Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Aquitaine hotel reviews
  4. Montaut hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of La Maison Forte

Reviews of La Maison Forte

La Maison Forte, 24560 Montaut, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Montaut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really is nothing not to like.

    Wonderfully restored fortified house only a few minutes from Issigeac. We were recommended this house last time we were in the area and we were not disappointed. The owners are charming and make you feel very welcome. It’s autumn now but I think sitting on the terrace with a glass would still work well at any time of year.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    10
    Wonderful stay, beautiful house in a very peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Loved our stay ... We were upgraded to a beautiful apartment. Paul and Reinoud were great hosts ... breakfasts were lovely and the evening meals of great quality.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    10
    Another wonderful stay at La Maison Forte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2019

    10
    A romantic getaway in the heart of France. Generous and beautiful without pretension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts were fantastic very friendly, generous and helpful. Beautiful grounds and building. Very fresh and lovely. Food was brilliant. Hospitality was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2019

    10
    It was a lovely stay, too short but that was our own fault we will definitely stay again:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! We are already looking forward to our next stay

    the food was absolutely delicious and our hosts we so friendly

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2019

    9.6
    very enjoyable, convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small issue of smell in room from sceptic tank vent when wind in wrong direction, but owner was very apologetic and will be sorting on a permanent basis.

    Excellent accommodation, very helpful and friendly staff and a wonderfully appointed chancre d'hote. Will definitely return. Evening meal and accompanying wine were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really lovely stay. Paul and Reinoud are wonderful hosts - very attentive and kind while discreet. The house and the rooms are beautiful and extra clean; the surroundings, just stunning. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2019

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful spot in a great area in SW France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are going back next year so I can’t fault it

    Reynard and Paul are exceptional hosts. We had our 6 month old baby with us and they couldn't do enough to help us. Superb place to relax and unwind in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Paul and Reinoud, were amazing and made our stay!!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    10
    It was a fantastic stay in a fantastic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it A peaceful setting Dinner was excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and cozy. You really feel like home in the most beautiful surroundings. Very friendly host, great breakfast with a wonderful view, great location. Definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly, helpful hosts: Lovely location: Superb cuisine

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail was great. The breakfast was superb. We thought the photos on the site undersold the property.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2019

    10
    Wonderful property, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a fabulous place with wonderful hosts.

    We booked to stay at La Maison Forte for a long weekend. The house, garden and room were stunning with amazing views from both the bedroom and from the veranda at breakfast. The hosts Paul and Reinoud are friendly and welcoming and have a great knowledge of the local area. We had a wonderful weekend and wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location with fantastic views of the countryside. V friendly hosts, comfortable accommodation, good pool.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property in a beautiful setting. It was very comfortable, had all the amenities you would want. Very clean with a relaxed atmosphere. Hosts were very attentive, helpful , welcoming and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2019

    10
    A peace of tranquil heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stunning building has been beautifully restored with a lot of style. The location near to Issigeac, Beaumont-du-Perigord and Monpazier is ideal and yet the setting of La Maison Forte is so peaceful. Paul and Reinoud are superb hosts - friendly and attentive with an eye for detail and know exactly how to maintain the tranquil ambiance. Fantastic hotel, highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    10
    We had a magical relaxing stay, the hosts were lovely, and we can not wait to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like the hosts are great and we had a fantastic stay.

    The breakfasts were wonderful everything was fresh and tasty, fresh eggs to your liking. Best breakfasts I have tasted. Everything was presented beautifully with lovely crockery every detail taken care off. The hosts are very welcoming and make you feel very comfortable and at home. We loved it so much we stayed an extra day than planned.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2019

    10
    A small slice of heaven would recommend to all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were excellent and so accommodating! At very short notice they added us to the evening meal which was brilliant (and great value) and the views and setting are to die for looking out over the terrace. We will be returning here whenever in the area and it was a great ending to our time in France this year! We can see why this is so popular and would recommend to all.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2019

    9.6
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice and the views from the room and the dining room are very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2019

    10
    very relaxing in a near perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not having to leave

    if you want quiet in a great location with good food look no further.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Perfect retreat. A special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Maison Forte was absolutely wonderful. I haven’t stayed somewhere for a very long time where we felt so welcome and were truly able to relax. The house is stunning; beautiful decor and amazing views of the countryside. Paul and Reinoud are the perfect hosts, it was truly a pleasure spending time with them. Breakfast time warrants a mention too - very tasty selection set to accompanying classical music - just perfect! Highly recommend and we hope to return again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views! Wonderful hosts and immaculate accommodation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Magical, special, and with the most warm and welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing - it completely exceeded our expectations. We just had the best time:-).

    The most magical place. A stunning setting with genuinely the most wonderful hosts, incredibly comfortable rooms, very stylish. Amazing breakfast set on the idyllic terrace overlooking the beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: