Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Perle 3 stars

14 rue des Canettes, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#127 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 814 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub leaked water everywhere each shower but easily managed by towels

    The location was PERFECT! Amazing AC for hot nights! Room was small but expected and beds so comfortable. Basic hotel to sleep off a days worth of walking/shopping/sightseeing! Would stay here again for a St. Germaine stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    La Perle winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That would be nothing 😀

    Stayed here 4 years ago as well and loved it so much we came back again. Super comfy bed, large room, very clean , nice breakfast and very friendly welcoming staff. Great area within walking distance to many historic sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is amazing, staff always helpful with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only knock is that the rooms are kinda old but bathrooms are updated and nice

    Location is amazing, staff always helpful with a good attitude and bathrooms are updated and love the courtyard / dining room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Very very very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously small room. Shower will always wet the bathroom. Very expensive for what you get. Location is fine, but for a couple of blocks I rather walk a have a better value for the money place.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Croissants could be fresher. It would be a nice touch to have a children's price for breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Relatively large room (for this area). Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Once again a wonderful stay at Hotel La Perle. Excellent location for restaurants, shops & lovely walks, close to two metro lines - quintessential Paris. The pillows are the best. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the same people have been there for my many visits over many years which reflects on the quality management.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We loved it here and would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was not modern, very traditional but clean and hotel was charming.

    We had booked a room for 3, and were offered the apartment when we arrived. It was very spacious with a loft upstairs. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was excellent! Great shopping and restaurants and close to public transportation. The breakfast was nice in the morning, simple but tasty. We loved it here and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Location was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was perfect for us. Close to great shopping, excellent bistro-style restaurants, major attractions. Staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We chose this hotel without prior knowledge and were not disappointed. I highly recommend La Perle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    La Perle definitely made our vacation to Paris a dream vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located in a perfect location. It is very close to two metro stops, and in a very lively neighborhood with many different places to eat and shop. You could spend a whole week exploring this area! We were traveling with our two teenagers and felt very safe and comfortable walking back to the hotel very late at night. The staff was lovely and very helpful in answering all our questions and arranging for transport to the airport. We would most definitely stay again at Hotel La Perle!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were somewhat friendly, but generally disinterested. Room did not look at all like on website. The carpeting and walls were brown. Room resembled a prison cell with just the bare minimum, My room faced an inside courtyard so there was no ventilation. Mattress caved in. After a few requests, I got a bed board. No sound proofing- I could hear every door close. I found a lighter and book under my bed so I wondered if carpet was ever vacuumed. Nowhere to sit in lobby.

    Room was only big enough for a bed and desk. I stayed for 7 days and room was too small. No dresser-just three shelves. Water in shower never got hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I didn't want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful down comforters and pillows. Perfect location on a picturesque side street. Desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Beautiful interior courtyard. Thoughtful amenities --such as a mini-library in the lobby with space to read.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay while in Paris as a tourist. I will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV selection was limited to French language selection. Otherwise, nothing of note. It was a great experience.

    Great location. Bigger room than expected. Massive bathroom with an excellent shower. Staff was engaging and my check-in was the quickest I have every experienced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Low cost & amazing location but you have to be willing to put up with a bad bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. I had a lot of back pain during our stay due to the hard as a rock mattress and the thin pillows.

    The staff was so friendly and always had a smile. The bathrooms had great amenities too: qtips, Paul Mitchell hair products, shower caps, face cleansing clothes, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was very bad and breakfast could be better - few options in general and also no choice of vegetable milk.

    Location was perfect! The room was clean and the staff was attentive in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great place for a first timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location, close to attractions and there are plenty of places to have a meal around the area. I would highly recommend visiting Saint Sulpice church that is located in the 1-minute walk from a hotel; it is stunning. The closest grocery stores are Marks and Spencer (3-4 minutes) and Monoprix (5-7 minutes). Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Beds were comfortable, room was smaller than used to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Husband is over six feet tall, so when he used the shower, water sprayed everywhere, as there was not enough height to the shower. The hotel made no mention of the fact that there was construction being done on the actual hotel's exterior, which was horribly noisy. The walls inside the hotel room lacked proper soundproofing, you could hear people taking showers, televisions, people talking.

    Beds were comfortable, room was smaller than used to. Curtains were well made, and a beautifully appointed room. Front desk staff were helpful. Coffee was good. Hotel lobby was peaceful and quiet and they supplied lots of local maps and informative books for the area that you could borrow. Location is good, about a thirty minute walk to the Louvre museum. Close to a variety of shops and restaurants. There's a Marks & Spencer grocery store five minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything is just awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite small. It was hard to move but still it was comfortable.

    Everything is just awesome. The stuffs are really helpful- some of them even speaks Turkish! . The location is so cool. The rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent excellent location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lydia was fantastic....she provided us with a plethora of info from sites to restaurants and bus stops to take to effiel etc. She was beyond welcoming.....as this was our first visit to Paris she had a memorable impact on us!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    The bath room facilities were not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath room facilities were not great. There was no shower curtain and bathroom floor could get wet and flooded. There was no hot water on the first day of arrival and we could not have hot water to take hot shower or bath till the following morning. It was rough during freezing winter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable but some issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I started out in room 13. The shower was lukewarm and the overhead water tap was awkwardly positioned so I had to stand pressed up against the wall to get any pressure. The pipes in the bathroom also hissed really loudly, constantly, for several hours so that eventually I had to call the front desk. The staff was nice and moved me to another room (room 1 on the ground floor), which was fine, but it was still a bit annoying especially since I had paid extra for a "superior" room.

    Nice staff and comfortable beds, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff very welcoming and helpful and location really great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public space cramped - nowhere really to sit comfortably and have drink/tea or just chill.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful and location really great for getting to all the main sites/galleries/shops etc. Lots of great local brasseries and restaurants too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the receiption manager is very nice and provided many suggestions and help for my yrip. And the hotel is very good and the locations is excellent in the city center with good restaurant and metro around it. I will come back to this hotel next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Solid place in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is a pain in the butt. Would much prefer a seamless sign in, with strong speeds. The breakfast was so-so compared to other places I've seen in Paris. Would be more acceptable if it was included.

    The location is wonderful and the place is cozy. The room has character, in a good way. It was small, but most hotels rooms in Paris are. Although the hotel is located in a lively area, my room was very quiet. I was very comfortable during my stay, and for the price, the place is really great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Two visits so far and looking forward to next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The classic rooms might be a bit small for a long stay. It was fine for a couple of nights but when we return next year we will use a bigger room

    Lovely location handy to many attractions transport and cafes restaurants shopping. It even has a link to Marcel Proust!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Convenient & hip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But for the price you pay, the size of the rooms is a bit small (I do understand that it is Paris we are talking about though).

    The staff and location of this property are Excellent. We could not have asked for a better location to stay. Cool boutiques and bars in the neighborhood with historic venues at a walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    We had requested a quiet room and the one we got, 115, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little on the small side for a longer stay, although fine for our two night visit.

    We had requested a quiet room and the one we got, 115, was indeed quiet as it overlooked the central courtyard (no view, but a good night's sleep). Although small it was comfortable and had everything we needed - free wifi, TV, minibar (which we didn't use) and adequate storage for our weekend visit. The bathroom was very clean with modern fittings and a few basic toiletries. Staff were friendly and the location near several Metro stations and plenty of restaurants is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in one of the best arrondissements of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in one of the best arrondissements of Paris, with easy access to metro, landmarks, shops and restaurants/ coffees. My room (no smoking) was quite, private and relaxed, therefore, enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location if you like bars, restaurants and metro stations nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. location, location, if St Germain and St Sulpice are an area your interested in, this hotel should be considered, lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Hotel is typical parisian, small but very nice rooms. We didn't spend much time in them. Lots of metro stations nearby too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved Staying here and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much!

    A small, typical and enjoyable French motel in a great location only 500m away from the great restaurant strip in St Germain and the Latin quarter. Central to all the sights and in a safe area. The staff were really helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    So convenient for an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not adjust the air conditioner.

    Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Restaurant was able to serve us before closing. Great food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, affordable hotel with quick access to major tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was £13 per person and was just croissants and bread and juice :( Expected some eggs or meat or cheese or something

    Good location, pleasant staff, clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Small room, but very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 37. The room was very small, but that's not a big deal in Paris.

    Location was super. Bed was comfortable and clean. Staffs were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    We got a good deal on Bookings.com. and would recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super location! Do request a room at the rear of the hotel if you want quiet at night. The small street is a wonderful mix of bars, shops and restaurants and is hopping in the evening. So close to Luxembourg Gardens--walk there and take a picnic! Helpful staff, friendly and personable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator could use some attention as the door closed too quickly.

    Quiet and comfortable. Small and cozy with a lovely garden courtyard to sit in. Helpful concierge and close to Jardin du Luxembourg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the hotel and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak! Shower leaked onto floor. The concierge gave us incorrect directions to a location where were to connect with a tour. For ternal just sing to us, and we double checked with Google Maps trusted that instead.

    Great location. Easy to walk or metro everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super soft bed. Clean room. Excellent staff. Right in downtown area near food and bars. Near bus route and underground metro. Excellent value for a weekend stay in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Charming and very clean hotel in a fantastic Paris location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only concern was the lack of AC for my perpetually hot husband ;-). However we've found it is uncommon to find AC in Europe so not surprising. You could open the window for a breeze but of course it is warm in Paris in July...

    The awesome host is genuinely friendly and very helpful. Great hotel location in Latin Quarter, safe and close to metro. Directly outside the hotel you'll find an array of good restaurants and bars. It was quite hopping on Friday night, the crowd is on the young side. Rooms were charming and spotless. We had 2 "connected" rooms: one for parents and one for our teenage boys. Each room had its own bath and door; there was a third lockable door that separated these rooms from the rest of the hall. Perfect for my family and not easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, friendly staff...a great place to stay in a phenomenal city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything other than that the instruction card for the room safe was a bit confusing.

    Excellent location, on a side street with plenty of restaurants and bars right near plenty of other restaurants, stores, etc. on the surrounding streets - 3 places to get crepes on this street alone. The street gets rather busy at night with bar patrons, creating a fun and lively atmosphere. Only a few blocks from the Metro stop. The staff was very helpful. Good breakfast with a nice assortment of baguettes, jams, cheese, croissants, eggs you can boil yourself (my companion didn't realize that until it was too late so I thought I'd mention it). We had a room that overlooked the cafe. The bathroom was very clean and had a large window you could open, with a rainfall shower head as well as a handheld shower spray. The room itself had a lot of storage space/shelving. When we arrived, the woman at the front desk knew who I was because, as she said, everyone else who still hadn't arrived was a regular. It's nice they have so many repeat guests, and that they know them. I can see why. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location but very small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the twin beds were pushed together to make a double bed however they left the twin duvets on the beds instead of fitting a double duvet.

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Good stay . Was better few months ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady serving the breakfast was quite rude when we asked her for a table near the courtyard at the window. She replied she can only accomodate us in the the middle because she was serving a lot of people ( there were 3 tables other than us). The tables are like 15 cms apart only so she will have to do few extra steps to serve us. One of the front desk lady ( always in black) not very helpful nor smiling. Amenities in the barhroom were not replaced daily

    Mme i forgot her name very nice lady in her forties with red hair ( cheveulure rousse) very helpful very smiling . She is a plus to the property. Location, breakfast ( good value for money), quiet hotel ( annexe building), Early check in was appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Return to an old favourite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the shower: the bath was too narrow and the overhead rose was set too close to the wall.

    A small quaint property with excellent location. Our third visit over 11 years: we return because we enjoy its intimacy, quirkiness and location. Good space in an Executive room, big roomy bathroom, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    La Perle is fantastic! ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!

    Everything was just great! The area where the hotel is located is just perfect. Lots of restaurants, boutiques, cafes and walking distance to many major attractions. High end location and we never felt that is was too busy or crowded even in the middle of July. Everyone in the restaurants, bars, cafes and boutiques was very friendly. Will definitely return one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Charming Left-Bank hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was slow at times. Even though I booked a superior room, the shower was tiny. The overall bathroom size, however, was nice.

    The location was wonderful. The air conditioning was great. And the room was cleaned very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very small, but that is not unusual for Paris hotels.

    Wonderful courtyard and garden in the back. Our room was peaceful, the breakfast very good value, exceptionally friendly staff, and the neighborhood full of great little restaurants. It's very close to everything we wanted to see and experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    We would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the time we were out of the hotel so I can not really say there is sth we didn't like.

    Location is great if you like to walk around the city instead of using metro all the time. Size of the room was acceptable as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    An excellent small hotel ideally located in central Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee and tea making facility in the room

    The location is excellent and the bed was very comfortable The staff were knowledgeable and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location for that special trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives but perhaps tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Perfect location for everything. Our room was comfortable. Will definately recommend & return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double room was fairly small and third bed in triple room was quite uncomfortable.

    Lovely location. Very central and interesting lively area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms overlooking the street are noisy at night, better to take smaller courtyard rooms. simple and expensive breakfast, reception couldn't find wine bottle opener:/

    great location close to public transportation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glad we didn't get a room overlooking the street, as it's full of busy bars open late.

    Very comfy bed, very friendly and helpful staff, very quiet room (overlooking inner courtyard).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    We will certainly go back, if the price stays right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day we came back to the room to find that our towels had been taken but none left in their place. We had to go down to the lobby for towels because the night manager was alone; he wasn't exactly apologetic.

    Great location, extremely comfortable bed, nicely and recently decorated room, relatively spacious bathroom, two out of three front desk people were excellent, friendly, helpful. Only ate one breakfast (because of 13 euro price tag) but it was fresh, tasty, and ample.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Lovely location and all the amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't love the requirement to hand our keys in every time we left the building, and then having to ask for it back on our return each time. We also really liked the face cloths we received in the bathroom, which were perfect for removing makeup, but we didn't get replacements for those after using them the first night.

    Great to have both a bath and shower, the heat worked really well, the room had everything we needed - hair dryer, a safe, mini fridge to keep drinks cold. The location was excellent, close enough to walk to many places and so close to two metro stations for journeys farther away. There were also so many restaurant and bar options right on our street. The staff were all lovely and really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Stay at lively neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and working table.

    The room is a bit small, the furniture in the room bit old, yet bathroom was good, shower excellent. Stuff was really great and very helpful. The room was very quiet, good for sleep. Neighbourhood was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Superb on all fronts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !! ....Only gripe no tea/ coffee making facilities in room. Superb hotel.

    Excellent location. Most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Really beautiful made out rooms. Great value. Good eateries close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit annoying that I was hearing the sound of water flow in pipes when the guy in the next room (or upstairs I don't know) was taking the shower.

    Great location. Close to metro station and St.Germain street where you can find many good restaurants. It is possible to reach St. Michel station by metro (2 stations) or walking (5-10 min.). St. Michel is the heart of Paris subway which is directly accessible from CDG Airport and all touristic places such as Eiffel Tower, Louvre museum, Versailles. Good room facilities. Comfortable bed, good shower/bath. Good breakfast. In addition to crossiant, there is also bread, fruit, cheese and egg. Very good WiFi. It is fast, stable and no disconnection problem. Last but not least, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can see how the courtyard might get noisy during busy season but luckily we didn't have that issue!

    Absolutely brilliant location! Staff were also very kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    I will come back to La Perle because of the staff - they are just amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually nothing - for that price If I have the same experience the next time it would be perfect !

    The hotel location is amazing ! lots of bars and restaurants for night life, and Pier herme for breakfast in less than 1 minute walk ! The Hotel's staff was the reason to come back ! They are kind and willing to help with every question, the are welcoming and always smiling (real smile not fake ones !!!) I had an issue where I lost my cell phone - the Hotel person stayed with me till 3am to try and help me get it back (I don't speak french) - and we did ! The rooms are warm and coasy, very clean and neet, the bath always has hot water. Long story short - For that price - don't think twice ! this is the hotel I will be going back to when I get to Paris ! well done !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Completely wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's hard to come up with anything negative. I guess I wish breakfast were included. It was a really good breakfast and worth the price (I think the price was around 13 euros).

    Honestly I loved nearly everything about this hotel. It was simply perfect. Small, cozy room (I am fine with small), very clean, wonderful staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at La Perle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We could definitely hear the noise from the bar at night, but it wasn't usually too bad.

    Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is located near many Metro stops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly helpful staff, very clean, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, except bottle of water was 4.50 Euro in the room, most hotels includes as courtesy.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, very clean, well decorated and comfortable central hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite and cheery staff, a comfortable and clean room in a desirable location. Unfortunately, on such a short trip we did not have the opportunity to sample the restaurant but it looked lovely and we definitely would have done if we were there any longer. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feather pillows - but I'm Australian and not used to them.

    Excellent staff - gave us late checkout and organized taxis and travel info. Great connecting rooms for a family in a great location. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Perfect if you want to be at the heart of St Germain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of bars surrounding the hotel in a small street. People were in the street chatting till 4am. Maybe don't be at the front of the hotel.

    The breakfast room was lovely and the beds very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Exceptional stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything. Superior room was excellent, quiet, comfortable and impeccably clean. Staff the politest we have met. After 20 years visiting Paris this is the only hotel we have returned to and will continue to do so.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    VERY NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is just alright.

    Clean and comfortable in the heart of the best neighborhood in Paris. Very small room, but that's what you get for the reasonable price. Staff was very nice and helpful with their guidance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Will definately return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I would change

    The building was quaint and tastefully decorated. Lovely shuttered windows. Quiet location with tons of excellent dining and shopping nearby. One block from hop on hop off bus stop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Location / Wonderful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great if there was a coffee maker in the room.

    The location was the best part; close to some very nice clothing stores and great bars and restaurants - which were NOT tourist traps. It had a very local feel, which we loved. Easy walking distance to the bus and metro and many main boulevards. We explored a lot by walking. The hotel staff was very nice and warm and helped us with everything we needed. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and will return again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lively, helpful staff; they go out of their way to provide service. We got a room in the middle range, plenty of room. (We'd had the cheapest room the year before; small but nice). Great location, near excellent restaurants, but in a quiet street. Wonderful breakfasts, in a sunny room looking out at a nice patio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location, pleasant staff but room and amenities not up to par of other 3 star hotels in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. The carpeting in the hallway and in the room were of very poor quality and taste.. No toiletaries excepting for shampoo.

    Staff were very helpful and very pleasant. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Very disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Duplex family apartment we were given two very uncomfortable camp beds to sleep on in the living room. Also no facilities to make coffee/tea despite there being a kitchenette. We couldn't even get a drink from the hotel bar at 11pm! Also despite paying a small fortune for this apartment breakfast wasn't included.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Very welcoming proprietor and team at this small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming proprietor and team at this small hotel. Very comfortable hotel with a lovely conservatory and garden terrace to the rear for breakfast and evening drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Jewel in the Left Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our Exective Room was large and included a sofa, table and armchair at one end and a desk, chair and built-in wardrobe at the other. The beds were very comfortable. The en-suite bathroom, with bath, fixed shower and hand shower was large with lots of hot water. The air conditioning was very efficient and necessary in a hot August. There was also a small refrigerator tucked down beside the wardrobe unit. Excellent television opposite the beds. Breakfast is served on the ground floor in a conservatory looking onto a small courtyard garden. This is a welcome change from the cellar-type breakfast rooms found in other hotels. Breakfast is great value at 13 euros and includes orange juice, cereals, yogurts, fruit salad, meat and cheese, croissants, breads. Hot water to make tea or coffee and a unit to boil eggs. Staff very friendly, efficient and most helpful. Great location for restaurants, bus routes and metro stations. The stops for several bus routes can be found at Place Saint Sulpice at one end of the street and at Rue Four at the other end. Buses are a great way to get around especially if one consults www.eutouring.com for maps of bus routes showing every stop. One gets to know Paris much better by bus. Cannot wait to return to try more bus routes but more importantly to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    A secret little home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Should include a free bottle of water in the fridge daily. The cost of water is almost NIL. Also breakfast should be included or reduced to a reasonable price per person.

    The help and always pleasant attitude of the front desk staff and management. The location is absolutely spot on and the access to everything of importance in Paris is so near by!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    A true gem in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay at La Perle. The receptionist was fantastic and very helpful to us. The location is fabulous - so close to St Suplice and to many great little restaurants. The beautiful Jardin Du Luxomburg was only a short stroll away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Excellent option for clean and comfort amid the chaos of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are Paris sized - expect a small room anywhere! Wine at the bar a bit expensive compared to the neighborhood.

    La Perle is excellently situated in a quiet alley between St. Germain and Suplice. Quality food abounds in the area, including the beer bar just doors down and Relias de Entorocote (the famous steakhouse). The hotel itself is modern in decor with clean line and and a fresh bathroom. The AC is a welcome relief and rare in Paris. Overall, a true value. Not many hotels of this quality exist in Paris at this rate.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Perle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: