Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Perriere 2 stars

45 Av De La Perriere, 56100 Lorient, France

#21 of 28 hotels in Lorient

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Super comfortable, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and basic (not exactly a deal breaker!)

    Very comfortable beds Lots of restaurants nearby Free on-street parking Fantastic breakfast Great location for La Base and sailing harbour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Good coffee and breakfast although the toaster was out of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up taking payment, leaving me panicked. Didn't phone or email to say it was resolved. The window was stuck open, the WiFi didn't work. There was no one on the desk when I arrived. The booklet in the room had different information from the website. It wasn't welcoming, it was all apathy. This

    Good coffee and breakfast although the toaster was out of reach behind another guests table.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Great breakfast but poor bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Shower and bathroom was horrible and the decor of the room was old and tired looking. Bedding was very dated. We were happy it was just for one night.

    Breakfast was really good and the staff we met was very nice and helpful.the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    This hotel did not disappoint and was perfect for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    'The seagulls made a lot of noise, so a sea-facing room wasn't ideal. Windows are double-glazed and this kept the noise out,at the expense of fresh air.

    This is a well presented hotel. It does lack a lift which makes it hard work to gain the top floor, but for all that it was well decorated and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    was ok got better hotel clean and couple running it friendly but no english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we arrived around 2pm couldn't park anywhere and thought we were in a rough arear there are bars etc but many close at night but the area is ok and seems safe but industrial room very small quite a walk into the city.

    very close to keroman submarine base

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening meal available. Little bit difficult to communicate with the staff. The room was a triangular shape and a bit small.

    Good location to visiting the submarine museum. Were able to store our bicycles in a secure spot over night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    The rooms are clean and the bed is comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I visited during May and it felt that after taking a shower the room does not quite dry well and felt moist. Could be something wrong with ventilation...

    The rooms are clean and the bed is comfy. The hotel is very close to the port so good for a business trip in there. The breakfast includes some fruits, bread with butter/jam and additional ham and cheese, yogurt, juice and of course coffee and croissant. This breakfast stays the same every day year after year. It's not the best but healthy enough and it'll start your day nicely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Value. Quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor, bombed area.

    Free parking. Near to actual submarine (entry 9€) & museum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Value for money, surroundings and bit grim but hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    To much croisants for breakfast, little real food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much croisants for breakfast, little real food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    recommended place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was bit small

    very good and polite staff and good place for the value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    It was great being able to stow our bikes safely indoors
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great being able to stow our bikes safely indoors

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    4.6
    Location interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not that comfortable without having any great failings except the lighting was a bit gloomy and the bed had a plasticky undersheet protector.. something you expect on a child's bed.. The WiFi was completely non-operational; something that did not bother the staff one bit. The Channel+ TV channels , promoted on front door but not available. This is my first negative report after many Booking.com visits .

    Location interesting..very handy for boating facilities/ industry which is what we needed. The street is not in any way touristy but is real and down to earth , with plenty of modest bars and restaurants. Hotel Ocean is about 100 m away- we had a good stay there last year.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was in the grotty part of town. The night security was non existent. Anyone could walk in at night with out there being security of the side door. The receptionist spoke very poor English.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    It was available for the date we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so uncomfortable, there was no air con so we had window open at 4am both my husband and I were chasing mosquitoes around the room - we had at least 8 in there. In the end we closed the window it then became unbearably hot and stuffy - would I stay again - no

    It was available for the date we wanted. Although the room was small it was adequate for one night

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is close to a working port and looks a little poor.

    everything else! Excellent restaurant 50 meters away. Very enjoyable bar 50 meters opposite direction. What more could man want?

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.9
    This is a good little hotel, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a good little hotel, quiet and clean. The breakfast was nice- a varied buffet- and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. We spoke French to her and she didn't laugh at our mistakes, which was very kind of her!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.1
    Stayed in one of the bigger rooms but still rather small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed in one of the bigger rooms but still rather small! Good location to visit the submarine pens/museums less than a mile away.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    the breakfast is now made up of fresh bread, croissant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast is now made up of fresh bread, croissant, fruit , ham and cheese, great location to view the grand parade of the festival

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.4
    Easy Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Road Noise.

    Easy Parking

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room. No elevator.

    Good location. NIce breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice hotel for the price. The owners are very nice and very helpful. Had a very nice holidays with two young children

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    nice, clean, comfortable room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to report

    nice, clean, comfortable room and great location. friendly staff and great buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    breakfast, classic building, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    breakfast, classic building, friendly staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: