Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Flambée

Route De Chevigny, 21800 Sennecey-lès-Dijon, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Sennecey-lès-Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of room of expensive and for the money we paid we didn't expect to have a do it yourself breakfast. Dogs were still allowed in the restaurant.

    The restaurant was very good but had to use the reception staff to get the meal we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no negatives

    We were travelling to Calais so only.for a night but ideal as.just off the main road. The receptionist Natalie was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was lovely with ensuite bathroom with a lovely shower. We are at the restaurant and highly recommend the food the duck was amazing and the beef melted in your mouth well worth the money and at the highest of quality. Again the staff were thoughtless. We had a good night sleep we didn't stop for breakfast as had to hit the road but you can for 12€. We would stay again the hotel was.lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is old, clealilessis farr under average level, bathroom is outdated with very old hair dryer, average light is dark and old, all objects are from another age.

    Restaurant is excellent. Good spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain.

    Hotel offered an excellent restaurant, breakfast variety was great. Dinner was outstanding! Best personnel from receptionist to waiter: efficient, attentive and courteous, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for travelling as its just off motorway . Perfect for breaking a journey. Whilst the hotel itself is dated in its decor, the rooms are fine and staff always lovely. The reason to go there us fir the fabulous restaurant . Superb food , Atmosphere and staff. A real treat and worth a detour for the restaurant alone. Best to book when you book a room though as its popular with locals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change dates after the cancellation policy cut off as our children fell ill on holiday. Caroline swiftly and easily changed our accomodation date and dinner reservation without any extra charge. The other receptionist was also very helpful and made our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children under 12, we had a quadruple room with an extra bed. The room was very clean, spacious with pleasant decor. The beds were extremely comfortable. It is easy to find and not out of our way, we were en route, through France, back to the UK and this was a one night stopover. The restaurant was outstanding, it is a grillé where the meat is cooked on an open fire in the restaurant. The Boeuf Bourguignon was delicious. There is a good wine list and the desserts were enjoyable. Breakfast had a offered a good choice with good coffee, there was even an ingenious water bath for preparing boiled eggs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean ironed bed linen and super comfy bed and pillows. Dogs comfy too. Great shower. Super selection of buffet breakfast including unlimited Nespresso coffee. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in during my European trip. La Flambee restaurant was excellent. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. I also stayed at La Flambee 01/10/2017 as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/lounge area very small.

    Good location, short drive from autoroute. Very comfortable beds. Clean and attractively presented room. Secure parking. Superb restaurant adjoining hotel. Good selection of breakfast goods, excellent coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark stuffy rooms in need of update A lot of midges, damaged insect mesh over window Consequently left the property with lots of very itchy bites and very little sleep!

    Excellent restaurant- very good food Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room smelling strongly of urine. Carpet was stained and dirty. The waiter's in the restaurant unhelpful and extremely rude.

    Bed was comfortable and linen seemed quite clean. This was the only +

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms are rather tired and need updating.

    Fantastic food served from the Restaurant and all of the staff were friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit tired in terms of bathroom suite, window frame, mosquito mesh which would not quite close. However, the bathroom and toilet were sparkling clean and the bedding was crisp and fresh. The carpeting was a bit tired , with strange stains here and there from spilt liquids; nothing too off putting, though.

    Easy to find. Easy to park and room was conveniently situated. Bed was the most comfortable I have encountered, and I travel quite a lot abroad. Room was quiet and peaceful, and no intrusive outside lighting. Had the best nights' sleep in a fortnight away. Had a really nice dinner in the restaurant, which was very busy. I mailed ahead for a reservation and I recommend booking; people who turned up on spec had only the terrace available, and it was not really an evening for al fresco dining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is realy helpful; first when the lock of the room we were supposed to be in turned out te broken; we had a new room in minutes and to make up for all this we were offered free breakfast. After that I have left some personal items in the room and after calling them one day later, ther reassuered me that my belongings were found and that they would keep tehm for me until I have the chance to come and pick them up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional spare bed in room. Fold up type which was poor considering the other beds in room were really nice.

    Our main double bed was really comfy. We had two extra single beds as well for daughters. Dissspointingly one of them was a fold up bed low on the ground, which daughter found uncomfortable. There was plenty of room for another proper bed which then would have made it a great family set up. Receptionist was very very helpful and spoke good English. Quite easy to find from motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Ideal location for stopover in France. The restaurant was extremely good; we sat outside all evening and enjoyed an excellent set menu meal. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great overnight stop on the way down to the South of France. Easy to find and all you need. The swimming pool was just what was needed after the run down from Calais. Restaurant was good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not cleaned very well. In our room where hairs from the previous guests in the bathtub, bathroom floor, etc. And in the "salon", where we had our dinner, where breadcrumbs left on the floor from the breakfast. Specially with a one year old, who crawls around on the floor all the time, this is a very unlovely experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the rooms were a bit more modern, this would be a 5 star place to stay!

    Super nice staff. Big bedroom, amazing mattress and pillows! Bathroom equipped with everything you need. coffee and tee available in the room at your disposable. Great restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not open despite it being advertised as having pool facilities.

    The hotel is convenient for Dijon but out of town, which is just as we wanted it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for our family. Very clean. Spacious. Really comfy beds. But it's the restaurant that was truly outstanding. Excellent steaks. Good wines. A real treat for our overnight stop en route to the alps. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good stop off going to or from the Alps. Excellent restaurant with lovely service. Good supermarche very nearby for restocking for the trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms dont appear to have been updated since I first went here 15 years ago and they desperately need it. There is no excuse for black mould in any bathroom. First room also smelt of cigarette smoke. Smarten up! I would come for the food but not the rooms.

    The restaurant is still excellent - meats are flame grilled on the open fire in the dining room, quality is the best. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...all perfect.

    The hotel is very pretty set in a quiet village. It's restaurant was excellent and it's adjoining rooms perfect for a family of four.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and friendly reception. I didn't imagine that also restaurant will be of such a quality and value for money. Excellent season menu for 27 €

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on arrival was very friendly and helpful,I had a meal in the restaurant and was very good. Service was very good and again staff very friendly. The hotel was easy to find and was perfect for my stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    near the motorway, good stopover from Calais

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Food is excellent. Will call again.😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired interior very old fashioned and could do with a spruce up for the price

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee!

    Comfy beds, clean bathroom, lovely garden, good to walk the doggy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb restaurant, very relaxed and friendly check in and out, the room for 4 fitted 5 with extra bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and comfortable place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated could do with refurbishment

    Excellent dinner in the attached restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of boiling water to make tea for breakfast. We are fussy British

    Restaurant was excellent. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could do with a makeover

    Restaurant was great, breakfast good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were in made state

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant for dinner. Bed very comfortable. WiFi excellent. Location perfect as a break on our trip from Calais to the Alps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Conveminence, ambience, cuisine, comfortable with a lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally run down

    Rooms very worn

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel attached to excellent restaurant close to the motorway on the edge of Dijon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could not be fixed on the wall The tissue box was empty

    The entourage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit tired, with a makeover this could be very good

    A really good restaurant and a good location not far from the motorway .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with plenty choices of food. Nice restaurant with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, needed restoration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's starting to look a bit 'tired' and could do with re-decoration.

    We had the same room as a previous stay; very comfy bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think about

    Ideal location and very family oriented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the food was excellent....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very stuffy in the room, the AC just was air recirculating, no cooling.

    evening meal, style of the place, friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of room outdated

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room would have been nice.

    Good location not far off motorway links but quiet. Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant: pretends to be more than it is

    Beautiful venue Very kind people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very very good. Awesome meat and French dishes. Delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant located there is superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired accommodation, poor breakfast, signing onto the internet.

    The patisserie down the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was te hard

    Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned when we arrived late afternoon. They did give us another room at same price.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer.

    Lovely breakfast, with much choice including delicious dried fruit and nuts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First bedroom given had smell of smoke. But immediately changed to a different clean room with no problem.

    Great service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for stop over and superb restaurant. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift

    Clean and spacious room, very comfy bed, delicious and rich breakfast. Very nice staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are far below todays standards. Pitty, pitty. Could be so nice.

    Perfect restaurant, for that I give a 10+. Also for the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stop off on journey to Spain. Excellent staff and very good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Costly for a basic room and extra 10 euro charge each for breakfast.

    Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location for the motorway .friendly staff good evening meal and breakfast.the resturaunt is good to attract local trade.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room a bit tired but ok

    Friendly, excellent restaurant (bit expensive)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated

    Evening meal and breakfast both excellent with a great choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized clean swimming pool. Excellent evening meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice pool on a hot day. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and the food excellent.it ticked all our boxes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor/bathroom a little tired and dated.

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Flambée traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: