Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Maison du Lierre Bordeaux Centre 3 stars

57 rue Huguerie, Bordeaux City-Centre, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#5 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, it was more than unexpected

    The sound of Silence...a wonderful Garden, a very cosy-country-side feeling Decoration, friendly Staff and perfect Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I thought the property was in a fantastic location, mins stroll from the centre. The hotel was beautifully decorated and quaint in style. The rooms were spacious, very clean and beds were big and comfortable. The little seated area downstairs and the garden were very calming and relaxing to relax in. We found the staff very helpful and informative. We’d definitely recommend this hotel and stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At one point we did not have hot water while showering before our dinner reservation. When we asked about it we were told it was because of the unexpected rain that came earlier that day. Advanced warning this could happen would have been useful, or a simple apology. Reception closes at 8, and you are on your own to solve any random needs beyond 8pm or questions you may have- such as no hot water.

    A cozy little hotel in a decent location to walk everywhere you want to go. We had a room with terrace access, which was so nice! I recommend to get a room with the terrace access! You can sit and have breakfast or an afternoon drink there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything

    A wonderful stay at La Maison du Lierre. The room was small but beautifully appointed. It opened on to the terrace which was a wonderful space to enjoy an afternoon beverage. The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the third (in US-terms fourth) floor, which is quite a few steps to climb, since there is no elevator. Not a big deal for most people, and the staff even carried my bag up upon check-in. But if you have trouble climbing lots of steps, you should ask for a room at the ground floor, or first floor. The hotel is not particularly cheap, however, you do get what you pay for. Breakfast is an additional 12 euros (summer 2018).

    Very close to the city center, yet quiet. Especially nice is their outside terrace, which is like a little oasis in the middle of Bordeaux—very quiet and relaxing, sunny, spacious considering the density of Bordeaux. The terrace is also smoking-friendly (while the rest of the hotel is not, which I think is good). The rooms are not large, but delightfully decorated, and bathrooms appear to be recently remodeled. Rooms are also equipped with air-conditioning and heat. Everything worked as expected. The staff was extremely helpful, allowing me to leave my luggage there way before check-in, and long after check-out, as well as letting me wait on their terrace until it was time to leave for my flight. They were also proficient in English, if you don't speak French you won't have a problem with the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unhelpful staff, ridiculous rules. Treated like school children. Low value for money. TV did not have one station in English. Told about the road works in front of the house the morning of the day we arrived.

    The garden and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation between the corridor and the room or between the rooms seem rather weak.

    Location is absolutely great : between the public garden and the city center. Clean air conditioned rooms and cute courtyard terrace for breakfast. Helpful and discreet staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls seemed to be a bit thin. Not such of a problem for us since we are not spending our days in the room, and we have quite deep sleep. Not of hotel responsibility, but parking in the surroundings is a challenge.

    The place is really well located in a side street closed to the Allée de Tourny. The Grands Hommes square and Cours de l'Intendance are literally around the corner. The room is matching the description, is really clean and decorated with charm and a lot of good taste. Breakfast was of good quality, nice and enough in terms of quantity. People of the hotel were really supportive and kind, which is always enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that could have improved our experience.

    Excellent location, perfect for walking Bordeaux. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room and facilities. The courtyard is beautiful. The decor of the entire property is eclectic, however it is executed perfectly. A truly wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the room there was a slight foul smell in the air, but we didn't think much of it. After getting back from dinner well after reception closed our room was rife with the smell of sewage and appeared to be coming from the bathroom vents. We also noticed the staff had placed a towel directly over the shower drain so it looks like they knew there was an issue with the smell. With few options and no apparent way to contact any staff we had to sleep with the windows open the entire night to avoid the smell. With all the street noise and letting in the cold we didn't get any sleep.

    To biased from the bad experience to say much. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find fault with this hotel

    Loved the shabby chic charm of the place.And the garden terrace a lovely morning spot for coffee or breakfast. S gem of a place central to all Bordeaux amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit on the small side.

    The hotel was quaint with beautiful decor throughout. It was only a few minutes walk from the centre of the city. From the minute the door was opened it was like stepping into a beautifully illustrated storybook. It looked so small and unassuming from the outside but was surprisingly big inside. Totally quaint with lovely features everywhere you look. There is a beautiful small garden at the back. There was a lovely area for breakfast which was delicious, with plenty to choose from. Staff were nice, particularly the girl who checked us in and could give us any information we needed. We even got an e mail from them before our trip letting us know about some road works in the area which might disrupt our journey. We were very happy with our stay. A very relaxing feel about the hotel. We were just sorry we weren't there for longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no lift but after eating all of the delicious food Bordeaux has on offer, the walk up the stairs was good exercise.

    Lovely little boutique hotel close to the old centre of Bordeaux. The lovely, friendly young women on reception were very helpful and the room was beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very average all over the hotel. Having signs everywhere to remind you to be quiet, not to steal a book or to bring food into the room was disappointing. Fewer rules would make it more welcoming.

    The hotel is very quiet and clean. The owners obviously take pride in keeping the place looking nice. Very pleasant desk staff, who were helpful when flight was cancelled. A good breakfast with quality bread and homemade jams. Lovely terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in the superior room, The bed was comfy.i slept really well. The breakfast was great, We ended up having it every day. The Staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants and places to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was smelly (apparently only temporary) although no apologies were given when we were shown to our room. Don't let this put you off though - it was a fantastic hotel!

    The location was fantastic. Décor of the property was beautiful and the little touches in the room were delightful. Check-in staff were helpful and friendly, and they kept our bags when we checked in early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really beautiful building, modern decoration with a cozy old charm. Really helpful and friendly staff. Great location to explore the beautiful city of Bordeaux by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is decorated with taste, making the bedroom, the breakfast room and the patio feel cosy and like home. Room was small but had a romantic feeling. The bathroom looked brand new and modern and worked very well. Reception went out of their way to find restaurants with availabilities. We would love to come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely AMAZING stay. This place is so charming. The staff is wonderful, the place is magnificently clean, and there are great touches. Each room is uniquely decorated, everything is very quaint but elegant. I would say it is much more of a bed and breakfast, so if you are looking for a classic hotel with a 24 hour desk, this might now be the place for you. But if you are looking for a cozy, elegant, hide away with excellent service and personalized touches, this is a great pick. It even smells amazing, when you walk in the front door you feel like you are walking into a spa. I could not recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is only open until 8pm but this didn't impact our ability to access the hotel after we arrived from the airport.

    Lovely little hotel for your city break in Bordeaux. Facilities are lovely and the staff are incredibly helpful. Breakfast in the hotel is excellent and the atmosphere in the hotel is lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a charming property in a great location. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and breakfast was very nice served in a pleasant environment. It was tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. People complained about not having a lift and if that is an issue go elseware but for people who like small hotels they will like this one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stopped working one morning but was fixed within 10 minutes! I wouldn't mention it but it was the only negative and it was minor

    Beautifully decorated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lift !!

    Staff excellent- nothing too much trouble. The air -conditioning made the stay comfortable in very hot weather. Breakfast in the garden made a great start to the day. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Beautiful French building with lovely quirky furnishings and a hidden pretty terrace to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. Breakfasts were the best we experienced on our 3 centre trip to the region

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the noise - room beside creaky stairs and because it is a (beautiful) old building, the floor is uneven and there was quite a large gap under the door, which meant the noise of people on the stairs came through clearly. The advantages of the hotel definitely outweigh this however.

    Excellent location, tasteful and comfortable décor and very friendly and helpful staff at this hotel. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi, after calling to reception twice, they couldn't understand why we weren't getting it.

    Dried fruit at breakfast, only stayed 1 night so really served its purpose for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless WIFI no fridge, kettle etc in room.Not allowed to have any food or drinks in the room or in the lovely little courtyard!!

    I liked the decor and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we had the terrace room that opens onto the garden/deck/courtyard you must be careful about the glass door and people seeing in from outside in the garden/decking area - but there is a curtain, so its really just about remembering to shut it!

    Very friendly and helpful staff Very clean and airy room. Beautiful and well chosen decor - perfect boutique hotel feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately no eggs for breakfast. But the rest of the breakfast was delicious nonetheless.

    The design of the hotel, the staff, the room, the bed, the bathroom, the location... it was all just perfect! Will be staying here again without hesitation when coming back to Bordeaux.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately the reception closed at 19:30 and we arrived at 20:30, which made accessing the hotel difficult; needs a night porter.

    Comfortable hotel within easy reach of the Bordeaux attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky with parking outside the hotel but there were a lot of roadworks in Bordeaux and it could have been very different.

    Very friendly, very comfortable - with a charming little terrace - an oasis in a busy city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wfi in our room was slow speed or not at all.

    The hotel is a hidden gem with a nice court yard terrace. Our room also had a private outside terrace and we had breakfast one morning. They also have good wines at reasonable prices and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedroom lighting. Curtains hard to operate: meant street light hard to exclude at night

    Staff were outstanding: very pleasant, helpful and competent Location was excellent Hotel itself was pleasant and well-maintained

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, with lots of light. The breakfast was good, and the books left on the breakfast table were a nice touch (although they were all in french). The outdoor terrace is a quiet, lovely place to read and have a glass of wine. The staff were helpful and friendly. It's within walking distance of restaurants, bars and the main sites in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel! Warm, cheery, efficient staff - in th heart of Bordeaux - stylish decor - super, generous breakfast. We sat in the garden early in the evening for an aperitif. A delight! A bit expensive, but well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unwelcoming. Complete ban on bringing any food or drink onto the premises. Reception/ability to buy drinks (no snacks to be bought) finishes at 7.30 pm when reception shuts for the night. Enjoy your tap water. At 7.30 lights in entrance hall, on stairway switched off. So return after 7.30 pm ( perhaps after dinner?) to a dark hallway. Feel your way down the corridor. Find a timed switch that lights the stairwell. Move quickly as it is timed also to go off. Advertised as quiet and peaceful, notices not to wear shoes inside. But major roadworks 50 metres down the narrow street and building 2 doors down subject to major building works. No pre-stay email to advise when I would have cancelled if I had known of this noise. Rude staff when I raised this problem directly. No offer of any help or compensation. Told I could leave if I did not like it. As I was part of a group, all of whom had quiet room as booked, that was not the response of a hospitable hotel. Staff training, downgrade to B&B while they train, and upgrade to lighting with longer staff coverage hours. These might help but still, think what you really want from a holiday before you spend nearly £900 for a 3 night stay for 2 rooms inc £12 breakfast each day.

    The area of town is handy for many sites of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazing and the main girl who served us while we were there was so lovely and couldn't have been more accommodating. The breakfast was fab as was the whole stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was given a different room than was booked which was annoying ans was not negotiable on arrival . This I lame on booking .com and I will think again before using them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff were most helpful, and I particularly appreciated the fact that I was able to practise my French, although it was rather rusty! We also loved being able to relax in the garden, after sightseeing. The breakfasts were just what I like best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small , hardly space to walk round the bed, let alone to stow the various hats and cushions that adorned it as decor. The price was high for a room of this standard.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful and provided an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel is closed between 11-3 and again after 7pm so be prepared to come home to a dark house at 9pm. A very unwelcoming hotel and feels like you are trespassing even though you're a paying guest. No common areas to relax during day, you are literally paying (a lot) for a bed to sleep in. I travel a lot and stay in lovely hotels. I would not recommend this one.

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of age of building there is no elevator. Thus bags need carrying up. They do have ground floor rooms around a courtyard however which could be specially requested.

    Beautiful boutique hotel. Very central and convenient yet a quiet street. Very friendly staff. Delicious good value breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Subsidised parking at a nearby car park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a hideous oppressive smell and no ventilation. The room was very small and lacked a few basic comforts but our priority was the location and that was excellent. Parking was a nightmare, a tiny map which takes you a long way from the hotel and through the centre of Bordeaux with its many pedestrians was not easy.

    Location was excellent. Air con was good, even had a Juliet balcony which we liked

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us, but our room was quite small - would be tricky with big suitcases.

    Beautiful interiors and decor, very atmospheric. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have any dislikes with this hotel.

    We were welcomed by the very friendly receptionist. She advised us on good restaurants/cafes in the area (all of which were very good). We were then led to our room where myself and my husband were very pleasantly surprised! Light, very clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom was lovely and modern too. We intend to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lots of rules such as no food or drink in the rooms and you are asked to take off your shoes in the bedroom.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated and the bed is extremely comfortable. I was also very impressed with the shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    - WiFi didn't work properly in our room. - Quite a lot of insects (probably because the room is in the garden and the door was already open when we arrived). - The room was small (as expected due to other reviews), this was okay for us however not ideal if you're not a couple since there's little privacy.

    Very friendly staff, beautiful building and nice, clean rooms. All you need for a citytrip is available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing little surprise in a quiet little street. Great location, beautiful rooms and amazing breakfast!! Have been travelling around France for 3 weeks and this is definitely great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bossy little notes everywhere telling you to close doors quietly, not to bring drinks up to your room, that they will charge you for spilling, etc.

    Excellent breakfast and very convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A number of things could have been better. The hotel wants to give the impression of being a full service hotel but in fact it's really just a nice guest house. There's nobody in attendance at night and when you call the emergency number they sound a little bit put out as if you're bothering them. Also they showed a complete lack of understanding about some desired flexibility on check out and were completely unsympathetic about the cause, my wife's father had just died. Furthermore, we left something behind as they hounded us out the door in a rush, and when we called to ask for it to be sent, they said they would call back and never did, continuing the tone of being bothered.

    Beautifully appointed building with many nice touches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some trouble with the wi-fi. 2 of our 4 devices would not connect. The parking offsite was a long walk and complicated.

    Patio was so tranquil in the midst of a hot summer stay in Bordeaux. Our room was small but comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely romantic style hotel with the feeling of having an own appartement with its own balcony, while actually sitting in an inside garden. Lovely place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Breakfast-Fresh Coffee/Tee/Orange Juice-Croissants..usw. Great Service Personal - lovely People!!!!!!! great style/ambient 12 out of 10 !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To us it was no problem but there is no elevator in the hotel so that might be the only thing to watch when you make a booking.

    The hotel is the perfect address for your stay in Bordeaux. Friendly and very helpful staff, charming atmosphere throughout the entire hotel (great garden to have breakfast or 'apéro' before dinner). The room we had was small but equipped with everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total nightmare to access when you're driving. No parking facilities, no valet parking. You are forced to park in a multi-storey which is about ten minutes walk away, which means you either drag bags quite a long way or attempt the one way system to navigate to the hotel to drop off and collect. You can't stop outside as the street is so narrow you block the road. Total unrelaxing nightmare at beginning and end of your stay. Staff seem nonchalant about this.

    Balcony off our room, clean white classy decor. Brightness. King size bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. At first we thought it was expensive until we looked at what you got elsewhere for similar prices or more. Good to be able to walk easily to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisey from other rooms with the wooden floors.

    Lovely boutique hotel in a great location. Clean, spacious room, very helpful & friendly staff, free wifi, fabulous outside courtyard. Easy walk to the airport bus. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the decor and location! Our room was darling and the bathroom was very nice- it felt luxurious. If I am ever back in the city I would love to stay here!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located close to the centre, around 5 minutes walk to main high street. Staff are very professional and extremely helpful. Rooms are very nice and of good size and very clean. Would definitely stay here again, great hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like how all my thihgs were laid out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. 4 flights of stairs! No reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all good

    The atmosphere, good energy, decorative style, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, great terrace, walking distance from most places. Felt at home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gem of a small hotel. Great location,nice decor,warm and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy (room next door) with doors opening & closing

    Lovely & cosy, fab quiet garden, staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff and lovely hotel. Nicely designed and with thoughtful touches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not nearby. Dim lighting in bedroom.

    Really nice breakfast. Good shower room. Good storage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, clean and beautiful rooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator could be an issue!

    It should be regarded as a nice boutique hotel, clean and perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. Staff bossy and inflexible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs - Double Room on the Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Peacefulness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast in a gorgeous courtyard. Well worth the €12

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, very friendly staff, gorgeous building, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Small room but great location, staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: