Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Ferme De La Chapelle

route du Phare, 76400 Fécamp, France

#20 of 22 hotels in Fécamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 653 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Great views ans surrounding but the rooms needs good freshing up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Danaë" (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The age of the room. The room has been cleaned quite superficially and we could find dust on many appliance. Also, some of the amenities were showing their age. Equally, the old paint, flacking and the trace of past water leak.

    The location at the top of the cliff is just fantastic. The view is breathtaking and the walk around is great. The hotel itself is a piece of history. The staff is quite nice and friendly. All in all, this part is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Over the years we keep coming back to this cosy hotel with its amazing setting and wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with One Double Bed + One Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly more toilet products in the bathroom (or a wall-mounted shampoo/soap dispenser next to the tub/shower). I also personally would have preferred duvets rather than blankets and sheets.

    Wonderful, historic setting high on the white rocks with a lovely view and friendly service. Beautiful walks right on the doorstep. Excellent lunch. Cosy garden with outdoor pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely setting.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Notre Dame du Salut" (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave would have been nice and somewhere to hang towels in the bathroom.

    Lovely setting. Swimming pool right next to our room. Room clean if a bit outdated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, fantastic view from the top, green meadows,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We come to this place for the second time. We know, that it is quite simple, but this time the impression was that it became even more simple. I would call the room quite poor and ascetic. Especially for the rate level - quite exaggerated. The only explication to this is a super location of the hotel - on the top of the rock. It gives the feeling of something superbe inside too, but the room quality gives a dissapointment with this contrast of the outside environment. It's quite sad, that people charge so much for the room and the breakfast, using this point. Wi-Fi in our room was very poor. No fridge, fresh water in the room.

    Great location, fantastic view from the top, green meadows, cute walking animals, nice greet territory inside of the yard of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is great, on the highest spot of the city, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was in a pretty bad condition (as are all other rooms, I guess). No real view out of the room, one side looked to the garden, the other side to the top of the hill with sheeps and horses. Taking into account a fairly high price for the room, the only thing, which is worth it is the location.

    The location is great, on the highest spot of the city, with walking pathways around and spectacular views. There is an outdoor swimming pool (not very useful this time of year, however), a spacious parking and a good restaurant. However, this restaurant serves just a few dishes, so I would recommend to drive or walk to the other side of the port to find a plenty of good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    The view from the location is breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower curtain in the bathroom. The isolation was not perfect so we could hear the wind coming.

    The view from the location is breathtaking. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice view. Good for hiking. Summerplace!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are OK, but not much more.

    I believe this place is best enjoyed during summertime. The view is excellent, but it was very dark when we arrived. Nice area for hiking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Good spot for an overnight stop with easy parking. Room not impressive, particularly the bedding!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place could be fantastic but it is in great need of refurbishment. The restaurant part is better but the bedrooms leave much to be desired. Very basic. Replacing the mattresses and swapping the rather manky looking blankets and bedcovers for duvets would be a massive improvement!

    Thus hotel now is set in a very pretty old stone building on top of a hill overlooking the sea. Amazing view and an interesting German bunker emplacement and chapel virtually on the site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay in a Hotel that needs a little TLC but served it's purpose at a reasonable cost, nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired hotel which looks as though has had better trading times. Looks as though maintenance is not the best in particular the garden/pool area didn't look as though it had been tended in months. The seal on our room door needed replacing as it was very draughty.

    The restaurant meal was fabulous. My wife has only twice in our 18 years of marriage said that she has really liked a meal and this was one of them! Nice setting (Unusual), room was clean but basic and price was fair. Locals were dining in the restaurant whilst we were staying there which shows the food quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    The view is fantastic - brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many people written before this could be such a nice Hotel with that view-room was dirty-old-bathroom old and not refurbished - really a shame because with that location you could make much more

    The view is fantastic - brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    We were shocked at the standard of the facilities especially for price paid!
    • Couple
    • Studio "Olympe" (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor facilities - furniture stained and damaged, plugs falling out of the wall, misted up windows, grubby, frayed worn carpets, unexpected spiral staircase accessing bedrooms (difficult for older people), paint peeling, lights broken, fridge not very cold no shelves in door, door furniture missing - disgraceful. We tried to complain but staff apparently didn't understand!!

    The setting of the hotel is in a beautiful area high up on the cliff and the gardens are pretty surrounding the old historic building. Clean sheets and towels, fairly comfortable beds, spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Very good location on top of mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with One Double Bed + One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in reception was smoking inside hotel, that way the smell was terrible in lobby and corridors. The rom is renovated maybe 30 years ago, terrible carpet and also bed lines. We had a room for 3, but only with 2 big towels. Its expensive for that quality what you became for that.

    Very good location on top of mountain. Nice pool with cold water. Big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay. We like the good atmosphere
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shape of the room. The room is not very clean. The maintenance is bad.

    The surroundings. The vieuw is beautifull. The staff is friendly. Good kitchen! Good breakfast. Very friendly to my dog.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Appalling value for money- very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Notre Dame du Salut" (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible rooms- broken furniture, beds for kids were in the kitchen. No tea/coffee making facilities. No curtain in the loo that was overlooked by walkers. Restaurant smelt, although the food was ok.

    Staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    An excellent hub for a great family weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4/5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms/bathrooms are simple and have not been renovated in a long time, the breakfast a bit expensive for a standard continental breakfast.

    Amazing location for a family weekend, just by the cliffs and within walking distance from Fecamp village and port. Quiet & spacious hotel, very friendly staff!! In the warm season, the outside pool hidden in the herbs garden is a gem!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    3.8
    DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room for 4/5 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures do not portray this property in it's true light. The pool area was unusable. The area was completely overgrown and running wild, has the gardener died! There were no sunloungers around the pool so if you used it, which we didn't you would have had to sit on the grass! That's wholly unacceptable. The table and chairs outside, all of them seemed to be as ancient as the hotel, old wooden stools for chairs and a table that were only fit for firewood and a couple of chairs with large slits through the fabric. Not a welcoming sight upon arrival on the forecourt. The rooms were extremely basic and looked like a throwback to a Pontins or Butlins holiday from the 1960's. The staircase on entering the building was not even attached to the wall and my disabled daughter had to be almost carried up so she did not fall. The lights in the corridor had to be switched on by the guest but in the dark we couldn't find the switches so had to grope around the walls in order to find them. I would say this is in clear breach of Health & Safety if there was a fire, no one would be able to see if they needed to get out quickly. This is supposed to be a hotel but the restaurant closed on a Sunday, no-one told us this until we tried to make a reservation on Sunday afternoon. To be fair the restaurant did do good food on the 1 night we ate but there is no-one to sit and have a pre-dinner drink or after dinner coffee outside well unless you want to risk a splinter on the stools. One last thing, this is the first poor review I have ever left and my only advice for this place would be DON'T BOOK HERE! We left after 2 days and we were booked for 3.

    The restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio "Côte de la Vierge" (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed confort and the bathroom

    The bed ,shower and heating too old and not confortable. Great location and friendly staff. The hotel needs some refurbishing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.3
    Oh dear. Shabby, uncomfortable and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in five hotels on a French road trip. This was our least favourite. By a mile. Weird room with little comfort, bed looked huge but was 2 singles put together and it was so uncomfortable, each bed had a big well worn dip in the middle; it was like trying to sleep in a hammock. No bar or anywhere to get a cup of coffee no facilities in room, not even a bottle of water. Nearest cafe/bar was a drive away. Very expensive for the quality (or lack of) and would not recommend at all - you have been warned!!

    The view although not from our room! It sits atop the cliff in Fecamp - the chapel next door was stunning. However, you cannot attribute these wonderful features to the hotel,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    perfecet panorama, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfecet panorama, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    great view and surroundings, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Olympe" (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could be much cleaner; the door lock was not working properly; pool was closed

    great view and surroundings, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Location, clean towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio "Danaë" (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, no hair dryer, no toilet paper

    Location, clean towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and nice personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Danaë" (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much in need of an overhaul. Has the scope to be excellent but need updating?

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a lift up

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Very quiet place with wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    There is a German bunker on the cliff right behind this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Notre Dame du Salut" (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a German bunker on the cliff right behind this property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    The location is very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4/5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very basic and it's a Petty it's not very Well maintained A strange smell in the corridors

    The location is very beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful but freezing cold pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more like a motel than hotel although, that said the evening meal we had was delicious. The accommodation is ok quite basic but adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely location, but rooms could do with sprucing up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio "Côte de la Vierge" (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior decor of the room is a bit dated. Our room had a sit down shower, which was a bit odd.

    On site restaurant was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    endroit splendide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La situation tranquille, le restaurant de qualité, la salle de bains immense

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Very good location to admire the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Danaë" (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    The Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff ,service , food . Definitely i will visit again .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    spectacular location, average rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Olympe" (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old furnishings, bathroom and bed were clean. The rest of the place however, don't look too close and it's ok.

    spectacular loca

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    The environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio "Olympe" (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast for its price. Poor maintainence of the building, garden,...

    The environment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.1
    The location up on the hill was nice for the view and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was very windy on our stay which we could hear all night. The price was a bit high for the facility. No coffee or tea in the room or even glasses. Breakfast seemed expensive, so we went into town for the bakery. Hardly anyone was at the facility.

    The location up on the hill was nice for the view and a unique place to stay. Rooms were spacious.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly proprietor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are functional rather than luxurious.

    Very friendly proprietor. Relaxed atmosphere over a lovely breakfast. Fantastic elevated position overlooking Fecamp. Unique and interesting property; if you are looking for pristine,replicable, chain-hotel blandness then this is not for you.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    Loved the location and building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I thought the rooms could have had more comfortable furnishings - it was a bit like a hostel in the room . Also we had several lights that didn't work

    Loved the location and building

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    6.3
    polite staff, friendly to our dog, good parking, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lock on door broken & we could hear the wind whisteling in the room all night. Bathroom door doesn't close completely,

    polite staff, friendly to our dog, good parking, amazing view, nice walk around the grounds, clean pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast should be included at that price. The staff should learn to smile and provide useful information.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.8
    Not alot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smell. Comfort. Facilities

    Not alot

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    2.5
    free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was like a dump

    free parking

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Logistic and the structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    Logistic and the structure

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    The views and location were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms very tired - needs to be refurbished

    The views and location were good

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    garden overgrown and a mess. Light bulbs broken.

    position

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    Location & Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift!

    Location & Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.7
    Lack of Staff Had to Hunt for someone when we arrived and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of Staff Had to Hunt for someone when we arrived and also someone when we left.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    When paying, she didn't want to give us change, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When paying, she didn't want to give us change, instead I needed to count out all my euro coins

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: