Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Pérouse Nice Baie des Anges 4 stars

11 Quai Rauba Capeu, 06300 Nice, France

#35 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.2
    Good location. Not so good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small and no windows available. Only the entrance glass door that, for obvious reasons, could not be left open. The room had a mold scent, clearly from the lack of ventilation. Towels were not properly clean. The entrance of the hotel had an awful smell also as we move through the corridors. Probably because they serve the kitchen as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect start to our riviera vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint was that the shower was a bit odd, but we made it work. The shower head is in the middle and the tub is a bit small but a minor issue.

    The location of this hotel and the view from the sea view rooms is just spectacular. The beds were super comfy and the the hotel itself had a lot of cool features (upper deck/patio/restaurant etc... The staff were very helpful and friendly and overall was a great stay. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room we had stayed in before at the start of the yesr when I booked for September, 3 times I e mailed requesting it and was really disapointed we didnt get it when we came. Very disapointing.

    The Pool area and courtyard were charming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Our third stay at this lovely hotel and for good reason - we love it and hope to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air con in our room gave off a slightly unpleasant odour but this quickly disappeared once switched off. The hall carpet from the reception lifts to the floor where the restaurant entrance is located looks tired and always a bit disheveled.

    Location is excellent if you like being close to a city whilst at the same time having a little oasis of calm and privacy to retreat to during the day and late evening. Also the staff are very welcoming and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were some lovely little touches with the junior suite such as complimentary wine and chocolates on arrival. Excellent location beside old town, harbour and promenade with beaches. I'd love to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were amazing. Extremely helpful with everything... very knowledgeable with information as to where to eat, visit and what to do. Room we had was fantastic. Excellent view of surrounding area. Do not have anything negative to say. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and delightful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices of on-site food and beverages were high as you would expect for a resort. Also my bed was pretty hard.

    The room was delightful and the view was beautiful. We had an ocean front view and ate dinner on our balcony. Bonus: Pool was heated and we loved the sauna directly next to the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    View in junior suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast was extra price even in Junior Suite. Also parking wasn’t available 24/7, so, when we came back at 23:15, we had to park our car by ourselves in the parking area which was located away from the hotel. Also if we wanted our car, we had to wait at least 20 minutes.

    View in junior suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel should be updated by an interior decorator

    The view was spectacular. The hotel itself was not up to date, but the view made up for it. Nice roof terrace with fantastic view. The room itself was average, but with a nicely renovated bathroom, but the terrace was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have dealt with my request. Hotel needs a refurbishment.

    Good service. Nice parking person. Family feeling. However I asked to cancel 3 weeks in advance and wouldn’t attend my request. Did get an upgrade so I guess I can’t complain. Hotel felt kind of old, definitely needs a refurbishment. Good restaurant although menu is limited. Parking in the area is a problem so add 25€ to your nightly stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Exceptionally friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in at 3PM. I am aware that it is the regular check-in time for most hotels in Nice, however I've stayed at other hotels in Nice who were able to let me check-in an hour or two earlier. I should note though that it was not a problem to leave my luggage at the hotel in the meantime.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. The concierge was very helpful with luggage and providing information about the hotel and city. The restaurant offers small dinner suggestions at a fair price. The view from balcony is simply breathtaking and hotel is right next to the old town of Nice to one side and the port on the other.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel is in a perfect location, overlooking the bay and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the price of Breakfast 24euros EACH Disgraceful, so we went out for coffee and a croissant 15euros for 2! And considering the price per night we were disappointed in the size of the room.

    Lovely Views across the Bay of Angels and a very good restaurant.We were lucky with the weather it was glorious all week. October is a good time to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    We stayed one night prior to departing for a cruise from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways, lobby and elevators need to be updated.

    We stayed one night prior to departing for a cruise from Monaco. It was our 10 yr Anniversary and the staff made a Swan with rose petals on our bed which was beautiful. The room had a beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean. The view was spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel from which to enjoy Nice and surrounding places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been good to have feather pillows, and blankets (not a synthetic duvet which was too hot).

    Excellent location, nice room, helpful and professional staff, good restaurant (breakfast and dinner). Sea view from room was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many elevators, need better soundproofing.

    excellent service with list of local restaurants, good beds, excellent deck lounges, chairs, etc. quiet outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    While the location is amazing , hotel is very expensive for what it offers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was more of a junior suite although we were told it was an upgrade . Decor was garish and furniture was shabby . Rugs in bedroom area and hallway not a great idea due to proximity to water . Elevators are a nightmare for those who are the slithers but claustrophobic . Lobby needs a major remodel . Pool is tiny , tiny , tiny. Drinks are expensive , expensive , expensive . Didn't even consider eating in the restaurant because of prices ..room was not cleaned until very late afternoon ... may be due to amount of other guests who had checked out but ....

    Room had a nice balcony that overlooked the water . Bathroom was big and very clean .Staff very cordial and helpful .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location with wonderful sea view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anyone with a disability should know it would be difficult to get round in this hotel. It is built on a rock and there are a succession of 3 elevators a walk from each other to get to top floors. Furthermore, no elevator to dining area/bar. This did not impact us so did not downgrade rating for this. Also pool and sauna on one level and jacuzzi and sun deck on another. I don't think they can avoid this b/o nature of location on the rock but not ideal to not be able to sunbathe round pool.

    Superb location with wonderful view across bay. Interesting older property with very friendly, attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    It was written that I will pay at the property , however the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was written that I will pay at the property , however the hotel has charged me for the full amount, I have sent an email to the manager , who has confirmed me that they have credited by “mistake the full amount”. Totally inappropriate for an 4* star hotel. However at the check out it turned out that the hotel does that every time in order to check if the card is working. Apparently they charge the full amount and then cancel the transaction. That is the first time when the hotel does something like that. You NEVER do like this, because the banks never release back the funds immediately. As the result we had to pay twice. Worst experience in the hotels in the world.!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Well positioned hotel with lovely pool and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included within the price and it was expensive (£24). We just bought food at the market and ate it on our balcony with the lovely coffee we made using the espresso maker in the room. Good thing I checked our bill as they had automatically charged us for 3 breakfasts! No fuss when I pointed this out, the charges were removed immediately.

    Great location at one end of the beach. Our room (114) had an amazing view of the whole of Nice from the balcony. The pool area and the restaurant courtyard were lovely. Also there is a huge patio on the roof, with ample sun beds, a gym and a hot tub. All with a glorious view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a number of little problems. Poor internet, towels with holes, sub standard bed linen, staff who don't want to be there. Poor advice from the staff. Its a problem within the organisation. This could be a truly amazing destination hotel.

    Pool set into a cliff. Amazing ocean views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Nice !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is a bit slow but it's not a big deal !

    Excellent location, super comfy bed, nice pool, nice view, friendly staff... basically, we love everything :))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Tranquil boutique hotel with nice views of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that the hotel is perched on the hill side, the hotel can a bit of a labyrinth (need to take two different elevators to get up just a few flights), but the hotel is very good about showing you around your first day. Also, the room service is fairly limited (even for a room service menu), but the food was very good.

    This hotel is a great option if you are looking for a boutique, tranquil vibe for a vacation. The hotel is perched up on the face of the hill overlooking Nice, offering great views from the oceanfront rooms and the rooftop terrace. The pool and hotel terrace patio are also very nice. When we were looking to book our hotel for our vacation, we were in between this hotel and Le Meridien (both had good reviews and were at a similar price point). The main difference I would say is that La Perouse caters to an older, quieter crowd, while Le Merdien is a younger, more hip scene. We went to Le Meriden one evening for dinner and drinks at their rooftop bar and restaurant and had a very good time (we were a group of 4 in our late 20s/early 30s). I would definitely still recommend La Perouse hotel, just with the slight caveat of knowing the feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in central Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temporary carpets on slope in main corridor from lifts looked makeshift. If here for safety then consideration should be given to proper antislip surface in that area

    Pool facilities for city centre hotel are exceptional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location but unfriendly staff/manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "Deluxe Room" which cost us 500€ a night was different from the nice corner room with terrace which was shown on the "booking.com". After expressed our disappointment, they told us that "not every room has a terrace, only few with a corner terrace and of course always the best picture was shown on the website"!? We felt bad and sad after talking to the reception and couldn't help wondering why we spent "500€" for a room with a small Balcony which was only 5 m2 bigger compared to the Superior Room next door and cost 150€ less? The way they answered our questions was also very unfriendly and rude. To be honest, this was our first time to Nice. Our good mood went away completely after having the terrible conversation with the hotel staff/manager.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Absolute bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better - we wish we had more time here!

    Beautiful view and lovely pool. Very nice atmosphere will definitely return when in Nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay with excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being british I enjoy a good strong cup of tea. Although there are coffee making facilities in the room there is no tea.

    The room was excellent and clean. The view was amazing from our room. The hotel although had many guests maintained a friendly and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Doubt I Would Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old and inconvenient. On arrival we were greeted with , "you paid so much for your room we have up-graded you to a suite". Three different lifts with long walks between each, a walk across a large terrace and then up a long flight of stone steps in the open. It looked alright and one could probably have seen Libya it was so high. If it rained, as it did yesterday, one would be unable to leave the room without being drenched. Ridiculous! They gave us another good room on the second floor. Only two different lifts and a long walk . Poor restaurant and nowhere in the hotel to sit. Very pleasant but not very knowledgeable concierge/s. I doubt its four-star status.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in the heart of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was very expensive, we had it once then ate out at the flower market.

    Location is superb. Staff are very friendly. Room cleaned every day to a high standard. View was amazing from the double sea view room. Pool was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    great location. that is all there is to recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food was very poor. limited choice. no excuse to serve a tuna salad when ordered a nicoise salad (canned tuna, freezing cold tomatoes, no green beans, stale boiled egg) should include hi speed wi fi for the price paid for the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    1. Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. 18-22 sqm rooms in reality are very small 2. breakfast is poore

    1. Very good location 2. If you are on the top floors (3-4), you get amazing view 3. staff are very helpfull and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel and service I could have possibly asked for on my first trip to nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any Coffee making facilities in the room, restaurant food was double the price of great restaurants in nice.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was beautiful and well equipped, the staff couldn't have done anymore to help us, excellent service by all and consistent throughout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    4 nights in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast and drinks in the restaurant/bar - you can get a delicious breakfast in the cours selaya for half the price of the hotel and only a couple of minutes walk away. Small rooms, the superior king was much smaller than we had expected!

    Comfy beds and friendly staff. The hotel is not right on the seafront and you overlook the swimming pool and a row of houses to look out to sea, however, it is in very quiet position and maybe it would be noisier to stay on the promenade des anglais with a view over the road! We were upgraded to a deluxe room after complaining about noise outside the room in the morning -manager was excellent and so helpful. Would stay here again when I come b back to Nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    The location of hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is small and the way to reach your room is complicated because you have to change the elevator.

    The location of hotel is great. The food of the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    We had a room with a lovely view of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a problem with parking our car on arrival. Once we understood the concierge system it was ok.

    We had a room with a lovely view of the beach. Breakfast was good, bar was nice. Room was very clean and comfortable with all facilities. Close to the old part of the town, the flower markets, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Great Location, Poor View, Could be so, so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We understood the room would give us a full view of the Promenade Des Anglais and so were disappointed when we had to crane our necks from the terrace to see it. The noise from the aeroplanes was very noticeable. The breakfast was also fairly average for 24 euros each.

    The room was very good and clean with a large airy bathroom. The location of the property is very good - the staff and service were excellent..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular

    The balcony, the bed, breakfast area, staff and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Like a honeymoon, 53 years later.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult, do not rent a car in France

    The staff were superb!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Amazing! Everyone should go here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, recommeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent location, very comfortable hotel, great staff, great amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, noisy and had to walk a maze to get to with very heavy bags.

    Nice hot tub

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Little gem in nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location. Waking up to that view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a complex layout and the corridors are a little tired in decor.

    Outstanding views of the sea and from sun terrace adjacent to bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked online with Booking.com and we could have saved $80 per night by booking directly with the hotel.

    Loved the bed and the sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Pre cruise break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great view of Bay of Angels from room 405

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The view of the beach was great and their breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view of the beach was great and their breakfast was first rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Would love to come back. My wife very happy as she met Prince Charles and Camilla in the flower mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Hotel in wonderful position Room was quite small as was the bathroom Staff delightful and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Dreamy views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great. The service was exceeding expectations and is great place for romantic celebration.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    The location of the place is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff was not very nice.

    The location of the place is really good. Very close to some bars and places to eat. Good place to take a walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, nice size rooms and all staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, nice size rooms and all staff were very helpful. If your going to Nice then you should seriously consider staying here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved the relaxed feel and the bed was very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the relaxed feel and the bed was very comfortable and big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location. Hotel needs to spiff up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired looking. The lobby looks like the lobby of a car rental agency rather than a hotel. The breakfast is bland.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel made us very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location. The hotel exceeded our expectations in almost all aspects.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    An ideal hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Perfect location for Castle Hill, The Port, the beach and the Old Town, all just a short walk away. Quiet rooms and great views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    More like a motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like a motel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Views across the bay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    We loved the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY slow internet, breakfast buffet a little pricey.

    Great shower, comfortable bed, beautiful view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Classic place, worth the visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to room was a bit long. Up/down elevators stairs ect..

    Excellent breakfast, beautiful city and location. Just great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast, too small and hard to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and hard to get to

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Location and view were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI service was slow.

    Location and view were excellent. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable relaxing stay within a prime location to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower situated near pool/sauna

    Location was good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.2
    roomservice in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    roomservice in the morning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Great place we walked to old town and the beach.The food was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and comfortable.Friendly service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and top quality linen and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No area in which to relax and read apart from patio , a little cold in winter month

    Comfortable bed and top quality linen and towels

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Superb location. Quiet, very comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Perfect restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    3.3
    I didn't like anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Location bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking even though we know it's difficult to park there.

    Location bed and pillows

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    A marvelous two nights at a absolutely wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    When they saw that my husband had difficulty with steps, they promptly found another room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    I love the location and stuff were so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Full Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the bed

    I love the location and stuff were so friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    beds comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didnt like being interrupted in the afternoon by management with 1 chocolate to ask if we wanted anything else.

    beds comfy. lovely pool and great views. wan

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly, location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cost of the Breakfast (for those of us whom prefer ours continental) was too expensive at 24 Euro per person per day. Why French hotels insist on this sort of pricing i will never understand. Noise from corridor to bedroom was a problem. (one that could be solved quite easily if given some thought) The hotel layout is a little quirky but there is a lift on every level.

    Staff were very friendly, location was good. Facilities were good, the roof top Jacuzzi is a fabulous place to relax. Views from the roof are stunning.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    6.3
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small (superior double) Bathroom very very small Temperaturecontroll did not work/could not be fixed Dog barking in room nextdoor No real privacy on terrace of the room

    Beds Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    the rooms were extremely quiet and peaceful which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    one lift instead of needing two lifts to get to rooms

    the rooms were extremely quiet and peaceful which was amazing on such a busy street and we were incredibly impressed by the facilites and enjoyed a sunset and sunrise in the stunning hot tub on the roof garden with views of the sea

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location for exploring the old town of Nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive, although the terrace is a beautiful place to eat it!

    Fantastic location for exploring the old town of Nice and also for walking along the seafront. Excellent view from sea-view room with balcony. Every member of staff we meet was friendly and greeted you, even if they were just passing in the corridor.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    I have stayed at La Perouse several times and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed at La Perouse several times and the hospitality and winter views are always reaffirmed as excellent. The gardens are immaculate and well tended. An elegant retreat in a busy city.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    We enjoyed balcony with view of the sea and the roof sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lot of trouble with the heating system. We could not make the room cool enough without having the air-conditioner on although we had personnel to the room to try to adjust it. We also found that the bath plug and the basin plug would only work it we removed them entirely. The restaurant works better as an outdoor patio. The very plain interior feels like a corridor with three doors opening to the exterior. We found two of the waiters rather arrogant - the others were fine.

    We enjoyed balcony with view of the sea and the roof sun terrace. We thought the reception were friendly and the room was clean. I needed a doctor and the hotel was able to find one quickly. We the chef was excellent; the waiters could be improved.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: