Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Aquitaine hotel reviews
  4. Montaut hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of La Maison Forte

Reviews of La Maison Forte

La Maison Forte, 24560 Montaut, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Montaut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 67

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Perfect retreat. A special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Maison Forte was absolutely wonderful. I haven’t stayed somewhere for a very long time where we felt so welcome and were truly able to relax. The house is stunning; beautiful decor and amazing views of the countryside. Paul and Reinoud are the perfect hosts, it was truly a pleasure spending time with them. Breakfast time warrants a mention too - very tasty selection set to accompanying classical music - just perfect! Highly recommend and we hope to return again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Magical, special, and with the most warm and welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing - it completely exceeded our expectations. We just had the best time:-).

    The most magical place. A stunning setting with genuinely the most wonderful hosts, incredibly comfortable rooms, very stylish. Amazing breakfast set on the idyllic terrace overlooking the beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast excellent, fresh fruits, yoghurt bread cheese salami cereal configures lovely croissants eggs as you like it different types of teas coffee. Bed very comfortable our room is overlooking a nice valley has a terrace with outside table and chairs and a day bed to relax. This property is sympathetically/modernly restored. The people running it are really nice and made sure your stay is hassle free and will point you to lovely places nearby. Would not hesitate to recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very special gem....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts who take great care of the property and their guests. Well maintained pool, beautiful property, room, furnishings and furniture.. very tasteful. A place to come back to. Thankyou..X

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Our perfect relaxing holiday, recharged and ready to return next year (or sooner)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I honestly can't think how it could be better.

    Amazing property in the heart of beautiful countryside close to fascinating medieval villages and local larger towns with excellent amenities. Best hosts ever - and I've travelled a lot. Fantastic food and delightful property with an excellent pool and areas to relax. You can't go wrong with La Maison Forte!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing room up in the attic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reviews for this property are outstanding. Perhaps my expectations were too high, perhaps I did not read the small print and the property details closely enough. But we were disappointed by the room. We were up in the attic, reached by an incredibly steep staircase. The room itself was very dark room, with a sombre and uninviting bathroom. It was impossibly hot, unfortunately the desk based fan provided did little to alleviate the heat. Suspect a different room, on a lower floor would have changed our experience considerably. Sorry I can't be more positive.

    The location of the property is stunning. Beautiful countryside envelops the house with stunning views and blissful peace. Absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing absolutely perfect

    From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right decision to book this beautiful Manor House owned by Paul and Reynald set in an amazing location close to Issigeac. Our lovely room had its own terrace and kitchen with views for miles over the Dordogne countryside, which was just what we were looking for. The cooked breakfasts were superb each morning prepared by Reynald. Just before we left there was an electrical storm which knocked out the electrics for the region, which meant we couldn’t have dinner on the last night, which was a real shame.Paul made sure we didn’t go without a meal though, he rang round all the restaurants in the area and got us booked in to the only one which had power and was open. Fantastic Service all round thank you both for making our stay perfect in every way We will definitely be back soon to sample the delightful cuisine we missed out on Reynald :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Paul and Reinoud, the owners, were fabulous hosts and their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul and Reinoud, the owners, were fabulous hosts and their “la maison forte” is beautiful and enchanting. The terrace overlooking the valley is a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast, dinner or a drink with fellow guests. Reinoud is an excellent chef and we were lucky enough to taste a 4/5 course dinner one evening. Don’t miss taking a dip in the delightful pool/garden area. A trip to the Sunday marché in Issigeac (5 mins away) is a must. Paul and Reinoud are very friendly and personable. They accommodated our family very well and our children (ages 13 and 11) loved staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous Find!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!!

    The fabulous welcome by Paul and Reinauld. The bedroom was spacious, immaculate and the ensuite perfect. Although we didn't use it, the mini bar was well stocked and there were tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. We decided to have dinner and so glad we did!!! 😍 Reinauld is an amazing chef. Meeting the other guests was great and it soon felt like home from home. DEFINITELY going back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    An exceptional stay, high light of our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An exceptional accommodation, with the most amazing hosts, Paul and Renuid were genuinely caring and attentive to every detail. The meals were fantastic. And of course the beautiful dog Maup came to see us each morning. Very quiet property in a fantastic location, gorgeous outlook over the paddocks, we saw wild deer grazing one morning. Can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A charming property with friendly owners. We would definitely consider staying there again but would book a room downstairs with outside space. The pool is delightful with lavender planted all around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mystery detailed above.

    All our comments would be particularly positive. However, when I went to use the bottle of shower gel on the second morning it had disappeared as had the bottle of shampoo. Quite minor since we carry our own but a small mystery.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Memorable stay in the Perigord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was purfect, except the weather.

    Beautiful renovated large house, tastefully decorated rooms, lovely pool area with lots of lavender plants, very friendly helpfull hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer - ideal for romantic holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully renovated house and gardens. Such a romantic setting. We ate breakfast on a raised terrace looking over the valley. The tables were set with beautiful vintage china and we were offered a choice at breakfast which was delicious. The bedroom was beautifully designed and comfortable. We were last minute in our booking but there were rooms that led out onto the terrace. The hosts were wonderfully welcoming. Can't rate it high enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great escape! Beautiful property with great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be perfect could have asked us in advance about evening meal via email, but this was not a problem as there were many good places to go.

    Fantastic place to stay! Beautiful location in the countryside. Residence itself is done to an extremely high standard and the owners are very kind and attentive. Great pool. Very luxurious stay overall, thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Do stay here... highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room ( chamber nord) was lovely, with amazing views of open countryside but up a steep flight of interior stone steps.. not suitable for the elderly, unfit or small children. The bedroom was a little dark as only subdued bedside lighting. Ok if you only use the room for sleeping. The room gets hot at night with the windows closed (to keep out the bugs) but there was an efficient mobile fan.

    The owners were welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were lovely with fresh croissants and hot fresh bread served on the veranda with amazing views. The bed was big and comfortable and the deluge shower amazing. The pool area was beautiful and gardens very pretty Do eat there if you can ... the home cooking is wonderful !! Better than any restaurant meal. The decor is simple and stylish, and the whole place was very clean. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing rural location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for our stay

    Very personal service by two great hosts. Great food. Good location for touring the Dordogne or Lot and Garonne. It's a lovely rural location so a car is essential. Lovely pool area...unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to use it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful, Thankyou so much Paul and Reinoud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    Everything! perfect hosts, lovely private studio with beautiful views over the countryside, breakfast on the terrace served by Reinoud, Oh! I mustn't forget Mort the lovely dog that came to see us each morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Top location, top accomodation, top holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for a place where we can just relax and enjoy the nature and we found it! Such a wonderful house, with lots of small charming details, great breakfast and extremely nice owners who look after everything you might need all the time. Place worth it to visit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, great hosts and a perfect setting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great property with wonderful hosts. Felt very welcome and at home from the off, I had dinner as well as breakfast and the food was delicious. Perfect setting, it was a shame my stay was only one night but I will be back soon for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    We will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. They arranged dinner reservations, gave good tips on what to do for day trips and were very easy to sit with and chat over a glass of wine! The pool area was spotless and well maintained, the rooms were spacious and clean and the food was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Amazing place to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved this place, remote but within an hour of arriving felt so relaxed I was probably floating, great owners who made us feel very at home and looked after

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay - we shall definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stairs to the upstairs rooms are rather steep.

    The whole hotel is tastefully decorated with comfortable bedrooms and excellent showers. The hotel is about 2km from Issigeac which is a pleasant walk by tracks but a car is essential when you stay here. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was sumptuous with a good selection of fruits, pastries etc. 4 course dinner was excellent and very competitively priced compared with local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great place and fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobes were too short for my wife's dress...great for shirts and trousers!

    The guys could not do enough for us, they were very attentive and helpful. It is well worth while having an evening meal, which was cooked just however you like it. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Lovely tranquil location with wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted with our stay , so nothing to change.

    Very welcoming and friendly hosts, lovely building and grounds, beautiful view, wonderful food, lovely bedroom and bathroom , quiet location , tranquil walks, lively market nearby, convenient for Bergerac airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    A lovely property in a beautiful location; the views are superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lovely property in a beautiful location; the views are superb. The hosts were very welcoming and we had a delicious meal there. The breakfasts were good too! The room was modern and very clean with attractive décor. A lovely place to stay for a peaceful holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views! Wonderful hosts and immaculate accommodation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hosts, fantastic location overlooking quiet fields...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, fantastic location overlooking quiet fields and great base for exploring the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Just a fabulous place to stay on a gorgeous part of the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was gorgeous

    Everything.. Beautiful location. Lovely, stylish rooms. Great hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Maison Forte is so magical that we are planning our return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave!

    The welcome, the civilised ambience and the quality of the cooking and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful , relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff extremely helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Loved every moment of it. Can’t wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts. Lovely house and garden. Excellent location for exploring the wonderful countryside and picturesque villages nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Exceedingly pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was very good

    The welcome and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    This was an amazing place to stay. We are planning our return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Stunning location. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The perfect relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, pool and room - the food was incredible and the owners very welcoming!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The wonderful evening meals cooked by the hosts.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wonderful evening meals cooked by the hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating hosts without being intrusive, fabulous evening meal available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail to make your stay as comfortable as possible from the welcome drink to farewell is first class

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The hospitality of Reinoud and Paul was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hospitality of Reinoud and Paul was incredible. It's a lovely peaceful b&b built and finished to a very high standard. Fantastically placed in the peaceful countryside to explore the surrounding area with ease. We took a room with a kitchen area which is great if you don't want to eat all meals out! We very much enjoyed our stay and can see why so many of their visitors return year on year! We have highly recommended this little Gem to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    just everything from arriving to leaving the hosts paul and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    just everything from arriving to leaving the hosts paul and reinold were the perfect hosts you must come and stay in this beautiful home you will never forget the experience

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    The owners of this property deserve to do well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners of this property deserve to do well. We had a lovely week at their beautiful house. There was absolutely nothing to dislike. If you are looking for total peace and tranquility in luxurious surroundings, then this is the place for you. The rooms are comfortable, the pool area very relaxing and you have the added bonus of a great evening meal if you want it! Hopefully, we will be returning.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic rooms, with all you can think you might need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to list here. If you wanted something our hosts could advise where to get it or provide it for you.

    Fantastic rooms, with all you can think you might need. Dressing gown, hair dryer, toiletries. No TV- great to escape. Good wi-fi connection. Evening meals and breakfast were delicious- great variety. Plenty of seating areas to be alone or in company. Pool & sun loungers. In room honesty bar. Cleaned everyday, the rooms were spotless. Great hosts. We will return again next year. Ideally located for exploring the Dordogne area.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    We had a great time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a great time here. The owners of La Maison Forte are great, very friendly and they really put the effort in to make sure you have a relaxing time. We particularly enjoyed eating dinner here - the home-cooked food is very, very good and generously served. We had a 10 month old baby with us so being able to leave him upstairs and eat dinner downstairs (within range for the baby monitor) was a real bonus. The hotel itself is lovely and evidently a lot of thought and effort has gone into finishing it to a high standard. The local town of Issigeac is one of the nicest places we visited in the area and is just a few minutes away. Here there was an excellent market on Thursday and Friday evening and on Sunday morning. The hotel is also very close to Bergerac airport which is very convenient. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    La Maison Forte is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La Maison Forte is fabulous. The setting, the hosts, the rooms, the pool and garden. Sitting on the terrace eating a delicious breakfast or freshly prepared food with the best view to the surrounding countryside. The area has so many places to visit. Issigeac is walking distance and very pretty.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    This is an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You would need to be very very picky if you could find anything here not to like. If there was a 6 star option we would have given it..

    This is an amazing place. We loved everything, the room, the view, the quiet. And the food and wine at dinner was outstanding. These guys certainly know how to run a top class hotel, and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Montaut is tiny but easy to find, this B&B is simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Montaut is tiny but easy to find, this B&B is simply superb in every way, great facilities, amazing hosts, top class food - we'd go back anytime, loved it.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Stunning location, 15mins from Bergerac airport but would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can get a bit hot in the rooms at night, aircon would be a good investment. Private balconies need to be more clearly defined to avoid confusion.

    Stunning location, 15mins from Bergerac airport but would never know it, several beautiful towns nearby. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    The hosts were magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was small with feather pillows and duvet which are hot and allergy prone. No air con or fan.

    The hosts were magnificent. The house was beautifully decoratedand very comfortable- like a home from home. We felt very welcomed with our 7 year old, the food was delicious and the bonus of family pets, a rope swing and aluxurious pool area really added to our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    The hosts were truly welcoming giving us a nice glass of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts were truly welcoming giving us a nice glass of wine by the pool on our arrival,nothing seemed too much trouble & they also welcomed our small dog. The property is beautifully done with a great deal of taste,it is also a very calming place

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    We returned to La Maison Forte for the second time for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We returned to La Maison Forte for the second time for a four night stay having stayed for just one night last year. The accommodation, location and welcome by Rinoud and Paul would without doubt be hard to improve on. The way in which they have renovated the property, their eye for detail and the standard achieved is second to none. The property is set in a peaceful and tranquil location within 20mins from Bergerac airport. We would not hesitate to recommend La Maison Forte and look forward to returning again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    The house is gorgeous, very well renovated and with amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very little. We were challenged to find somewhere to eat in moments, but it was Easter weekend so public holidays. Hosts offer meal options if requested anyway. Any other minor challenges were quickly and efficiently fixed by our hosts.

    The house is gorgeous, very well renovated and with amazing views. Reinoud and Paul are wonderful host, lots of attention to detail and efforts to accomodate any request. Lovely breakfast. Nice bit of gardens with a swing which is great for kids, as are the cat and dog. Nearby village straight out of a postcard, with markets on Sunday. Charming area. Would most definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Third time we stayed at La Maison Forte, feels like coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Third time we stayed at La Maison Forte, feels like coming home!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Great welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great welcome. Property was in pristine condition. Exceptional value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hosts

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Perfect venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect venue. Perfect ambiance. Perfect hosts.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    The friendly operators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have had the sheets changed during our 7 night stay.

    The friendly operators. We got on really well with them.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Paul & Reinoud were great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paul & Reinoud were great hosts. Very relaxed stay in a lovely hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    our hosts were both excellent could not do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our hosts were both excellent could not do enough for us. the food was superb and the dog walking in the evening was great

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Amazing view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view ! Great hosts! We loved our visit and highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Great breakfast and dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast and dinners.They are superb cooks.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Reinaut & Paul -the perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reinaut & Paul -the perfect hosts. Fab food & most of all the peace and tranquility. Will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The views from bedrooms and terrace, the finish of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all great.

    The views from bedrooms and terrace, the finish of the property, the pool/grounds, the breakfast and the hosts.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    High quality fittings throughout and friendly approachable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High quality fittings throughout and friendly approachable style of the proprietors

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Great hosts and fantastic location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hosts and fantastic location and accommodation. If you don't fancy going out, the table d'hotes is delicious!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Everything you need on hand, and our hosts made us feel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything you need on hand, and our hosts made us feel welcome without overwhelming.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: