Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Maison Domaine de Bournissac 3 stars

Montée d'Eyragues, 13550 Paluds de Noves, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Paluds de Noves

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little hard to find, with signage confused by the olive oil mill with the same name. The stairs inside our room would not pass safety standards back home.

    Their restaurant has one star in Michelin and is very good. The view was lovely. The pool is gorgeous, and big enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Everything was great about this place! Old world charm done well, beautiful views of the pool and surroundings, had aircon for a hot summer day, and having a restaurant within the property was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have started a little earlier - but they made me my own breakfast so I can't complain!

    Nothing was difficult - a wonderful stay - I almost felt at home there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were few guests when we were there which was great fine for us but unappreciated by guests who would like a special experience

    The Hotel is in a special but remote location up a 800m dirt track, The rooms are full of character and the food is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More comfortable seating needed outside. A separate lounge area would have been good.

    Nice wide and comfortable bed. Charming room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Michelin starred restaurant very good and good value too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really... kids in the pool one day nearly spoilt the ambience but I'm not sure anything could!

    What a peaceful location. We stayed for two nights and had dinner both nights... The best £750 we have spent in a while! We loved it. We have eaten at many Michelin star restaurants and this is up there with the best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled to this hotel for exceptional dining, and i can tell it was really good but not exceptionally and i would say the whole stay was a bit overpriced. But the place is really nice to stay with spacious room, nice garden for breakfast and dinner, swimmingpool and cheerful and friendly staff. Les Baux village and Carrières de Lumières are must see and located nearby - good place to travel before fine dining!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasn't very effective. It was quite hard to find as the satnav didn't exactly locate the hotel.

    Food is amazing. Dinner was superb. The staff were lovely. They fixed the flat tyre on my hire car so we didn't miss our plane home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff attitude was not exactly welcoming. Service at breakfast was incredibly slow The hotel feels somewhat tired. Loose door handles and a loose loo seat. Steps and patios unswept. The hotel allows lunch diners to use the pool. We had a terrible experience when three families who had been at lunch descended on the pool with the three adult men obviously drunk, drinking wine in the pool and then producing a ghetto blaster. The wi fi was totally INADEQUATE.a point raised in previous reviews and by guests staying in the hotel at the same time as us.

    Dinner was excellent, if a little on the pricey side.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak wifi. No options for food on the lower price end but excellent food offered if you are willing to pay gourmet Michelin prices.

    Beautiful scenery!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was exceptional. Everyone was friendly, the room was lovely and the food was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no really an hotel. It's more a restaurant that offers rooms to stay. Every things turns around the restaurant

    Nice rooms, lot of charm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far away from any restaurant

    Good pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    last km on unpaved road. Breakfast starting a bit late when needing to catch a plane in a hurry.

    Excellent food (both restaurant and breakfast), great room and interesting bathroom. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautifully restored and appointed Hotel. Exquisite dining experience. Superb out of the way location. Only 10km form Saint Remy du Provence.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not very well equipped, nowhere to sit, had to pile clothes on only available chair because only 5 hangers in wardrobe for 2 people. Not what I expected for a superior room. Lumpy pillows and very poor poolside furniture including deckchairs.

    Good breakfast in lovely outdoor setting and great staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When there is no more lunch availalble for a kid (s.a. pizza) it is not ok to serve chicken wth pasta at higer price. Had to be the same price.

    Wonderful location and friendly staff. Nice pool and amazing view from it. Restaurant and rooms are ok.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi wasn't great. Connection problems. No bar fridge.

    Food was amazing!!! Kids loved the pool. Beautiful views. Friendly staff. We would go there again.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very friendly or informative on arrival was asked if we wanted a reservation for dinner then to be told not possible. Later we were then offered a table. Many thanks to the young waiter most helpful person there and talked us through the menu and gave us excellent attention all evening.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome could be better, a bit more personalized and warm.We suffered from the kitchen wind tunner noise (apparently shouldn't have been used the case when the familiy suite is occupied). The place is great but maybe needs a bit of refresment and underutilized to my opinion (but it was winter time). The access could be improved as well.

    Location is great. View is fantastic. The actual house is decorated with Provence Style. The room was very spacious, the bed so huge. There is a nice potential with the swimming pool, a garden.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a quiet location, great service and exceptional retaurant

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: