Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Maison du Lierre 3 stars

3 avenue du Jardin Public, 64200 Biarritz, France

#43 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the difficulty to find the switch for the lights.

    The excellent staff first 😊 : eveyone was super nice and helpful. The house itself is very beautiful and the location is very central with lots of restaurants nearby and the beaches at walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening hours can cause a problem on short stays; the reception is closed from 12.30 to 15.30 and closes again in 20.30. This means that the earliest check-in is at 15.30. The check out time is 11, which is a bit earlier than usual. My room did not have a separate bathroom, so the toilet bowl and the shower were in the same space as the bed. This can throw some people off, although it didn’t bother me since I was travelling alone.

    The staff is really friendly and the breakfast was good value for money. The location is central but a couple of streets off the busy streets, so nice and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful building, inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issues, no fresh or UHT milk in rooms for tea (but many French hotels seem to lack this?). And no over head shower, only hand held (but good pressure and hot water)

    Beautiful building, inside and out. Perfect location if you want quiet and relaxed but a short stroll to the action. Breakfast on the terrace or chilling in the main courtyard garden is atmospheric and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Plus with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was really bad - either didn’t work or cut out which was disappointing having forked out the money for a nice hotel (apparently had just updated it).

    Beautiful hotel and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Gr8 location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Plus with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gr8 location. Close to Les Halles but far enough away to be quieter. Residential area but expect modest traffic. Lovely traditional guest house. Gramophone playing in entrance hall is a lovely, welcoming touch. super friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Cosy hotel a few steps from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is very small and extremely slow. There is no barrier-free access from the entrance to the reception. Occasional noise in the neighborhood during the night...

    Very nice, big shower, comfortable big bed, fast Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location in 7 minutes from ocean, in 5 minutes -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in 7 minutes from ocean, in 5 minutes - supermarket. Bus stop is also nearby. Everything is perfect, we had a really pleasant stay. Will definitely advise this amazing lovely place to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were brilliant, very friendly, patient & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant, very friendly, patient & helpful. Hotel is perfectly located and full of charm & character. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Plus with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to use the beautiful coffee lounge but it was closed by the time we got back to the hotel

    Staff brilliant and lovely building with easy access to Biarritz

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant hotel, good access to town & food market, and to airport bus-stop in Jardin Public
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little surprised by the toilet being separated from the room by a curtain, but it was all very tidy. If not solo, then better for people who have no secrets from each other...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was off, even though the temperature was around 15 degrees Celsius. Our room had only opaque curtains. The price was very high for the quality of the room.

    The style of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Old style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to know that this single room (no 32) does not have a bath"room". Instead there is a shower, toilet and sink directly in the bedroom. It didn't bother me at all though. I very much liked the old style of the accommodation.

    Beautiful old building, relative large room, old wooden floors, balcony with view over the roofs of Biarritz and out to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    A very nice hotel in Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because I booked on my cell phone I didn't see all of the pictures. A single room actually has all of the bathroom facilities (and I mean ALL) in the room itself. There is no separate bathroom. As I was alone this was not a problem, but had I been with someone else I would not have liked the arrangement.

    Excellent location. Easy walk to the main areas of Biarritz. Great staff and good breakfast. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing and overpriced for what was offered. As this was not our first time staying with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bath, window with No view (looking out at a WALL) inadequate supply of coffee at breakfast time. Traffic noise heavy at night,

    Staff, location, cleanliness of the hotel,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The perfect day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast would be nice to have more food to choice even if the croissants are really good.

    The hotel its beautiful, nice rooms and privileged location, the people very kind i would recomend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    A home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi gave some issues but that was resolved within 24hrs.

    Friendly staff always willing to help you. We were fortunate they spoke English. The location is perfect in Biarritz close to all the sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, shower and toilet are all in the same room with only a curtain to pull together to seperate. With this in mind the room was expensive.

    Excellent Location. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Very well located, pretty building and garden, with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, we are British... so we would like tea and coffee in the room with a kettle! ( although they did have a separate room where you could get black coffee. ) The road was a bit noisy on our side of the hotel.

    Really lovely staff. Great location. Really cute little garden at the front. Great breakfast. Lovely building: shutters, iron balconies etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit dated.

    Quirky hotel in great location which had been sympathetically renovated. Very comfortable bed & proper windows to allow fresh air into the room. Pretty breakfast room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Decadent charm and lovely facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, which we initially didn't choose but was sold at check-in, was poor value for money. The quality of the products was good but the lack of choice and meager quantity on offer was not worth 11 EUR. The check-in is only open until 8:30pm, which I think is a little bit meager for a hotel of this category.

    The room was gorgeous, with a decadent charm and a view onto a lovely street in Biarritz. The high ceilings, combined with the pastel paint was reminiscent of another time, and the entire hotel felt like being in a classic house in Southern France. The garden in the front and in the dining room add to this charm. The location is also perfect, almost halfway between the two beach areas and within 3 minutes of the central market and the city's best restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A special find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My champagne bubbled over the rim when I poured it! Please do not stay here in case we can't get in next time we are in Biarritz

    A very special find. Great location, staff were fabulous, chilled beers and champagne on the terrace when we arrived after a hard days biking. Lovely room quiet but a stones throw from where it's all at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very welcoming, nice, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, the view was directly on the roof and a back wall. The bathroom was not as expected, the shower/bathtub was very small, you couldn't hang the shower head on the wall, and worse of all the plug didn't drain. I found hair in the towels.

    The staff was very welcoming, nice, polite and helpful. The bed very comfortable and the building esthetically pleasing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely local hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Plus with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi not very strong.

    Lovely non-chain hotel with friendly staff in a great location. Hardwood floors and individual rooms, ours had a great balcony (room 11).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, close to everything you need including the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exceptionally hot during our trip and we could have benefitted from air conditioning or at least a ceiling fan. I think some rooms had fans but not all.

    Great location, close to everything you need including the bus to/from the airport. Our room was simple but clean and comfortable. The hotel had a very relaxed feel and the staff were lovely - friendly, helpful and welcoming. Hope to go back soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed air condition-free setting, but others may enjoy air-conditioning. Street noise may be disruptive to light sleepers.

    Wonderful stay with a fantastic location in a really pretty, authentic setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant walk to beaches and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no shower curtain. None of the windows had mosquito screens so that a couple of mosquitoes entered our bedroom.

    Convenient walk to the beaches, market and the sights. Pleasant period mansion converted to hotel. Nice atmosphere in hotel and surrounds. Staff were very helpful and always pleasant. Nearby bus stop was useful for catching bus to either Biarritz or Bayonne railway stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Being close to the shops, bars etc & beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to sit & relax outside because of the busy roads and also it wasn't worth the amount they were asking per night.

    Being close to the shops, bars etc & beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Great atmosphere with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was difficult to use as it was over a v small bath. There was no way to hang the shower head up at head height.

    Great atmosphere with helpful staff. The lounge area was v comfortable and a great patio. Breakfast was always calm and relaxing. Also a v handy position for the market and the great bars and cafes around it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    The breakfast was delicious and the freshly squeezed orange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about, comfortable beds, clean sheets hot shower and delicious breakfast and very helpful staff

    The breakfast was delicious and the freshly squeezed orange juice was also delicious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant location, great staff and a really stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that was frustrating was that the WiFi dropped out several times. The staff would have to re-set the router each time.

    As soon as I arrived I felt relaxed as they had classical music playing on an old record player in the reception. The staff were really great and I think it is really good value for money. They even have a lift!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Spoiled our honeymoon. Avoid at all costs / evitez a tour prix!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complained about smell of gas in our bedroom around midnight. Grumpy member of staff was unhelpful. We asked to change rooms and she said she would check and then never contacted us. We changed rooms unilaterally as there was no staff to help/ask permission. On checkout nothing was mentioned but then afterwards I saw they charged an extra €20 for "laundry". In seeking redress the owner mocked my French and clearly didn't care about the fact that we had to change rooms at 1am, no apology offered but rather played the victim for our "crime" of changing rooms without permission (nobody available to help us at the time). As stands I am still trying to get my money back...

    Nice welcome from multi-lingual receptionist Nice garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Ok for a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming back late pm and having no towels in our room - twice we were told that they were waiting for them to dry!! Buy more towels !!

    The building is lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy, staff was very friendly and the location has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Plus with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv (if you need one)

    Very cosy, staff was very friendly and the location has a very good position!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in an excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Great position.Clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    comfortable rooms in a great location near all the shops/ bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Just book it, wont regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It solely operated by the owners family, very friendly, good vibe. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Fab location, quaint boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Plus with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location, quaint boutique hotel. Staff so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A very nice and traditional hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a wonderful hotel, very well located and the hotel is inside a old house with a modern and vintage decorating interior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    the location was good, the staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just ok and could do with upgrading

    the location was good, the staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely host, beautiful hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room would be an added bonus but there is a welcome room downstairs

    Lovely host, beautiful hotel, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Location, building style, facilities, breakfast, interiors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, building style, facilities, breakfast, interiors etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    beautifully french
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would be good

    beautifully french

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice break at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Coffee lounge - nice garden area - very helpful English speaking staff - proximity to town - good view (from top floor)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great location traditional french
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location traditional french

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Stayed for one day in Biarritz and it was excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is later in the day (3:30 pm).

    Very clean and comfortable place. Wonderful and helpful staff. Great value and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely old building with courtyard .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building with courtyard .. boutique and easy walk to the beach and town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    proximity to beach town and harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proximity to beach town and harbour. Lovely french old house that has been made into a boutique hotel. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    super breakfast lovely placex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the duvet cover

    super breakfast lovely placex

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Happy stay in one of the nicest hotels in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, room full of light, great views, clean, simple yet functional, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Biarritz , very beautiful and picturesque . Very friendly place to visit. The beach is still amazing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Charming village by the sea w a beautiful and authentic inn to match!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming room and the manager was so kind and helpful and everything made me feel right at home...only wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant but in a hugely busy resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was horrendous

    The breakfast and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant but way overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Plus with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    way over priced

    old world charm but not at the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were charming and the balcony was so lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were charming and the balcony was so lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location,great breakfast and exceptional staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location,great breakfast and exceptional staff who even recommended and booked us a superb restaurant in the old port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast lovely terraces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast lovely terraces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Location, decor, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, decor, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel - great loation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea making facilities ...or at least explained if there ...we saw none

    Central, and surrounded by lovely restaurants...very near the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    I preferred the place when it opened 10 years ago it was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I preferred the place when it opened 10 years ago it was so charming. It has been standardized unfortunately

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay and enjoy Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location (the center of the city) Free WiFi Atmosphere of the building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, close to everything we needed, quiet, lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, close to everything we needed, quiet, lift

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    2.5
    Bad choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Individual Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cancell me right before my trip and make a new acomodation 10 blocks farther.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Well located and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty building, well located. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice house from the 19 th century
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smile from the personnel.New mattress.

    Center of Biarritz.Nice room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    A very warm welcome by the girl on reception, rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower was cold in one of the two rooms we booked.

    A very warm welcome by the girl on reception, rooms were nice, hotel well maintained, nice continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.1
    Typical French style buffet breakfast, was very nice but you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room interior was dated. Electrical socket was hanging from the wall, also main light switch above the bed was exposed and hanging by the cables. Shower was also in need of a refurbishment

    Typical French style buffet breakfast, was very nice but you are restricted to just 1croisant and 1bread roll. Staff were friendly, however we were forced to pay full amount on arrival, as they would be too busy on following day to check out. Location is very good for exploring Biarritz.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy at night, noisy early morning (cleaning ladies in the hallway). No air conditioning. Room is tiny. No staff between 12.00 - 3.00 pm.

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    Have stayed here before, the staff are very friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First time I have stayed here during the summer and found it to be so noisy. A couple in the room across from us had a baby that cried constantly, they were arguing all the time, screaming at each other, the walls are so thin and we had no sleep for days! We were a group of 4 and have all stayed here before, we booked superior rooms this time but what a disappointment, we were expecting a balcony at least for the price we paid. The rooms were plain as, the shower was hand held so you had to sit down in the bath to shower, we didn't even have a fan in ours and we had to keep the windows shut due to the noise and the mosquitoes at night so it was sweltering hot. The hotel told me they'd undercharged me by 30 Euros for my room, I disputed this but they went ahead and charged my card without permission which I thought was unacceptable. After checking online I found I could have booked a two bed apartment in town for the price of one room here. All in all a total rip off tbh and next year we will be staying elsewhere. I would advise others to avoid this place unless you enjoy paying through the nose for very little in return!

    Have stayed here before, the staff are very friendly, the patio out front is very pretty and it's convenient for the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.7
    I did not think that pulling a curtain across to shield the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not think that pulling a curtain across to shield the loo seat/shower from the bedroom constituted a "private bathroom" as advertised.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    They were so friendly, even though I arrived early they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They were so friendly, even though I arrived early they showed me up to the room. I overslept and missed breakfast, but they kept some aside for me which was greatly appreciated. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.5
    Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was dreadful. Had to ask for juice and bread - slow to replenish supplies. Unfriendly.

    Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Car parking nearby. Nice part of town.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do NOT like to have the wc and shower in the very room. Also, with wooden floors it was very noisy when people came home at night. And I had my room over the entrance.

    Location. Nice breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Great place in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place in a great area

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: