Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Marine 2 stars

4 Place De La Chapelle, 56340 Carnac, France

#13 of 15 hotels in Carnac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift, there is no hotel parking, so you park wherever you can find a space in the village, and the village gets very busy in high season. No tea/ coffee making facilities in the room

    Central location in the village was ideal, very handy for restaurants and shops. Our room was a little small but adequate for short stays, Clean and quiet. . It is only a short drive to the megaliths and down to the sea at Quiberon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Nice big room. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived the restaurant bar was very busy but the owner greeted our arrival as if we were coming home. The room and hallway were quite clean. They serve a lovely and very ample breakfast...the food and coffee was very good and the service was always with smiles. The town was quite interesting and there were excellent restaurants within a block or 2 of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A disaster wreck building that needs to be either put down or taken from someone who understands what is a hotel. The first think they ask you upon arrival is your payment even before saying hello. Reception closes at 19:00-19:30 at a very important tourist attraction. Room was falling apart, no towels or toiletries, had to wait 35 minutes for the maid, to come from her hometown give us these items because the receptionist had no idea where these things were...I Stop here because I can write a book. The city of Carnal should take care of that. Damaging the Image.

    There is nothing to like this hotel. Biggest mistake of our trip.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very bad experience, when we first went in to the room we thought it was very dated and noticed that the carpet was stained. At ache bed was freshly made and clean. During the night I got up to use the toilet and discovered that we had no lights or electricity. We waited a while to see if it was just a short power cut. One hour later after trying the emergency numbers supplied we finally got through to booking.com I the USA. We had to go down stairs to use another toilet as ours was filling up as the flush was electric. When my husband tried going stairs we discovered that their was no lights even emergency lighting which is a requirement in law. The hotel was full and this meant that their was a fire it would have been very dangerous to get people out with no emergency lighting. We could not return to sleep after this discovery. My husband finally got contact with the manager at 8 am in the morning. He was very dismissive and said it was not his fault, my husband explained our concern about health and safety and also that the exits were blocked if their was a fire. We decided to leave on the Sunday as the safety issues still were not going to be sorted until the Monday morning. The manager did not take responsibility for the electricity he said it was not his fault but we feel that it was his hotel and his responsibility. We will never recemond this hotel to anyone. I think that booking .com should remove it from your booking system as it is not a safe hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar owner incredibly helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small room

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI not available throughout. Air conditioning in rooms would be useful.

    Location fantastic. Friendly staff. Restaurant/service excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy place, with the windows going to the street with traffic, it is not possible to sleep!

    Center of town, close enough to the Stones

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Really lovely staff and very helpfull, my fourth visit, would'nt stay anywhere else in Carnac

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No-one there to check-in. Had to phone for access

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position Amazing, Laurant very helpful and friendly, good breakfast

Showing 1 - 13

Browse La Marine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: