Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Restaurant La Hoirie 3 stars

Rue Jacques Anquetil , 24200 Sarlat-la-Canéda, France

#9 of 26 hotels in Sarlat-la-Canéda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely environment, good restaurant, friendly staff, good sized room, average wifi, parking, lovely grounds, swimming pool, nice restaurant, quiet area, walkable into Sarlat centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinner service was too good and too quick, particularly since there was nothing to do after dinner at the hotel and Sarlat was a 1.5 mile walk away. The pool area was unkempt and the pool did not appear to have been cleaned in the 6 days we were there - it was full of dead wasps, grasshoppers and other insects. A request for cushions for the sun-loungers was totally ignored.

    Comfortable room, excellent food, reasonably priced wine list, good parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No-one offered to assist taking the luggage to the room which was up a winding staircase on the first floor. Missed not having a bar/lounge. A Fridge or Mini-bar in the room would have been nice and, since we do not have breakfast, the means of coffee making.

    Nice welcome from friendly staff. The room was very nice, both comfortable and spacious, almost a suite and the bathroom was tastefully appointed. The food was really excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting and very comfortable room. We ate our evening meal in the restaurant and the food was exceptional, so much so we went back the second night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were almost shunned by the waiter at the restaurant when he learned we had selected the set, half board menu option. He should take his hospitality course again. He was quite the opposite of the rest of the staff. But there again, maybe his dog had died. But we didn't kill him.

    The property was a nicely restored historic building retaining original features but adding quality modern facilities. The hotel is set in quiet woodlands and a car is almost essential. The on site restaurant provided lovely food and is an attraction itself. The staff (all but one) were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    Everything! We have been in France for two weeks and it was the best property we stayed at. A very romantic place! Everyone made us feel at home. When we first got there, I thought we were in the country, but it turned out to be just the right place. Cannot say enough about the staff...just wonderful! Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bright airy room with comfortable bed, large bathroom, in a peaceful location. Onsite restaurant served excellent french cuisine. We highly recommend and would love to return one day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxis avaliable in the evening. Walked back from town with two children. Unable to eat at the restaurant due to poor children's menu, although adult menu did seem very good.

    Beautiful property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to Sarlat town centre quite a long hilly walk in the heat and no taxis or public transport in the evenings. Daughters in comfort twin room which was a bit cramped. A mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities would be a good addition. We would also have liked a bar service.

    Beautiful historic setting and staff very friendly and helpful. Superior double room nice and spacious with good air con. Lovely clean, quiet pool in pleasant gardens. Very good quality meal in the restaurant off you enjoy fine dining. Sarlat itself is a bustling town with a good variety of shops and restaurants tip sight different tastes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small point but some lighting in the car park would be good- very dark walking to your room late at night

    This was a little gem of a hotel- full of character. Rooms very nice, staff lovely and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite a way from the town so a car is a must.

    Beautifully maintained property which shows great pride by the managers. Dinner in the restaurant was delightful and very well priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hôtel Restaurant La Hoirie was an excellent choice as it is away from the town and therefore quiet and relaxing. The staff were very good and helpful. The restaurant menus were first rate and you could not fail to be satisfied. A large swimming pool which was very good complete with a free standing shower and numerous places to lay out either in the sun or under the trees in the garden. Dining was taken outside as the weather was very warm, this produced a wonderful setting with a starlit sky.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A nice, old castle? On a hilltop outside Sarlat-la-Caneda. The town itself-a little disapointing. The hotel has a nice garden, with a swimmingpool, nice. And sitting outside the hotel in the evening having a very good dinner, absolutely top. A very special, kind athmosphere with top food and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant, whilst serving outstanding food, has very slow evening service. This may have been an isolated incident as we only ate one evening at the restaurant.

    Super hotel in a quiet area only 5 minutes drive from the centre of Sarlat. Good sized pool. Our room (room 'Sarlat') was larger than expected with a separate small lounge area and excellent ensuite. In very hot weather the air conditioned rooms were a bonus. Plenty of on-site parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No facilities to make tea or coffee. No bar. Nowhere to sit in hotel except outside. would be nice to have a minibar or a small fridge to keep drinks cool.

    lovely building. nice pool. comfy beds. not far from town .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful park-like setting in what looks like an old chateau-style farm. Located a couple of miles outside of Sarlat on a hill in a suburban neighborhood. Very quiet and peaceful. Easy drive into town, but a little hard to find - definitely enter through the parking lot entrance, not the front gate to avoid a tight squeeze for anything but a compact car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, but it's a small traditional building.

    Just out of central Sarlat in quiet suburb. Excellent restaurant on site with short menu; lots of foie gras. Room comfortable, good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much to do around the hotel, all very quite. Town is several miles away, can be walked but 1.5 hour round trip. Probably best to get a cab back (up hill)

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel slightly out of town but in a lovely setting, More than adequate free car park. Reasonably sized bedroom with good facilities and clean. Had an outside swimming pool of a good size with grass area and seating adjacent. Food was served outside and was very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the absence of tea/coffee making facilities in the room. the absence of handle bar to exit the bathtub when used as a shower.

    The place is beautiful, calm; the staff is extremely friendly and always at your service. There is a restaurant with a professional waiter where the food is very good for an excellent value for money. The buffet breakfast is varied, rich and is open from 7.30 until 10.30.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm, heard every step taken by the people in room above us

    Beautiful setting, helpful gracious staff, outdoor lawn seating for glass of wine at end of the day, restaurant very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, bed was comfy. Great base if you're exploring the Dordogne area. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had hairs in the basin. Bed had glass,plastic inside . When this was pointed out I was offered a bottle of wine but no apology.

    restaurant lovely good selection . Wine reasonable. Service nice but haphazard. Staff smoke and the smell of smoke was very strong.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Very comfortable small suite, good bed, 2 televisions (not that we watched them) and plenty of accessible power sockets. Splendid restaurant, we had table d'hote the first night and a la carte the second. Both were excellent. The latter was one of the best meals we have had in recent years.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been a bonus, as would softer pillows!

    The restaurant was outstanding, superb food. The hotel is extremely well run and stands in beautiful gardens. A five minute drive to Sarlat. We had a lovely stay and would happily return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, accommodations, and staff. We enjoyed dinner on the patio every evening. The whole place has a lovely ambiance. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely small hotel with gardens and a terrific restaurant. We invited a French couple to join us and they complimented the choice as being a womderful spot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We loved the atmosphere of the Chateau and felt we received excellent value for money spent. The staff really tried when we fumbled with the French language which they probably had a good laugh at later. All in all we would look at coming back and staying longer to use as a base to explore the region. Loved the area around the Chateau. The town on market day was a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to buy a drink, I.e. no bar! It was not within walking distance of Sarlat for an older person with lung problems.

    Pleasant staff, good sized room comfy bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners threw out all our brochures when cleaning our room - a bit over-zealous.

    The restaurant meals were amazing, and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit too far to walk to the centre, so a car would be very convenient to have if you stay at this hotel. There are some free parking spaces in Sarlat-la-Caneda, ask the hotel staff for more information.

    Would definitely recommend this hotel. It's outside of the buzzing city centre of Sarlat-la-Caneda, so very quiet and a great place to relax. Nice rooms with airconditioning and it's very clean. Also, the restaurant is amazing, the food is delicious with lots of regional products. Would also recommend going canoeing on the river Dordogne!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant looks high quality but correspondingly pricey; we ate in Sarlat instead and experienced the town in full swing.

    Helpful staff. Air conditioned room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing!

    The place was beautiful!! The grounds, dining area (inside and out), the food - both breakfast and dinner, the pool and rooms were all exquisite! If you are visiting the area I cannot imagine any place better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No problem encountered.

    Everything - lovely site, comfortable and tasteful room, nice pool and garden, friendly staff. Dinner at the restaurant is exceptional, should not be missed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room..which we found really odd hotels always provide this in our experience...beware...coffee in the hotel is €9 a cup.Also not really walking distance into town as advertised.

    The restaurant and outdoor eating area was beautiful.A la carte menu wonderful a real treat.The pool was beautifully secluded and very welcome at the end of a hot day.staff were extremely friendly and helpful and most spoke very good English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is undertrained and was never sure if the owners were really present and supporting their staff when under pressure.

    All the facilities and the rooms are as nice as described.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep the same standard.very good

    The atmosphere of the hotel, the restaurant -extreamly high french kitchen with local production! Need to book for a dinner, the kindness and friendliness, the advise for visiting the surrounding-a lot to be seen!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower door was broken (roller system) showing its age. Our family had 3 rooms and one had a broken air conditioner and the second had a problem with the remote.

    Loved the two rooms that shared a large balcony since we rented both rooms plus the loft room facing the pool. Balcony provided nice shade during the hot afternoon and was peaceful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was tiny, barely sufficient for the bed on a poorly ventilated top floor. Staff were brusk and dismissive as though arriving via booking-com was a sign for little or no service.

    I complained about overcharging to booking.com and got no attention or response to my complaint...last time I use your service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its a long walk to town! We had cars and bikes and its also quite a step hill (either way) when riding back from a long ride. But that is made up for by the lovely quite location. Wifi was good in rooms but pretty poor in the breakfast room.

    This was a very good place to say on top of a hill a couple of km out of town. Very nice venue, with pool and courtyard and gardens where we relaxed after riding our bikes and had dinner in the courtyard on two occasions. Food was very good and the ambience excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities could have been better, the shower was so poor it was unusable, nothing at all to drink in the room (water, bar, tea or coffee).

    The evening meal was superb. The setting (outside tables in the courtyard) was truly stunning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no problems at all.

    The whole place is very attractive. Our room was in a separate building just across the courtyard. from the main building. The room was on the second floor and self contained. The facilities were good and the room had A/C The restaurant is especially attractive and the food is fantastic. On warm nights meals are served in the courtyard. ddd

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at table for dinner was slow sometimes very slow.

    Peaceful garden popular for aperitifs and the pool was a bonus. My husband found the bed too soft but I didn't! It is difficult to find the first time. There is no lift but help wasavailable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter who served us for dinner was surly bordering on the rude. The service was very very slow - we waited 50 minutes for our meal. Our room was very small and the air conditioning didn't appear to work.

    Pleasant courtyard setting for evening meal. Food good. Most staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather could have been better

    It's nearness to Sarlat and the really excellent staff The food was wonderful I think the chef deserved a medal

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really had to drive into old Sarlat. Would have been good to have tea/coffee in room.

    The setting just outside Sarlat was spectacular. The room was spacious with amazing views over the gardens. Restaurant was top class and very good value for money. Strongly recommend the hotel and restarting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Very good evening meal. Swimming pool looked inviting, shame trunks were packed at the bottom of the bag.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from town

    Beautiful setting, very comfortable , large rooms. Dinner was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV stations.

    Good European breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now that it's Autumn the rooms were a bit cold

    Great breakfast and evening meal, the staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minimalist décor; oddly configured bathroom

    Room spacious. Dinner at the hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Spacious accommodation and excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    Lovely old style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk into Sarlat.

    Quiet with excellent food both breakfast and evening meals. Lovely spacious room with good air con.(96° when we arrived!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel really friendly staff, my French is terrible and they were very patient and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small.

    The atmosphere and the restuarant,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant doté d'un excellent chef

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Either a bar to buy drinks or at least water/tea/coffee making facilities in rooms

    Dinner superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, free parking, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chef do restaurante formidável.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was excellent and nice garden stting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard chair in bedroom and nowhere comfortable to sit. Not aware of any soundproofing in our room

    Food absolutely excellent. Quiet location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cuisine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bedroom.Excellent food. Would go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience of fantastic food and eating it in beautiful surroundings outside on a wonderful evening.We were sorry our stay was so short.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Hotel. Beautiful Gardens. Wonderful Dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La Hoirie is a lovely hotel and our room was quite large and very comfortable. Could have stayed much longer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has strange smell to it. No lift.

    Very family atmosphere. Old style house with renovated room. Friendly people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent breakfast Great evening meal in the courtyard !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pretty hotel with a lovely property. Also nice restaurant in the evening and breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magical location ,dining in the courtyard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, great food, lovely grounds, comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent settings, wonderful food.The staff were at all times very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little too small. WiFi very slow. Lack of drying facilities for damp clothing (It rained very hard during our stay)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for an iron and was told that a previous guest had taken it so I could not have one. I was there for three days so maybe someone in the hotel could have gone out and bought one. Also it was 30 degrees when we arrived and the swimming pool was closed.

    Beautiful location, fantastic room

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: