Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Maison d'à Côté 3 stars

25 rue de Chambord, 41350 Montlivault, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Montlivault

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Basic room; perhaps a bit too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot; bistro closed for two days during our stay; no possibilty to have a drink at the bar in the evening; Montlivault itself is not a lively area at all

    Very nice staff; very nice breakfast;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hospitality and great on-site food in a very quiet and picturesque location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food is very good but the on demand items are slow to be delivered to table.

    Nice comfortable and quiet hotel. Good central location in Loire valley to visit several chateaux and historic towns. Friendly staff. Very convenient to have a Bistro on-site with good food and 2 doors away from a Michelin starred restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money or waste of time to drive there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible front desk service, awful food in restaurant, terrible restaurant service, no help to bring or help out with suitcase, cold room, bad breakfast, no welcoming atmosphere at all. They advertised across/ close the chateau and it’s definitely not. It’s over hour walk.

    It was terrible. Worst laziest staff with an awful attitude and refusal to serve or be welcoming from the start to end in both hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Unless the restaurant is the focus of your trip I would give it a miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff to let us in at check in. No one answered phone. Basically had to ask someone in street how to get in. Apart from high class restaurant, which I'm sure is fantastic, no where to have tea, nothing open in village.

    Very comfy room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite late at the hotel without booking the bistro bar. Anyhow, the hotel manage to find a table for us and the dinner is superb!! We really enjoyed the Entrecôte accompanied with a risotto and salade maison. It is a pity that we are on the rush to go back home so we only spent a night there. Certainly we will come back to this hotel. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Short stay in a small countryside hotel, close to nearby chateaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition machine is placed in the small inner court and the windows of rear rooms open to this court. Quite noisy if you want to sleep with open windows. the nights were already cold enough to go without air condition.

    Great breakfast, all fresh. Lively bistro with good food. Rooms are small but clean. Public parking opposite hotel next to the church. Close to nearby chateaus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Only one night on the way north but very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, apart from the lack of secure parking.

    This a Restaurant with rooms. The owner is a Michelin Chef with one star. However they also run a Brasserie next door but one from the restaurant which is ecellent value for money if you do not wish to go through the full monty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The meal was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal was excellent. We visit a lot of highly rated restaurants around the world and found this one ticked all the boxes and more. best meal we have ever had. Restaurant staff very good, nice touch that the chef takes your order and visits you during the meal. You get a full description of the dish and how it is cooked, in English as well as in French. This currently is rated one Michelin star which really should be two! The hotel part was next door so no distance to walk, very pretty view over the road to the church, no traffic noise at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website could inform of closure of the bistro on a Monday. Hadn't book restaurant as we had wanted to eat on site in the bistro, meant that that we had to go elsewhere and that the driver was unable to have a drink!!!!

    Helpful receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Overnight treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasteful room with good facilities. Lovely breakfast. Ideally placed for dining at their Michelin starred restaurant a few doors down. Pleasant small town, in good location for visiting the Loire valley and chateaux.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made a mistake over the booking which meant that my daughter and her husband had to go to another, lower standard hotel. We were very disappointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Food and service disappointing and poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal in the Bistro offered a choice of dishes but overall our food was less than average. No staff asked if everything was OK and didn't offer to bring more coffee after the meal. Staff not welcoming in the restaurant - overall a disappointment

    Room clean and comfy. Self service breakfast good choice of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Perfect place for a stopover whilst travelling through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a flask of coffee to take with us when we were chocking out but we're told they didn't have any .

    Seems they dudnt receive our booking for a table for dinner in their restaurant but they fitted us in the Bistro, which was delicious 😋

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Gifted chef and modern comfortable boutique hotel near Blois
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Modern boutique hotel near Blois and Chambord. Both the hotel and the restaurant offer personal and professional service, always with a smile. We had booked the most basic room; it was rather small with a shower. I had hoped for a bath and was shown two other lovely larger rooms with baths, one of which we moved to after the first night. Dinner at the Michelin one-star restaurant was wonderful, from the food to the personal service to the seating and ambiance, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The chef, Christophe Hay, came to the table each evening to discuss the menu. The kitchen is open to a part of the dining room. Watching the well-run professional kitchen added to our enjoyment of the meal. We had planned to eat at the hotel restaurant our first two nights; we ate there all four evenings. The chef made special menus for us after the first two evenings. I recommend trying both dinner menus with wine pairings. There is also a more casual bistrot next door with a simpler menu. I highly recommend taking advantage of the Michelin one-star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    All is well which ends well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not aware that the rooms were only available at 3 pm, we arrived too early, about noon, but it was no hassle for us to go away and have lunch until it was time to move in. If this was mentioned anywhere in my booking I missed it. Also, I thought that the hotel had a lift when I saw the disable sign on the front page of the hotel. When I asked the manager, she replied that it meant that they had a ramp for easy access, and the only room for disable people was more expensive and I should have asked before hand .

    We didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little basic for our taste. Fresh fruit was plentiful if you were down for breakfast early otherwise a bit disappointing. You were expected to cook your own eggs.

    Rooms clean and presentable. Not huge but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location for exploring the local area. We booked the standard double room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with nice fresh coffee. Had a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Fairly expensive but the food was all local with a different wine to match every course. Plenty of parking was available in the car park next to the church.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient accommodation in small village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast service required lots of running around by one person (in charge of breakfast and checking out other guests) and it was challenging to get more than one small cup of coffee. Our room was tiny and looked out to a faux grass-covered terrace. It was fine, perfectly adequate, but didn't compare favorably to other accommodations on this trip in terms of charm and comfort.

    We loved the village of Montlivault, that it was so tiny. It was also wonderful to be close to Chambord where we spent one day of our visit. Staff were friendly if a bit reserved. Our meal at the Bistro was excellent, while our much-anticipated meal at Maison d'à Cote was less impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem in Amboise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night at the hotel after visiting Chambord. The property was perfect. It was clean, quiet and easy to check in an out. We also ate at the Michelin Star Restaurant affiliated with the hotel (La Maison d'à Côté) which was amazing. I highly recommend staying at the hotel and eating at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Almost faultless.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost faultless.

    Great breakfast. Helpful staff, comfortable room. Had to get on my hands & knees in order to plug in the kettle for early morning tea. So a socket at table height would be nice. Next time I visit, I'll bring an extension lead!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Cozy place near Chambord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful adjusting the water temperature in the shower, it is a bit finicky. A bit more variety for breakfast would be welcome, but it is just me nitpicking.

    Very small boutique hotel next to a Michelin star restaurant and owned by the same people. Location is great for exploring the Chambord/Cheverny/Blois area while keeping away from the (slightly) crowded Blois. The bistro at the hotel is very good, and was full on a weekday evening, even given its remote location and for a good reason. The Michelin star restaurant deserves a separate review and highest recommendation, just don't forget to book it in advance. Room was spacious, very modern, but with the famous renaissance style wooden ceilings intact. Internet speeds were more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel and staff were great and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but not a lot of selection and only available between 8 and 9:30 - I would not necessarily recommend for the price but also no other options are nearby

    Hotel and staff were great and very accommodating. The Michellin star restaurant was excellent and a highlight of our stay. Montlivault was very well located to visit many of the chateaus and in a quaint relaxing setting that did not feel like a tourist trap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was in a tiny town and so the first night we booked dinner at the restaurant at the hotel, which was wonderful, but the second night had to drive 30 min away for dinner.

    The staff was absolutely amazing! The room was exceptionally clean and we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit hard to find and a little out of the way

    Rooms clean and comfortable and the restaurant excellent value. Remember to book the restaurant when you make the room booking as it is very popular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    A great find! Will definitely return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression of room great, but then a few niggles in bathroom - eg shower flooded, towels could have been larger etc .

    Fab restaurant in every way Bed very comfortable, great night's sleep. Lovely quite village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    The owner welcomed us and did everything possible to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about it at all.

    The owner welcomed us and did everything possible to help us. The hotel is small and beautiful. The meals were the best so far. This place is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great place, super friendly staff and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super stay! The reception, the room, the amazing dinner, the super friendly staff, the breakfast. 👍🏼😃🇫🇷👌🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Both restaurants and village location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both restaurants and village location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.0
    The was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything

    Hard to find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Had a marvelous dinner in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the ground floor room can flood the bathroom.

    Had a marvelous dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The opportunity to eat in the adjoining gastronomique...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opportunity to eat in the adjoining gastronomique restaurant with Chef Christophe Hay, was simply amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel and choice of 2 restaurants on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No English Breakfast tea

    Bistro and Michelin restaurant to choose from - great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Amazing in all respects .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing in all respects ... good value for money , excellent Michelin star restaurant too ... just perfect !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Worth a detour.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to make a 50 km. detour from our usual stop-over.

    The whole experience. Reception, room, food, all excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful town and lovely staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast nice but limited

    Staff were fabulous

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful meal at an extraordinary restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful meal at an extraordinary restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool. Perfect morning to swim. French doors in room and hard wood floors. Excellent linens.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Cozy hotel with gourmet restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rien...

    Very friendly and attentive staff, good breakfast, cozy rooms, excellent gourmet restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    I'm a foodie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather in mid-March. Not their fault.

    I'm a foodie. To discover a Michelin 1-star restaurant as an unmentioned part of a fabulous (and underrated) 3-star hotel near Chambord was a highlight of a three-week trip to France. The tiny hamlet of Montlivault is a stones throw from the magnificent chateau at Chambord in the Loire valley. Hardly more than a kink in the road, it's the home of chef Christophe Hay, who oversees a 30-40 seat masterpiece of a restaurant (am I gushing? Good!). Not inexpensive but worth every penny. Food, service and and ambiance excel. The rooms, while compact, are ultra modern and surprisingly low priced. Stop reading reviews and just book it. It's unmatchable. .

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is extremely charming and cosy, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - would recommend 100%!

    The hotel is extremely charming and cosy, close to the magnificent Chambord Castle and within easy reach of Blois, a lovely town with regular trains to Paris. The absolute highlight for us though was the restaurant, we had the chef's five course tasting menu and it was superb - it really topped a lot of similar calibre restaurants in terms of the quality and originality of the dishes and, despite this, its unpretentious atmosphere and friendly, knowledgeable and affable staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    The bed was of an excellent quality, needless to say this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was of an excellent quality, needless to say this is the most important thing in a B&B or hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was charming and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    This family-run hotel offers small comfortable rooms, an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    This family-run hotel offers small comfortable rooms, an outstanding restaurant, and truly outstandingly accommodating hosts. It is a pleasant half-hour bike ride from Chateau Chambord. Breakfast is well worth the cost.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    the quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff need more training. for example the sommelier asked me what wine i'd like to order and when I named it he started to argue with me! he must learn that if a client asks his opinion he should give it but if a client knows and orders wine he must obey without arguing.

    the quality of food

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable and the shower room and toiletries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I mean no disrespect to M & Mme Hay but La Maison d'à Côté really is a restaurant with rooms rather than a hotel. I had requested the room with a super-size double bed and a bath. My confirmation stated that we would have a landmark view. Instead our very small room looked out onto a roof patio that was raised to a level at least half way up our windows. This was in a quad that had windows into the kitchen and could have been filled with guests, had the weather been warmer. If we had been allocated a room with a view, the only landmark would have been the stark, large church tower directly across the road. There were old, unsightly stains on the bed runner. The small TV might have digital channels but they are all in French. There was no signal for BBC World or CNN. This, however, is not uncommon in France. The noise from the kitchen extractor fans actually made the shower room door vibrate in the door frame and was very noisy. They were turned off overnight but started again fairly early the next morning. I made the booking here because Château Chambord was the aim of our visit. I had not realized quite how isolated Montlivault is. Do not book here unless you have transport. On reflection, we should have stayed in Blois, as we still had to drive to the château and because La Maison d'à Côté is the only eating place for miles around. We did not sample the food in the 1 Michelin star restaurant. The price of the room was too expensive for what it was. I might not have considered it so if as much effort had been put into the hotel side of the establishment as clearly has to be put into the restaurant.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower room and toiletries were of good quality. Free parking in the church car park across the road.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Go here for the fantastic restaurant and not for the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very dark and facing a courtyard were people were smoking just outside your window. Also the exhaustion from the kitchen was right next to the room. The furniture in the room was not very nice and made it look old and dark. It was though very clean and the bath room had a nice size. We would stay here again but next time ask for a room facing the street.

    Go here for the fantastic restaurant and not for the room, that are not very modern although not dated. The 1 star michelin restaurant was superb - not only the food but also the wines (great sommerlier).

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Chefs provided a very personal service, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waiting on Staff were a bit formal and cold Wi-fi only worked in public areas

    Chefs provided a very personal service, excellent experience Food was fantastic, albeit extremely fancy Excellent breakfast Glass floor roof looking down on chef's serving very novel

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Michelin one star restaurant is actually closer to two stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Michelin one star restaurant is actually closer to two stars. Meals were incredibly inventive and refined, all done with local products and wine. Small, but clean, modern and charming rooms. In a minuscuke village, A few minutes from Chateau de Chambord. A most memorable stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    We thought this was a beautiful place -- lovely people,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought this was a beautiful place -- lovely people, terrific food, modern accommodations. Very close to many chateaux in the Loire Valley. We highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Dinner with wine was excellent, definitely worth booking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in top hotels in the Loire Valley. The prices for room and breakfast were the least value for money since the TV channels were limited and the breakfast was OK but not as good as other hotels.

    Dinner with wine was excellent, definitely worth booking to eat there. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    6.0
    Comfy bed and a reasonable standard of cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was situated above the dining area and the noise created by the diners was loud until about midnight. The staff weren't exactly friendly or welcoming. Considering the hotel has a very highly regarded restaurant on site the breakfast was surprisingly average.

    Comfy bed and a reasonable standard of cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Service attentionné, sympa, professionnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi trop lent (?)

    Service attentionné, sympa, professionnel. Cuisine digne d'un 2* Sommelier de qualité (et carte à l'avenant, laissez vous guider)

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.2
    Position: next to a wonderful church, in a charming village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet is offered but with limitations (one device per room).

    Position: next to a wonderful church, in a charming village. Good restaurant. Friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    Restaurant was incredible, food out of this world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was incredible, food out of this world. Staff so wonderful, friendly and helpful. Hotel room was beautiful, stylish and modern. Bed so comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.3
    we tried the 5 courses menu in the restuarant, that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the smell in the bathroom

    we tried the 5 courses menu in the restuarant, that was soooooo nice!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant which was the reason for visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning unit running outside our room-noisy at night

    Excellent restaurant which was the reason for visit

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Love the chef talking to us, and loved the wine pairing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the chef talking to us, and loved the wine pairing. Great Experience. Room was cozy and bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.8
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    French haute cuisine gone mad!

    Convenience

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.9
    The hotel's restaurant is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel's restaurant is great. Also the staff is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    We absolutely adored our stay at La Maison d'à Côté -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We absolutely adored our stay at La Maison d'à Côté - totally fabulous in every way.Try the 5 course tasting menu, you will not be disappointed!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Great location, delicious breakfast, lovely owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, delicious breakfast, lovely owner.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staff are all very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is amazing with Michelin starred food at a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    The food, staff, location, ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lorry stopping outside at 4.00 am!!

    The food, staff, location, ambience

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Kitchen and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen and room

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with very friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Fantastic cooking and service.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    If enjoy gourment, the place is yours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If enjoy gourment, the place is yours.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: