Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Mere Champlain 3 stars

1 Quai Thomas, 35260 Cancale, France

#6 of 13 hotels in Cancale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1007 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of parking is a real issue. The 'public parking nearby' does exist, but is incredibly busy and expensive. There is a good chance that you could arrive and be quite unable to park anywhere along the port. If you knew the truth about it in advance you wouldn't go there. Also, it would be nice if the room had a fan -- it was very hot during our stay, and of course there is no air-conditioning.

    The view over the port is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.5
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel because it looked great online with good views of the bay. We arrived to be greeted by an indifferent staff person who told us our room number and moved on to other chores. The room has just enough space to open the door before hitting the bed. The bathroom smelled of urine, there were plastic cups in the bathroom and a plastic soap dispenser over the sink and in the shower (empty) like in a public restroom. This is not a 3 star hotel by any stretch. There is no coffee in the room. I would never recommend this place. We came from a 3 star hotel in Mont Saint Malo that was much better on all levels of service and room disposition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.0
    In the Euro120 bracket, this was fair value. Everything was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff rather gave the impression we were wasting their time. The word is offhand.

    The room, though small, had a wonderful view and was light and bright, and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was well designed, for example the sliding door into the bathroom was silent, not something one finds often.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely , if you like a little French Seaside Fishing Port , this is for you,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Parking, but that's a problem everywhere, The Hotel Staff were very helpful and advised us of the best , cheapest and nearest Car Parks.

    Yes, the Food is superb, the most popular Restaurant appears to be the one at the end of the Harbour , lots of people meet there, but the Food at the Hotel is superior, try it for yourself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic we'll be visiting again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware this is the place to eat, if you want seafood, consequently parking can be impossible on a Sunday lunchtime so get their early. This is not a complaint, just be aware.

    Great location, fantastic seafood restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful break in a beautiful town by the sea with much to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All was very good and I hope to return.

    Wonderful sea views and balcony (Room 14). Good shower and comfortable bed. The food was exceptionally good and the seafood so very fresh and well-presented. The service was excellent and attentive at all times. Parking was just across the road from the hotel with easy payment on leaving (cash or card). It may be difficult to find parking spaces in the holiday season but was easy in April. The lift was welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We love the area. This was our 2nd stay and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFi connection is terrible. Even though we were on vacation, we still needed to connect with family and business. However, they were very helpful to assist us with new log in codes but many phone calls were dropped.

    Love the bay. Enjoy the seafood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Terrific hotel in a wonderful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious.Immaculate. Bathroom was very large. The breakfast is very good. Good choices. The parking lot is about 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel.Not a large deal. The location of the hotel is right over the oyster beds.Couldn't be better for walking Cancale. This is our 2nd visit to the hotel. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.5
    Lovely two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend installing a "groom" on the heavy doors to prevent any noisy slamming. Uninspired breakfast.

    The room was small but charming with a lovely view of the beach, which was a nice surprise because l expected a room without a view. The newly refurbished room and bathroom was comfortable quiet and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    All that I wanted at a reasonable price and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cramped getting to the lift near the kitchens but it is a small site.

    It is centrally situated close to public parking,restaurants and with a view on the bay of Mont St Michel. I was delayed by bad weather and arrived late but I had no problem checking in, finding my room and having a very welcome drink in the bar. The restaurant was well attended and all appeared to be enjoying their evening. Breakfast was a self service buffet with all you would expect. Clean and comfortable room with Windows overlooking the sea. Might have been noisy if it was summer and you had Windows open. It was a quiet clear night and I slept well. Excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Nice for a realaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice location to walk and eat mussles. Should really be an oyster eater to really sample delights they are every ware. Plenty of restaurants with good fish menu,s.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable seaside visit with great service and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a great location to experience what Cancale has to offer. The view over the bay was excellent. The position of the hotel was superb and central to Cancale's attractions. The hotel had a restaurant serving high quality dishes including the shellfish specialities of the area. The staff were all very helpful and informative contributing our enjoyable visit. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would very much book here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    The area is an interesting one to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit of a nightmare - although we arrived when a music festival was being held. We were surprised no tea/coffee-making facilities were available in the rooms.

    The location is the hotel's key selling point - right on the sea front with good views of the harbour from (some of) the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A pleasant and comfortable stay in a lovely spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy overall.

    The reception staff were helpful and friendly, and the room had a sea view. The bed was comfortable and bathroom facilities clean and effective.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking quite expensive, around 14 euros to park there in the afternoon through the night pick up car around 10am over three nights = 42 euros!

    Very convenient hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    excellent location in cancale, hotel is tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location in cancale, hotel is tired. we did have a very comfortable room with an excellent view. clean and perfectly fine. it could use a facelift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    What a lovely friendly hotel, great position, good staff, excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey people outside. Not hotels fault

    We loved the restaurant and the lovely lady on reception, who may have been the owner. So friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Sumptuous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we could fault.

    Excellent location in the center of the town. Spacious room to the rear of the hotel. Breakfast was probably the best we have had in France with many selections to choose from. We had dinner off the set menu, including a starter of 10 oysters. The main was a little disappointing, but we couldn't fault it for value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced but excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and did not include breakfast. No bottled water on 3rd floor, hot room. Breakfast offered in restaurant but expensive and twice the price of that offered in cafe across the road. As the room was hot on a very warm night, slept with windows open but very noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is on a roundabout and it is not possible to stop...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a roundabout and it is not possible to stop a car outside to load/unload luggage. All public parking within a quarter of a mile was occupied. When a space was eventually found we had to lug our cases some considerable distance to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Excellent resort, great location of hotel but noisy all night because of toilet cistern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the noise from the toilet cistern kept us awake most of both nights we were there. I explained to the reception but no apology was forthcoming. Spoilt the short break.

    The view and the location of and from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    just what we wanted-in the heart of the city and next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is hard but this is an old port city. Be patient and look for a public spot in the lot.

    We were in a corner room at the main intersection of cancale. Windows onto the main street and the sea. Watched the tides come and go and the boat traflick. Great location even though a little pricey. Parking is in a public lot and very crowded in high season. Great spot to explore this region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is semi-shabby, cheap furniture although beds are fairly comfortable. Fairly clean (e.g., doors around the locks are not cleaned), but you can tell they are really trying to save money, and it shows everywhere, including cheap toilet paper, terrible breakfast with poor bread and pre-packaged small jams, fake Nutella, etc. It shouldn't be that hard or expensive to get decent baguette and some nice jam, we are in France, after all.

    The location is great: sea views all the way, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    This will be the last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed three times previously and the hotel standards have slipped. The room was clean enough. The bathroom was tired and old fashioned. There is no a/c (which we knew and luckily the weather was on the cool side) but there was no ventilation in the room unless you were prepared to open the balcony door and on the night we were there it was blowing a gale so that wasn't an option. The wifi is not worth the trouble; slow and intermittent and you have to put in an obscure little code every time it cuts off, which was often. We won't be staying here again.

    The location and a tiny balcony which afforded a lovely view to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.5
    OK as an overnight stop for the St Malo ferry, wouldn't rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was average. There's no parking and no place to drop off cases. The staff were not very friendly.

    The hotel is located on a roundabout, on the sea front. There is a public car park a few minutes walk away but it expensive and busy. The evening before we left the exit system broke down so that cars could not leave. The hotel staff were professional but not friendly or welcoming. The restaurant is really a fairly average beachside restaurant catering more to walk in customers than hotel guests. The menu was not very interesting, but there are other restaurants nearby. Although clean and tidy, the hotel itself is nothing special. The rooms were adequate. The windows have no mechanism for being partly open - they are either closed or banging in the wind, inconvenient if you would like fresh air. However, Cancale is only 15 minutes from the St Malo ferry, so the location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Does not merit 3 star status.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to understand why this hotel has 3 star status. The room was ok, spartan, nothing extra that merits 3 stars unless it was for the view. The restaurant was a mixed experience. Some food good, some mediocre, some poor. The same could be said of the service. Our bottle of white wine was served warm and even so the waitress tried to pour it out even though I had made her aware of this. We were half way through the meal before we could begin to drink the wine. Otherwise the service was good.

    Nice view from the room. On the whole the service was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    A short stay at La Mere Champlain, Cancale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was meant to have disabled facilities however a wheelchair users could not use the bathroom unless they could walk a little, or manuovere around the bedroom. The toilet had no supports to help a person with disabilities, the shower had a low step up to it. A small shower room. The bed was rather low so I found it difficult to get up off it. Small basic room but a comfortable bed.

    A lovely location and plenty of sea food restaurants nearby. It had a good restaurant right on sea front; very popular with the French. Menus in English are available on request. It had a lift which was why I chose it as I needed a hotel with facilities for a person with disabilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    A room with a [fascinating] view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small and very plain - but the view made up for that. A waiter at the restaurant was a bit rude. The cost of the room was not in keeping with the room itself.

    The location is magnificent right on the shore. We were there during the highest tides of the year and it was fascinating to see the sea go out - until you could barely see it - and then in, floating the boats that had been stranded on the sand. We had front-row seats to this amazing view from the windows to our rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    A lovely spot but feel free to explore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking facilities were somewhat unclear but nevertheless fine once you found out how it worked. The risotto dish with scallops was disappointing, according to a certain number of guests. No positive response was given. Long wait before being served.

    The location of the hotel is its best asset. Most convenient to walk on the beach, around the harbour and into town as well as to numerous cafés and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Sun sea and oysters if you like them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you go to the parking office they will arrange low cost parking for you, the hotel did not seem to know this.

    Good central location. Good resaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really like the breakfast. Too much bread and jam. We took it only once. I adore sea food, so I ate it all the time during stay in cancale.

    I liked the location very much, sea view is fantastic. Quiet... the staff almost do not speak English, but we had no problems with it. Oyster market is just 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    A good option in Cancale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to be secondary to a very busy restaurant. The staff were friendly but busy. There was no gluten free option for the breakfast.

    The room was very clean and the view across the bay was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Glad it was only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no on site parking and small room

    Bit over priced for what was a small room with no view nice bathroom could not get the wifi to work breakfast expensive 12 euros but was nice and fresh and tasty .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    An ideal location for a short break to sample the world-famous Cancale oysters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A private, secure car park would have been nice. Leaving the car in a public car park overnight is not ideal, but there was no problem with this. You needed to understand the location and have reasonable French to get the long-term parking permit from the car park office, but once we had that, we could come and go as many times as we liked with no extra charge for the number of days we had paid for.

    The room was lovely with a clear sea view (but no balcony). Bathroom clean and well equipped. We always like a separate loo, for obvious reasons. Having a quality restaurant meant that we didn't have to go out to eat, but we did, as there are other excellent restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was more substantial than the usual coffee and croissant of many French hotels. The buffet was superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Character hotel,seafood lovers paradise, enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to improve on our experience, nothing to dislike.

    Seafront location, seafood galore, nice restaurants, bars, shops. Traditional character property. Our room had balcony and sea view, friendly welcome, very clean comfortable room. Pay parking nearby. We ate in the restaurant, lovely food, lovely staff, lovely view. Not the cheapest but worth every euro for the experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Oyster country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be very busy with day trippers

    Lovely hotel and convenient to the port, especially the Oysters. Though no private parking you can get a day ticket (€8.09) for the parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Right on seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking expensive & hard to find a space unless you're there at the beginning of the day. Most hotels don't have their own car parking areas & Cancale is very popular with day trippers wanting great seafood!

    Right on seafront. Fabulous seafood & the place to go for oysters

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, hotel was good for a one night visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for two people and luggage.

    Location was wonderful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The nearby parking lot was cheap and seemed secure with the number of hotels and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent position on seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to bedroom couldn't open e ogh as the bed was too close

    Excellent position on seafront. I was given a lovely room with a mezzanine.Was able to see my car in the car park. Good buffet breakfast with helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Granny turns sour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival before 18,00 is not advisable as parking is scarce.. This is a daily event and adds inconvenience and cost (56€) a week. Restaurant is average. No air con. and slamming doors make for poor sleep.

    Great views over quayside and seafront.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Charming and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only improvement we could see was at breakfast. The buffet spread had local and good quality products but was sober.

    The room was bright and well equipped. Good quality and spacious bed and comfortable bathroom. Sufficient space for luggage as well. We had some nice moments on the balcony observing the boulevard, the bay and sharing a glass of champagne.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    A magical spot, natural WONDER with the extrementides! Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to possibly dislike!

    Location! View of the bay and the tides! Being so near to the oyster harvest and eating them FRESH right next to the water!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location, right by the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room at the back and was not able to keep the window open at night because of the strong smells coming from the kitchens of the restaurants in the area

    Great location, right by the port

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Fruit de Mere
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking

    The Oysters

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness is a must. Toilet was not properly cleaned. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. No air con.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Had great weather ,which always helps,nice walks around the coast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, food, dog friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    A perfectly located hotel to enjoy the delights of Cancale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing important comes to mind

    The hotel is in a perfect location with a good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    No English TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English TV

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant is very good seafood is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Stunning view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Bed v comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed v comfortable. Didn't have breakfast. Easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit cramped,bathroom has a semi glazed sliding door.

    great fish restaurant attached!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Best location and wonderful restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant downstairs is wonderful. Be sure to enjoy a meal there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    Ok for a night, not a place where one feels welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was curt and unfriendly, leaving a bad impression from the first second.

    View was great, out of the window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect overnight stop before catching the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and view from the sea view room were perfect even on a rainy grey afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room over looked the kitchen chimney and the smells were not nice. It made it very difficult to sleep

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Up to expectations food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The evening meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Breakfast a bit expensive.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The closest I have ever been to the sea without getting my feet wet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Room with exceptional view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    lovely hotel with good location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle or complimentary drinks.

    lovely room with good view over harbour. Great meal in hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Two nights in Cancale with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, too high for the property Poor furniture in the hotel and rooms Lack of hotel facilities Staff not very friendly

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    the brd room was in the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the brd room was in the back....and we had the noise of the equipments such as fridges all night long....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    lovely location great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, it's a typical small french hotel

    lovely location great restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    No water cooler for coffee and tea at tea at the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water cooler for coffee and tea at tea at the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    A great stopover hotel in a traditional small port, with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    The choice and quality of restaurant seafood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    the location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room would be nice

    breakfast good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent view, excellent food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Magnificent view, excellent food and staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    staff excellent, place great, city beautyful, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Great views/ fantastic sea food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here before. Fantastic location, lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Magnifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, welcome, room, staff, food were superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable relaxing hotel we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea or Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea views, friendly staff, excellent restaurant and very large comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really lovely position in a lovely place. We had a room with a balcony facing onto the sea, definitely worth it. Restaurant good. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: