Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Frégate 3 stars

24 Boulevard Camille Pelletan, 66190 Collioure, France

#17 of 31 hotels in Collioure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1236 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant a little pricey compared to other places near by. Parking a little far away if you have much luggage / kids / pets!

    Welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a while to get one of our rooms (4:30pm before we could get in)

    Lovely location, staff very helpful, place to store bikes etc. Very accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, the bed was not as comfortable as others we have stayed at with three star ratings. The shower was incredible small (and I am of average weight and size). The room was roomy... the bathroom? Not so much:(

    The farmers market and the water!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use a shower curtain. Need clearer instructions on how to operate the TV. Took me a while to understand that both remotes were necessary. Had to walk half a mile uphill to park my car for free. Had I known beforehand, I would have chosen pay parking.

    Three important features: location, location, location! Enjoyed our first Banyul aperitif. Service was excellent. Kudos especially to Steve.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner not up to expectations - we found the meal to be less refined than expected, particularly when having to compete with many excellent local restaurants.

    Beautiful bedroom and bathroom Very good breakfast Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was only moderately good. I expected a better standard.

    Bedroom very well sized and attractive. bathroom also good size and well equiped Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the restaurant quite expensive, drinks mainly, particularly the wine which seems unnecessary as the area produces very good and reasonably priced wine. A house alternative would be a good investment !!

    The bedrooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect. The coffee machine is a really nice addition to the room. We had a really good view from our fourth floor double ensuite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have never stopped in a hotel as clean as this. My wife is exceptionally fussy especially with bathrooms and always travels with cleaning clothes etc. This was absolutely spotless and gained my wifes full seal of approval, praise indeed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal did not get to our room which was on the 4th floor. I brought this to the attention of one of the receptionists. Unfortunately, during our stay (one night) the problem kept occurring. It was a huge inconvenience for me as I had to go down four floors each time I wanted to use the wi-fi which clearly worked perfectly on the ground floor where the reception desk is based. The wi´fi issue wasnot fixed sadly. Secondly, I am absolutely disappointed with the breakfast choice on the premises. We had to pay 10 euros for the breakfast each. The selection was very limited: one choice of a ham and a cheese. (They offered only cow´s milk cheese, not sheep, neither goat´s cheese option).The croissants were typical frozen pastry which you get to purchase all over Europian supermarkets. For this value , I would expect the real french croissant brought in from the French bakery - just freshly baked. Collioure is a tiny village and it could be easily done - a tip for the hotel managment. A better fresh bread sellection would be very much appreciated. Neither an option for a freshly squizeed orange juice was available. The breakfast is overpriced.

    We enjoyed the room, we stayed in room 18 on the 4th floor which offers stunning views of the rooftops and the mountains. The room was exceptionally clean, the bed linen was crisp and fresh. The hotel receptionist let us check in two hours in advance, it was a wonderful gesture from the administration's side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking and unfortuanately the restaurant was closed in the evening we were there but the menu looked really good. Would be interesting in the height of the tourist season

    The location was very central to everything that the town had to offer and the evening walks are really good, location to good restaurants was excellent. parking a bit of a n issue espaecially when unloading luggage but you manage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. Street noise till late, followed by noisy guests arriving even later then street noise again from 5.00a.m. Difficulty finding parking

    Comfortable bed, central location, clean bathroom/showereoom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left our luggage after the checkout time, and we didn’t feel that was safe as its just in the middle of the reception without any door.

    The location is great, you cannot miss Collioure if you are in the region. The hotel was comfortable, very clean, great shower and the toiletry selection was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi did not work in the bedroom; sometimes it worked downstairs. We were given another wi-fi address and that mostly worked. The mattress was not good for someone with a dodgy back. The lift was tiny and we mostly used the stairs. The breakfast staff talking loudly to themselves.

    Waking up to see the markets setting up opposite the hotel. The freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast. The bathtub which was ample and had plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poky shower, but it is not uncommon in Europe.

    Food was excellent. Plenty of options for the breakfast buffet. The Staff very friendly, helpful and provided a lot of advice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is abysmal we had to park 300 metres from the Hotel in private parking area

    Fantastic room on an upper level with separate bedroom. Great breakfast, excellent staff and right in the middle of Collioure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking in Collioures is awful

    It was very pleasant having breakfast outside - and on market day a very lively spot. We also thought that the evening meal was very good. And Collioures is quite a place to explore. Good holiday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One of the big problem we experienced with many mediterranean Hotels, is that the air conditioning system can't cope with very hot evenings - ditto at Fregate. We are used to travelling in NZ, Australia, Fiji and Singapore and have become accustomed to a certain level of service. We did not receive similar type of service at Fregate. Fregate is a French Hotel for the French and its service is aimed at that expectation. The head-waiter is not there to please your every request, you are there to obey the head-water it seems, which we did.

    La Fregate is in the heart of Collioure. The hotel is a cute shape and once you have studied the floor plan in your room, it immediately becomes clear why it is referred to as the Frigate. The Hotel is currently run by two families. Some of the family members work in the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tired looking. Could do with a freshen up. Bedroom colour of the walls and painted wardrobe doors were an exceptionally bright green. The towels could have been larger.

    The reception staff were really good. One waiter in the dining room was very friendly. The hotel was very clean but basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not think the room was superior quality. The extractor fan did not work. The plug on the sink did not hold water in basin. Toilet paper in holder on wall behind the toilet. No shower curtain. Shower over bath No parking of their own

    Breakfast was good and location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working We had to pay cash No flexibility forngiving the room before 15.00 No room to leave suitcases Personel reception not very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provided me and my Business Colleague a double bed, we had a booking for a twin for 6 months. They provided no solution and we could not find other accommodation and took no interest in understanding the problem. Extremely uncomfortable and a huge stuff up on their part. Very Noisy if you like windows open.

    Very open area for breakfast and great space on the 1st level to relax with a sea breeze.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfectly situated right in the middle of the old town centre. Collioure is a pretty little town with wonderful restaurants, nice markets, pittoresque views and lovely little bays. Hotel is great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not very comfortable. Cramped rooms, very heavy and cracking, squacky doors. Bathroom area very small, so everything gets wet. We stayed for a one day stopover en route to spain. As the hotel in in the middle of the city, there is no parking at the hotel. Therefore we had to carry our luggage around town. The complimentary breakfast was a disorganised mess. No set tables available, dirty plates eveywhere and when we arrived most of the breakfast was finished.

    Location in the centre of the pretty village of Collioure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little not to like, there was ac in room which could have been a little colder but that's it

    Location good and staff were helpful in person- also was able to re-arrange double room for twin via e-mail. cleanliness good. Had nice residents lounge on first floor - breakfast was good. Good soundproofing on windows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in room - no hotel car park

    Breakfast was excellent - artsan breads etc Excellent location in centre of town close to port castle shops restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not friendly or interested in offering any advice

    My room was spacious, well appointed with air conditioning. Superb location in the centre of Colllioure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were rude at times both at reception and in the restuarant - cleaning staff lovely When compared to other hotels around the world the French could use some advice with politeness

    closeness to town centre and rail station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location but you can't really go wrong in Collioure. Friendly reception with clean and spacious rooms. Everything close to hand in this wonderful place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, which cost 10 Euros, was brilliant. on the Sunday Fresh orange juice, choice of cheeses, cold meat, breads, good coffee, so we decided to go for it again on Monday only to discover it was completely different - orange juice from a dispenser, no cheese, in fact far less choice of everything, which was disappointing. Also when we arrived, we went up to our room to have a rest after a long drive. Got into bed to read our emails only to discover that they hadn't given us a wifi code when we checked in, there was no note in the room and the phone by the bed didn't connect to Reception so we could for it, and it was annoying to have to get dressed again to back to the front hall. It would be so much more convenient if they could ask guests on arrival if they need the code, if there is not going to be a notice in the room. Also every time we came back into the room, we had to keep going downstairs again because our key kept failing to work and had to be reprogrammed. Why doesn't anyone ever say sorry for the inconvenience - or buy a new programmable key card!

    Room was fine, reasonably priced and very clean. Good toiletries. The armoire was (very badly) painted an extreme shade of neon pink and looked as though a child had done it, as did the very dark green paint in the hall. Helpfully, when we asked about parking, we were told where NOT to leave our car because the police come along and remove the ones which get in the way of the Sunday market. We enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant one night and could have sat outside next to the sea but it was a little too windy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small and shower curtain too short. A cooler in the room would have been nice.

    Room was small, but well appointed and okay. Location and WiFi were perfect. We did not take breakfast, but it looked good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bathroom (some rooms have smaller bathrooms than others). The WiFi was just working on ground floor and the air-conditioned heating was not enough to warm the cold room from backstreet side.

    Location. Breakfast was quite complete.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is the smallest I've ever seen, a squeeze for 2 people. But at least there is one!

    The hotel is in a terrific location in the historic center, a short walk from everything. The rooms are on the small side but immaculately clean. Parking is close by in a public parking lot that was free at the time we stayed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty shower, quality of breakfast- food, choices e.g. cereals, muesli Nil, No window covering in bathroom!, No milk or tea in room. General low standard. No room numbers, lights flicker when lift starts all night in hallway- disconcerting.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrific staff - Alexandre was a helpful and nice host. The location is perfect in central Carcassonne within seconds to all facilities incl supermaket, restaurants, cafés, shops. The apartment is very nice and open, with great mix of modern comfort in a 17th century building. I would´nt hesitate to return and recommend it truly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the room, sizewise, it was for a child or young person.

    Excellent location, friendly staff and comfortable room. I am glad I did not take notice of previous reviews which would have prevented me from booking this hotel. I will certainly booko again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel location.

    The most miserable staff of any hotel . The guy who was in charge of the restaurant was appalling rude. We live in France and speak reasonable French. I had heard about the Hotel being OK but the restaurant terrible. It's true, they are terrible. So stay in the hotel after the rude reception the enjoy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I wouldn't have gotten sick so I could have had more time to enjoy this beautiful little sea side town.

    The staff was extremely accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance of shops, restaurants and sights. The food in the hotel restaurant was delicious. Unfortunately, I got sick. The staff offered and called a local doctor who was willing to came to my room to examine and treat me. I would definitely recommend La Fregate!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult and expensive, not good for those with disabilities. Shower too small and not very accessible for those with disabilities. Unfortunately the night we stayed, the restaurant was not open so had to look for somewhere to have a meal.

    Rooms very clean, location good, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were not helpful with our requests. The bed was 2 twins put together. Very uncomfortable for a loving couple. Small small shower. We asked for an extra table to do work on which was the reason we went and we were met with a VERY rude front desk person who would not offer help at all. When we first arrived she did not even recognize our reservation by my name. On the last day she did not even say Bon Jour which is VERY rude in France

    View was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't believe a Booking.com description of a hotel should include free wi-fi when the coverage is so poor it is more frustrating than not having it at all. Reception not pleased to see us. Taking a coffee not worth it for the palaver with the bill - and having to lug bags from around ½ mile away, up a steep hill, while not necessarily the fault of the hotel, means I will not visit again or recommend it

    Lovely location in a lovely little town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of sewage from the bathroom was disgusting and overwhelming. We had to keep the bathroom door closed and leave the fan running most of the time. When we complained we were simply told it was probably "because it had been raining"!

    The location is good, it's near the sea and close to all local amenities. Our room was situated on the top floor and, although facing the front, it was still relatively quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was parking available about 300 metres away in a public payable car park, you will have to carry your luggage 60 metres from the street to the hotel, the bathroom was Small, access into the shower was 40 cms wide, and you need very long arms to access the Toilet paper!, it was directly on th wall behind.

    The hotel is in a good location to visit Collioure' which I found very interesting, there are lots of bars and restaurants in the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is tiny, I mean so small you couldn't move in it. There was a lot of noise from the street below (including roadworks) which isn't the hotel's fault but something to consider if you're a light sleeper!

    The excellent location and helpful staff (although my French is pretty poor!). Collioure is stunning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lack draws in the room. I know it's not much but that is all because we love Collioure

    The Location of Hotel. Collioure is a Plus The lack of Parking is easily overcome as the main Car Park is very close and for 45 euro for 7 night is a snip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hangers, 3 per room! Can be a bit noisy on market day but that is the price you pay for being situated in the heart of this wonderful town. As you can see I am having to think really hard as I would definitely return again and recommend to others.

    Location fantastic, comfort of the hotel was more than adequate, cleanliness and food when we dined at the hotel. Staff were more than helpful although it did help that was husband has a great command of the French language, could see this posing a challenge for those that don't.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe they get too many tourists there, but i didn't find the hotel staff helpful or welcoming. We booked for two nights and were happy to leave after one night. It's a good location but noisy.

    Collioure as a town was nice but in the high season it is bursting with tourists

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, described as a superior room, definitely not. We would not stay here again, in fact we only stayed one night having booked two nights.

    Delicious fresh breakfast Restaurant food excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower! The bathroom generally was very small, the shower was too small, had to leave the shampoo etc on the sink and reach out for it. The shower curtain across the corner was inadequate, it was so short it did not stop the floor getting very wet!

    Room was comfortable and clean Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was tiny, only just room to get into it.

    The hotel was spotless and the Spanish style azuela tiles are very pretty, rooms are quite basic but comfortable. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock band/ disco played outside our window for 2 nights and my son and myself where awake until 4am due to this. No fridge or tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too busy : staff not particularly helpful Nowhere to park n most people use cars to get around France When you do get lucky n find car space it's 4 hours max so yo have to keep going back should've stayed 2 nights but left after one! Collioure pretty but very very touristy n so spoilt it for us

    Comfy bed n central location if that's what you want

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a market the day we arrived so it was impossible to approach the hotel (a grumpy policewoman moved us on and wouldn't give info.) The hotel could have both pointed this out and that there is a free park n ride in to town from the car park by the tennis club. It took us an hour and a half to find this out for ourselves. We approve of and use park n ride so they had nothing to be ashamed of.

    The croissants were perfect. The bedroom was clean and really liked the choice of windows open or a/c. Too many hotels assume we want a/c only.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and drop off were challenging. Once completed everything was relaxed

    Brilliant location. Pleasantly renovated room. Bonus to have an elevator despite it being tiny.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for a Superior room, the facilities were extremely limited. The en suite was barely large enough and far too close to bed. No chair or drawers available. Extremely poor level of comfort - ??only 3 hangers for two people booked in for 4 nights.

    Sadly not very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath towels could have been little bigger and thicker.

    Atmospheric, full of character, lovely feel and ambiance. Very sweet little doggie that I am sure thought he was the proprietor. I would definitely use this hotel again if I were to visit Collioure in the future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked a kettle and showers quite small. ie nothing really serious to dislike

    Location, atmosphere, staff, food, convenience. Just about everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Late. At. Night

    Restaurant. Food the. Best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom area and even though there appeared to be an aircon unit.It wasn't very good

    Very central for shopping and sight seeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower enclosure

    Location & great staff Book room 4 !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are amazing especially reception, location was good rooms nice and airy restaurant was good and staff excey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, room clean and spacious AMAZING staff!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect centrally located traditional hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work on our room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny lift

    Location good food good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location and the restaurant was really fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money! Room was very clean, bed comfy and location perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift far too small - claustrophobia!!

    very comfortable bed and friendly staff. Good meal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite impersonal ok for a night or 2 but no longer. The lift was very very small

    I liked its central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, good location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged too much for our dogs.

    Very sweet staff. Nice for a touristy city with loads of people passing through.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not very large room, Wifi with some problems.

    Good restaurant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there is no parking available near to the hotel, and had to park in public car parks

    plenty of choice at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in room 14 was a joke/dangerous. Fruit for breakfast was unripe or too old.

    Location and wonderful lady serving breakfast and cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun could of set in the east instead of the west.

    Great location for the money,considering south of France is expensive anyway .nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very small. Only 1 room key per room

    Great location. Good value. Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: