Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhome Bures La Guyonnerie 3 stars

1A Rue De La Guyonnerie, 91440 Bures-sur-Yvette, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Bures-sur-Yvette

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was generally clean, but the desks should have been dusted. The breakfast was expensive compared to what was available and certainly not good enough for a “3-star” hotel.

    Close to the university.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free charging points available to charge mobile phones

    Great location for a pitstop . Staff very helpful. Very quiet even though the hotel was full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place had a bit of a shabby feel and the location is not very convenient. I was expecting something better given the booking.com reviews.

    It was quite quiet, staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behavior, which is very bad ! I booked it for 6 nights, but clicked "nobefundable" (which was default in booking.com) by mistake. They did not accept it as mistake, evenwhen I explained that I stayed there thrice earlier with refundable booking- they explicitlymade racial statements like you Indians go for cheap boking, want to save 5, 10 euro. Now pay for THIS.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was a bit expensive for what they offered.

    Very close to the university. Room was comfortable and clean. The stay there was very pleasant. Internet was good and staff was friendly, even when I woke them up to check out at 5 am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very loud fire alarm woke us up at 23:00 but did not hear any hotel worker walking the hall telling us if it's false or true, nor any anouncement over the intercom. We came to the lobby and a man said everything is ok while a worker tried hard to work the switch board. The room was not made during our 2 night stay.

    Very quiet area. Larger than average room for Paris standard. Has nice built in closet and desk and has enough room for luggage. Comfortable bed. The streets to access the hotel are narrow so beware.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom painting was not in very good state. Some repainting work is urgently required ! There was a bit noise from a group of other customers speaking loudly in some foreign language that I was not able to identify, both in the late evening and early morning.

    The hotel is located in a forest part of Bures sur Yvette. Going to the city center and to the river Yvette is a nice walk. The rooms are pretty large, equipped with kitchen and bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly. There was a room service proposed, but food delivery was a bit late (around 9 pm). The breakfast was good too. I was proposed free outside parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi quality was variable in my room - in peak-times the connection was not very stable.

    Excellent location to visit Orsay LAL, very nice rooms with good built-in kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ... location almost not reachable by public transport: no taxi at train station, a 20 min hidden path from the station thru some small roads etc. only for experienced guests from the second visit (my Google Maps in pedestrian mode did not show it ...), otherwise approx. 45 min. hiking along main roads, gravel pavement etc. ... poohh ...

    My room was excellent, in one of the upper floors, with nice view to the hotel garden/park. Perfect equipment in the appartment for cooking and cleaning, in-room coffee&tea preparation facilities, etc. Very friendly and helpful reception desk. Breakfast very good for France ... Location is very nice for vacation with own car, but for a business trip ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very remote location (a long 30km/hr road to get there) and very quiet; wouldnt have been comfortable traveling there alone.

    Little kitchen and sales of basic food/snacks at reception, good value for money and fine for a one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is not a great. Found better bread at the supermarket down the road a bit.

    Staff is great and rooms are clean. Definitely works well for those of us traveling for work. Quiet place to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bed were excellent, warm and cosy. The kitchen and bathroom were extra clean and practical. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. Thanks to all of them. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit larger room and larger desk would have been nice when wanting to continue work in the evening in the hotel room. Location is calm, but that also means there is nothing exciting to do in the neighborhood, except when taking the RER B towards Paris. NOTE FOR THE SUPELEC VISITORS: it is at walking distance to the university campus, but the path is muddy, uphill and straight through the woods. I would recommend wearing (hiking) boots or sports shoes. (Nevertheless, I did walk this path for a week.)

    Very fast and stable wifi, nice little kitchenette/fridge to make your own breakfast and possibly simple dinner. Walking distance to Supelec university (but no real path to get there, only a steep muddy uphill path through the woods!)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No fitness room: would have been perfect is they had a gym room.

    Contact the hotel directly- they may have a better deal esp. if you are visiting a CNRS lab.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere far from LIMSI and the next RER B. The room smells horribly from cleaning utensils for the carpets.

    The room was large for Parisean standards.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Surprisingly noisy. Room was located just above the main entrance door and groups of people were constantly talking and smoking there. Not good if you are trying to get some shut eye.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast. There is the only walking way to reach the hotel - no info, you should discover it yourself.

    Nice clean quit room, welcome tea/coffee set, good wi-fi. Friendly staff, they've printed my return boarding passes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the hallway didn't work very well and they should add a few photos and new paint to the little corridor just after the elevator.

    Just about everything at this place is great. I had plenty of room to work on a nice desk in my room. The WiFi connection was great. The bathroom was large, spotless and equipped with a lovely bathtub and plenty of hot water. The kitchenette was also spotless and everything (fridge, microwave) worked. The room was impeccable. The double bed (in a "single" room) was perfectly comfortable. And the price: 77 euros (breakfast not included). How can you beat that?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was perfect and free. Location is quiet. Room was modest but clean and comfortable. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big room, perfect bed, good bathroom, kitchen, fridge, great curtain, almost dark even in the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a lounge area.

    Very well located for the Orsay campus. Pretty good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. Excellent facilities for a short or long stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded breakfast area due to large tour groups

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't work and the shutter was blocked , fills like tomb.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bread and wine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place was that day very difficult to reach, because the road was blocked and in reparation

    everything was really allright in the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area

    Convenient location, near train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not adequate and not much for hot breakfast apart from boiled egg.

    Comfy bed and clean. It is well set out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Quiet, attractive and convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. The local grocery store had fresher tasting bread

    Rooms were simple and clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area is small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of housecleaning, plugged sink and difficult shower control. Too far from the station.

    Very nice personnel, clean facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location and easy Accessible from the motorway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service (including cleaning service).

    Close to university center, relaxing location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room for the breakfast is a little bit too small, and can easily get overcrowded.

    The location is very close to the University and the centres of research.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    To clean the room more often (at least, once in a few days, not once per week).

    Very convenient hotel for my visit (scientific work with my colleagues in Orsay). Walk distance to my office there.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    they have a shuttle bus to le guiche train station, in the mornings. the location is near the university, but its impossible to walk from le guichet. they have everything in the rooms, kitchen things and everything to order food from outside. Internet connection is very good. very comfortable with real bed and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very well located for those who is going to work or study in Paris Sud University. Good rooms, kitchenette in studio flats a little small but generally appropriate. Big and comfortable bathroom. Very friendly staff, always ready to assist in all questions, special thanks to Alexandra - she helped us a lot with numerous useful advices during our stay. Useful tip: taxi services are very poorly developed in this town; if you need taxi call it far in advance - the most of companies in fact are just one private car.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I've asked a baby cot during the reservation (10+ days before arrival). When I arrived i was told that the cot was given to a long stay. Personnel didn't seemed bothered nor sorry. If i was new i would have organised my self. Still i was given an appartement instead of the studio but this did not solve my issue of my 2 year old kid to get out of her bed all night.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We are non smokers and when we had out window open we had the smoke coming into our room from the people who were next doo.

    The facilities were excellent, clean and very pleasant. The location was good as I was helping my son settle into university accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would have been helpful if staff could have provided a bit of info on local area and where the groceries stores are. There were No English TV channels and wifi was annoying because we had to login each time we restarted the device

    Comfortable beds, good space, friendly staff, parking and easy access to motorways

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not easily reachable by public transportation. It takes about 15 minutes to walk from the train station (uphill and through a small forest). Not really ideal for very frequent visits to Paris, University etc.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is quite and in a good location. Consider that you need a car to get there, or that you have to walk through the University of Paris south to get there safely (otherwise you have to walk along a country road which is not exactly safe). The wifi is working good. the kitchen is small but functional. it is at walking distance (25 min) from the RER station of Le Guichet, so it is good to go to the nearby CEA.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit far from the groceries and stores. You have to walk for 15 minutes to go there.

    Staff was very welcoming. The room was really clean and cosy. Wifi perfectly available in my room. Water, tee and coffee are offered to you for your arrival, quite appreciable.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sofa bed might not please everyone. Some rooms are a bit noisy, but things get pretty quiet by 10:30 or 11:00. Room cleaning only once a week, like an apartment. Fine if you are prepared.

    Location and price excellent if you have car or can get bus to nearby train station. Rooms away from street have nice view of trees and woods. Kitchenette is handy, launderette in building, bedroom has separate door. Good breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was a fold-up sofa bed, but it was surprisingly comfortable.

    Basic but clean room with a separate bedroom, which made it easy to travel with our young child. Free parking. Good wifi connection. Staff was friendly and spoke excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terible value for money. For 80 euros per night, the breakfast is not inclided and you have to sleap in a sofa-bed. Also the room service is not included. I email the hotel before my arrival for some directions and I never got a reply. Rood staff. DO NOT GO

    ok wifi

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not many good food option for vegetarians , need to drive to find food, Car parking is not sign post can't tell it's the hotel,

    Location was good for my purpose as visiting a customer close by, and staff were brilliant , there are woods close by so if you get back early you can go for a small hike,

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    First, the bath converter did not work properly to convert to shower mode. Then, after a long struggle to manage pulling out the converter, water got cold and we had to use another bathroom downstairs. We wasted so much of our time that we got to work late.

    Our room looked nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The taxi suggested by the reception staff charged us an extortionate price for a 5 minute journey.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    If you came to study in supelec, the location of the hotel is not perfect

    Good quality of the apartments, very comfortable bed)

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few restaurants in neighbourhood.

    Perfect location in beautiful surrounding, quite close to Paris. Quiet at night, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That the night was quiet, near the woods, and dark

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location cleaning was not included the shower did not work it was old and paint peeling off the walls tv channels were limited

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paper-thin walls, could hear everything at the neighbor's apartment.

    Kitchenette, a bit more authonimy as compared to a regular hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the bes was a sofa extended, not good at all

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Main bedroom a little on the small size

    Loved the location, peaceful & secluded. Staff friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpfull personel

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bit run down. The equipment in the kitchen is the absolute minimum.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Residhome Bures La Guyonnerie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: