45m² room, felt the presence of a charming luxury mansion, wonderful staff, great price with breakfast, gym and sauna

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: