Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlantic 4 stars

Digue De Mer, 62930 Wimereux, France

#16 of 44 hotels in Wimereux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Wimereaux and this hotel are magic!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Mondays quite a few things are closed.

    The breakfast offered a good selection of choices, but the real star was the concierge! She was spectacular. The room was a nice size, with a beautiful terrace and the village has so much to offer without huge crowds. It also has plenty of parking and is only 30 minutes from the Calais Ferry. For those from the hot climates, it was wonderful to be on the chilly coast and use a blanket in June! Don't miss riding a bike down the coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in great location - very relaxing and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location! We had a sea view room which was light and spacious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the decor bright and fresh. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant which offered a good choice of dishes and the buffet breakfast was extremely good! We will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was ideal for us to relax and enjoy the seafood and good wine in such a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't thing of a thing

    large comfortable bed, wonderful balcony view, very friendly helpful staff, superb food - inside and on the terrasse. Wish stay had been longer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fritt (really no french fries? Common guys!!!

    Proximity to beach & the restaurant was able to make me an omelette as I'm a vegetarian and didn't want to eat off the menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely short break and so near to Calais and Boulogne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room was comfortable with a balcony and lovely sea views. We ate in La Liegeoise Restaurant. Had the €70 set menu, which was superb. Wimereux seemed a very nice, small seaside town. Would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Our second visit and I'm sure we'll come again. It's an ideal spot for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The afternoon sun had made the room hot and stuffy on our arrival and opening the window risked letting in the sand flies. Air conditioning would be a big advantage, especially in summer.

    Superb location. Excellent restaurant/bistro and bar. Comfortable, clean room with fine views. Secure car park. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellently located modern, clean and comfortable beachfront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. Excellent coffee machine but an Iron and ironing board in the room would have been really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a short break. Wimereux has good food shops, and access to the coastal path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wouldn't change a thing.

    Very good food both in L'Aloze and La Liegeoise. Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent location. secure parking at the Hotel. Not sure if I would describe it as a romantic location, but it is a great place to stay. Probably best to avoid high summer - beach is perfect for families and children, but it might be a bit much for older visitors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    a very comfortable and relaxed stay close to Boulogne but without having to actually be in the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't think of anything that could be improved

    lovely spacious rooms...fabulous view.... very good food... both in the restaurant and at breakfast.... convenient parking... helpful and cheerful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel and excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location on the seafront. The room was comfortable, clean and beautifully appomted. Service was friendly and efficient. We ate in the brasserie. Food, view and service was excellent and very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Top spot to stay the night before an early Eurotunnel Shuttle departure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offered a complimentary room upgrade on arrival, which was great. Spacious well equipped rooms with super view out over the esplanade and ocean. Convenient car park. Good value, good quality dinner served in the hotel restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel with sea view rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Michelin star restaurant is closed on Sunday night, when we would have loved to have dinner there.

    Great room, very clean and spacious and with a terrace leading you to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Very clean & tidy, great position and all went very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was little wrong I'm not sure our experience was quite as good it has been on our previous two visits. The food was beautiful but not really the depths of flavour we had been used to here and was not the best food we had over the weekend, but certainly was not the cheapest.

    Very clean & tidy, great position and all went very smoothly... They dealt with me being a Coeliac really well and I did not feel I was an inconvenience at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful sea view hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, beautiful room with balcony overlooking the sea. Good breakfast too! Will return and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    A touch of luxury in an unexpected location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting was a bit strange (blue waves over the bed) and a bit dim. TV remote didn't seem to have any effect on the TV and the toilet paper was a tad industrial for such a plush hotel. Breakfast at €15.50 was a bit pricey too.

    Large bedroom and bed with sea view and terrace (ground floor room). The wet room and shower were great. We had dinner in the Brasserie L'Aloze which was good quality and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Good value, near half price, deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the restaurant and lounge area very stark, but that's just personal opinion. The room prices have also increased considerably since our last visit. At a near to half price deal, our stay was good value but personally I wouldn't feel that the full price was value for money.

    Location, on the promenade overlooking the beach and sea. We have stayed at the Atlantic numerous times but not for the past few years. The hotel has been extensively renovated and I felt that the room was much improved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A privilege to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar did not have any alcohol in it. Perhaps a few miniature 5cl gin/vodka/.scotch could be added, a mini botgtle of wine of two and a beer plus some peanuts? The sort of people who willingly pay 270 euros for a room a) would appreciate it and b) are not the sort to run off without paying for their drinks.

    The service was amazing - Madame came running after us with a charger that we had left in the bedroom. Lovely airy rooms. FABULOUS breakfast!!! The breakfast was a royal feast, there was even smoked salmon that the kitchen had smoked to their own recipe!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent: wonderful choice of breads and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent: wonderful choice of breads and viennoiserie, Lots of fruits. Everything abundant and of top quality. A Michelin starred restaurant and another less formal but still very good. Very quiet at night: only the sound of the sea to hear. Very comfortable rooms and the bed in our room was huge and very comfortable. A real favourite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay and hope to be able to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff on reception desk, then when someone did arrive they were too busy taking a booking on their mobile phone to acknowledge the person in front of them waiting to check in.

    The view, location and quietness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel in a beautiful setting a real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Loved the room,the staff, the hotel & the restaurant (amazing food). We had a sea view room which was superb. The bed was large & comfortable nice bathroom spotlessly clean. Should have liked to have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a dedicated parking place as they have enough spaces for the number of rooms.

    Good location with lovely views of the promenade and the sea. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Sea view with extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little gloomy. Parking cramped, but free.

    Brilliant restaurant with outstanding food and good staff. View of sea was good, even if weather was poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything superb position food excellent location excellent 10 minute walk (for me) in town (one shopping street). Easy walking along promenade if you have walking difficulties with plenty of places to sit. Weather glorious which helped. Excellent place if you have small children lovely sandy beach, shallow water however tide does go out quite a way but it leaves a very shallow area for small children to play in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Gastronomic Delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that let it down was the fact that we had booked a double and a twin bedded room, but when we arrived we had been given 2 doubles. Instead of saying that this could easily be fixed (which it was) we had to go through a question and answer session regarding any other available room. In the end the problem was solved by splitting the bed into 2 singles!!

    It was a very wet day so we couldn't make use of our balcony. However, the meal we had in the evening made up for that. It was superb. We had the 6 course tasting menu which was fantastic. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Quality stay for birthday celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation system in loo and bathroom was not working. I mentioned this and feel sure it will be put right.

    Everything Excellent dinner from set menu Comfortable room with sea view Very good choice at breakfast justify price Well trained and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a delight to the eye and the palate. The service attentive, friendly and efficient. Every body did their very best to ensure we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    We had been traveling through Spain, Portugal and France for 17 days and that was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bed, the first night the bed was leaning over to the left when we investigated one of the feet had come off, we told the receptionist the next morning, it was surpossed to have been fixed but that night it came off again so another uncomfortable night, also the top were the kettle etc was had dirty marks on it so I wiped it with a hand towel and the next day I thought we had clean towels but that one had been dried and put back on the rail

    We've been there a few times now but this was our worst stay. So it's fare to say the only thing we liked was the area it's self

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    A luxury night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the middle of a very hot spell. Shutters or something to have kept the room cooler would have been appreciated.

    Superb location - right on the sea front.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice facilities, great views and good location but expensive for a single traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice on fixed menus - forced 4/5 of us onto a la carte menu. No real concessions or arrangements for solo travellers so accommodation comes out very costly.

    Breakfasts very good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Quelle surprise - honestly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay; the staff were brilliant, the room was immaculate, comfortable and well-equipped and the food in the restaurant was delicious. It was lovely to experience fine dining which didn't include supercilious waiting staff; everybody was polite, friendly and, most importantly, knowledgable. The sommelier suggested a wine which was spot-on and, unlike other michelin starred restaurants we've been to, wasn't the most expensive on the wine list. All in all, we had a wonderful one-night stay and would definitely recommend this little gem to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Well worth the detour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our daughters room was supposed to have been the same as ours but was smaller and without sofa. Otherwise was a nice room with view of sea.

    Restaurant Liegeoise was outstanding well worth a detour as they say. The standard restaurant was average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location with own car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No local cheese on the cheese board. Shower temperature ranged from very hot to cold.

    Perfect location with own car park. Fabulous dinner in the restaurant with an excellent choice of food and a fantastic wine list. Fresh bread kept arriving throughout the meal. All the staff were attentive and so effficient. Really great receptionist at check out with a lovely sense of humour - unusual for France. Excellent choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Superb situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with more milk in the room. Quite expensive for a single occupancy.

    It was in a beautiful situation. Only stayed one night but was very comfortable and a good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Give yourself a treat and spoil yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast which is continental style which is not worth it . That is Why I went out to a Boulanger/ coffee shop and had a croissant and coffee for €3.50

    All staff are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Quite a little gem with an excellent restaurant, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service was a little slow to begin with but they got there in the end.

    Quite a little gem with an excellent restaurant, comfortable room and great views of the channel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    A lovely family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area small and dark. Would have liked more space to sit as a family and chat and have a drink. Another family were in the small lounge area and there was not room for us too.

    Fabulous sea views. Excellent food, wine and service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    We had an enjoyable stay in a hotel we like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fruit salad for breakfast. An unattractive bowl of fruit from the fridge & covered in condensation was offered.

    We have stayed here several times. The new decor on the ground floor with hanging lights at head height is poor.we chose to eat elsewhere each evening..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely modern comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staff were incredibly helpful and extremely polite...except our waitress at dinner on the first night. Everything seemed a chore for her.

    Lovely hotel with fantastic room and great facilities. The bed was particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    W
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was excellent but I thought the portions rather mean and we don't have big appetites.

    Its the view we go for so we always book a room facing the sea. Reception staff have always been friendly, helpful and charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff are very helpfull however we shall not be staying...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpfull however we shall not be staying again as they now have a no pet policy which is a pity as it has always been our destination of choice on our way home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Sea front location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice dissapointing Staff not very friendly. Fine dining restaurant was over priced. No air conditioning. When asked for fan none available. Car parking limited someone caught the back of my car and didn't report it.

    Location of room overlooking the sea was fantastic. Ground floor restaurant was excellent value and food very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    A lovely seaside stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we were there the temperature was in the mid 30s so we were suprised that a hotel at this level didn't have air conditioning.

    A superb location. The restaurant terrace allowed us to people-watch and see a beautiful sunset? and provided an excellent meal. The room was finished to a very high level and had a wonderful view of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location, free parking, free wifi, beautiful big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception does not open until 8h00 and we had to leave earlier so we called to do the check out, in fact the reception opened late at only at 8h45. We never received our invoice even if they said they would email it to us.

    Amazing location, free parking, free wifi, beautiful big room with sea view. Delicious menu at restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Clean and large rooms, fabulous michelin star restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for a 4* hotel. Extra bed was very uncomfortable, expensive breakfast

    Clean and large rooms, fabulous michelin star restaurant although slow service, friendly staff, central location for Wimereux

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful breakfast in our room overlooking the sea on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good to see a vegetarian option on the dinner menu (I am not a vegetarian but sometimes like that option)

    Wonderful breakfast in our room overlooking the sea on a perfect summer morning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    The location was excellent with great views of the Atlantic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed for our teenage son was very small and uncomfortable

    The location was excellent with great views of the Atlantic Ocean The Maitre 'D in the Gourmet restaurant was extremely helpful and charming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    The location of this hotel is second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location comes at a price and this is normal. Having stayed at this hotel several times in the past and always been bowled over by the whole experience, we found the food to be nowhere near the level of previous visits (less refined, smaller portions and therefore overpriced).

    The location of this hotel is second to none.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and fans not available for every room.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Could do with air conditioning
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and quality of hotel and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and quality of hotel and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    The most outstanding sunset you could ever imagine from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most outstanding sunset you could ever imagine from the room and each of the restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    A good location for a stay around par de Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out fresh seafood before we ate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. The size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Great views, friendly staff, excellent food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs bar is a little bland

    The croissants had run out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect restaurant, kind and helpful staff, clean room, calm...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect restaurant, kind and helpful staff, clean room, calm environment, beautiful sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unpleasant smell in room and stairs,

    Ocean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent storm watching overnight stay in December, bit dissapointed with bistro restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal in bistro restaurant

    Parking secure & free. Able to control room temperature on each rad a nice feature in mid December!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could have been warmer, however it was a cold day.

    Food was very good,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Quite excellent service and we had a very good dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nasty smell pervaded in the entrance and corridors.Typical of France of yesteryear.

    Everything equates to the two stars advertised

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    The Hotel meet all my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The overall experience was very good and food excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Smart clean great location but very quiet in end of October
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Smart clean great location but very quiet in end of October

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel very central to beach and in a lovely little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful food in the restaurant and lovely view overlooking the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Even in blustery, rainy weather, this is a special hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really!

    Beautiful room facing the sea with French Windows out to a Terrace. Great food and service in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view and room decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    great time, great view.
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, welcoming and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming atmosphere, good food. Not cheap but worth it for the experience and location so close to eurotunnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A great end to our driving holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely room. excellent outlook friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Gourmet food and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con in the room.

    Stylish rooms overlooking the beach. Excellent (now Michelin Star) restaurant. Attentive and pleasant service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Het terras was zalig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Het terras was zalig. De ligging was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem with beautiful views of the Atlantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's a wonderful hotel.

    Everything! This is a beautiful sophiscated property with attentive, courteous staff and great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    great hotel, top location ! friendly staff and great food in restaurant Lièegoise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    sleeping with the noise of the sea : heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sleeping with the noise of the sea : heaven!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in seaside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal in the Alioze restaurant was a little disappointing.

    The location across from the sea. The parking was good and easy to access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fab place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning

    Fantastic views, friendly, efficient staff and amazing food in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: