Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Galiote en Ré 3 stars

7 avenue du 8 Mai, 17630 La Flotte, France

#2 of 12 hotels in La Flotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 569 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was aweful: spring mattress so you make noise with every movement. We ended up sleeping on the ground. Le litterie était mauvais: il y a du bruit avec chaque movement à cause du sommier.

    The central location in Flotte

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location, facility, crew, surroundings, everything's excellent. Attention, the inner car park will charge you 10 euros, but there's a free car park nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An unwelcoming autocratic approach which made us feel uncomfortable. We took our registered service dog (and they were advised of that) yet clearly her presence was not welcomed; she should have known better, but barked at an approaching cat at breakfast. The manager/owner was quick to express displeasure in front of all other guests. His attitude made us feel unwelcome (which was a great shame) and he clearly had words to say about us to his staff who followed his lead in attitude - from being abruptly told to sit down and wait for breakfast table service when asking for a coffee at the kitchenette; to displeasure at where we parked despite the OK by reception; to being told that breakfast was at 8.00 when it was 07.55 which eventually was the last straw in my book . . . yet impeccable in all other regards.

    Situation; cleanliness; practical room outlay. The missing ingredient was charming staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a shame there was not tea and coffee making facilities in the room but the owner is addressing that. However he was happy to make us tea when we returned after being out all day.

    Situated in an quiet road in La Flotte and within easy walking distance of the numerous restaurants. We paid for the continental breakfast on 2 mornings and there was plenty to eat (far better than the local bar). Staff were friendly and helpful and the owner was delightful. Rooms spotless and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is more of a motel than a hotel. What probably was the garden to the original house has single story buildings with bedrooms and parking alongside. There is a dining room just for breakfast and no communal sitting areas, none of which bothered us.

    Good location, a five minute walk to the town centre. It was very quiet, we had a room in the courtyard. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful gentleman who was the owner/manager. We had breakfast once and gluten free bread was available as requested, although it was a little meagre compared to the croissants etc!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad really. Just very average value for money

    The place is fine. Nothing amazing though. Not great value for money. I guess this is "ile de Re" in the summer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More a motel than a hotel...did not have the atmosphere associated with a hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room although that's typical of France. The most annoying thing, which was not the fault of the Hotel, was that we were charged 40euros to park because we booked through Booking.com! If we had booked direct with the hotel parking would have been free.

    Breakfast was good if a bit pricey. Pleasant room. Hotel in a good location for the port in La Flotte.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertised secure parking on site but did not mention it was 10 euros per night extra. Other than that stay was great.

    Hotel close to the town centre and quiet. Superior room basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Beautiful hotel, the decor was very coastal, nicely done. Comfy bed and lovely breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have all the facilities of, what I would call, a hotel. No full time reception, no bar area, no communal outside space. The room (18) was small, the bed was uncomfortable and there were not enough hangers in the wardrobe.

    A good base for exploring the island, either by bike, car or bus. A short walk from the centre of La Flotte. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout is early at 11am. They call you at 11:01 if not checked out yet lol. They charge 10 Euros/night to park in their parking lot. Don't bother. Should be free as you can park right on the street in front of hotel for free all day and night, always spots available.

    Spacious room. Good quiet location. Pleasant front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside area to sit or swimming pool. Parking charges are ridiculous and parking was not too difficult outside the hotel area

    Large bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nowhere to sit comfortably in the evening except in bedroom and chairs there were barely comfortable. Air con as mentioned above. Shower not thermostatically controlled. The only light in 'superior room' from panes in the door, no window. Hotel site says parking free but actually €10 nightly 3 nights were just shy of £600, not good value (4 nights in the Lot just over €400) No fridge or tea/coffee making possible in the room. No swimming pool.

    Chose the hotel because of air conditioning but it was quite noisy and was directed straight at the sleeper ie not ideal. Good local info from owner Rooms/bathroom decent size, decoration good.breakfast room pleasant & food adequate Beds reasonably comfortable, safe in the room. La Flotte the most attractive place in the island

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are the smallest I ever had. And I booked a superior room, how small are the normal rooms!? We could hardly walk around our bed, no room for suitcases or other stuff. Not really comfortable.

    Close to the harbour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities in our room. It would also be nice to have a little wine bar or something similar in which to relax in the evening and meet other guests for socialising.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely hotel in a peaceful location, a short walk from the centre of La Flotte and close to the bus stop. The room was large and the enormous bed was very comfortable indeed. Huge bathroom and everything spotlessly clean. Breakfast was historic - the best we have ever had on Ile de Re. Fresh fruit juice, fruit salad, large croissants, pain au choc and pain au raisin, plus bread, butter, jam and coffee. There was no need for lunch! Excellent value for 12Euro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soaps etc not replenished.

    Lovely friendly and helpful staff good breakfast. Parking for cars and bicycles. Quite close to the bus stop to La Rochelle and the town's shuttle bus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was not exactly welcoming and was never around except 8 to 11 when he gave u your bill... the reception was empty and completely lacking any welcome it's a pity as it is a nice set up but he didn't want to put himself out...we had a room with a single glass door and not window so very claustphobic it had air conditioning but it wasn't hot so we didn't want to have it on... we mentioned it at the end and he said we should have opened the door and put the shutter on a hook and couldn't understand why we didn't mention our airless room well he was never around to ask !!!

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staying for a week guests need more than 4 coat hangers in the wardrobe!

    Lovely place to stay in a quiet location but within walking distance to the Port and restaurants. Lovely comfortable room with big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add-ons, like parking fees and breakfast charges, made it a bit pricey, particularly in high season, for more than a day or two. WiFi could be temperamental.

    Calm atmosphere,friendly and helpful staff. Modern unpretentious decor, effective and very quiet air conditioning in room. Very comfortable bed. Secure parking. Quiet neighbourhood. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive. Parking extra cost.

    Good position close to La Flotte with querky room but very comfortable. Well apppointed bathroom & essential aircon (very hot weather during my stay). Really good breakfast but somewhat over priced for continental type.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bed - the mattress was covered in a sort of plastic, which made the bottom sheet squeak and stick to your body.

    Loved the bright seaside decor and the cleanliness. Towels were changed everyday. Air-con to suit - we used it at night as the weather was hot. The location was excellent - just a short walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Excellent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pretty basic accommodation . The bed linen and mattress were basic. The extra Blanket in the cupboard had seen better days and we glad we did not need to use them . There was no kettle or iron in the room and one small complimentary of water when we arrived between two was all we got. Breakfast is not included in the price so it seems quite expensive for what you get.

    rooms were large and clean. we had little outside patio space with a table a chairs. It also felt secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to relax outdoors e.g. Sun lounger to read , sunbathe etc. Small table and chairs ok for sitting to have a drink but not to relax. No where in the town really either except for the beach or a bench.

    Very clean and lovely staff. Extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk in shower left floor soaked and no extractor fan. Breakfast disappointing for 14 Euros pp as was just coffee, small bowl yogurt and small dish of melon, 2 conserves, croissants and bread. One small bottle of water in room on first day only. No tea coffee etc in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean as a whistle, modern with a local touch. Excellent wifi, super quiet at night, breakfast wow!! (Hope you're not on a diet) and the owners and staff were super friendly and knowledgeable of the region and its points of interest. Top notch! Oh and the location is a short walk to the harbour and an excellent place from which to explore the area on a bike. Really a perfect 10/10.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm welcome from the owner. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent freshly made breakfast. Close to the town centre (5' walk). On-site outdoor parking. Large double bed (queen size).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't find anything to fault at all

    We liked the light rooms, the bed was large and very comfortable. Plenty of storage with a wardrobe and shelves. Very pleasant light furniture. The bathroom was very clean and well equipped. Our reception was excellent- very welcoming and plenty of accurate information. Lovely breakfast and lots of attention to detail. Our preferences were remembered on the second morning, and that was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is nice and very quiet (the neighbor rooster who enjoys screaming from 5 a.m. doesn't count; it's not the hotel's fault). Overall, it's a good place to stay for a week when on vacation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather overpriced.

    We liked the size of the room, excellent bathroom, pleasing decor and very helpful staff. The parking was an additionally very welcome and only a short walk to the harbour..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too grand but good location for an easy walk to harbour. Great value with some nice touches. We appreciated the little table and chairs outside our room for a glass of wine. Simple rooms but with better wardrobe space than we have had in 4 star chateauxs. No bath only a shower but it worked well and with a very good hairdryer. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on food, but found reception staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast and a poor welcome on arrival from woman on duty.

    A very convenient location in lovely town. Super, comfortable clean room. Helpful male staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On first night we left the window open instead of using the air con. Was a bit of a mistake as there is a nearby cockerel that must wake most of the town up. Closed the windows the following night, and it was better. I think that's why they say its noise proof. Breakfast was nice, but think price is a bit steep.

    Room was clean and chic. Air con worked well and nice bathrooms. Good location and lovely and efficient staff. Would stay again if visiting the island.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found this a super little hotel, clean and beautifully decorated throughout. We had a comfortable room with a small terrace. Breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit, fromage banc and super pastries , bread etc. Parking was fine for us, even with our classic car. A great location, a few minutes pretty stroll from the harbour. The owners/staff(?) were all very friendly and helpful. We’re hoping to stay again next year!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real hotel facilities such as a bar or lounge or area to sit. More like a motel than hotel with rooms grouped around a private mews.

    Clean, comfortable, air conditioned room, with friendly, helpful staff. Easy walk to harbour with bars and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea & coffee-making facilities in the room would have been nice, but their absence wasn't a deal-breaker.

    Very nice, simple breakfast, consisting of freshly-made fruit salad every day, lovely thick yoghurt, fresh bread, croissant (large) and pain au chocolat (also a good size). The service was good, and my room was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't change my booking as the hotel was full. They ignored my emails to change it as well. At end they charged us for that extra night which we didn't stay and later they sent me the modified booking but didn't return the payment! Poor English as well. As soon as you booked the breakfast there is a limited time to cancel it too.

    The room design and decoration is nice, the place is clean and quite, walking distance from market and port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner was a little over-zealous in directing us to allocated parking areas, rather than allowing us to choose where we parked. He insisted on parking the car on one occasion and we subsequently discovered that because he drove too close to the shrubs at the side the car received very fine scratches all along the passenger side - something that we now have to pay for !

    Large comfortable room; loved the seaside-themed decor. Extremely clean throughout

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room whilst comfortable, had too many chairs, which meant our suitcases almost took over the room.

    La Flotte was an excellent area to stay in. Close enough to St Martin en Re, but not overwhelmed by all of us tourists. Great area for parking. Lovely outdoor seating area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a French & North American couple. We found the reception unfriendly & cold. In fact, we felt sometimes uncomfortable when we had to interact with the front desk.

    The hotel was super clean and well-located in the cute fishing of Flotte. The room came as advertized.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms have a table and chairs, ours was upstairs so had the use of the outdoor breakfast area but if I was going back I would request a room on the ground floor with a table and chairs.

    Very good position for the port and the beach and the buses that get around the island for 1 euro a trip, very good air-con, extremely helpful and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful small hotel in an excellent location. Staff were very helpful providing information on La Flotte and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was delicious. We hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a handle to assist getting into and out of the shower. Otherwise the superior room was excellently designed and cute boat effect.

    The owner and staff were friendly, professional and full of advice for restaurants, bike rides and what to see in the area. Regis never steered us wrongly! Though other reviewers thought the breakfast was not worth 12 euro we enjoyed mixing up the convenience of a fresh French breakfast (think fromage blanc, melon and strawberry, double espresso and changing jams each morning!) with visits to the market bakeries and Eric's famous coffee caravan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the price, a free water bottle each day rather than just day one, would have been a nice touch as it was very hot. Also, a mini-fridge for cold drinks or at least a mini-bar was something we both felt was missing. We stayed in July; if the weather was bad, a kettle and tea/coffee would have been wanted especially since the hotel is not (thankfully) in the centre of town.

    The bed was comfortable and the change of linen much appreciated as it was very hot during our stay. Good reading lights over the bed were a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Such a peaceful place to stay with a very comfortable bed, everywhere squeaky clean. Breakfasts were very good with a little twist each day. And the secure parking was a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a kettle for tea. Rooms small which was not a problem for us, but could do with more storage space. Didn't have breakfast as it's pricey.

    Comfortable bed, decent shower, tastefully decorated. Helpful owner and wife. Lovely smell of jasmine plants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    5 minute walk Max to the harbour with all the wonderful restaurants. Clean and comfortable but basic. Stayed in a Superior room which we felt was worth the extra after upgrading from a comfort room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some directions would have been helpful - we had trouble finding the hotel in the narrow, mostly one-way streets.

    Lovely room, very comfortable, clean and well decorated. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was miserable and unhelpful, he should learn to smile and not be so Grumpy, maybe he is a Retired bank clerk ?!?

    Excellent Breakfast ,room cleaned each day

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but ok

    Location. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Was small

    Lcation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we enjoyed our stay.

    Best breakfast of five hotels on our trip to Spain and France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That parking on site incurred additional cost

    Quietness. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sitting space outside the bedrooms.

    The decor of the bedrooms. The shower. The breakfast (French style)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic place, we will certainly be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea facilities in the room. Breakfast limited to between 8am and 9am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great Location within easy walking distance of the port, Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Very helpful owner who tried to resolve any issues quickly. Secure parking well positioned small hotel i would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Quiet location Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a fridge in our room.

    Excellent room, great decor, all to a very high standard. Breakfast was exceptionally good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and informative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are excellent (but a bit expensive at €12). Was grateful for air conditioning in the room. Staff are all lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and lovely accommodation with friendly service. Sunny & Bob, Leigh-on-Sea, England

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Exactly as I imagined,stepping back in time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay - extremely clean on a beach theme and superb location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, clean, tidy and staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Short walk to harbour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was lovely so unable to find fault with hotel.

    Good location. Comfortable room. Spotless. Parking on site. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure, pretty breakfast area, nice artwork, good taste decor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location , and rooms were lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Rooms superbly clean and comfortable. Very attractive and quaint design of accommodation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not by the sea. Staff not super friendly.

    Clean. With good air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool!

    Loved the location - La Flotte is a great place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good value for money. No self service.

    The room. Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: