Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Maison de Navarre

Quartier Saint-Marc, 64390 Sauveterre, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Sauveterre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Ideal for a get away trip in this beautiful region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Henri IV Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome of the hosts (it is a family run hotel and restaurant), the owners are charming and the French "art de vivre" is at its most here, which is what we were looking for. Beautiful dinner cooked with fresh local ingredients, refined decoration, clean room, nice breakfast and beautiful scenery around...All in all, a place to be for excellent moments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    This Maison is located within walking distance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite - Reine Sancie
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not swim in the pool due to lack of maintenance. The wifi was weak and could only be accessed in certain locations in the house.

    This Maison is located within walking distance of the village for dinner, very convenient for hikers/randonneurs. Although it is located just off the highway, our room was very quiet in the evening/night. We left the window open and enjoyed the cricket sounds of the night and bird songs in the morning. The owner was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating in meeting our breakfast requests. The house is lovely inside, nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was not very comfortable (which is unusual from our experience in France). The garden area would benefit from some maintenance. (PS - we suggest you try La Terrasse restaurant in the village for great food, with a great view, and great service!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Something Special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Henri IV Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a haitdryer would be helpful, or bring your own. But really, it was lovely.

    The owner was extremely helpful in quite a few ways. I had a lovely room, comfortable bed, nice shower. A nice, light breakfast with good coffee. A lovely house and setting and a wonderful host.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    A charming house, and a charming owner (who was very helpful...
    • Couple

    There was nowhere to eat in the village - we had to drive about 5 miles to eat (but it was an excellent meal)

    A charming house, and a charming owner (who was very helpful in finding us somewhere to have dinner). The village, and the neighbouring one, are well well worth visiting

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    Lovely, comfortable home, very friendly host, and fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, comfortable home, very friendly host, and fine breakfast. Easy access makes it a great pied-à-terre for visiting the historic towns of the Béarn des Gaves and stopping off point for the Pays-Basque or Dordogne. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    The host was charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything. The house was next to a big road which you couldn't hear from the garden.

    The host was charming. The house was lovely, very elegant with peaceful garden and a great swimming pool. We were able to sit and drink our beer in the garden as the sun set.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Owner was really friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owner was really friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Inside the B&B the house is gorgeous, clean, rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inside the B&B the house is gorgeous, clean, rooms are very comfortable, walking distance into the village - just beautiful

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Quite area and close to the exit roads and not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite area and close to the exit roads and not far from center town

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.8
    Such a lovely owner, so helpful & patient with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a lovely owner, so helpful & patient with us.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: