Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Maison Du Coteau

141 Boulevard De La Vanne, 94230 Cachan, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Cachan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the family room and there was a large bed and then a separate room with bunk beds as advertised. The problem was that there were no windows in either rooms (only skylights), therefore no fresh/cool air. The outside high temp for that day was only 25c, but the rooms were stifling hot. We asked to change rooms, but no. We were up for hours taking cold showers just trying to cool down. So I wouldn't recommend staying in the family room unless it is winter.

    We loved breakfast and the staff were excellent. Sheets were quality. Parking was free and it was closer than we thought to Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I would change is I wish I had more time to spend there

    This was an amazing place to stay great location with a historical feel. Hands down the best place I’ve stayed. The beds were super comply and the breakfast was amazing. I will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it there but our little kids did not like the dog who was barking loudly upon our arrival. Unless the dog is really friendly.

    It was just a perfect stop on our way to the middle of France, the host is super friendly, the family room was ideal with our 2 little kids. Breakfast really good. Close to Paris but quit location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in room apart from velux, no TV in the room, very poor wi fi. Description of the room was not accurate. Was hoping a room with balcony or at least a window. Garden needs to be updated asap.

    Kitchen was full of equipments, quite rooms, comfortable bed, nice staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shelf space in bathroom, tissues and TV in room

    The private parking, the classy furnishings, the view of Paris, the host, comfy bed, heavenly shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is quite exceptional however, the only thing, and it is a very small negative. The house is on a hill so when returning to the house on foot the last two hundred metres has a semi steep gradient. Which, if you're a youngish healthy adventurer you'll have no problem. I'm almost sixty and we managed ok but, if you're a little challenged on your feet you might want to take a taxi. That said, John did offer to collect us from the station. I did mention he is a lovely chap.

    The house is very stylish and spacious and John, who looks after the house is very affable and informative. The house over looks Paris and the Eifel Tower in the distance as it is elevated on a hill in a quiet, safe and leafy area. The rooms are clean, well furnished and comfortable and the on suite is more than adequate. Travelling into Paris is simple as the train station is only ten minutes walk and a single cheap ticket allows you to travel first by train overland and then the underground to your preferred destination quite quickly. If travelling by car as we did, there is ample parking on the gated drive. Breakfast was very good and the overall feel of the premises is very homely and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The penthouse has a huge terrace. Very friendly manager. Excellent breakfast. Quick access to freeway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    John was super nice and helpful. Treated us like family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner's reception and the distinctive feature of the decor. Everything is so detailed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome. Very peaceful place close to Paris. I enjoyed very much the breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, amenities, garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Nice place with warm welcome from the staff and they were helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood. Not eager to walk alone late at night

    Friendly staff Clean Good wifi God shower

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing room, with great view from the window. good and understanding owner

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice and spacious house with a tasteful, stylish interior full of art works. Large, very nicely arranged garden as which invites for peaceful, quiet moments in the hectic Paris agglomération. Extremely friendly, supportive staff. Much better than any hotel!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything about this place, it made me feel at home (although it's more beautiful than my home :)

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    John is very helpful, made us feel at home

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse La Maison Du Coteau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: