Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Licorne De Haute Provence 4 stars

Les Riayes, 04800 Gréoux-les-Bains, France

#15 of 19 hotels in Gréoux-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed is not prepared. I had to put a pillow case to dusty pillow by myself. Did not found blanket cover, so, I had to use a bed-sheet for a blanket. No soap and/or shampoo at all. I had to beg a receptionist to give me a pillow. They said that I have to buy all of this by myself, but finally I've got a pillow, "the last one". The kitchen has nothing to help cooking. No salt, species, or even a rag to clean a table. There is a dish-washing machine, but there is nothing to launch it.

    Nice location nearby to the wilds hills, far from the center. Firendly area with water poll and lawn. I always had parking place for the car (but sometimes it was almost full).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my fault, but would like to notice to others - if you're going to stay a week, bring your linen etc with you, otherwise you will need to pay for everything in addition.

    This is a very pleasant place - cozy rooms, we stayed in the room away from the pool which was nice. Very clean, close to lavender fields and other places of interest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Opening time of reception is very short. Insects on the balcony, No bar in the hotel, old furniture, microwave was damaged. Rooms are not cleaned every day, no shelves in the closet, no safe in the room. Bad maintained facilities, but its a question to the owners of hotel. Need renovation!!!! All small disadvantages that finally almost spoiled holiday.

    Great location!! Spacious room. Friendly and helpful reception. Beautiful nature and surroundings! It was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was completely deserted while I and several other guests waited for the shutters to roll up at 15:00:00. You could have anything you wanted or needed, for an additional rental charge or a deposit. Like a shade umbrella at the pool. In the morning, at checkout time I had to wait 5minutes while one of the staff went up to my room to see that I hadn't stolen anything. So long!

    Staff were friendly and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no WIFI at all!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avarage place. Dissapointing that you have to pay for tv - in 2016...!

    Nice pool. Pretty close to interesting visits. Nice village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to turn power on in fuse box, reset the safety trip. Single doona on fold out double bed. Shower head dirty, causing jets to spray everywhere. Vacume cleaner in toilet. No soap supplied.

    Has nice pools and close to town, nice resort.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air condition did mot function despite the fact that the hotel claimed that was working when we booked. Horrible warm nights. The room had dirty floors and was not clean.

    The standard was in reality fine but the fact that aircon was not working and the room was dirty spoiled the experience.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    All the nice things like swimmingpool, sauna, billard is closing already at 20 h. Which is not really normal. The check in at 17 h is also not usual and late. For the sauna you have to pay extra which is not mentioned in the booking and the sauna is not prepared for use, means you have to wait long for warm up. In all the swimming pool areas it is forbidden to wear flip flops which is not hygienic. The staff in the restaurant not always speaking english and very slowly. More or less ignoring the guests.

    The area soround is very quiet and near the center. Although the main guests are families it was very quiet. The swimmingpools are nice too. The apartment was okay. Parking space next to the apartments.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were very poor, just a converted settee and the air conditioning non-existent. Had to sleep on top of the sheets with the windows open and risk the mosquito bites

    Grounds and location to town

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very good hardware. but seems lack of management. it worth 200+euro per day if software matches hardware....

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: