Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel la Maison de Rhodes & Spa 5 stars

18, Rue Linard Gonthier, 10000 Troyes, France

#2 of 14 hotels in Troyes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are alot of steps, not a problem for us, but worth noting.

    A delightful hotel full of character. So nice to have breakfast in the courtyard. Staff were so helpful. Restaurant also excellent and so nice to have the chef take your order and discuss the menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a stunningly beautiful timbered medieval property. The staff were professional and friendly. We booked a few hours in advance of our arrival, on a brilliant special rate, and the reception called to confirm if we would like a table reserving for dinner. Their restaurant is in the Michellin guide. My food was very good and my husband's was excellent. There was no vegetarian main option but they did have fish. At the prices they charged, I expected excellent for both meals, but it was very good. Our room was at the top of the building (last one available) but it was still spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very well equiped. It only had a seated shower but there wasn't the head height under the eaves for more. It wasn't warm enough to use the spa area, which is just a small pool with seating. The breakfast wasn't included and cost 26 euros each, but it was fantastic. Great location next to the cathedral. The modern art museum is closed until 2020 for renovations which was a shame (only closed in April) but wandering the streets of this gorgeous ancient quarter was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it’s a restored medieval building, the public rooms are not huge but everything seems to work pretty well. Also, there’s no covered parking and little private parking. But the area is secure and we’ve not found it a problem to park on the street.

    We often stay at La Maison de Rhodes. It’s a wonderfully atmospheric place, very redolent of its origins hundreds of years ago but sympathetically and comfortably brought up to date. The bedrooms are very comfortable (and all different from one another), and the service friendly and engaging. Dinner is in a small but atmospheric dining room, and the food is home-cooked and excellent without being haute cuisine. Thoroughly recommended if you want something slightly different.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Charming hotel, in a brilliantly restored Medieval building. The hotel was understated and absolutely top class In every way. Beautiful intimate Diningroom, and equally charming separate breakfast room. Huge care taken by the gifted chef who spoke brilliant English., and produced an amazing dinner. All staff took great pleasure in ensuring you had everything you required. The breakfast was top class too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed and there was not advised of this in any place (website, booking confirmation...). They recommend a place to dine and it was horrible. I think that they should select better what they are recommending to their guests. And of course, they should inform the guest the opening times and days of the restaurant.

    I enjoyed the room and the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for dinner, and all the spa facilities were shut, and we were not informed until after the booking - did not matter for us in this case, but would’ve helpful if it was flagged in booking.com before you commit...

    Excellent authentic place in a perfect location; very friendly and professional staff; great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set in a beautiful building which has been lovingly restored you get the feeling of pride from the people that work there. The room was very big, with a lovely bathroom. We ate in the onsite restaurant and the food was spectacular, the chef also so helpful. It is definitely worth visiting again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good breakfast although no buffet style and therefore a little less choice. But it was good and elegant again.

    A beautiful old building and decoration. We had a super room under the old beams. Very comfortable bed. Good location in old town at cathedral side.. The bell stops banging at night. An elegant small restaurant with friendly staff and chef. Must be even nicer in summertime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff as always were very helpful and friendly, the evening meal was exceptional, one of the best hotels in France, this is our 7th Visit and always as good,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This accomodation was faultless. I have never met kinder , more helpful staff. We had dinner at their restaurant which was simply the most superb eating experience I have ever had. Not to be missed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking (secure) cost extra but can understand that given the location. Can't really fault this hotel otherwise.

    Just such a lovely hotel centrally located. Our room was big with a large (massive) walk in shower. Fabulous breakfast and we also dined in the hotel which was really, really good. The chef himself serves and explains the menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a disgrace. Tasteless cuisine with reheated food. My chewy overcooked steak was worse than at a transport cafe but at 5 star luxury prices. Watch out for olive stones in the free tapenade. We didn't dare risk dessert or breakfast after appalling main courses. Thick winter duvet in mid-summer was ridiculous.

    Very interesting and well-restored 16th C. building, although room dark and plumbing a bit basic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea facilities in room. Only fine dining in the evening and local bar had restrictive menu (2 options neither vegetarian).

    The views - hard to believe in France - looked like Tuscany.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our confirmed reservation for dinner was cancelled at the last moment in favour of a walk in customer and was not offered anything in compensation until complaining at the poor treatment. Also Junior suite was in the roof space which was really hot and uncomfortable. Air conditioning in the room was inadequate. We cut our visit short but still had to pay for the unused night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect ....

    Valarie and Marc along with their son Babtiste Where the most attentive, delightful and charming hosts you could ever meet, truly special and memorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wa a very hot day and the room could have been cooler

    Staff very welcoming and helpful especially as we do not speak French, and a special thank you to the chef very helpful and accomodating as my wife is a vegetarian , overall a very personal service we have been before and allways found it the same. PB

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice big comfy bed and a large room with a large bathroom too. The hotel is in one of the historic buildings of Troyes and is very atmospheric. The courtyards and the central areas are full of character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather meant we were unable to use the pool or sit outside but that's not the fault of the hotel! I think it was a little expensive but other factors outweighed the price.

    Room decor was beautiful. Very quiet. Gorgeous courtyard gardens. Breakfast was delicious and service really efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive when just travelling through. Probably worth staying a bit longer - but is Troyes worth staying longer for?

    Junior suite spacey, lovely old building. Staff pleasant and courteous. Restaurant intimate (probably 16 covers in total - one where you need to keep your voice down), chef enthusiastic and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was totally inadequate for a top hotel. There was no uoright shower over the bath and my husband was unable to shower as it was only a hand showe and there was nothing to hold onto

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't meet our expectations of a spa hotel. No tea and coffee facilities in room. Restaurant closed on Sunday and Monday.

    Lovely clean hotel, very chic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't supply necessary toiletries such as lotion or hair conditioner. Restaurant is closed on Mondays. Mostly that is the same issue all over France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and food ridiculously overpriced. I've stayed in similar standard hotels and not had to pay such a high price. Food also way overpriced.

    Lovely old hotel and evening meal delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having a "gourmet " restaurant they were unable to make an omelette as I had been ill and didn't want gourmet food. As the hotel is miles from anywhere and we had driven for 6 hours to get there we decided to eat in the restaurant - no room service - which was dreadful. We paid €37,00 each for inedible lamb. It was tiny and mainly blubbery fat with very few vegetables. They forgot to bring the wine list! They also left us alone for so long we just left. Breakfast the next morning wax very meagre, I would say they are running the whole hotel on a shoestring. When we complained the chef/factotum/waiter glare at us. No one offered to help with the luggage. Dreadful.

    Room was lovely and very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed for January. There was no obvious bar and the little list of hotel services only appeared in our room after we returned from dinner.

    The hotel has been charmingly renovated and decorated. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable with pretty furnishings. The receptionist was very obliging. The breakfast was a delight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper shower

    All the mod cons in a tastefully renovated old building in the centre of Troyes. Dinner was especially good and Renee the chef charming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough lighting in the room. Dinner a bit old-fashioned and heavy

    Suite large, comfortable and attractively furnished. Very beautiful site, breakfast good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 5* hotel, facilities on the weak side. Pool was miniscule, no gym, no bar or lounge to speak of. Room didn't have aircon or showers (bath only), so lacks the basics. High price tag for room only and a 22 euro breakfast is staggering when paying 250 euro for the room. From other reviews it seems the dinner is fantastic and partially offsets the negatives, although this is not helpful when the dining room is closed on a Sunday.

    Fabulous building and great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space in restaurant, fully booked a week ahead. Quite expensive compared to other options

    Very quiet, beautiful building, nice little pool, great breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in room I was offered a room with a bath for 400+ euros a night, ladies toilet in the court yard no towels to dry your hand and soap wet and melted in soap dish

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great experience to stop in such a unique restored property it was beautiful. They were very accommodating with our dog. A lot of people had pets with them even at meal times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer a separate shower, rather than one over a bath, but that's the price you pay for being in an old building.

    Lovely breakfast in an amazing hotel - just beautiful restoration of a medieval building. We've stayed here before and just love it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff omitted to tell us on our first night that the parking space in the hotel would cost 15 Euros. Better to leave the car parked in the street outside (for free).

    Excellent breakfasts in a beautiful courtyard Friendly helpful staff Gorgeous heritage building with beautiful rooms, in a fantastic location close to the cathedral Free parking in the street outside the hotel Dog-friendly, so perfect for the pooch

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foolishly I took a large heavy suitcase and our room was on the 2nd floor. This being a 15th century building there are no lifts. I will know for next time!

    Very beautiful, historic room and surroundings, sympathetically renovated. Very helpful staff. Lovely evening meal. Excellent central location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a very warm welcome by the staff. The hotel has been beautifully and lovingly restored, and deserves the accolade of 'one of the best small hotels'! Romantic and well worth a visit!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at this hotel were really kind to us on the last knight of our honeymoon roadtrip through Europe, most comfy beds and best breakfast out of all the 15 different hotels we stayed in throughout Europe all with either a four or five star rating

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a plunge pool rather than a swimming pool but it was still lovely to have a dip and coffee by in the morning.

    We stayed in one of the suite's, amazing! Whilst the property has been refurbished you can still soak in the history of the building. Great staff, great service and beautiful grounds. We brought our chihuahua on our travels and I was concerned as we requested a pet friendly room there would be a doggie smell in the room, however it was beautifully clean and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms could benefit from air conditioning

    Beautiful building tastefully restored to its former glory ! What a treat to stay somewhere so comfortable and luxurious .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so comfy. Hotel in a great location just a short stroll from the restaurants. Pool was very private . Breakfast was expensive but lovely , nice to eat out in the courtyard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is beautifully renovated. We stayed in a traditional room with wooden beams and it was done to an exceptional standard. The bathroom was large and very nice. The restaurant is pricey but definitely worth the money and is cooked and served by the same person; he also gave us excellent advice about local champagne. The location is excellent, 5 minutes from town and next to the cathedral, but away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    A beautiful building, restored to a very high standard in a wonderful medieval town. Our room De Malte was large and airy with a good sized bathroom and views across to the cathedral. We chose to dine at the hotel and were so glad that we did as the chef (who also took our order, guided us through the menu and served our wine & food) produced delicious food with a real love for his job. All staff were helpful and attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much of rustick design and lack of comfort; Creaky doors in the room;

    Location, attentive stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been better and there was not enough comfortable seating area/table in the room.

    Amazing food and excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and absolutely beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a shame the restaurant was shut but we were informed of this on the website

    very comfortable and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Restaurant

    The History

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous position for city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central City Location, Beautifully restored timber framed building, Cosy Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very sympathetic rebuild of ancient property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chef was the highlight! So attentive and best profiteroles we have ever had

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The perfect hotel very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Shower

    Large room very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and access

    Wonderful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant meal not good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive

    Marvellous old building. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit tricky to find

    It's location and beautiful hotel surroundings and peacefulness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit tricky to find

    It's central location was just right

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.....

    Everything is first class from the staff to a comfy bed to a fabulous dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely beautiful old building plus superb interior restoration= great hotel. Staff equally charming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location; standard of cooking; room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic food and a charming chef . Huge characterful room .lovely receptionist , Emily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant for our hotel was closed , it opened the next day .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All superb

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff especially Renee the chef!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special for genius member

    The room and the service staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff - wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    Very charming hotel. Parking was close and easy. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great room and an interesting building. close to all areas of the town. Restaurant excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perhaps breakfast was a little pricey.

    The building (medieval but modernised sensitively) and particularly the perfect courtyard garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a little more help with luggage.

    Lovely quiet location. Stunning building. Delicious breakfast served in beautiful courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice staff, tranquil hotel and great facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning

    Everything apart from no air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you look into the corners closely it's not as up market as you'd like to think

    Great location and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: