Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Ferme Des Barmonts 3 stars

19 Rue Ambroise Croizat, 94800 Villejuif, France

#3 of 10 hotels in Villejuif

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location, close to metro, rooms and the bathroom were big and clean and new. Friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Bath and Terrace for 2 People
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We are grateful for the friendly staff, they provided a lot of information about the city and where to go, what to see. Also they helped us to change our room during our stay to a bigger appartment, when our friend decided to join us. We are so grateful, thank you for your great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It has an undergroung private parking, but the entrance is so narrow we could barely get down with our SUV.

    Good location, close to metro station. Clean spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location (metro, shops, restauratns nearby) with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Bath and Terrace for 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems the appartments in 1st floor were standard flats. Right above my room had to be childerns room from where was comming a lot of typical childrens screeming and noises.

    Good location (metro, shops, restauratns nearby) with spacious appartments and possibility of parking. Friendly and EN speaking staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Great for solo travellers, or groups of friends, but probably not cozy enough for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment had a strong stale cigarette smell and apartment was rather Spartan.

    Very nice quiet location, easy to get to and find, warm shower, comfy beds, friendly staff. Had a fantastic night's sleep all three nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Twenty mins from central Paris on metro. Simple good quality accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Restful atmosphere. Clean and simple studios and appartments in a small and secure courtyard. Underground parking is useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant self catered flat in a safe neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the sensation there were whole families living there, not only in holidays...

    We stayed at room 6. We had a comfy 2 floor flat with very nice beds, clean toilets, clean cutlery and dishes. There were a few things like a wobbly dining table, rain damaged ceiling windows, damaged painting in corridors and entrance, but.. It is just a three stars hotel! Very friendly receptionist made you feel welcome and safe. Only 5 minute walk from metro and big supermarkets in the vecinity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.3
    Smelly, uncomfortable and not child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment for 5 People - 45 m²
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While entering the hall, it had a strange odor. While entering the room, it was really smelling, the extractor hood of the kitchen was broken, this could explain the smell. The duplex apartment was really small for a family with kids. It was not child friendly, there was a step middle in the room, my kids fell several times. The steps going upstairs was really steep, we had to keep an eye on our kids everytime. They couldn't walk freely around. There was no airconditioning, there was a window upstairs in the bedroom on the roof which I had to keep open at night because it would be too warm, but then in the morning it used to be cold so had to close it then. There was also some red staines of the wall which looked like blood. The bedding was really ugly, the apartment didn't look attractive, it was not comfy and clean but rather dirty.

    Supermarket is close by and there was no noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect P+R solution to visit Paris, and rest to next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be more parking place.

    Quiet place, with comfortable beds. Clean room and bathroom with enough space. The parking is safe and cheap, however at evening not sure that there is enough place. There is supermarket, metro station in some minute on foot. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment for 5 People - 45 m²
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is not available. I knew this before but later found it difficult to go to my apartment as my apartment was at second floor and to carry the baby stroller up their was difficult. Water was leaking from the shower which caused water to flow all over the bathroom and there was no foot rug which could be used. I would have preferred a double bed, instead got single beds. Do not forget to ask for WiFi password as it is only available on asking at the reception.

    Spacious and clean rooms Safe and cheap parking Friendly staff WiFi was good Close to Metro (250 m)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant location, clean rooms, comfy beds and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Duplex for 4 People - 45m²
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was much smaller. Pictures give the wrong impression. Washing machine was not working though it was mentioned in the booking (which we needed as we were travelling other parts of Europe for last 10 days). Smell in corridors. Welcome pack of basic tea bags and sugar was missing as that would be great to have when you come to apartment after log journey.

    Location, just 5 minutes walk from Metro. And in less then 30 minutes you are in heart of Paris. It is well connected by metro to other destinations as well such as Disneyland, Paris, Bercy village etc. Big super market just 5 minutes away, again which is bonus especially if you are staying in apartments. Staff:Wonderful, pleasing and very helpful from telling us routes till taking out few print outs for us. Rooms were clean, bathroom though small but was spotless. They even changed our towels etc after 2 days, which was nice of them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    spacious renovated studio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite good potential with spacious studios, the staff has not any professionalism and this residence seems to rely on accommodating people in difficult social situation on the long run who are particularly noisy and misbehaving...have chosen this one only for his location

    spacious renovated studio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Disney trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Duplex for 4 People - 45m²
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgot 3 jackets in the apartment, and after a month and many emails and phone calls, still no answer and no solution, its sad because i enjoyed the apartment and the staff, and now when i need help to my problem it seems that nobody cares...

    Big apartment, nice price and near Paris

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Home cosiness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Bath and Terrace for 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedclothes could have been better – without holes.

    The hotel consists from different departments which placed in one courtyard. It closed for the night. It was pleasant to me - silently and safely. Another point. I love warm premises. I could regulate the heating in our room and bathroom at my own discretion.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Was super stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment for 5 People - 45 m²
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was super stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Emad & other staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    i did pay for the breakfast. But some said I didnt. very confused for my clients. plz be careful next time.

    Emad & other staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    pleasent and felt welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    opening the window was not easy

    staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Genial
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Le grand confort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, access to public transportation, facilities
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, access to public transportation, facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff was helpful and Nice, Room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gas in the kitchen could be improved. Little bit expensive for such stay.

    Staff was helpful and Nice, Room was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    They don’t supply clean towels everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment for 5 People - 45 m²
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t supply clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    I have nothing to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment for 5 People - 45 m²
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    It was excellent! The metro station is near. The room was excellent. The wifi was excellent. The room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, cleanliness, well-kept
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, cleanliness, well-kept

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient /safe/ friendly. Easy access to central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was very basic which would have been ok if I had paid for basic !

    Proximity to the metro ,supermarket and pizza take away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    decent place for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    underground garage entrance very narrow.

    proximity to underground station (metro). apartment's spaciousness. fair wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some residents seemed to be there for the longer term

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.8
    Do not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 3x2 meter without window - the only way to ventilate was open the door, WiFi did not work. Very poor cost/benefit ratio.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    Near the metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not respond to mails written in english

    Near the metro station Nice appartments

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Room Duplex for 4 People - 45m²
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, louder at night a lot of families close by.

    Location, metro was 250m walk, easy to find and go into city. Cheap parking 8euro a day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.0
    Location good, near from Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the staff who was in the reception. He was n't talking goodly with us. we were not very happy with the staff of hotel. And end of the day they charged us extra 150€ For breaking the material like the door of micro wave but it was already break , also the glasses of bath room, we did n't do any thing expect we broke down some wine glasses..So Can the booking company reply me ? Beacause we are not happy with these type of activities of staff, also for the extra charge??

    Location good, near from Paris

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.1
    We were travelling as a group of five but thé apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a particularly nice area.

    We were travelling as a group of five but thé apartment was big enough to accommodate all of us. Close to bakery and supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    The apartment is quite cosy for 5 pax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi problem for one whole night caused inconveniences to my family. Otherwise it will be a perfect stay.

    The apartment is quite cosy for 5 pax. The duplex rooms for 5 pax, having kitchen facility and location nearby Metro line certainly met my requirements as they are my main requirements. The personnel manning the registration counter are nice and helpful as well.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.0
    i liked the location the facilities and the cleanliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i didn't like the fact i was told it was a 3 bed apartment and got a 2 bed with a sofa bed in the kithen/dinner area and told 2 guys expected to share that when my guest arrived they had to spend extra money for another apartment

    i liked the location the facilities and the cleanliness of the place

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    2.5
    Just about nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel, starting from the management. I booked an apartment and they gave me two separate double bed rooms. Parking entry was a nightmare and I had few scratches of my car while taking it out of the parking lot. I highly recommend not to use their parking lot!!

    Just about nothing!!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    I liked the fact that the train station was close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Privacy - Glass doors and thin curtains were protecting the privacy of the room and that could be improved since people travelling with valuables and family could be left feeling vulnerable. 2. There was no air conditioning or windows in the room that we were staying. It was boiling hot and we had to end up opening the main doors for a while so that we can get some fresh air. 3. Please provide your guests with blankets.

    I liked the fact that the train station was close by. I liked the cleanliness of the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Overall it was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i had booked a duplex for my familiy but i arrived late i was given one small room. It was only until following day we had to raise the concner with right person when i got two seperate rooms. The first day experience was very bad.

    Overall it was a good experience

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    The room was good ans spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What not too good was the breakfast for the price, though we arrived after breakfast time on a saturday morning. There was just nothing to choose from. Also, taking luggage up a winding staircase to the third floor was not easy but worth the effort on entering the room.

    The room was good ans spacious. we had a sofa bed in the living room. We actually booked for a 5 person apartment but we were offered a 6 person two bedroom apartment which was too okay for us, 2 adults and 3 kids (we had a bed to spare). Location was fine as supermarket was just 5 miins walk away and metro to take you anywhere was just about 5-7 mins walk away. We stayed one night and we felt okay.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    Early checkin was possible even though I hadn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had trouble with the safe on multiple occasions, so I gave up after a while. Different members of the staff were either completely brilliant or rather annoyed by requests, but I always managed to get everything sorted with them anyway.

    Early checkin was possible even though I hadn't requested it in advance. The room was clean and had plenty of storage space and facilities. Overall I was very happy with my stay at La Ferme and would return again.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    It was a very comfortable studio, a large room and a fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cover-lit were not very clean and there were holes from cigar.

    It was a very comfortable studio, a large room and a fully equipped kitchen. A metro station was very near.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    Close to the drop off location for our rental car at place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighbourhood looked a bit rough so I wouldn't want to come back very late at night.

    Close to the drop off location for our rental car at place d'italie. Secure parking on site (fee).

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    3.8
    The only positive thing was the location close to a metro...
    • Group

    The personnel was very unpleasant. I think they never change the sheets as you can find hair of all different persons that stayed in that hotel. They make accomodation in parts of the hotel that are under renovation: therefore you can smell the paint or get painted with fresh paint on you door. The couch has no sheets or pillow although they recommend this as bed. A horrible experience, we left one night earlier. It looks better from the outside, but do not go inside!

    The only positive thing was the location close to a metro station

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.2
    The appartment is newly refurbished very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The appartment is newly refurbished very clean and comfortable for five of us. The location is superb as the metro can link directly to Paris and Disney/ Val De Europe ( Via RER connection. For muslim there a couple of halal butchers, a halal restaurant and the supermarket has got some halal food

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Internet connectivity could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connectivity could be improved

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and at hand if needed yet we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were friendly and at hand if needed yet we were allowed to be independent and do our own thing. overall a wonderful experience. thank you

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.3
    Calme et situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calme et situation

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    All things there are very agreeable!
    • Family with young children

    No

    All things there are very agreeable!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Very cosy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very cosy!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.4
    Not sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not up to the expectatikn

    Not sure

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    the kicthen and big spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    air mobility not so well

    the kicthen and big spaces

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Close to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not climatised chambers.

    Close to subway

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    3.8
    I didnt like at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They didnt let us checkin until 16:00 hour

    I didnt like at all

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.0
    Location near metro and city center by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartement not suficient cleaness and smell

    Location near metro and city center by car. Security in the facility.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    Pretty location, nice apartments, calm, but anyway close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty location, nice apartments, calm, but anyway close to the city center

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    They need air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They need air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    We love the rooms the kitchen, the shower and the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We love the rooms the kitchen, the shower and the whole apartment ! It was really big, and really comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    4.6
    The room was brand new
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They never clean the room. They were doing remodeling next to our room and the smell was terrible

    The room was brand new

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    l'emplacement aux portes de Paris et 200m du metro ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    la descente du parking, gros monospace attention...

    l'emplacement aux portes de Paris et 200m du metro ,ambiance familiale

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    It was really close to the metro stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was really close to the metro stop. A great value for the money and a lot cleaner than I expected.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.0
    A bit secured place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit secured place

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    close to Metro and commercial area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very tight parking entrance/exit. toilet on the 2nd floor of a 2 floor apartment.

    close to Metro and commercial area. secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.7
    Cleanliness of our apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad pillows and beds not too great also the stench in the reception was always bad.

    Cleanliness of our apartment

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse La Ferme Des Barmonts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: